Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Jardins De La Médina 5 stars

21 Derb Chtouka, Kasbah, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#308 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Oasis of calm and sophistication...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved it all

    Its a gorgeous Oasis of calm and understated luxury in the heart of Marrakech. I would go again and thoroughly recommend it both in terms of the stay and the food. One of our favourites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Some years since this large Riad style hotel was refurbished, but it's still a delightful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When you're staying in a boutique hotel like this, it would be better if there were more clarity around the subject of tips. Some restaurant staff made me feel a little uncomfortable with their intense questions about how good the service was, yet the front desk suggested a tip at the end is best to share with everyone. A bit awkward. To be clear, I left, what I hope was considered a generous tip at the end because the overall service levels were excellent.

    Friendly relaxed atmosphere, large comfortable rooms, delightful swimming area, good breakfast and restaurant food and a very helpful Front Desk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything! the staff was great, first night we arrived our room was even upgraded. The atmosphere is unique... in the morning while having breakfast, there are birds singing and coming to your table, in the afternoon, while by the pool, there are turtles passing by and on thursday night, live music while having dinner... and all of this immersed in the green of their garden. The hotel is only 15 min far from the mean square and close to all the major touristic spots, literally a little piece of paradise hidden in between the medina's streets. The only bad thing about "Les Jardins de la Medina" is that once you get there you don't wanna leave anymore and risk to spend the whole trip there! XD

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    We had an excellent stay in the hotel which definitely over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sultane Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All es perfect.

    We had an excellent stay in the hotel which definitely over exceeded our expectations. The hotel itself, the room, the garden, the restaurant and the people working there were outstanding. Everything in the hotel was stylish, original, clean and with love to the details. Our room was a Sultan Suite which was excellent and very well decorated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Superb beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Solarium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi could be improved

    Beautiful quiet hotel in a great location with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very clean and spacious rooms. The balcony and roof terrace helped us truly enjoy our stay in the most relaxing way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful peaceful haven with fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have read some negative reviews concerning the slowness of service in the restaurant. I agree with this, however it depends on your perspective. Dinner takes around 2 hours. My view, is that I am on holiday, I am relaxing and I just have another glass of wine. It did not spoil my experience.

    From the welcome after a fraught experience at Airport Immigration to the very moment our taxi arrived for when we had to leave, Les Jardins de la Medina could not have looked after us better. Every member of the team had a smile and a welcome. No one could do enough for us. Our patio room was spacious, very clean and had the softest pillows. The food in the restaurant was world class standard, blending traditional morrocan with modern european additions. I cannot recommend this Riad enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    The property is extremely beautiful and staff is friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is extremely beautiful and staff is friendly and very helpful. However, the restaurant needs to be more supervised. From my point of view, they need to change restaurant manager and chef, as the level and beauty of the property require much higher standards. Service is slow and restaurant personell is not very attentive, food is ok, but not among the best in town. Nethertheless, overall - this hotel is amazing. If they improve the restaurant, it will be perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    The hotel staff were wonderful- friendly, cheerful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Vegetarian options for dinner were limited; however, we didn't find this much of an issue since there were several restaurants that offered a range of vegetarian options a short walk or taxi ride away.

    The hotel staff were wonderful- friendly, cheerful and helpful. The location was excellent- the Clock Cafe next door, the Saadian tombs within 5 minutes, Koutoubia mosque a ten minute walk away. We had a selection of vegetarian options for breakfast, including Moroccan msemen with amlou.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    A perfect experience I will renew with pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing: the room was a bit cold at night (in January)

    The hotel used to be a princess palace. It is ideally located in the medina, calm but close from the lively streets. The service is excellent, so is the food. The swimming pool is small but beautiful and warmed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful gardens and pool, lovely rooms , very relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sultane Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was winter , so had fire in the dinning room made it cosy , but I found it too smokey , the breakfast and lunch were good. I wasn't overly impressed with the the dinner, for the prices I was expecting better quality, maybe I chose the wrong thing.

    Hotel gardens and pool are beautiful, staff very helpful, room beautiful and bed extremely large and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Definitely recommend to anyone for first time go to Marrakech and we will come back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one thing to complain is our bed was made of 2 twin beds and we can feel the space in the middle while sleeping. Other than that, everything was perfect !

    What a hidden gem ! The hotel is like an oasis in the busy town. Only 15 mins walk to the main attraction ( The square which I couldn't remember ) . The hotel is accessible by car so this is a good point because many other hotels in Medina couldn't go near with taxi because the road is too small. The surround area is busy with lots of locals & restaurants. Our room was upgraded and it was a lovely view from the room. We never got the change to try the pool as it's quite cold when we arrive but their interior & decorations amaze us everyday. The staffs are very friendly and couldn't do enough to make our trip memorable . The evening menu is limited but delicious and the atmosphere is so romantic that we ended up eating two days in a row ( we only stayed for 3 nights ). We had a nice time at Marrakech and 60% was because of the hotel and their staffs. Thank you guys for making our time enjoyable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Lovely, lovely hotel right on the edge of the Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The synthetic blanket. There was a lovely duvet but if that was too warm then the alternative was a synthetic blanket.

    The beautiful gardens with a heated pool to really swim in. The birdsong and the blue sky, quiet nights and comfortable rooms. Gorgeous bar and restaurant area with roaring fires. Clean and charming. The softest towels, lovely bathroom products. Great food, lovely staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    We’ll come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An incredible sanctuary straight off the thronging streets of Marrakech. Terrific staff, lovely accommodation and garden and superb food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    We loved it apart from the small problems mentioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The third bed in our room was a narrow sofa which , for a middle aged lady , was too small . The service at evening dinner was good apart from Tuesday when at 8.30 we asked for a table , told to sit down for aperitifs first . At 9.30 we were still there! so I went to enquire what was happening and told to wait another 15 minutes, so we decided to go to bed without eating . I Didn’t complain as the staff at other meals were very good .

    We loved the fact that we were staying in a boutique Rhiad which was a luxurious peaceful oasis in the centre of all the excitement of Marrakesh

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    An eye opening, funfilled yet relaxing adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gardens Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this hotel, it was a beautiful oasis in the middle of town, the staff looked after us like we were royalty, the bedrooms immaculate, the gardens and pool were stunning, we could not have asked for more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Traditional hotel over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sultane Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited menu as only one restaurant, although the food was ok, breakfast was very basic, more a 4 Star Hotel than a 5 Star as advertised on booking.com, poor room layout with uncomfortable seating and small TV. Reception staff could not provide any details about day tours etc. small pool area, everything was looking a bit old and due for refurbishment.

    Bed was ok, lots of unexpected extras like news paper each day, rose petals everywhere, felt very traditional,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice but the front office staff is not that friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The new rooms are very nice but some others are old and small. when we arrived our room was beautiful recently painted (that same morning) so the smell was pretty bad and toxic. When we asked to change our room they offered us one without air conditioner and very tinny. The receptionist didn't seem happy or friendly at all. She was not willing to help. "take one or the other and decide now"... We finally decided to stay in the recently painted room.

    the pool area, the gardens, the location... My third time in this beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    A piece of heaven in Marrakech!❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Excellent service with a smile, attention to the detail, perfect food, treatments at their beauty institute are also high quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Room pictures are a lot nicer than the actual rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sultane Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked two Sultan suites, supposedly their nicest room type. However, when I checked in, the two rooms we were assigned to were completely different. One is much larger than other, but a lot older and lacks maintenance. The smaller one was definitely not a suite, but just a slightly larger standard room. (The "living room" of the suite is a like a tiny terrace) I went to the front desk to ask about this the next morning (because we checked in really late that night), the manager on duty was not the politest manager I have met. When asked about the difference in rooms, he just said each of their room is individualized. He offered me to see other rooms to "prove" his point. I did not get into arguments with him because I did not want to ruin my vacation. Also, just keep in mind if you want to book a massage session, my friend was asked for a 20% tip on top of the listed price after she finished the session. And she could not leave until we got her 100 DH (i.e. cash only for tips).

    The hotel is nicely located, close to a lot of sights. The inside of the hotel is another world than the world outside, a very clean pool and lots of vegetation for shades. The breakfast is also nice, has lots of great fruits and nice coffee, additionally the staffs provided great services.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in la Médina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would recommend the hotel to advise guests not to keep a "seat" in the pool (which is not extra large) for the whole day while they are not there and to change used towels a bit more quickly in order to guests know which chair is empty.

    Staff is extra helpful and kind. They will do whatever they can to meet your needs. Food at the restaurant is very nice. The day we arrived, there was a (free) cocktail and the manager of the hotel (Ms. Cristine, if I am not mistaken) was extremely kind and provided very interesting background on the hotel's history and surroundings. The place is just beautiful, with a big garden and the rooms are very clean and we love the smell of it (you can choose it upon arrival!!) and the flower petals around. You can easily (if you can manage inside the Médina!) walk anywhere (15 min from the main Square and short distance to main touristic spots in Marrakech). They will also help you with cabs to restaurants. Great stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poolside area is lovely but small owing to the nature of the beautiful old trees that provide shade so doesn't provide sun all round the pool for those that like sun it but there's other terraces and areas to sit in sunshine

    Small boutique property in the Middle of the medina a perfect place to unwind and relax with the option to go outside and absorb the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh life . We had a lovely room and plenty of nice touches to make the stay comfortable and with a bit of luxury from choosing a scent for the room to sprayed at night to beach baskets for guests to borrow during their stay with towels and hats for the pool . All the 78 Staff were extremely helpful friendly and on hand . The hamman treatment was an experience worth having and my husband enjoyed a shave with the friendly Barber . We had 2 lunches at the hotel both very enjoyable. Breakfast each day was light and pleasant . 15 minutes walk from the hotel leaves you right in the heart of the medina square . Thank you for a very pleasant stay .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Although the hotel was full it didn't feel crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The horrible artificial grass platform at the top of the pool and the pool area could do with more frequent cleaning due the birds

    Although the hotel was full it didn't feel crowded. The gardens made the whole stay so relaxing and the staff were extremely kind and helpful. The food was delicious. We didn't like our first room so upgraded to a Sultan which was well worth the extra money .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful oasis in the middle of Marrakesh with amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service when trying to get a drink etc at the bar was very slow however that may have been due to Ramadan. It would be understandable that the staff were slower than usual. The immediate area when stepping outside the rias was not amazing but I suppose authentic, and very close to the everything either by car or foot

    The overall look and feel of the hotel, it was fabulous. The staff were lovely and the food was amazing! We decided to eat dinner in the hotel one night instead of going out as we were tired...was literally one of the best meals we ever had! The pool is relaxing and it is just a beautiful hotel overall. The rooms are fab and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    A paradise so good for the soul .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving . It is quite expensive but I pray for some good deals so I can go back and it is worth every penny then . Taxis are expensive and rip offs, so negotiate v hard .

    The Les Jardin De La Medina is a peaceful paradise . A great place to relax and listen to bird songs through your bedroom window and by the pool. It has a lovely swimming pool , bar, restaurant, library, treatment spa, hammam, shop, outdoor gym etc We particularly enjoyed the breakfast by the pool . Being a pure vegetarian there was so much choice . I like savoury breakfasts so I had vegetables, beans, tomatoes and toast, different fruits and juices and different things every day . I loved our room with a private little porch and terrace . Ideal . The staff were all lovely and helpful . Our bedroom was tidied at least twice a day and there was so much attention to details like our own hats, pool towels, rose petals everywhere, choice of room perfume , details of tomorrows weather etc The bed was huge and comfortable . I felt so happy waking up each morning and it was good for the soul . The kasbah is quite a walk from the medina but much more peaceful. We were given complementary water each day and complementary cookies , fruit, slippers , soft gowns etc Excellent personal service but very relaxing and friendly, not stiff or snooty. Loved the beautiful roses everywhere and the gardens . Highly recommend. Cafe Clock is just around the corner which was good food for veggies too and reasoably priced . Thank You.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    The bed was extremely comfortable and the birds singing in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the birds singing in the outside garden made our stay really magical. The staff of the hotel was always very welcoming and kind for any request we made. The quality of both the food and the location of the restaurant were beyond expectations. The pool a peaceful oasis! I would definitely recommend this hotel to any couple who want to disconnect from the noise and chaos of the city!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was a stepper and rowing machine. Limited places around pool in sun as very shaded. Guests put towels done but often didn't occupy sun beds.

    The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Western style perfection in gods own garden in Marrakech - who needs La Mamounia when you have JDM
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gardens Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing...its perfect for a more western high end comfort in Kech which is not everyones cup of tea, but great to arrive and climates if you have never been to Kech before.

    I haven't stayed here for a while, but wanted to take my Father for a treat. Jardins de la medina is perfect, its a bit classic corporate the of hotel but has all the real home comforts you want from high end Marrakech. The staff are divine, Sanna, the staff at dinner and breakfast, just always so so happy to help. The pool is heated, the rooms lovely, the gardens to die for - and it is the gardens and staff that make this place. I don't know what one of the reviews on here is moaning about - it is 100% and I could move in! Well done team!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    A place for lasting and warming memories...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gardens Side Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved sipping on Moroccan red wine at the fireplace after a long day tramping the noisy and crowded streets. Perfect excepting the limited availability of casual dining or finger food and snacks. The menu is structured for more formalised dining.

    The heady aroma of blossoms from the fruiting orange trees will be my everlasting memory of my first moments in the courtyard of this Riad. The beauty of these peacefully quiet gardens offer blissful relieve from the streets outside its walls. The architecture and decor is understated and sophisticated in an olde worldy way. Located within the old city, this beautiful Riad allows an easy meander to all the historical sites, eateries and the fascinating souks with their artisan wares. Lounging on the huge rooftop day beds, we relaxed, read and lazily eyed the majestic view of the distant snow capped peaks of the Atlas Mountains. The secret rooftop terraces of Marrakesh are a delight to discover so take time to find your favourite. Marrakesh is a foodies' paradise so take loose clothing!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.5
    Getting to this little street door and pushing then here you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To me the bathroom needs a upgrade or to have someone to look at it everyday. Our experience was that the water from shower was leaking on the floor.

    Getting to this little street door and pushing then here you discover something you wouldn't not expect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    beautiful combo of a riad and a boutique hotel with large heated pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really. it is slightly a walk to the northern part of the medina where more restaurants options are available. however we did enjoy the neighborhood, felt safe and more local

    the place was well looked after. we were on our babymoon and the hotel was very kind to give us an upgrade of the room which we thoroughly enjoyed. the food at restaurant was excellent albeit slightly pricey. the staff were kind and helpful, incl. organizing bus tickets

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic Oasis in unexpected place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gardens Side Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is good but not exceptional ...

    its been the perfect spoil and what we needed on the last day ... an oasis in the middle of a very busy city

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    luxurious Riad hotel with beautiful gardens and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sultane Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    maps provided too poor. info on surrounding area could be better including taxis/ transport restaurants as really needed to research from internet etc.

    the restaurant very good, room facilities excellent and general ambiance perfect. good free wi fi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.9
    Good location in the medina, walking distance to all major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sultane Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Gym facility and equipment is poor.

    Good location in the medina, walking distance to all major sites. Good restaurant, although prices are on the high side. Nice staff, excellent service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Suprise in the middle of the Medina !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Solarium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our Stay was too short :-)....will have to go back .

    Everything was up to a high standard from the reception, concierge, staff, rooms, restaurant, SPA.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel - beautiful and in a fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk staff could have been a little more helpful. We were not told anything or shown around when we checked in.

    Lovely hotel - comfortable, beautiful rooms and roof top terrace. Lovely staff. A real haven.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    Good find, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A brisk 20 minutes from the main square and all the action. Interesting walk, but still a long way if you want to go back and out again.

    The style and charm of a riad with the comfort and service of an excellent hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Glorious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner service is slow - I understand the food is freshly cooked (and it is fabulous) but waiting an hour is a bit much. Though the wonderful Moroccan wine Eclipse does help with the wait.. Beds are surprisingly hard for a hotel that's beautifully luxurious in every way

    Beautiful riad - rooms, gardens and common areas are gorgeous Delicious food. Excellent breakfast with a oud player who really adds to the experience Superb location - a short walk from the Kasbal mosque and main square Lovely and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were no maps of the city at reception, and one receptionist did not know where the museums and restaurants were.

    The ambience was delightful, the roof terrace with sunbeds and views of the mountains was superb, and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    Very beautiful hotel with incredible gardens and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no stable wifi internet. It was being disconnected all the time. Please be aware of this if this is important to you.

    Very beautiful hotel with incredible gardens and rooms. We enjoyed every minute there. The personnel was extremely helpful and kind. It was an Oasis inside the Marrakesh center.Would recommend it without a doubt.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Gorgeous Garden Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gardens Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked it lots but two things to be aware of: We were there off season so we got a great room rate via booking.com but be aware everything else is extra, including breakfast, so the bill quickly adds up! Location is right on the edge of the old city which is fine and still walkable but not as easy as our Riad [Flam] which was much more central [by the Bahia Palace]

    Gardens are stunning. An oasis of calm especially on a hot day. Lots of little outdoor 'rooms' to sit in, including a fabulous roof terrace with huge 'beds' to lounge on and even though it's quite big, it never felt crowded [tho Sept is quiet]. The hotel staff are great and there are lots of lovely touches each day of your stay from room perfume and petals to cocktails & magicians. It has a good choice of day trips - the one to the Atlas mountains is especially good - £100 for your driver [4 people] plus allow another £50 for the mandatory guide and lunch. For something a bit different, the 'cross cultural' clock cafe just at the corner is worth a visit - try the camel burgers and fresh fruit smoothies! The small selection of shops in the Kasbar are handy and similar prices to the souks. There are also lots of little grocery stores [for suncream etc] not to mention at least 6 barber shops!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.0
    Very bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really far away from the main square and from where everything is going on, restaurants, Cafes, etc

    The people at the reception were very helpfull

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect service! Very nice and polite staff. Many unexpected extras. Beautiful garden and pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    lovely staff, lovely garden ok room too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gardens Side Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    common areas bit run down . way over priced

    lovely garden spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Food could be much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Solarium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be much better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    The Riad and the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Solarium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast - not rich enough and the vegetables not fresh

    The Riad and the rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Good service .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Sultane Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put Gym in a glass room in the garden is better

    Good service .nice yard . nice restaurant . nice room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Staff were very helpful and kind especially Hanan, rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Gardens Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and kind especially Hanan, rooms were clean and comfortable, orange trees and wandering tortoises added charm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    we enjoyed the stay very much and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Solarium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    service at the restaurant could be very slow WIFI was not the best very slow need to improve this

    Room was very nice and staff very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay. Extremely comfortable hotel with a chilled atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gardens Side Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like.

    Staff were excellent. Couldn’t do enough for you. Will definitely go back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could be better, with more hot options.

    Good location. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good staff, professional, and the kitchen provided an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good staff, professional, and the kitchen provided an excellent dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, wonderful service and very comfortable accommodation. Our room was stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Lovely - perfect long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some sunbed politics!

    Lovely hotel, oasis in the busy city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay in the Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky door below room 139.

    All good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Solo traveller
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An oasis.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The magical atmosphere the building and greenery

    The ambience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    It was so peaceful thank you so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better wifi

    It was so peaceful thank you so much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful stay at the Garden! Quiet and serene only steps from the vibrant city of Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sultane Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful pool area! Gorgeous ammenities and common areas. Our room and the little touches were spectacular!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor pool service

    Beautiful hotel, amazing spa, gorgeous pool area, large clean beautiful bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Lovely stay, tranquility in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have tortoises roaming the grounds!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    The attention to detail was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to detail was amazing.? The service was perfect, the ambience and food were lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Oasis in the Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Solarium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very few sun loungers by the pool which got the sun.

    Oasis in the Medina. Very comfortable hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Great Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sultane Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff

    It feels like coming home

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing and charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gardens Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely large garden room. Fantastic location for discovering Marrakech.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stay! The solarium room was perfect, lovely terrace and roof terracce
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Solarium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was a little dated & could do with a revamp.

    Very comfortable rooms and beds. Excellent food in the restaurant and clean, warm pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.8
    The property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The property Landscape Terrace

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.5
    excellent introduction to morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gardens Side Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    spa was a bit spartan

    excellent, pleasant service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    An oasis of calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Solarium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An oasis of calm

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    5.8
    Nice place, some staff need better training
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were not very attentive. Pool service non existent.

    Nice oipen fire in the bedroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Solarium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely rooms good food welcoming staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Very very friendly place for quite time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very friendly place for quite time

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Staff are very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Garden escape in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sultane Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.2
    fantastic Riad in with a very traditional atmosphere, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gardens Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym is out of date

    Breakfast was very good with a nice maroccan touch. Very friendly and relaxed welcome procedure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Staff friendliness from arrival to exit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff friendliness from arrival to exit Early check-in

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Les Jardins De La Médina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: