Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Morocco hotel reviews
  3. Marrakech-Safi hotel reviews
  4. Imlil hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Les Jardins du Toubkal

Reviews of Les Jardins du Toubkal

Imlil Douar Tamatert, 42152 Imlil, Morocco

#3 of 42 hotels in Imlil

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 290 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    9.2
    We hada éry pleasant stay at Les Jardins du Tou kal,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We hada éry pleasant stay at Les Jardins du Tou kal, especially thanks to the sunny terrace with beatiful views. Very calm place for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    Very nice and cosy, just the proper moroccan way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice and cosy, just the proper moroccan way. The hotel is also very well located. In the morning you see sun rays reflecting on the mountains as well as the mountains becoming red during the sunset. They also cook and they prepare the best tajine. The staff is really nice and also if you come late from a hike, they try to do their best to make you happy and feed you although the kitchen would be already closed. In our opinion, we could not make a better choice then staying in this hotel. Recommended to everyone who wants to explore and soak up some proper moroccon atmosphere!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    Unique location with mesmerising view of Imlil valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has fantastic view down the Imlil valley and the snow mountains. Very beautiful decoration and lovely outdoor balcony full of sunshine. The staff is incredibly helpful. Hussein showed us a great hiking route around the valley which was unforgetable. I also love hanging around with the super friendly locals and kids from the village. Thanks for making our time in Imlil a great one to remember.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.2
    Our group enjoyed the comfy and clean surroundings of Les...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Five-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our group enjoyed the comfy and clean surroundings of Les Jardins du Toubkal. Hossein (staff) and the rest of the team were so friendly and made us feel at home. They gave us great tips and helped arrange transfers and a walking guide. The food was delicious. The views were spectacular. 100% recommend and we’d all love to return!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and satisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The staffs helped us a lot. Hussein always try to make sure that the guests are comfortable, from the room, the food, and options of activities during our stay in the guest house. Hassan was an excellent and informative driver during pick up from Marrakech and drop off to airport, and during the one day tour to Oukaimeden and Ourika Valley. The room is equipped with private bathroom and its amenities. Extra blanket and room heater helped us with the cold temperature during our stay. The chicken tagine, couscous, harira, and breakfast menu were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    9.6
    This is a brilliant place on the edge of Imlil, right next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    This is a brilliant place on the edge of Imlil, right next to a traditional Berber community. Very friendly service from Hussain and family, great views from the room and terraces and superb walking/hiking organised at the hotel. We went up the mountain behind the hotel (2700m) with Driss who really looked after us and walked at just the right pace. The views from the top were outstanding. Both him and Hussain, and the driver who brought us up from Marrakech were also full of local information explaining local life and customs to us. We happened to be there just after the murder of the two backpackers on the mountains. It was clear the community was in shock and disbelief. Just as we were leaving the whole village organised a vigil in commemoration, and to show their solidarity with the affected families in Scandinavia. It’s important to stress that we did not feel unsafe at any point and very well looked after too, by hospitable people who make the well-being of their guests a priority. If you like hiking and the mountains, please don’t let the dreadful event put you off going to Imlil. It is a marvellous place and the people there need and welcome every visitor.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing - some of the best staff I've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish we could have stayed longer.

    Everything was amazing - some of the best staff I've ever dealt with. I highly recommend going on an early morning hike with Lahcen. He is friendly, easy going and extremely knowledgeable about the area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed my stay here!! Mountains all around, perfect view from my balcony, helpful and friendly staff! They really tried their best to do everything you want!! It creates very calm, pleasant and relaxing experience, If you are looking to spend few days away from the city mess it's perfect place to do so.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    This hotel is incredible.
    • Group
    • Five-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is incredible. Rooms are big and cosy! Corridors are lighted with candles in the evening, this looks very romantic! Omar, owner of the hotel, is very friendly and pleasant person. He helped us in every aspect we asked him for!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Absolutely best hotel during our 10days stay in Morocco!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely best hotel during our 10days stay in Morocco! It's clean, authentic. view from terrace is stunning, rooms are warm and comfortable!! Omar owner of the hotel provided us a lot of additional services and we was absolutely satisfied with every aspect of working with this person!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    8.3
    Really cozy atmosphere, helpful staff, good dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is a bit far away from the town Imlil walking uphill and it is in the wrong direction where the path to Toubkal starts.

    Really cozy atmosphere, helpful staff, good dinner. It really feels that you are in the mountains.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.5
    Very nice people there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid more for dinner than for accommodation, so felt a bit ripped off, be carefull. But it was delicious and best I ate in Marocco anyway :)

    Very nice people there

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    bed and breakfast vibe with extremely friendly, flexible,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed and breakfast vibe with extremely friendly, flexible, and helpful staff. Great breakfast spread and great coffee/tea. We arrived late and were given omelettes even though the kitchen was closed. They were extremely helpful with our plan to climb Mt. Toubkal and were well coordinated with our hiking guide to ensure a smooth stay. The view was also amazing! 10/10 recommend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly and accommodating;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil. Be aware you need cash to pay - it's a long way to the nearest ATM!

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating; they were happy to organise transfers, prepare dinner at relatively late notice, etc. Food was excellent. Rooms were comfortable with stunning views. Excellent value.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was our most enjoyable place to stay during our trip to Morocco. Staff did excellent job making sure we were happy guests. The views from this property are stunning. Our meals, prepared on site, were very tasty. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Good place to relax after Toubkal or if you are fed up with the polluted air in Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the last building in the eastern side of the valley, providing good view of Imlil and the surrounding areas. Really authenthic neighborhood, you can see and hear as goat and sheep herds are passing by in the morning and the evening.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Beautiful Mountain Retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely lovely experience staying here. I was treated so well and the staff went through so much trouble to make sure we were happy and comfortable and had a great experience. The view is unique and breathtaking! I loved staying a little up the mountain. I had two young children with me (9 years old) and they had a great time as well. We felt safe and happy and the dinners were delicious!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    5.4
    Great location with beautiful views of the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are freezing cold, and we asked for heaters and blankets and were not provided with these. Very cold sleepless nights. Breakfast was below average. Staff were uninterested in helping you for your needs.

    Great location with beautiful views of the mountains. The staff were accommodating on our late arrival.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.8
    Good stay, decent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heating is rather minimalist as there was only a gas heater in the dining room, however the room and bathroom did not have any heating, however there was a sufficiently warm duvet so sleeping was comfortable. Just keep this in mind if you are cold there and the forecast is below 0C.

    Amazing food in a perfect location with very accommodating staff. Airport pickup was perfect even though the plane had a delay. We had a trek with the guide Mustapha organised by the hotel, which was great and made exploring the local are much easier.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    We were higher up than a lot of the hotels in Imlil and this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were higher up than a lot of the hotels in Imlil and this made for incredible views of the Imlil Valley. Staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The breakfast/ lounge room had a a heater and was very cosy in the evenings. There is a relaxed, informal vibe to this hotel that we appreciated. They also arranged a fantastic trek for us, through the mountains and Berber villages with an experienced guide. We had a great stay thanks to the staff at Les Jardins de Toubkal!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect choice for exploring Imlil and Atlas mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hospitality of Hussein and Hadija. Her tajins and cakes were excellent. Cozy place, few hunderd meters from Imlil center which was the best option for us. Rooms are small and very clean. Hussein also arranged our 2 days trekking to Toubkal with Mustafa, young mountain guide.We are coming back!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.1
    The balcony, with panoramic views of the Atlas Mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Broken shower head, which sprayed water all over the bathroom(wetroom) every time we used it. No lamps in the bedroom, just an overhead light, which made it impossible to read in the evenings. The kettle in our room didn't work either.

    The balcony, with panoramic views of the Atlas Mountains. The walking. The warm and genuine staff. The fresh and delicious dinner prepared by the ladies at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay one or more nights in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place to stay one or more nights in the middle of the High Atlas mountains. Great staff, friendly, helpful - can't do any better! Wonderful scenery from the terrace. Very good food served despite very late arrival. We adored the place! Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.1
    decent place in Imlil, but laundry snafu was a downer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. we arranged in advance by email for laundry to be done while we were on our trek and picked up when we checked in. However, when our guide called to arrange dropoff of laundry they said not to bother as they had a machine and could do it in 30 minutes when we checked in. Guess they forgot about the whole drying thing, so we ended up with a big pile of wet laundry on our departure, and had to change our itinerary to deal with it. That was a drag. 2. The staff overslept and thus breakfast was not ready at the time we arranged in advance (7:30am), and therefore we got a late start, which also impacted our travel plans.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.2
    Above Imlil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hassan was an amazing host, helpful and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the location above Imlil (2.4km), its easier if you have your own car. Nice hikes can be done from the guest house. Ask for the room with mountain view, we had a nice balcony we enjoyed. Dinners were very tasty with 3 courses. Can recommend. Omar organised transport for us from and to Marrakesh.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Amazing stay directly in the Atlas mountains, just few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing stay directly in the Atlas mountains, just few minutes from Imlil. Friendly and helpful staff, great food and clean, cozy rooms with beautiful view made our stay unforgettable. Thank you and hope to see all u guys again soon! :-)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    The view over Imlil and the surrounding mountains really is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a 45 minute uphill walk from where grand taxis drop you off. If you have a lot of bags I'd recommend taking a taxi all the way. Don't make our mistake!

    The view over Imlil and the surrounding mountains really is amazing. I'd recommend staying here instead of central Imlil for this reason! The staff were so kind and attentive, definitely the most hospitable we have met. We intended to only stay for one night but ended up staying for two (partly due to illness, but also because it really was incredible). The tagine on the terrace was the best I've had in Morocco; the setting really makes it special.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.5
    Charming and authentic guest house with lovely views and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not as clean as would have liked (e.g shower mats)

    Loved the location and guest house charm; the staff were very welcoming and helpful; the rooms had a lovely balcony to sit and enjoy the views; the terrace was lovely; the indoor seating areas were relaxing; the breakfast was good and the staff were very accommodating with meals. The Manager arranged a guide for a trek - very well organised.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    This place looks amazing, has amazing roof terraces with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dinner was good but a bit pricey. All the rest was perfect.

    This place looks amazing, has amazing roof terraces with amazing view. All the rooms have balconies with chairs. Husein is really friendly and will explain to you everything you want to know. He booked us a guide for hiking to Toubkal for a nice price. The guide was absolutely perfect. His name is Mustapha and speaks English and French. He’s very friendly and will help you and everyone else with everything he can. He knows this mountain as his pocket and will make sure you’ll be safe. If he’s available ask for him, you won’t regret. After the hike we wanted to stay at this accommodation one more night but we haven’t booked it before. Unfortunately, it was fully booked. Husein booked another property for us - Dar Atlas Chateau which was also great. Except for they are inside the village without a road so we have to walk a few minutes down the hill with our bags. The car was parked at Les Jardin property even when we were hiking. They cook great food in both properties. We really liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Great place.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We spent a wonderful 5 days in this beautiful, comfortable and cosy house. The place is surrounded by mountains and the view is breathtaking. Houcine and Khadija are great hosts and very helpful . A very nice and calm place that I definitely will visit again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.6
    The most amazing views from the balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most amazing views from the balcony! The rooms were pretty, well decorated, and well equipped. The dinner was delicious. It's a great hotel with lots of interesting rooms. For 10 euro pp for one night, it was an amazing bargain!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    the staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were excellent. very attentive, polite and helpful. amazing rooftop and balcony and views of the town and mountains. fantastic location for walking in the hills. highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    8.3
    Hussein and the rest of the staff were extremely courteous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It should be noted that the place has a strong preference for cash, contrary to what was stated on booking.com that they accepted all major credit cards. We came expecting to pay by credit card and did not have enough cash in part because of an incident which took place on our way to the hotel. Nevertheless, as mentioned, Hussein helped to resolve this and we were very grateful to him.

    Hussein and the rest of the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. I would recommend friends to stay here, if they wanted to stay outside of Imlil, just because of the staff. We had no cash on us because of an incident prior to reaching the hotel but with Hussein's help, we managed to find a resolution. The place was also great for trekking to Imlil. We did a short 2-3 hour trek but other guests took longer treks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    We stayed in Les Jardins du Toukbal before climbing Mount...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in Les Jardins du Toukbal before climbing Mount Toubkal and it was the perfect place to stay to prepare for the long hike. Our room was spacious with a balcony with fantastic views, and the bathroom had a hot and powerful shower. Hussein and all the staff were very friendly and helpful, and helped us by transferring our bags to the second hotel that we stayed in after climbing Mount Toubkal. Breakfast served on the terrace was great, with incredible views of the mountains. The hotel is located quite high up far from the centre of Imlil but that wasn't a problem for us at all because it was very peaceful and calm, the views of the village and mountains were stunning, and at night you can see millions of stars in the sky!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.2
    I really enjoyed my stay here And cannot fault the service -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really enjoyed my stay here And cannot fault the service - which was excellent. Before arrival, they had already sorted my pick up from Marrakech which bought me straight here. On arrival I was greeted and made welcome by the team who prepared some lovely welcome tea for me on the terrace. I came here and I really wanted to do the toubkal summit. This was made very easy and the owner took care of everything including preparing me a lunch and loaning me a sleeping bag for my stay. I really enjoyed my trek and my guide Mustapha was fantastic! I would highly recommend him to anyone hoping to do the summit. He made the hike up to the summit fun and I learned a lot on the way whilst always maintaining my safety. Being a solo traveller, I really valued his attention to safety and his knowledge of the mountain. I will definately be coming again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    7.5
    The location is great, easy to find, close to the starting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have doubts about the cleanness of the bed, but not sure anyway.

    The location is great, easy to find, close to the starting point to the trekking, and the best part, far of the crowding of Imlil center. Great private balcony with mountain views and running water.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    Worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was a little over priced

    Staff was so helpful especially upon realizing that they don’t take cards, which on booking they advertise cards as a form of payment. There’s no ATM in the town so staff brought us to the next town to get to a bank, arranging transportation etc since I didn’t know there wouldn’t be a bank and ran out of cash.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    10
    Our nicest stay in Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Les Jardins du Toubkal was the nicest place we have stayed in Morocco. The staff were incredibly welcoming and accomodating, the hotel was very comfortable and had a lovely atmosphere and the views were unbeatable. There was huge attention to detail, including candles lighting the hotel at night, newspapers and coffee in the room. Food was delicious, breakfast was a feast and dinner was very reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect choice for our family, aside from Imlil hustle, last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect choice for our family, aside from Imlil hustle, last house in the village and then ... mountains. Nice hotel, terrace and excellent food, flexible to our children tastes, much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    It’s a lovely place to stay but the highlight are the staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a lovely place to stay but the highlight are the staff, who really went the extra mile for us. We did a climb of Mount Toubkal and hiked all the way back to Imlil, they had everything ready for us, strong mint tea, fresh beds and they made dinner even though it was late in the evening. Amazing place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.6
    The owner picked us up in the town and then drove us back at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is quite a lot of flies :D

    The owner picked us up in the town and then drove us back at the end of our stay for no extra charge. The view from the accommodation is magnificent, and it’s a good place to go to after crowded Marrakech or equivalent. The staff was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    We stayed 3 nights at the hotel, we are more than happy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed 3 nights at the hotel, we are more than happy and satisfied with the staff, room, food and the view. I would definitely recommended to everyone looking for a pieceful place,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.2
    Great team , great food , great location , great value !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As you would expect in July / August bedrooms were warm at night so some air conditioning would have made sleeping more comfortable .

    Hussein and the team in the kitchen couldn't do anything more to make our stay more comfortable . We ate at the hotel every night as the food was simply delicious !! Being above Imlil looking down on to the valley below we had magnificent views of the whole area and were away from the noise and hustle of the Town . For those wishing to climb the mountains it has good access on to the road to Aroumd that links you to the path to Mount Toubkal .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi in the room is very slow, although on the terrace is doable.

    We liked warm welcome with green tea and breakfasts on the terrace. The hotel is beautifully furnished, has lots of relaxing spaces to spend time with a book or a group of friends. Every detail in the hotel is created thinking about the comfort of the guests, so it was a cosy stay. Other guests were calm as well, so you could relax easily. It was the best balance between value and price we got in Morocco.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    Will definitely go back here some day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is not that great. But totally doable. WiFi dropped out sometimes.

    Great bed! Great shower! Great view! Great staff! Great dinner! Just the place to be when in imlil. Oh and the house feels like you're in a designers cave with nooks and crannies everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Great guesthouse in the Atlas mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel in the mountains with great food. They even arranged a couple of short treks tailored to our family and including a mule ride for the kids. We had a great time - thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Great authentic Atlas hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, great value, stunning views and friendly staff. Authentically decorated, as well as a great dinner as an option, best tagine I had in Morocco. You can actually do a summit of one of the mountains in the test valley by walking up from the hotel instead of going back to imlil, which is great if you only have a day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Wonderful option for trekkers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    location may be off if your route is to the south. But I guess nobody comes to see imlil Town centre.

    Showers with pressured hot water. I've been to too many trekking lodges, tea houses, mountain hotels, however this particular place was just too good for a local run casual trekkers lodge. Our room had a great balcony with a view. Comfy beds and pillows. There are large areas in the terrace for hanging out. Dinners were excellent and overall quite fairly priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    We stayed at les jardin du toubkal for 2 nights, one night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at les jardin du toubkal for 2 nights, one night before our hike up to toubkal and one night after our hike. This stay was one of the best we had in Morocco. You really feel as part of the family, the room with the own balcony has amazing view on the mountains and the village. The host organized quite spontanously a guide for our hike up to Toubkal and we had an amazing time with Mostapha. He took very good care of us, told us a lot about i.e. the structures of the villages or the plants we saw and we had a lot of fun!! So again...we highly recommend to stay at les jardin du toubkal and hike up to Djebel Toubkal with Mostapha and the a bit adventurous drive up to the hotel is totally worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.3
    Great location and amazing view from the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and amazing view from the rooms. The rooms are quite basic but for the price, it really overdelivers as it includes breakfast too! The staff were super helpful with our late arrival. Would return! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    We stay again
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff cleaning rooms terrace with a very nice view

    Relaxed place, heating in the rooms, good breakfast and diner, good advice for hiking and our stay in les jardins du Toubkal Many thanks my friend Hussain and Khadija for Your lovely welcome I'm very happy for stay in this raid thanks alott also Omar owner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Imlil!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great!

    It is one of the best accommodation I have ever had! Excellent location, spectacular view, beautiful interior design, great food and last but not least the most kind and helpful owner! We had a great stay and I recommend Les Jardins du Toubkal to all of my friends. Merci beaucoup!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.6
    A relaxing stay in a friendly hotel in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn’t expecting separate rooms for family of five, but it was fine.

    The friendly staff, the beautiful view, lovely breakfast & dinner, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    100% Everything there was awesome The view, the staff, the mountains, the comfort, the wifi, the rooms/bed, the shower HOT (I was not really excepting that but the shower is <3) A big thanks and hug to hussain & Khadija

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, food and view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property needed more heating as it snowed when we visited.

    The view, the staff and the food was excellent. The owner arranged for his nephew to be our guide for the few days we stayed. He went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our time and went at our pace. The owner and his nephew were respectful and friendly. They organised for us to borrow hiking shoes and wet weather gear and had these brought to the Riad. I would recommend staying at Le Jardins Du Toubkal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    10
    100% YES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hosts are very caring and friendly people. The location couldn't be better and the views are simply amazing and breathtaking! Best Tajine we ve ever had. I recommend this place 100%!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Great homely Riad, spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All perfect

    Hossain wanted to do more, all the time - a real pleasure. Always willing to give advice and wanting to make our experience the best. Food was superb! Slippers, heating and lots of towels were all presented to us, to make us comfortable. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely magnificent place in the middle of Atlas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely magnificent place in the middle of Atlas mountains. Very nice owners - they prepared home made dinner and breakfast - both absolutely delicious. And we paied a bit more then we should but we said nothing, but when we sit info our car, the owner run away from the accomodation and gave us the money when he realized it - what a honest surprise. All amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    9.2
    The hospitality of the crew was amazing and we felt very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hospitality of the crew was amazing and we felt very warmly welcomed after a long trip. Lovely people, lovely tea and meals, and a truly beautiful view of the serene mountains around Toubkal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    10
    Great views and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was wonderful! Cozy rooms with amazing views. People that manage this place are just great, super helpful and friendly, even the food is super tasty! We really had a good time here and definitely we will be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Several times the electricity turned off but it was solved very quickly.

    We are in love with this place! Very nice hosts tried to do everything for us to feel better and stay with all the comforts. We got a wonderful trip to the mountains with the guide offered in the hotel and after that had the best dinner prepared by the hosts. 100% recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location in mountains, great hiking and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful location in mountains, great hiking and lovely cosy place to come back to with proper morrocan home cooking. Staff were all really friendly and attentive and went out of their way to help with everything. Great place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    9.2
    Fresh air. Wonderful view. Great food. Nice people. Grateful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything about this place. They organised the transfer from Marrakech from us. That went super smooth. On the day we arrived they prepared a delicious lunch. We had it on our balcony... and from there on everything about our stay here was amazing. The rooms are basic, but you will find everything what you need in them. And what is the most amazing is the view from the terrace and the balcony. Well, actually the most amazing thing is the warm hospitality of the hosts Houssain and Hatica (I hope I write it right) and the wonderful conversations with our hiking guide Lahsen. We can only recommend this place. It's nature, the smiling faces of the hosts, the good price-value, the great food made us fall in love with Tamatert. We will come back any time soon!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    10
    Amazing - def coming back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, loved it but do remember that Les Jardin is in Tamatert approx 1km up the road from Imlil. We walked it every time (20mins) but if not there is always a taxi or a mule - no problem!

    Truly a gem!! Houssain & his wife are amazing hosts & value for money is incredible! We stayed an extra night in end as liked it so much. 2 x people, ensuite room, balcony, stunning view of valley, breakfast, 3 course dinner each night + plenty of friendly attentive service = €150

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in the mountains (la vue est magnifique!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We felt very welcomed by our hosts Hussein and Khadija. We chose to walk up from Imlil 45 minutes but well worth the effort for the spectacular views. The room was clean and comfortable, the shower was hot and we particularly liked the traditional slippers! Hussein helped us arrange a 6 hr trek with our guide Larsson who was great. We were so impressed with the whole place!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    EXCELLENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better shower cabin because sometimes there is too much water. it's a minor detail. the place is 10/10 and rocks totally. Best in the area!

    Pure excellence! You need to see this place and witness hospitality of these extraordinary men: Omar, Rashid and Houssam (I hope I remember your names correctly and apologise if made mistakes). They greet you open-hearted and together with women in the Garden of Toubkhal Mountain cook for you and serve you with respect of privacy and high standards. I will certainly come back and if any of my friends ever comes to Maroco, Garden of Toubkhal will be their spot. Food. People. Views. Fresh air. Clean Water. Amazing weather. Good energy. Hamdurilla!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.6
    A very speciel place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A very speciel place. The staff was very friendly and helpfull and made our stay full of pleasure. We stayed in two doblerooms, both with nice balkonies and view to the mountains. On top of the house there is a diningroom and a big terrasse where we enjoyed our breakfast and dinner wich were tasty and delicat. Thank you😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    I could not be more pleased with my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better wifi reception in the rooms and on the second floor would be appreciated.

    I could not be more pleased with my stay. Great location with amazing views from the balcony in the room or from the large terrace on the floor above. The rooms are really comfortable and cosy. The food was really good, the only problem was I ate too much. But the best of all was the staff. They were really helpful and hospitable. Houssein was really helpful in giving advice for trekking in the surrounding areas and helping me organize my trip back to the airport (even getting up before 6am on the day of my departure to make me breakfast!) Khadija did wonders in the kitchen and really contributed to the cheerful and warm atmosphere. All of this made for a really pleasant and relaxing stay. I recommend this place to anyone seeking the beauty of the Atlas mountains as well as genuine Berber hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the balcony was nice and this was the best hotel among which I've stayed in Morocco. We also had a car and it was convenient to park. Breakfast was delicious and the staff were very friendly which made us want to stay there more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    The Berber experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a traditional and partially isolated area do not rely on using credit/debit cards. It is best for all if you carry cash (it is a extremely safe place, so don't worry about carrying it around or leaving it in your room). For small business use small notes and coins, they might not be able to give change for large notes. But they are accommodating and will always find a solution.

    A Berber guest house with the best views of all the Imlil Valley. Food was so good and service so friendly that we ate there all meals (except the picnics that we also got from them). The best traditional Moroccan food we had in our whole trip (The couscous soup deserves a Michelin star). Breakfasts or dinners looking over the valley and the cascade right in front of the dinning room and terrace are the most aesthetic/romantic thing you can do in Morocco. They gave us a really cheap great guided trekking trip through the isolated Berber towns of the valleys (stopping for tea and picnic in traditional houses and beautiful fields). The place is so warm that incites interaction with other guests which helps sharing experiences and join in activities (reducing prices). We did the trekking with an interesting Norwegian surfer and spent our last day with an amazing friendly french couple (shopping in the town and driving back to Marrakech together)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    10
    Perfect for a stopover in imlil. Great bedroom and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place is really perfect. The view is awesome from the bedroom balcony. The breaksfast is amazing and the staff lovely. I strongly recommend this place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    We stayed at les jardins du toubkal for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only spent one night

    We stayed at les jardins du toubkal for one night. The choice was perfect, It's quiet and peaceful, location excellent, surroundings beautiful, We want to thank you for a great time and especially to houssain and omar, your kindness and friendly service. Many thanks for a wonderful time with warm regards. Highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    9.6
    excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very caring and very hospitable staff in this brandnew comfortable accomodation. Diner, lunch and breakfast were very good, We would visit Les Jardins Du Toubkal any time again, we highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    8.8
    Simple but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast, good location (high on the mountain). Owner Hussein knows everything about the mountains en paths. We also booked him as our guide for a walk trough the mountains. Great tour!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    Myself and my parents experience of Las Palmeras is a great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The village surrounding is pleasant and we had access to a local corner shop and pharmacy which turned out to be very convenient, the locals were very friendly and it was so atmospheric being in the shadows of the Atlas Mountains. Would definitely come and stay here again, thank you.

    Myself and my parents experience of Las Palmeras is a great one! Our triple room was very spacious and luxuriously decorated in keeping with local decor. We had a fresh breakfast provided for us every day which was simply delicious, breads, pastries, fruits, jams and honeys of several different varieties. Being so impressed with the chefs cooking we even stayed in one night for a taste of their local cuisine, wonderful! The location is a bit of a drive out of Marrakech and the taxi driver from the airport found it difficult to find, but once we got there we were provided with a driver for the week,

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Les Jardins du Toubkal Traveler Photo Gallery