Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Terrasses d'Essaouira

2, rue Mohamed Diouri, Kasbah, 44000 Essaouira, Morocco

#39 of 89 hotels in Essaouira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    8.8
    great location easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    at check in the lady at the reception forgot to mention the wifi (that is crucial for anyone i assume) is not working on the second floor - however another receptionist later on fixed it by moving us to the first floor. also we were not informed that cc payment is not possible due to some tech problems so we had to rush before leaving to the airport to get cash. if advised night before would be easier. in any case they helped us to take us to an atm.

    great location easy access. as with many riads great terrace for breakfast and chilling nice ppl who work there nice spacious room, solid beds - shower not too strong but still good enough with hot water (not always a given)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    7.5
    The overall ambiance of the place is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor things. We were given a nice room, but not the one we were told we will be offered. The same price level though. Also the internet is not working inside the rooms, which is a bigger problem.

    The overall ambiance of the place is great. Staff very kind and helpful. Breakfast on the terrace is really nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Les Terraces and would highly recommend the Riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and pillows could have been more comfortable. There is also quite a strong smell that comes up from the drains into the toilets, but I think that this is a problem in Morocco rather than particularly this guest house. The whole place was very clean. You can only pay in cash at this property and whilst this is written up on the door, I wasn't aware of it until the last minute and I think it would be helpful if it was mentioned verbally when checking in also.

    The decor and ambiance of the property is exceptional. The style is both beautiful and comfortable and the staff where extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful, lovely inn with an incredible terrace view in amazing Essaouira
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My comforter was a little damp, probably because it is a seaside resort. Still not unbearable

    Beautiful and spacious rooms. Very helpful and friendly hosts. Such a lovely salon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.2
    Happy with the place but very disappointed with the accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the accommodation itself. the info on the website are very deceiving. I guess this is the standard level of service in Morocco, so nothing against this Riad in particular

    The Old Medina, the beaches and the activities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    The place is so calm, so zen, beautifully designed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything is just perfect

    The place is so calm, so zen, beautifully designed, welcoming and cheerful stuff, wonderful view from the Terrasse. The breakfast is so so so delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Difficult to find but worth the effort. A quiet oasis in the heart of the medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bedroom was on the second floor, the roof terrace on the fourth floor, with steep flights of stairs in between.

    Excellent breakfasts on the roof terrace. Staff very helpful with the luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect breakfast and great views from the terasse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect breakfast and great views from the terasse. Very nice and helpful staff. Highly recommended. Located in the center of the medina in a quiet side road. WIFI works perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff was amazing, very helpfully and friendly, ask for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of light but I believe is because old building and the streets are very narrow

    The staff was amazing, very helpfully and friendly, ask for homemade jam amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    The rooms are spacious;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are spacious; the staff is amazing and always willing to help; location is really good close to everything in Essaouira, but in a quiet street; and the breakfast is superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    The Riad is a perfect choice for those who are looking for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The green room was definitely dark, there was a lack of good lighting so it was difficult to read a book in the evening. A hair dryer in the bathroom would be very helpful. Breakfasts were tasty but small.

    The Riad is a perfect choice for those who are looking for peace and relaxation. The strongest part of the place is a very large and beautiful terrace. The reception lady offered me the opportunity to choose from three rooms. I chose a green room because it has windows on the street. Unfortunately, the room turned out to be very dark and quite cold (the end of February). But the size of the room was satisfactory, the bed was fine and the bathtub was very comfortable. At the first time it is difficult to find the riad, but later it turns out that it is located in a great place- close to the French Institute in a safe neighborhood. Staff was very cordial and helpful. There was no problem for them to prepare a breakfast for me at 05:30AM. This is a perfect hotel to relax and rest. A living room on the ground floor and the terrace make you fell calm and relax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not constant in temperature. From icy cold to burning hot within few seconds: dangerous

    Nice staff at reception. Romantic hotel with authentic sfere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.0
    we had booked for 4 nights but checked out after one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived it appeared that the receptionist could not be bothered and did nothing to make us feel welcome.The bedroom was not very comfortable, a bit bleak and bare. It was very cold in the room and in bed, there was no heating in the room. It took ages for the water to run hot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location, beautiful, clean n amazing staff
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy first night when a yoga group came in late n spoke a long time way to loud outside bedrooms

    Beautiful Riad right in the Medina. Easy access to beach, souk and restaurants all within walking distance. Perfect for short stay. Super clean, tastefully decorated. Amazing staff, friendly n available 24x7. Terrasse for breakfast was great !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Lovely terrace, large rooms, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside was that the hot water in my room wasn't working very well.

    This is a beautiful Riad in a great location with large rooms. The views from the terrace at sunset were stunning and I really enjoyed eating breakfast up there every day too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly placed near the city walls in the medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly placed near the city walls in the medina. The staff couldn't have been more helpful if they tried. It was spotless and the owner is lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel to Stay In - thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    We loved staying here. The wifi was intermittent. Lovely to sit on the terrace enjoying breakfast. It was a good location for restaurants and shopping. The promenade was close by so great for running/walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautifully decorated riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink stayed stopped up entire 4 days. Water took 10 mins ++ to drain down. I reported problem daily, but it was never repaired. Housekeeping didn't do good job cleaning bathtub & sink area. Towels were horrible... old dingy torn discolored etc. needs replacing now!!!! When asked for extra towels ..housekeeper not willing to accommodate.

    Location is very good close to restaurants and shops Receptionist very friendly. My rm had double Bed very comfortable. Decor in riad very nice. Sz. of rm. very adequate. Breakfast on rooftop was adequate. More selections would be nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    The location in the Medina was very good five minute walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom towels needs to be replaced, cows are dingy very worn out, faded discolored recommend replacing ASAP. Bathroom sink water was stopped up water took 15 minutes to go down. Every day I reported the water problem but no results.

    The location in the Medina was very good five minute walking to restaurant 10 minute walking to the fort and approximately 15 minute walking to the beach. The breakfast was good more variety would be welcomed. Very nice decor in the Riad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    A relaxing oasis to top off our visit to Maroc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn't like!

    After a few days in Marrakech, coming to a Essaouira was a little Oasis. The location is great and we were welcomed kindly by Morgan. The Riad is wonderful, comfortable and with a great terrace. The Medina felt safe. The beach is grea for long walks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Little oasis in the middle of the hustle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that the bedding was slightly damp which we appreciate is probably due to the Atlantic breezes and dampness caused by this? Didn't affect our sleep though to be honest.

    The location and intimacy of the Riad. It was perfect and a hidden oasis! Breakfast in the rooftop was breezy but really nice- fresh bread, jams, egg and coffee. The rooms were all very different and beautifully styled with such attention to detail- we loved the different levels and were offered a choice of rooms on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    A little tough to find, but all-in-all a nice Riad in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eh, we arrived during Gnaoua World Music Fest and it was a little hard communicating with staff that only spoke French and Arabic while we spoke English, Spanish and Farsi. So we had to walk a lot through streets that sometimes came to a complete standstill in pedestrian traffic at 11pm. The location didn't show up when we searched on Google Maps. So after some time of getting lost, the night staff was able to come to our location and guide us through the still packed city. The day staff and owner spoke English. And other than it being tough to find for us it was a solid stay.

    The room was massive, with a large bathroom as well. Free rooftop breakfast was pretty decent. And although we stayed just a night we were able to explore the city with the comfort of leaving our bags behind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    The terrace is a nice location for the breakfast, although a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The terrace is a nice location for the breakfast, although a bit obstructed by the roofs nearby but still a nice view! and the staff was more than friendly! Chapeau!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Perfect !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not having stolen my wallet on the market ... but thanks, the hotel helped me a lot

    Well, was in Morocco, Marrakech and Casablanca for business and wanted to add some kite surfing in Essaouira. Instead of booking with a Kite - Touroperator, I booked myself, with eBookers. Perfect: 1. Very good location, in the middle of the Medina 2. Very spacious bedroom, saloon, bathroom and toilet ... loved it 3. Also very nice general arrangement of the RIAD Terrasses d'Essaouira ... nicely balanced 4. Very caring staff 5. ... and I had the pleasure of meeting and knowing Valerie, the owner of the place. One day, on the market in Haa Draa, my wallet got stolen. THANKS VALERIE, she helped me out with Cash ... BRAVOOOOOO Also, she sent me, as an insider guest, to restaurants, that were really nice. I got XXX service. So, I shall definitvely book my next kite holidays there again ... can only recommend it. Werner, regular eBooker!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    4.2
    I would not recommend this riad. Far too many great options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would not recommend this riad to anyone. I left 2 days early as I was so unhappy with the staff and the venue. The night staff who greeted me was great when I wanted to change my room because I asked for off the street but my new room did not have adequate lighting and he tried to fix it but couldn't. Nothing happened after that....... the room was a decent size and the bathroom came without a shower but I was ok with that. The bed had no proper pillows! that I had a problem with, several decorative pillows that were stuffed with stuffing or some substance that was too hard. I asked for pillows the next day and the person in the office thought I was leaving the hotel. The owner was there and she said something to her and at no time did the owner of the hotel ask if I needed anything or how could she help me. She didn't even say hello and our paths crossed twice. Then there is the noise level of the place because of noisy staff. I was very tired after traveling all day the day before and just wanted to rest the following day for a couple of hours. Not possible. Chattering at the top of their lungs and even when I asked for a little quiet they blew me off in french. I am Canadian I know some french folks! By my second day I started looking for another venue and when told that I would not get any money back I told them I was ok with that to get out of there. No, is there anything we can help you with or what is the problem. Did not care. The only person who was civil in the place was a guest of the owner.......very firendly and asked me if I was enjoying my stay. Owner of this riad take note, that is how you treat your guests.

    Liked thier choice in art.........thats about it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Riad in beautiful Essaouira - worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were a bit too humid. The decision where to park the car was stressful but then everything went well: Just at the port (going along the beach until you can't anymore), there s a parking spot for 30 MAD for 1 day, go for it.

    The breakfast took a little while to come but was very delicious, the terrace was wonderful, the location was dreamlike: in the center but super quiet, the staff was really helpful and nice, the Riad inside is really really beautiful. Really close to many restaurants, the souk, the port.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    First time in Essaouira, coming back to Les Terraces from now on
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being picky, probably better lighting in the room would have been nice. But it wasn't a bother as it is. Also, humidity can get a bit much inside the room at times and make fabrics feel/smell damp.

    Perfect location and the friendliest and nicest staff ever. I can't speak a word of either french or arabic but everyone went out of their way to communicate with me and be really helpful and accommodating. The building itself is on a perfect location, in the center of the medina. Well kept and clean although a bit damp at times. Room was cozy and very spacious. The roof terrace is a sun trap for those (frequent) days when the wind gets annoying on the beach. Good feee wifi connection (even in the room) and yummy breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect, friendly and helpful staff, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect, friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast, nice terrasse to relax, location 5 stars, room was cosy without being too small,( we were 3).The wi-fi works great everywhere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Very welcoming and very informative staff who can help you with whatever you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Original decor, very quiet, beautiful views from the ROOFTOP TERRACE, good breakfast. A kind and sincere welcome from all the personnel. They look after you and make sure you are comfortable. They can organise in-house massage treatments in a nice quiet zen room. The public areas are all well kept and there is a library.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    A beautiful and relaxing place to stay while enjoying the intrigue and chaos all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location within the medina walls. The décor was beautiful and our room beautifully kept. We had a plentiful breakfast each morning on the roof terrace which included, freshly made crepes, coffee, juice, cake and occasionally spiced eggs. The staff were all so friendly and welcoming. Fabulous value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Lovely Riad to stay in and experience the wonderful culture and coast of Essaouria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely Riad and rooms, communal spaces, and a fabulous roof terrace. We loved having breakfast on the terrace. Great location in the Medina. Essaouria is a wonderful place to experience Moroccan culture and the coast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Essaouira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be improved, a little bit of a stronger coffee and serve various types of Moroccan lovely breads, some eggs would be nice too. It's fine what they have if you spend only couple of nights there with only baguette, butter 1 type of jam and honey and some yoghurt, we spent 8 nights and we had out breakfast out. Also, serving breakfast at 10 am is a bit too late for some people, try to have the option to be served earlier.

    Great setting, one of the best riads I've stayed in Morocco in the last 8 years, large rooms, clean, comfortable, best location you could have in Essaouira and very relaxing. Stuff is very attentive without being introusive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    3.8
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We experienced poor reception on arrival. Experienced bad attitude from owner and reception on check-out, with credit card payment issue(I advise to pay cash, to prevent any issues with their credit card facility). Rooms were dirty and bathrooms with aweful damp smell.Toilet light didnt work but no one attended to it when we asked. Bathroom was old and grimy and need a major revamp. Blocked shower sink and smelly pillows added to the general unpleasantness of the place. Very limited breakfast with small portions- not worth price.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    I am recommending to stay in this Riad, the location is in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would propose to make breakfast more delicious :)

    I am recommending to stay in this Riad, the location is in Medina and very close to the port, very polite and nice staff, everything is very good!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    6.3
    Well located, interesting but basic, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception staff a little unfriendly; Dark rooms; Cold rooms, no heating visible; Noisy situation of rooms on internal balconies; No views from most rooms; Bathroom fittings broken; No "Genius" perks offered

    Friendly staff at breakfast, taken on the roof terrace; Location in Medina, handy for most places; Interesting decor; Good (free) wi-fi, even in bedrooms; Not expensive

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    9.6
    Great people and place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely friendly staff.... oh and guests!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcoming drink on arrival. No credit card facility even though it was an option at time of booking.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    3.8
    We left after the first night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not book this place if you suffer from astma or don’t like wet, smelly clothes. It is very humid.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Not really a good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, no roof view, the room was dark and no windows, lights are poor

    Staff, cleanliness, location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Very large and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large and comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Cosy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy place. Clean and close the public square and the hotspots

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Service and place was exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and place was exceptional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Ligging direct in `medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ligging direct in `medina

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    A nice facility in a basic seaside town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty basic and one of the neighbours had a very noisy dog.

    Friendly staff, great location for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Very recommendable Riad in the centre of the Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That's a really nice Riad. A very exquisite combination of interieur and building. I liked it a lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful riad with nice terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay a lot.

    Well decorated and located riad with spacious rooms and a nice terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Very nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    It was nice place and very good customer sieves
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice place and very good customer sieves

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful Riad to stay, friendly and service oriented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly staff very helpful. Beautiful Riad in the center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice roof top
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice roof top

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.0
    In the lobby, I have been surprised by the price which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the lobby, I have been surprised by the price which is more than agreed in our check in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice time in Essaouira and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no heating in the room, not much variety in breakfast

    kindless of the staff, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    The best part of our stay in morocco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms. Amazing decor. Great staff. Decent breakfast. Good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Essaouira by Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance a bit funny

    Good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    We stayed at 3 different Riads in marocco and this one was our favourite. Beautiful rooms and wonde
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety at breakfast perhaps

    The staff were so nice and the rooms were beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.5
    Oasis in the souk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had no hot water, Hard to find,

    The receptionist went over restaurant choices and entertainment possiblities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant Riad in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof terrace could do with better outdoor furniture.

    The Riad had a very laid back and tranquil ambience. Lovely decor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    3.3
    Awful. All 15 of us fell ill diarrhoea & vomiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard. No kettle in room. Room smelt of damp & very dark

    Only the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very accomodating and allowed me to choose a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very accomodating and allowed me to choose a room higher up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    The roof terrace was perfect for breakfast and sunbathing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The roof terrace was perfect for breakfast and sunbathing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful accommodations great location helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful accommodations great location helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.5
    Wonderful view from the terrasse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we could not get a cup of tea.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    There is what to improve in the work of reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is what to improve in the work of reception staff...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Calm away from busy Morocco. I couldn't have been anywhere better. Dinner here is a must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything especially Morgan's homemade marmalade and the deco.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was not good at English. They also could not help with our laundry.

    Wonderful location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    A very pleasant 10 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Petite dejuenes needs more variety, like croissants and fruit.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good location for ramparts and access to port area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    Our stay at Les Terrasses d'Essaouira was brilliant -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay at Les Terrasses d'Essaouira was brilliant - the riad is comfortable and clean, and wonderfully decorated throughout. Breakfast on the roof terrace was lovely every morning! The staff spoke good English and were always willing to have a chat and offer their recommendations. The riad is in the perfect location to explore all of the medina on foot and the area feels very safe. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone visiting Essaouira!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff were really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Security-wise this isn't a good option. I couldn't lock my room door and even if locked, room doors and windows can easily be opened from the hotel common spaces. We also didn't quite like the transfer back to the airport (arranged by the hotel). The driver seemed sleepy and distracted, and his way of driving wasn't quite safe.

    The staff were really friendly. The hotel deco and ambiance are really superbe. Location is fantastic. We loved having breakfast on the terrace.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.5
    Roof terrace was good to relax on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    decor was a bit garish in some rooms. Pictures of hotel were a bit out of date and could do with updating/repainting.

    Roof terrace was good to relax on. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Location was really good and was quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    7.1
    Good location in the center of Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slightly a lack of privacy - the walls of the rooms are not very soundproof. No card payments accepted

    Good location in the center of Medina. Very nice interior in traditional style. Lovely breakfast served on a roof terrace.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast on the lovely roof terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast on the lovely roof terrace. A perfect location right in the heart of the Medina. The reception staff were so accommodating and gave us so much information. I would definitely stay there again

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    The place is lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The place is lovely! It is a great riad! The rooms are really comfortable. The terrace has a great view. The staff is very nice and helpful. Ask for surf lessons...you will have a great time.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    10
    Beautiful riad in the medina of Essaouira, very nice staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful riad in the medina of Essaouira, very nice staff and cute spacious rooms, all nicely decorated. We had an amazing breakfast on the terrace of the riad (that has a beautiful view on the seaside) and a nice dinner on reservation one evening.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    4.6
    breakfast on rooftop was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The girl at recption was rude on a few occasions, constantly on her phone and making me feel as though it was an inconvenience to enquire about things - we didnt get told when breakfast was or shown around when we arrived, just brought straight to the room. The same lady was shouting on her phone and woke us up when we were napping mid-day. The pillows were smelly and unchanged.

    breakfast on rooftop was lovely location was great

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

Browse Les Terrasses d'Essaouira traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: