Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Morocco hotel reviews
  3. Tanger-Tetouan hotel reviews
  4. Chefchaouen hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Lina Ryad & Spa

Reviews of Lina Ryad & Spa

Rue Moulay Hassan I, Mdaqa, Quartier Andalous, Ancienne medina, 10540 Chefchaouen, Morocco

#4 of 46 hotels in Chefchaouen

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 318 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2019

    6.7
    Nice hotel , nice terrace with great view , nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entrance extremely dirty. Can not have drinks , coffee , tea or anything at the terrace which is a pitty having such a great view. Not a great value for money. As is a bit expensive for what you get. Room is noisy and bed a bit old.

    Nice hotel , nice terrace with great view , nice staff

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    9.2
    Ideally located in the heart of the medina and a stones throw from the Kasbah. Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were particularly friendly and efficient (and multi-lingual). The roof terrace was quiet and provided a lovely respite from the town. Good food at either end of the day too.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    7.5
    In the heart of Chefchaouen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access is difficult, specially with luggage. That can't be fixed, however, it is the price you pay for the excellent location.

    The hotel has the best location, inside the Medina. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    8.3
    The location was perfect and our room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was quite stuffy and humid.

    The location was perfect and our room was spacious and clean. Staff was very helpful with suggestions, providing umbrellas, and contacting our driver for the following morning. We had dinner in our room because I wasn't feeling very well and the food was very good.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    7.9
    Excellent location, the suites have great views, comfortable beds. Food excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not told on arrival you had to book swimming times and as a large party had already arrived the spa and swimming spots had already been booked.

    The hotel was in the perfect position in the town. The suites at the front have views across the town and the room are spacious with very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    2.5
    DISGUSTING! Who rating this a 5 star?????
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hated everything!

    Please do not stay at this Ryad! No one answers the phone and exposed cables are everywhere. It's absolutely AWFUL! The only employees that are wonderful are the women that serve breakfast and clean! This is a town meant for 2 hours not for one night.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    9.6
    Room was very clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no onsite parking, so taking the luggage back and forth was a chore. We booked a room with a view, however there was no view.

    Room was very clean and spacious. Food was top notch. Loved the mint tea. Good facilities, nice heated pool area.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    9.2
    Very comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower temperature and pressure fluctuates Lots of stairs to reach our room

    Very comfy bed Good location Lovely staff Nice spacious room and lovely terrace and view

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    10
    Magical.... a little piece of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything! I honestly can’t rate this hotel high enough! Everything was perfect from start to finish. Clean, good food, beautifully presented! An all round gorgeous hotel!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely Place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely location, we had a great room with our own terrace. The staff were lovely and breakfast was really good. Would recommend this property to others.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff members were amazing! Shaima, Houda, and Ibrahim were extremely professional and personable, and did everything they could to make my stay enjoyable. The beds were super comfy and breakfast yummy! Note: this hotel is not suitable for those with mobility issues.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    8.8
    The staff was welcoming and fulfilled every request.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we were in didn’t have accessible outlets but I noticed in other rooms this wasn’t an issue.

    The staff was welcoming and fulfilled every request. Highly recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    8.1
    Staff friendly, super comfy, great views - shame no spa at a spa resort?!?!?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were hoping to enjoy the hamman and spa but they were closed and the pool was cold. Shame because we paid extra for spa

    The room with a balcony view, probably the best view in the city!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    6.7
    We were disappointed with the spa element.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were disappointed with the spa element. There is a pool but it was not heated and very cold! Which is a shame as it could have been lovely if it was heated.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Wonderful in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My fellow travelers from other countries who expect staff to be their servants. People in the hotel business work very hard and a kind gentle attitude from travelers would assist them in their work. If one is able to travel, one should make some remuneration to staff for their attention. Tipping for carrying luggage, bringing meals to one's room and performing other services should be mandatory.

    The staff were exceptional people with caring hearts and so eager to please.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.3
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The value for money. I think it was quite expensive compared to other hotels in the same location with the same standards. I was expecting more than that. Our request to have flowers in the room was not met!

    The staff in the hotel was very helpful. The hotel and the rooms are very clean and charming. It is also close to the main attractions. The breakfast is amazing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is touted as a Spa but the massage room is small and so tight that the masseuse has to move the table to get around. No music playing and lots of loud voices from the staff right outside the massage room. Not very spa-like. Room overlooked the city which was nice but that meant it also overlooked a terrace area in the neighborhood with children playing loudly until 11pm.

    Lovely lobby. Breakfast was very nice and available all morning long. Steff was helpful. Room was large with lots of light.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location, memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A mirror in the bedroom would have been helpful, and the pool was a bit disappointing.

    The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff could not be more helpful, nothing too much trouble. The breakfast served in the reception area was absolutely lovely. Dinner served in privacy of terrace was awesome, stunning views. Massage was to die for!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, but not worth that much money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We went for relaxing , but the swimming pool was broken!! Light fell out . Actually no problem. But was too mutch. (Broken swimmingpool) Breakfast was ok.. egg was dry!

    Room was clean. Hammam and massage was ok ..only very expensive!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything. If your unsure about where to book your stay in Chefchaouen and if your looking for the best Riad, you have found the place. Lina Riad and Spa is miles better than any hotel or Riad you will find in the city. I can’t stress enough how good this Riad is. From Ibrahim greeting you at the door to the facilities itself. Then there is the location - in the heart of the Medina/old town. Once again no need to look anywhere else. This is the place your looking for. 5 stars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    5.4
    No effort from an almost annoyed staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price paid and the quality structure they attempt to be they don't make enough effort. The Conciergerie didn't book a restaurant for us because they "didn't have the number", which it took me one second on google to find. Also quite a weird reply considering there's like 3 recommended restaurants in the area with this being reported as the best available by almost every guide. More than that, all the rooms have very big windows on a skylighted staircase which means everyone can look at you, can hear you and you are gonna hear everything going on in the staircase. This wouldn't be much of a problem as it's the typical Riad structure, except for the fact that even though this should be the "best" hotel in Chefchouen they do nothing to keep peace. We were there 2 nights and both nights barbaric families, (one French, one Spanish) had their children running around and shouting for hours (including at midnight right outside my door) uninterrupted. They also had no problem whatsoever sitting right outside my room speaking in loud voices and eating pizza at 1am, leaving behind the trash. Of course it's not the hotel fault, but one would expect the staff to say a word at the very least, or reprimand them to safeguard the other guests but nothing was done. If this wasn't enough, during breakfast the same children were shouting and running around the whole lobby, even entering the kitchen with NOBODY saying anything. UNACCEPTABLE, firstly from the parents, (in fact, if you are reading, learn some manners) and secondly from the personnel

    The hotel is reported as the best structure in ChefChouen and it probably is. It's a nice structure, a bit tacky but at least attempts to be elegant and refined. Easy to find in the old medina. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice, we would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfasts were delicious and generous. Dinner on the terrace was beautiful and very good. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.2
    Great location in a unique place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning in the room did not cool the room adequately.

    The Ryad provides clean and comfortable accommodation in the heart of the Medina with helpful and friendly staff. The terraces provide views of the Medina where you can enjoy a meal or just relaxation. The breakfast and dinner are delicious with fresh food and a variety of local cuisine. The indoor pool is enjoyable and the spa provides a professional and quality service. Chefchaouen provides a unique Moroccan experience and the Ryad is a beautiful place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice breakfast that you can enjoy on the rooftop
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa could be improved Pool is only private so just on room or couple of friends at a time which is not bad but what is, is that some people reserve it for the whole day and only spend 2-3 hours

    Very nice breakfast that you can enjoy on the rooftop Very friendly staff Clean Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.3
    Overall was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View of rooms

    Wonderful location. Great staff. The only wierd thing is that rooms look to each other and there is no windows to the exterior, only the interior. At the begining is strange but once you realize the heat of summer demands AC you never really open windows at all. But would be nice to look out side. Consider it is a Ryad so old houses are very cossy but different.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really not much at all- and I’m fussy! I would warn anyone that the stairs to the room are steep, so if you have issues then request lower rooms. Due to all the beautiful windows which provide a light and airy feel it can be a little noisy. Spa could do with a lift but other than that it’s just gorgeous. The staff make it extra special.

    Everything! The staff are superb, friendly, kind, and so very accommodating, always ready to help with beautiful smiles. The food was truly delicious as best enjoyed on the many terraces. Our room no: 5, opened onto a terrace which was wonderful, not private but lovely. Rooms spacious and nicely turned out. Amina the lady in spa gives the best massages! When you wish to swim, you book the pool privately, so you have it all to yourself- great touch. Views over the city magnificent and location excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    AMAZING EXCELLENT UNFORGETTABLE experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    This was one on the best accommodation experience I ever had. Amazing staff, room and treatment. The staff noticed it was my bday when i was there and they arranged the best room and best surprises (cake, SPA access...). Unforgettable experience! INCREDIBLE, I absolutely recommend it !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.6
    Just the perfect place to stay relax and enjoy the beauty of Chefchouen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location was perfect the rooftop vista spellbounding the staff spoke perfect English and the food was first class as well the massage was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    10
    A great way to start a trip to Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our first stop in Morocco and the hotel was exceptional in all aspects. The quality and detail of the room superb with a sensational view over the town. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Dinner was excellent. We should have stayed longer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is not the easiest to find if you do not know where you are going, as it is not signposted. But once you know, this is fine.

    The staff were amazing and the room was fantastic and clean. We had a beautiful view over the city and the staff were amazing. They even made as a food package to take with us when we left as had a big journey ahead of us. It is right by the medina and a perfect location. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.2
    Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was incredibly small compared to the wonderful soaps room

    Staff were great. Our room had a lovely view and breakfast was excellent ... the best we had in Morocco. ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.6
    the town is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    The read is traditional decorated the lounge and the room spacious and really nice. breakfast is very good. the location in the Medina in good position in wandering in the alleys.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Overall really enjoyable stay, ticked all the boxes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NA

    The staff were really friendly and helpful on many separate occasions. Location was perfect and we really enjoyed our breakfast with a view on the rooftop each day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Exactly where you want to be: inside the medina with gorgeous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I had a late afternoon bus I needed either a later checkout or spa appointment (massage, not hammam) and neither was available...but that happens.

    My suite was excellent....very comfortable and beautiful. One gentleman at reception was particularly helpful and made sure my stay was delightful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful reception area and Hammam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom. For all the great reviews, I expected a modern nice bathroom. It is small with broken blues tiles in the shower and an old window opening. There is space to install a new more modern bathroom. Flies on my room.

    Beautiful reception area and Hammam. Staff could not be more accommodating. They are truly at your service. Great Harira. Great shopping recommendations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    7.5
    I will bot come again because of cats
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cats , too many cats Our suite was in the roofop and there was a cats beside the doors I had aphobia from cats Even at night alot of noise ( the sounds of cats)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    7.1
    Nice Riad on the expensive side & hard beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress is on the hard side, really hard. There is an extra charge of 40 € for the extra bed so the final price for the family room was 180 € a night, I would say too expensive for being in Morocco. The bathroom had a moldy smell.

    Nice Riad in the Medina. The room was spacious and the service was attentive. The views from the terrace are spectacular. You can reserve in advance the pool for yourself if you want. Breakfast was good and plenty of food to start the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    10
    Great Ryad, excellent location and amazing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything from location to staff. We reached there about 20 mins before time. A porter was sent to pick up our luggage at the place of parking indicated by hotel prior to our arrival. When we reached, we were greeted by mint tea and luggage was transferred to our rooms. Property was clean, beautiful and comfortable. Excellent location. Staff made extra effort to meet our special needs for late dinner and early breakfast. Would recommend to all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    10
    Amazing Riad with great views pretty decor and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved staying at this Riad. Great views of the city, very clean and lovely staff. The dinner and spas were also fantastic. Br Alfa’s was huge and yummy. We highly recommend staying here. The have a great roof top where you can relax. Comfortable bed and very large bathroom with grea shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    10
    Comfortable clean accommodation and very friendly staff. Fascinating place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe a change of dinner menu after 3 or 4 days but really we had sufficient choice.

    Lovely individual Riad with charming staff. Very comfy rooms and terrace. Breakfast and dinner excellent and well presented. Spa facilities good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, nice atmosphere, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite expensive. Swimming pool not heated so not comfortable in winter. Note that you need to book the pool in advance.

    Very friendly staff, nice atmosphere, great location. Loved breakfast at the fireplace!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    6.3
    I would not recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room I booked was not the room I got. My friend ended up sleeping in the couch. This is unacceptable bc I had booked room 2 weeks in advance so I should have gotten what I asked for ...it was what I confirmed And the massage room was too small and the masage lady was okay I have had better.

    Staff was friendly & roof Terrace had great views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.2
    Great luxurious hotel in the heart of blue city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt a little bit snobby upon first visit, had imagined it to have a more homey vibe. Seemed like the staff was only nice to you because you paid for a stay, service was great but felt a bit ingenuine.

    The room was spacious with our own terrance, and the bed was super big and comfy. Staff was nice enough to serve us food upstairs to our terrance one night when we were extremely tired from a hike. The bathroom shower was also interesting looking..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    8.3
    Good location for exploring the Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Riad is in a great location to explore the Medina. We also had dinner there and the tagines were really good. I wouldn’t say it is a 5 Star property by international standards but for Chefchaouen it is one of the best. Doesn’t have a mini bar (no alcohol - only one place in Chefchaouen serves alcohol), and we didnt have a balcony but the rooftop is great and has amazing views. The staff were also helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    9.2
    Very Nice Place & Very Expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not that good, and too expensive for what it is, especially for a city like Chaouen.

    Very nice place, spacious and tidy room. Staff is very welcoming and nice and overall a good stay if you want to pamper yourself. It is the nicest hotel in Chaouen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    A magic place in a magic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our rooms were large, clean and charmingly decorated with hues of blue like the city of Chefchauoen. It is located near the public parking area where most people are dropped off because cars cannot enter the medina. The staff was incredibly helpful and the spa treatments were reasonably priced and soothing. The terrace dinners were wonderful for the evening views of the most magical city in morocco.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    9.6
    Warm service and fine facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More attention to the design (furniture, lights, etc.) would easily upgrade the Ryad to perfection. This is something the owners may consider.

    A very pleasant place, with Radia and Ibrahim as professional and kind hosts. The view from the upper rooms and the roof is fantastic, the restaurant is the best in town, and everything works properly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.2
    The best property seen in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Second night was not available so we were kicked out to go elsewhere

    The best property seen in town Attentive and professional staff Clean and exclusive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.6
    Relax and Rejuvenate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bring earplugs or ask for a room off the main plaza.

    The place was lovely! Safe, secure, clean, beautiful and breakfast was amazing. Relaxing in the pool and on the terrace were the best parts, as well as Abriaham at the desk who was attentive, helpful and able to answer all of our questions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.2
    Must stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing place! Very friendly staff who go above and beyond for guests staying here. Breakfast and dinner can be served on the terrace which is beautiful and looks over all of the Blue Pearl in Chefchaouen. The food was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    5.0
    Hidden information about exact location and services provided. Pool is not available to all guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet did not work! Very hard to get to if you have a car and very little assistance when calling in to ask for help with luggage. Also, could not have any spa treatments or use the pool ( reason for paying double than any other hotel) because these have to be scheduled in advance.

    Property was righ in the middle of the Medina, but difficult to get to. Nice view from rooftop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    10
    A memorable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The property was right in the heart of the old Medina. We arrived and we greeted by friendly staff and a porter who helped guide us up to the property from the taxi rank. We were given fresh lemon juice on arrival while they checked us in. We were taken to one of the top floors and shown our room which was spectacular. It also had an adjoining balcony that had great views of the city and surrounding mountains. All of the staff were great but Ibrahim, and Ashraf were particularly kind, friendly and helpful. They made our stay extra special. The Moroccan breakfast was delicious and they allowed us to eat on the balcony. We also enjoyed a lovely Hamman at the spa. We felt that that staff truly went above and beyond to ensure a memorable stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    10
    The riad is perfect and the location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The riad is perfect and the location is great!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything!!! And the pool was so nice and warm and private!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    10
    The Riad was cute, new and very clean, with great view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The Riad was cute, new and very clean, with great view from the windows in the room. Good breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    10
    Breakfast, pool, terrace, location, deco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking indication need to specify clearly.

    Breakfast, pool, terrace, location, deco.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    7.9
    Location, services,staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom

    Location, services,staff

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    10
    Private pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Private pool.superb Hamman, Helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    My stay here was comforting and enjoyable. The staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there was a hot tub/jacuzzi onsite. The room didn't include an iron.

    I love the boutique style hotel, staff, and overall experience.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    7.1
    Very noisey place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisey place

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    10
    Heaven on Earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast without options

    Living in Heaven

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.9
    Loved the place. Cozy and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The massage room was like a closet. Full of clutter and was stuffy.

    We enjoyed our dinner of goat tagine. The Moroccan breakfast was also so generous.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay, would highly recommend it to anyone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent place to stay, would highly recommend it to anyone staying in chef

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower door was not working. did not close tight

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    nice view, good location on the top of the town, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nice view, good location on the top of the town, friendly staff, very recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location Clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.3
    Warmth of reception and helpfulness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Isolation, access difficult for older people and limited dining options

    Warmth of reception and helpfulness of staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous room with a private terrace overlooking the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    9.2
    Nice Read
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No outlet to charge my phone. Wifi was not good Breakfast can be better

    Location Relatively clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.9
    Location and staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking facility, basic room

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    perfect ryad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    perfect ryad!! best in chefchaouene! lovely stuff and good view, like the swimming pool, definitely recommend😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel More upmarket than price would ever suggest Fab!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.2
    Lina Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pedicure was over-priced & not as good as others I’ve had

    Great breakfast, helpful staff, comfortable bed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.2
    Super kind staff and amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super kind staff and amazing location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    The Riad exceed my expectation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Riad exceed my expectation!!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Lina Ryad & Spa Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: