Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Madada Mogador

5, Rue Youssef El Fassi, Ahl Agadir, 44000 Essaouira, Morocco

#14 of 43 B&Bs and Inns in Essaouira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 B&B reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Assala Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It may not be the best place for small children, as it is a small place with a tranquil atmosphere. But perfect for solo travelers, couples and families with older children.

    The owners clearly have discerning taste, as everything from the design of the room to the recommendations and sister restaurant and boutique are spot-on and high-end.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cherifa Suite Junior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Riad was not clean enough in the rooms under the beds and under the tables etc. Was dusty and spider webs. The smell from the drains was coming up into the room. The balcony furniture had bird poo on it making sitting on it not appealing.

    The staff were very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mogador Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't know that the entrance to the hotel was upstairs. A long walk with luggage. The room was lovely but one towel per person and no face cloths.

    Even though most of the other restaurants were not good, La Table, which is part of Madada, was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Assala Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well presented facility . Smiling hosts .Food excellent . Good recommendations for eating at alternate venues. The terrace is an excellent spot for breskfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cherifa Suite Junior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was spotty / no WiFi connection in our room but this is a small issue.

    We stayed in the junior suite and it was excellent, private balcony, lovely view,how big room, comfy bed and an enormous bathtub. Breakfast was good, location is great and the restaurant on the ground floor la table is good as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cherifa Suite Junior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only had 2 nights- we should have booked for a longer period:-)

    The BEST service ever experience in the world. We have been many places in the world but never experienced such a nice service. The owner came several times and ask us if every thing was all right. And Nadja - we think her name was something like that-was amazing during our stay. We will absolutely come back. The room was quiet and warm here in January- we had an amazing wiev over the harbour.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Madada Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was building work outside out window, not the hotel's fault and it'll be over soon but did mar the view a bit!

    Lovely room, in a lovely friendly hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Madada Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spotty wifi... but really, who cares if you can't get wifi in the room. I feel old saying this, but I remember when my husband & I first started traveling we had to find internet cafes every couple of days to write home or check our bank balance, and now we get huffy if we can't stream Netflix while laying in bed. Is perfect wifi everywhere what we all expect nowadays? I think I liked myself better when I didn't have a cellphone and my camera was crappy and to fall asleep I would read a book while annoying my husband with keeping the bedside light on.

    The staff were all super helpful and kind. The resident house cat is very sweet. Breakfast is very tasty and the coffee is delicious & unlimited. We loved that they gave us a mini newspaper from our country with breakfast. The bed is very comfortable, and we loved how huge and nice the bathroom was. Decent air conditioning. Rooftop terrace is pleasant, although they seem to have a morning bee infestation that made eating breakfast outside difficult. You can walk everywhere from this hotel: the beach, ville nouville, medina, and Supratours bus station. Its located in a beautiful, quiet side street. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacha Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bees on the roof in the mornings. No wifi in the room (but this was good as we got to hang out with each other more!)

    Very personable staff who went out of their way to make us comfortable. They even give us a cellphone to carry during our stay. Great rooftop terrace. Very tasty breakfast. Perfect location in the medina within walking distance to everything. We would stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Madada Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the place overall is very nice, the prices are also quite high. We booked one of the superior rooms for the view (and there was no view as there was a construction site in front, but that is not their fault), and comparing it with similar Riads and upscale hotels in Moroco the price premium just didn't feel worth it. If it would have been maybe 20% cheaper the place would have got a 10.

    Great staff, very spacious and well appointed room. Great bathroom and very well located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Siham who runs the Riad was fantastic. Terrace, rooms, staff, breakfasts were all first class. Location was close to beach, Medina and the port area, all great to explore.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mogador Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A wedding in the hotel was impossibly loud until after 2am. Although we were offered massages by way of apology, we should have been warned of this before booking. I would have opted to stay elsewhere. Be warned that there is currently (Sept-Oct 2017) a lot of construction in the park outside the front of the hotel. There is a fair amount of noise and vibration from 8am.

    Excellent location, very tastefully decorated rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Assala Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever.

    The Terrace where tea and breakfast was served was fantastic - the location of the hotel couldn't have been better. That combined with a thoughtful and excellent staff made for a delightful stay - albeit for only one night. The restaurant pertaining to the hotel was also superb. My husband and I will most certainly return someday!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit hard for older people walking up the stairs to the hotel entrance.

    We had 2 rooms facing the bay with a terrace in front - lovely, lovely view - cookies and lemonade in the afternoon - great breakfasts - a big bonus was an excellent restaurant belonging to the hotel (incredible food, great oysters!!!).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sabra Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is really windy (makes lying at the beach impossible) but that's not the Hotel's fault :) Also we were a bit shocked about how dirty the streets were but again - not the hotel's fault.

    Our stay was lovely at the Modada Mogador. We arrived very late from Marrakesh and were welcomed by the night shift personnel - one of the most kind people we have met in Morocco. He offered us dry fruits and tea since we hadn't had dinner and he even said he can go get us a Sandwich somewhere! On top of that we were given an upgrade for free so a room with the view on the ocean :) The hotel itself is very nice - modern but with Moroccan details. Great view from the terrace where we had breakfast every morning - enjoying the view over the beach. Talking about breakfast: Absolutely delicious - fresh fruit, eggs on demand, yoghurt, fresh juice. We also ate at the restaurant and can highly recommend it, too. Thanks again to all the staff for making our stay this enjoyable!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Salma Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sells itself as chic an boutique but actually it's pretty basic with little charm. Lack of umbrellas on the terrace means you can't really use it.

    Good location with lovely view from balcony . Restaurant below is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mogador Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is in no way a 4-5 star luxury hotel. My husband and I were surprised at the state of this hotel when we arrived. It definitely needs remodeling. The building and rooms are old and very very dark. At night the rooms were loud due to very thin walls. There were always flies in the lobby and although the rooms and rooftop look out to the ocean, there's a sad park right in front of the hotel. Also for anyone with allergies the hotel has a cat.

    The bed was comfy, staff was nice and helpful. The restaurant was very nice with good food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Assala Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This stylish small hotel is very comfortable. Large light room & very good toiletries. Staff friendly & obliging. Good breakfasts. Rooftop terrace has excellent sea & beach views. Breakfast arranged for early departure. Recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Assala Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Polite & helpful staff, good breakfast, breakfast on the roof terrace. Nice comfy room with plenty of space. Good views from roof terrace over the beach and the Atlantic ocean, with sun most of the day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacha Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived just after a storm so our room had been damaged by the rain. We got to stay in an apartment instead and they told us the room would be ready by 12 the next day. It wasn't ready until late afternoon the following day however which was a bit inconvenient. They made it up to us however by giving us one night for free. Not quite as nice as in the pictures on booking.

    Very nice view and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sabra Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Probably the worst thing was that we booked a room for 9 nights and when we arrived, we simply did not feel welcome. We had paid in advance, so we could not change hotels. Although most of the staff were very friendly, the lady who greeted us seemed to spontaneously take a dislike to us. In the shower, the water did not run off, so one stood in about 3 or 4 inches of water while taking a shower. There were steep stairs and some of them had no railings. ( It was not a good choice for me because my legs are less than perfect.) One day the room was fumigated and the smell was extremely intense. On the second floor (American usage) or first floor (European usage), the rooms are advertised as having a patio or terrace, when in fact, the room we were supposed to stay in had only one window which faced the wall on the other side of the alley. (We were upgraded.) When I complained, I was told that patio simply meant first floor in French. What the word terrace referred to, I do not know. (Perhaps the terrace on the roof??) Both my husband and I regretted not having booked one of the nearby modern hotels along the beach road for our stay. We decided to leave the hotel after 7 days, although we had paid for 9 days.

    The location was perfect and the view from the terrace was beautiful. The room itself was relatively small, but fine. The cleaning staff and kitchen staff were friendly and helpful, but the receptionists simply ignored us as well as they could.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Assala Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the views, the gorgeous huge rooms, and the sunsoaked terrace. The delicious breakfasts, snacks and mint tea were also brilliant. Thanks to all of the staff for their friendly assistance - we felt at home from the moment we arrived.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Salma Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a super new transfer incoming from the airport but we were booked a decrepit old blue local taxi going out - no functioning seat belts or aircon - not a good way to leave

    The breakfast was really good and served on the terrace with a great view of the sea

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sabra Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was really a hotel like. I'd prefer some place that would let you know about the culture and the lifestyle of the locals

    The bed was comfortable and the room is really clean. The staffs were also nice and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mogador Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lighting in the rooms is very subdued and one feels the property needs a little refreshing and updating in parts to justify the room rates.

    Great location forming part of the old town walls with great views over the port and beach particularly from the roof terrace ( where breakfast can be taken) . Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cherifa Suite Junior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace was amazing! Having breakfast there every morning was the most incredible start to the day. Sunsets at night were the best way to end them! Staff was so friendly and helpful, too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Assala Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooftop terrace,great for breakfast overlooking the beach,beautiful big bathtub,central location near old town,restaurants/shopping/souks all easy walking distance.room very calming atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mogador Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no Tv in the room. Didn't bother us but others might. The bathroom wasn't cleaned when we checked in, with toilet bowl stains. Staff at reception always looked bored.

    Excellent location. Close to the Medina. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cherifa Suite Junior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The riad is amazing, and the rooms very nice and authentic. The bed was very very comfy! The staff were absolutely fantastic, they made our stay very special. We travelled to a few places in morocco but found this place to be the best value for money for the exceptional service and facilities. The breakfast was also the best!! Thank you very much for a brilliant stay xx

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Madada Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Assala Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a quiet section of town . Elegant appointments. Excellent location. Quality restaurant reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mogador Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe granola/nuts included with breakfast

    Relaxed atmosphere, great roof terrace, cool vibe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Assala Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Nice room, staff, breakfast. Will go back if we go to Essaouira again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cherifa Suite Junior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi did not work inside the room.

    Great terrace, great breakfast, good service, tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mogador Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof terrace and other communal areas not as well looked after as the rooms.

    Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cherifa Suite Junior
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing terrace wit great views. Breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Assala Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Working area outside

    Big room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Assala Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Loved the room and the roof terrace, the breakfasts were amazing, the owners were really helpful, and there was a gorgeous cat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Salma Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very poor in the room.

    The view was magnificent. The staff was helpful planning activities for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sabra Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly this place is a gem

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sabra Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, staff, and location was very lovely!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cherifa Suite Junior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down

    Big room and bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pacha Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mogador Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water used up but not enough to fill bath.

    Location. Seafood restaurant linked to the accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sabra Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice interiors and excellent location near Medina

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed No bar area

    Roof terrace Yummy breakfast Helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Madada Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant was delicious

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Assala Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect, staff helpful & readily available, without being gushy!!! Linen soft & space generally great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacha Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very polite and friendly very good service from everybody. Really good breakfast, enough to set anybody up for the day!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mogador Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra little details make all the difference! Our second stay at this property!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sabra Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff- so attentive and caring!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mogador Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very big and the terrace has fantastic views across the beach, great place for a glass of wine and a sit down with the 2 cats

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mogador Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in medina and our room had a private balcony and sea view. Delicious breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sabra Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi in the rooms

    Lovely rooms and amazing bath. Very nice terrace to relax on.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sabra Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak internet signal in the room and terrace.

    Excellent staff, always ready to help and give excellent suggestions. Good localization.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacha Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us it was all lovely.

    Bed v comfy. View from sea view room v good. Restaurant food & atmosphere very good if on the more expensive side.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathrooms are traditional and look amazing, but won't be to everyone's taste as they have handheld showers.

    Welcoming, friendly staff who looked after our every need. Great breakfasts on the terrace, with wonderful views of the ocean. Excellent location, easy walking distance or short cab ride to restaurants & bars.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sea view room, while very comfortable, looks directly onto the balcony before the sea which means you potentially have people sat right outside your bedroom window. On a positive note, privacy is maintained by using shutters and the glass is mirrored which works great until night time with a light on in the room, be careful when stepping out of the shower! The view was beautiful though so a little sacrifice for a greater gain and a very convenient room for access to all amenities. So not a negative as such just a little warning for anyone who likes absolute privacy.

    The staff were very friendly. The location is fantastic right next to the Medina, port, beach and Supratours bus station. No Taxi required! We were given a phone in case of emergency and a detailed map and dialogue of what is good to do during our stay. The hotel it clean and nicely decorated. The welcome surprise of a personal scroll (yes scroll!) of news from England presented with breakfast was a lovely touch and one I have never seen before. In summary, a lovely place to enjoy a weekend away!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noisy first night due to party in a marquee close by. It's right at the edge of the Medina so a little bit of noise from traffic. Double glazed windows might be an idea.

    Friendly staff, good breakfasts, interesting decor. Good location near to beach and all the interesting bits Of the Medina.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bath was so big that one evening we ran out of hot water - not a complaint - just a comment!

    The minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome and the staff could not do enough to help. The accommodation was very comfortable, breakfasts fantastic and recommendations of where to eat were really good. Well located - the ideal place to chill. We hope to return.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - doors of rooms which are not booked are sometimes open and cats can sneak in which is negative for cleanliness

    - great location - lovely terrace - super breakfast - great value for money

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Brilliant! Such friendly staff. They were so attentive to detail, even putting a hot water bottle into our bed at night! Beautiful breakfast. Fantastic room and roof terrace. Even a friendly hotel cat to say hello to!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no TV in the room - not important for us, though it may be for others.

    An amazing hideaway in Essaouira - we stayed in the Cherifa suite and were delighted with the room, small alcove and delightful bathroom. The private patio was a lovely addition and we enjoyed our breakfast and afternoon snacks there everyday. The hotel staff are wonderfully helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great welcome, excellent service, staff was great! Beautiful room & property, amazing rooftop terrace. My boyfriend & I spent a relaxing 3 nights here and loved every minute of it.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At no fault of the riad, being so close to the beach and me being a light sleeper meant the noise of the seagulls woke me up various times a night. This is due to the good location but worth considering if you are a light sleeper.

    The location was fab! Easy to walk to all areas that most would like to visit. The staff were fabulous, always around and helpful. The male staff member (sorry I forgot his name) even called a girl he knew to come and do some henna for me, going over and above what is expected. The breakfast was delicious and nothing was a problem as they helped us mov inside as wasps liked the jam as much as us and I am scared of them. And lastly, my forgetful other half left our passports in our room hidden in a safe place and on the staff finding them we were already on our way to marrakech. The staff of the riad went out their way to make contact with the bus driver and had a driver drop them off in Marrakech that evening and didn't expect any money for doing so. Its fair to say we were delighted and shocked at the same time at how they had went out their way to organise this.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff,decor, comfort - all wonderful! they took great care of us from start to finish! gorgeous location / in hip area - do NOT miss eating in their "Le Table" restaurant - amazing! happened upon a bluesy duo - SO GOOD

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked for a sandwich or similar for our onward car journey and was charged 140 Dirhams (£9.35) for two small panini with cheese in one and ham in other. We wanted to support their business but this was extortiate considering cafes nearby served them with chips for 15 Durhams each! Disappointing departure but our own fault for not asking their price before hand.

    Fabulous location, friendly staff and great room and breakfast. Loved the terrace and the feel of the place. Would highly recommend for a boutique treat.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff that will arrange everything for you, nothing is ever too much bother. Lovely breakfast. Hotel is in a quiet street but still very close to the everything. Their restaurant next door and cooking school is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    First and second floor property which might cause problems for the infirm.

    Friendly staff and upmarket comfortable accommodation. Good location the the old town yet quiet and very secure. Excellent restaurant next door

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain !

    The stuff was overall friendly and congenial. Big surprise: the hot-waterbottle in bed. Great breakfast. The location in between City and Beach is perfect. It´s paradise....

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice extras (like the warm bottle in the bed every evening; good informations about restaurants and events; great terrasse for having breakfast and more; sensationell view....

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!!!

    We were treated like one of the family.... Can't wait to get back there.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awesome view, kindest staff, beautiful terrace

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing view and facilities. A very elegant and stylish place.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room a bit noisy (window not enough good to stop the noises from the street)

    The terrace and the position of the hotel

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: