Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Maison Arabo-Andalouse

66/67, Derb Touareg K'sibt N'hass Kasbah, Kasbah, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#57 of 928 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Fabulous Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire Riad was absolutely beautiful. Our room was decorated in authentic Moroccan style...every little detail. Mohammed and Gpaolo made sure our every wish was taken care of.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Look no further!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look no further!! You have been probably searching for the best Riad in Marrakech and searching through 1,000s of riads and are overwhelmed but look no further Where to start: Mohamed and Gpaolo were very welcoming they immediately corresponded with us upon our booking. Then the day before our trip emailed me to remind me of our pick up details. We were greeted by our driver who clearly identified the location. He picked up our bags and talked to us about our trip. He was friendly and even gave us a quick Moroccan town history lesson about the old and new city. He dropped us off and introduced us to Mohamed where he brought us to our hotel. We were then greeted with Moroccan Mint tea and local pastries. Gpaolo sat down with us to plan our trip. We had already booked a desert camel trek and dune buggy tour, so he stated he would call these places on our behalf to ensure our pick up and drop off times. He helped us plan for a day in the city. He knew we got in late so immediately offered to get us some local sandwiches. They had chicken and vegetables and fries and 2 cokes. All of which were amazingly delicious. The next day he took us around and showed the streets and how to get home. We explored Marrakech for the day and came home as we were leaving for our camel trek the next day. We booked our room straight through however Gpaolo explained we could leave our luggage which is wonderful to know for future travels that they would hold your luggage. We headed out for our camel trek when Gpaolo insisted on packing us a “togo” bag filled with fruits, bread, and water. Upon our return we were greeted by Fatima, Younes, Mohamed, and Gpaolo. We had went to Marrakech for my birthday and as well my partner has some food allergies. Gpaolo had gotten us a cake made that was vegan!!! It was the sweetest thing! Younes brought us our cake, my plane tickets (I forgot to print), and dinner for the night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The best unexpected stay in Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little more lightning in room

    Yummy fresh breakfast, with very friendly staff. The staff exceeded expectations in recommendations, kindness & eagerness to make our stay memorable!!! AND IT WAS TRÉS FAB!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite(3 Persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had the ”Safa” room (Suite for 3 Persons) at the ground floor, and the room was quite cold and the bathroom stayed really humid long after the shower. According the booking.com room informations, I got the impression that the room had a private patio, but it wasn’t private patio, and some guests sat there smoking just outside the rooms door, so the tobacco smelled in our room few times. The Swimming pool was quite a small pool that didn't seemed to be used at the time we were there (on March).

    Beautiful Riad in peaceful location near some top attractions. The staff and service was really warm and friendly. Great breakfast with good coffee and fresh bread and pastry, the breakfast is also served at the sun terrace if you wish. The wifi worked well!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    An exquisite riad, in a great location, whose staff are extraordinary.
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite(3 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I should have bargained a little on the price! Next time....;)

    I have traveled in Morocco for many years, and I cannot recommend M.A.A. enough. The location and setting of this riad are exceptional. You will enjoy wonderful vistas (and stork sightings) from the terraces, a huge, beautiful and stylishly furnished room, exquisite public spaces, and abundant breakfasts. In a gorgeous but sometimes chaotic city, M.A.A. is a magical, lovely and tranquil oasis. But what makes M.A.A. a jewel are the amazing staff. Kind, generous, professional, knowledgeable and generous, Mohammed, Younnis, Fatima and Zhor embody Moroccan hospitality by anticipating and meeting every need with skill and warmth. And Qader and Gpaolo corresponded with me in advance and greeted me with tea and snacks when I arrived --assisted by the remarkable Mohammed, who knows everything about Marrakech and is delighted to help. (Gpaolo gave me a great orientation to my surroundings, too -- I never got lost on my way "home," which is amazing.) I came to know these very special people because they all took such good care of me when, on my last evening, I experienced a fall and a small injury as I was rushing home from Djmaa El Fnaa (just a short walk away) and they tended to me with great care and gentleness. They could not have been kinder or more thoughtful. I hope always to return to M.A.A., for its beauty and comfort, and because the staff have won my heart. I recommend this extraordinary riad to any and all!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay and great service. We would definitely recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool did not seem clean or ready for use and no guests used it during our stay. Location was slightly off the beaten path so not for the faint of heart.

    Very helpful and staff with personalized service. Room for family of 4 was great as it had two separate sleeping spaces and was done in characteristic Moroccan fashion.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing experience, we will book the same riad if we come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the room was a bit dusty and slippers were needed.

    The staff was very nice and helpful, they went the extra mile for us to have a memorable and amazing experience.It was my wife's birthday and they made it special with nice surprises. Thank you to Mohamed who was very trustful and gave us lots of precious information to help us organize our days there: arranged a trip for us, drivers, hammam, and other things to make us happy and save money (take his advice if you go shopping), and to Zara who cooked the best food we had in Marrakesh, and to the other staff people that helped us enjoy our stay. The riad is a beautiful very well preserved old house, with traditional and authentic decorations that made us feel like in an Arabian nights setting.The terrace on top is a very nice place. Comfortable beds and bed linnen; nice French style breakfast with fresh orange juice, tea, croissants, breads, butter and jams, nicely served.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    A really great place to stay for a unique "Marrakech" experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    Really good location in a very nice old building, all members of the staff were absolutely wonderful and went above and beyond to help throughout our stay in this really unique "b&b"

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Bespoke Marrakech experience in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome here was superb, the staff warm, the room cozy, every detail was tailored to us. Breakfast was when we wanted or needed it, taxis hailed, tours arranged... the full package. Do yourself a favour and book here, then book nothing else: tell the staff what you want to do and they will plan everything. My recommendations for booking here: first, book a nice long stay. Second, don’t plan anything else. Third, tell Mohamed what you want to do or see. Fourth, and this is important: listen to everything Mohamed says!! He will tell you about prices, how much to pay, he will book stuff and get you discounts... he basically saved me the equivalent of three nights’ stay on one tour package alone (I did the research!). In sum: book now, have a great time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    A thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite(3 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing I would like to change.

    A warm welcome was received from Mohamed. He could not do enough to make your stay enjoyable and run smoothly. We had a meal on the first night and it was excellent as were the breakfasts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Great location, very friendly and accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults) with terrace or veranda
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Bed was fabulous. Mohammed and his wife were great, Mohammed went out of his way to help us with travel arrangements, particularly when we needed local taxis

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    We could not have asked for a better experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not strong, but staff did all they could to make it better. At one point, the signal was completely lost.

    GPaolo and his staff went of their way to make us feel as though we were the only guests in the Riad. By the end of our stay, we felt like family. They arranged two day-long private tours for us: High Atlas Mountains and Berber villages; and Telouet, Ait Ben Haddou and Ouarzazate. We had English-speaking who also were excellent drivers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Exceptional place with the kindest, warmest and knowledgable hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff at Riad Maison Arabo Andalouse - Gpaolo, Mohammed and others treated us like family. All the tours and excursions they arranged for us were flawless. Gpaolo and Mohammed spent a lot of time explaining pros and cons of various options. They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Daily breakfast was sumptuous - Berber omelettes and pancakes, fresh coffee with hints of cinnamon and herbs, fresh tangerines and pastries. We had dinner at the Riad one night and it was a great meal. The place is walking distance to the attractions in the Medina and a great oasis from the hustle and bustle of the medina.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Would Highly Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was excellent riad and I would highly recommend them. The staff was very kind and helpful, and also very accommodating about breakfast times. The riad itself is beautiful and really well maintained. It is centrally located in the old city and Mohammed took the time to draw out ways for us to get places on the map he provided. We were able to walk easily to the markets from the riad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.5
    A great, centrally located yet quiet Riad with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (2 Adults) with terrace or veranda
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The location of this Riad is perfect, central yet quiet. The staff was super helpful throughout our stay. As we visited in December, it was very cold. We really appreciated the heating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Excellent people, excellent service..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite(3 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location: We were two blocks away from one of the entrances to the souks... from there you can walk al the way to the main plaza Jamaa El Fna. The place: The room was very clean and large. My wife and daughter were very comfortable. The water was hot, the breakfast was as expected and the owner even asked us each night if we wanted something special the next morning. The service: The service was impeccable. They were very in tune with our needs and they even helped us with things beyond our stay at the road (like sorting out times to come on go, helping us with the luggage to and from the taxi and keeping in touch with our tour guides to ensure our safety, our arrival and departures. Many thanks to Paolo, Mohamed and Yunnef they made our stay extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Friendly, welcoming, attentive hosts, authentic Rhiad, delicious food, excellent advice will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults) with terrace or veranda
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing to dislike!

    The entire experience was amazing. Almost as soon as I had completed the online booking I had a message from Mohammed checking flight details to organise airport collection for us which was door to door service. Rhiad is gorgeous and ideally located for access to all key sites of Marrakesh. Staff team could not be more attentive or helpful. Food was amazing - breakfast on the terrace a complete treat and would highly recommend exepriencing the evening meal options. Our suite had a terrace which provided a great outdoor space for relaxing in the afternoon and everything we needed for an enjoyable stay was provided. Gpaulo and his team were always on hand and offered great local knowledge to give us the best experience. Arrived back early hours of the morning but will be booking flights today for a return trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    We fully recommend it for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outstanding customer care and service, outstanding placement close to everything you need to see in Marrakech at a walking distance. Super delicious and peaceful breakfast, on the roof terrace. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. Thank you very much to Ahmed and the rest of the friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Our stay at this riad made Marrakech even more special. Perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public parking was only minutes from this beautiful Riad.GPS guided us to the door where we were greeted by the charming proprietor and his staff. The place is elegant and meticulously maintained.The food was delicious and enjoyed to the max on the terrace.Our room had a delightful, furnished balcony to add even more space to the amply sized suite. We loved everything about our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Marvellous Riad - we will definitely book here again when we return to Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite(3 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Riad Arabo-Andalouse is situated within the walls of the Medina and the satnav took our two motorcycles within 1-2 minutes walk of the entrance. Mohammed came around the corner to bring us the final distance. Parking for the motorcycles wasn’t possible right outside the Riad as it was in a wonderful narrow passage although we could bring the bikes there to load/unload. Mohammed ensured our bikes were safely and securely stowed in some street parking with a 24 hour ‘Guardian de Voiture’ to look after them and he checked on them from time to time. When we came to leave, we found they’d been carefully covered in cardboard to keep the dust off! We loved our room, which was large and traditionally decorated with 2 large beds and a large bathroom. Paolo, the owner, greeted us and told us all that was on offer in and around Marrakech if we wanted it. The breakfasts were taken on the terrace and were ample and fresh. This Riad was great value for money. So well situated within a few minutes walk of the very heart of Marrakech. So friendly and warm and the staff were, without exception, helpful and looking out for your every need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    It’s very cosy and homey, love the interior and design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very cosy and homey, love the interior and design. Wonderful owner and staff, very attentive, go out of their way to ensure my safety and making me feel comfortable and secure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Large comfortable rooms, well furnished and full of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Large comfortable rooms, well furnished and full of character. Great location close to Medina sights but in quiet residential area. Local shops and restaurants at hand. The plunge pool was most welcome after a hard days touristing. Easy to get to from the airport. Great breakfasts on the roof terrace, attentive service throughout our stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, friendly, helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite(3 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a lovely Riad and the location was just right. Not too far from the street but close enough to the shops and other historical locations. Its location in the Medina is within a 15-20 min easy walk to the main market Jemma el-fanaa but far enough from the busy crowds. There are many shops, food and sights along the way to the main market but my favorite sight was the beautiful Bahia Palace which is not far from the Riad. Our flight to the city was delayed and my luggage didn't arrive so we didn't get to the Riad until really late. The hotel arranged a taxi driver who stayed and waited for us for hours. We were so relieved, happy and grateful that he waited (get some local currency at the airport you will need it)! He dropped us off where we were greeted by someone from the Riad who walked us down the short narrow path (Highly recommend arranging transportation in advance). We were happy that we arranged the meeting because it was really late and we wouldn't have found it on our own. The Riad staff communicated prior to our visit, was very supportive and tried to do what they could to help us with getting our luggage. They arranged transportation, dinners and gave us directions to various locations. Their concern and personal support helped us to cope with the situation. Wonderful service. The Riad is beautiful! The detail, tile work and artistry is lovely--from the windows, bathrooms and even the electrical outlets :-) They had rooms that could accommodated the three of us which was one of the reasons for selecting it. The internet worked for us and they also had a small safe. I also enjoyed the sunny roof top breakfast where we watched a mother bird feed her babies on the roof nearby. You can also see the Atlas Mountains towering in the distance. This peaceful retreat was a great introduction to the country and I loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Three star Hotel with Seven Star Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite(3 Persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been great if there was Satellite TV or any TV in fact! Internet wasn't working for a few days, but was immediately fixed. However all the negatives were compensated by the excellent hospitality and warmth of the hosts.

    Clean, spacious rooms and bathroom with excellent bedding. Location was ideal, right in the center of the old town. Breakfast was sumptuous. Extremely friendly staff, who made us feel at home. Special Thanks for Mohamed the caretaker, who went out of his way to provide us tips for travel and even walked for 15-20 mins with us to show us around. He even brought homemade Harira from his home after I told him that our 5 year old daughter liked it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Thank you for the home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (2 Adults) with terrace or veranda
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Love the people run this place. So friendly and very helpful caring that makes me feel like home. Loved my room with private terrace. The location is great close to Fna square and other sites

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful genuine caring Riad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults) with terrace or veranda
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like, we had a fantastic stay.

    Wonderfully helpful and friendly staff who made us feel so welcome in their traditional and superbly comfortable Riad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Really nice Riad w/ lots of privacy, perfectly situated in the Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults) with terrace or veranda
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The (French) bed is a bit small and the mattress is pretty hard. Apart from that, nothing to complain about at all!

    Very friendly and attentive staff (shukran, Mohammed :))! Really nice room w/ private terrace on the roof top - they offered us to have breakfast on our terrace, which was really nice. The Riad is perfectly situated within the Medina - you can reach everything within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    FAB!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved our stay at this charming place. Mohammed Janat, Yunus, Fatima and Zahra looked after us so well. Such a beautiful place with such beautiful people! We will definitely be going there again. Plus all the main tourist attractions and places of interest are all within walking distance. Tours can be arranged here and taxis etc. Special dietary preferences (like gluten free) was taken care of and the food here was delicious too. YUM!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Perfect save haven in crazy Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite(3 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect place to stay a couple of days. The host is very helpful in introducing guests in the Marrakech lifestyle. Knowing you have a good and safe place to stay makes the Souks of Marrakech even more pleasant!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    We just returned from 5 days in Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite(3 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just returned from 5 days in Marrakech. The owner Gpaulo and the staff (Mohamed, Zara, Unice, and Fatima) were exceptionally accommodating and made us feel at home. They provided us every morning with a delicious vegan breakfast, had fabulous suggestions of what attractions to visit, arranged a trip to Essoura, arranged taxis, gave us directions, suggested reataurants etc. Our wonderful vacation to Morocco was only made better because of our choice of Riad's. Thank you Riad Maison Arabo Andalouse. We will definitely return on our next visit!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    GPaolo and his staff are very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    GPaolo and his staff are very welcoming and helpful. They constantly try their best to make you feel comfortable and satisfied. They arranged all the guided-tours, excursion, restaurant reservations, train tickets, etc. The riad is very characteristic and well located (the first impact with the neighbourhood could be a little worrying, but by the end you will know there is nothing to be scared of). The breakfast served on the top of the terrace is beautiful. It has been a pleasure staying in the riad with all the staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.5
    A very friendly riad, well placed for sight seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air in the corridors gave an unfriendly smell at times. (Hubble bubble?) Breakfast was fine, but there were no other meals despite being advertised. A 4% charge was put on the bill at the end for payment with a bank card. This was not explained before booking.

    Mohammed and his team were amazingly good at looking after us. Nothing was too much trouble. When we wanted wine, taxis, outings to be organised, and a 'plane ticket printed, help was more or less instantaneous.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Five star Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None at all. Wished we would have stayed longer.

    Beautiful place as the rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious and well decorated. Definitely a good sleep as the bed is cozy and there is absolutely no noice from the outside. Superb location as each place you would like to visit is within comfortable walking distance. The riad is comfortably reachable that when you go down from your taxi it takes you only a minute to reach it which is not the case with plenty of other riads in the old city of Medina. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the area. Breakfast is very good. Try the Berbere coffee as you will not regret it. Could not ask for more as the wifi is fast. Service is excellent. The staff Mohammed and the others are caring and attentive to your needs. They will help you for whatever it is that you will need. To the owners Paolo and Kader who are always around seeing to it that everthing is attended to, thank you very much for making our stay wonderful and memorable. They are such good and caring hosts. Very meticulous and always paying attention to your every need that they even made sure that there would be no hassles at airport by giving us tips and advises on what to do. I would highly recommend to all as not to hesitate in staying in this place. You will not regret it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.3
    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The Riad is very well located in the northern part of the Kasbah - close enough to the center to walk, but out of the crowds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    True Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite(3 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definitely none

    True to what was described of this riad , it is truly a very beautiful and cozy one. With a perfect location within the old city of Medina, all sights that you want to visit is within easy distance specially with people with knee problems like me. Restaurants, cafes and stores abound the area and shopping is absolutely galore. The terrace on top is absolutely gorgeous with a good view of the old walls and a palace. Breakfast is very good even the Berber coffee and mint tea. The wifi is very fast and we never had a problem with it. The bed is great and so as the room is large, very clean and spacious with a nice and truly Moroccan design. This goes for the rest of the riad. But most of all it is the people who are behind this beautiful riad which will truly make your stay a memorable one. Their hospitality and service is excellent. Guiding us and making sure we get the best bargains for tours in Morocco. Thanks to all the staff, Mohamed and company for being friendly and very helpful. To the kind owners who are our newly discovered friends Kader and Gpaolo who always goes out of their way to make sure we have a pleasant stay, you have created a true oasis . Definitely highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (2 Adults) with terrace or veranda
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good, in the hearth of the kasbha. Gpaolo and all the staff were extremely kindly, helpful and careful in satisfying all the needs of the client, and to solve promptly any problem that may arise. I stayed in the suite with terrace, very nice room. Breakfast was good and very generous. Very good value for money, highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    The staff were excellent, room was clean and beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite(3 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, room was clean and beautiful! Food was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Diamond in the rough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and staff, especially Muhammad really look after guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Would go again! Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults) with terrace or veranda
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Terrace room was beautifully appointed. All the staff, especially Mohamed, were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    The location, the staff, the design and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the staff, the design and atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Restful. Cultural. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults) with terrace or veranda
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable - could not fault it.

    Friendly staff who did more than expected to ensure our stay was excellent. A lovely Riad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Was exactly what I wanted to explore Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mohammed was very helpful and arranged things as I asked for them. Will be recommending to my friends who wish to visit Marrakech.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    An oasis in a hectic city;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An oasis in a hectic city; with a great rooftop terrace, very attentive, friendly staff and a perfect location for exploring the Medina.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, especially the ever young Mohamed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really. It is a lovely Riad.

    Great staff, especially the ever young Mohamed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    The staff was excellent and accommodated us in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent and accommodated us in every way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults) with terrace or veranda
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about the place. Mohammed and his wife are so friendly and make you feel like you are at home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Simply perfect staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simply perfect. Very good location close to the main attractions to visit, very professional staff, fantastic food for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommeded!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Management and staff went out of their way to help and make you feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. Great place to stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Prefect Marrakech family Raid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service! Owner and staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Really loved every moment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults) with terrace or veranda
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was absolutely perfect! Highly recommended :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    Wonderful place that I can highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain about.

    Wonderful place that I can highly recommend. The staff made me feel like home and they were in every way very helpful and friendly. The breakfast, especially on the pretty terrace, was delicious and the coffee excellent. My room was very beautiful and spacious. I would definitely go back to this friendly and beautiful riad.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    10
    Fantastic staff that is incredibly friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet is a bit slow in the upstairs rooms, but it is plenty fast downstairs.

    Fantastic staff that is incredibly friendly and helpful, they will help guide you through the Medina whenever you need help navigating the maze of streets. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location is great, close enough to the main square, but in a quieter area of the Medina. Get room #8 if you can, it is a suite with a private terrace and view of the mountains, it is the best!

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    The host was very accomodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just keep in mind you won't be using the pool in winter because it's quite cold out of the sun.

    The host was very accomodating and friendly. He even went out of his way to help us book a desert trip to zagora which was much cheaper than the highest rated companies on tripadvisor (about 40 pounds each for 1 night, 2 days). The double room was nice and the breakfast terrace was lovely. We also got to meet the 3 stork couples who nest right next to it :).

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.6
    We had an excellent stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an excellent stay here. Everyone was extremely kind and helped us with everything we needed including booking day trips, taxis etc. Room was very comfortable. Even when I accidentally left the key to our safety deposit box in a taxi they were understanding and went out of their way to help us which might not be the case in other places (we were expecting a potentially expensive bill and instead they were able to find and collect the key!). Good location close to the square and less than half an hour from the airport. Thank you Gpaolo and and the gang!

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff,that made us feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff,that made us feel at home. Thanks to Mohammed,Yousef and Sarah. Paolo was good company and gave us sound advice on what to do& do not.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    We were met on the first day by the very warm and hospitable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave!

    We were met on the first day by the very warm and hospitable Mohammed who runs the Riad.The ladies Zahra and Fatima were no less warm. We spent six nights and our comfort was never compromised. Mohammed explained local customs, gave us directions to places of interest, transportation costs and emphasised safety. Zahra and Fatima were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Our stay here definitely enhanced our first visit to Marrakech.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    Muhammad and all the staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Muhammad and all the staff were very helpful. Lovely breakfast and advice about where to go and what to see. Great place to get some autumn sunshine. Great location next to an amazing palace. Loved the storks nesting near where we ate breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    The Riad Maison Arabe-Andalouse is an oasis in the Medina of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Riad Maison Arabe-Andalouse is an oasis in the Medina of Marrakesh, centrally located (within walking distance of the Jemaa el Fnaa) but very quiet. The property is stunning - beautiful but also comfortable. The owners and staff are incredibly hospitable, going far above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and to provide suggestions of things to do and how to navigate both the geography and the culture. My only regret is that we didn't use their guide service! We immensely enjoyed breakfasts on the roof terrace with fresh fruit and delicious pastries, under the watchful eye of nearby storks and with a view of the Atlas mountains. We also enjoyed the delicious mint tea - both on the terrace and in the cozy parlour. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    Staff Mohammed, Zarah & Fatima were so friendly &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff Mohammed, Zarah & Fatima were so friendly & helpful. A couple of outings we organised through Mohammed too. The room was wonderful. Had a fab stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.6
    This riad was perfectly located in that it was not too close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing bad; the shower pressure wasn't great but nothing that caused any concerns.

    This riad was perfectly located in that it was not too close to the main square and souk, but located almost perfectly equidistant from everything you'd want to visit. Quiet and beautiful inside; nice breakfast on a lovely terrace. Mohammed and team were great. We really felt lucky with this hotel choice - mid-price, great location, great service, not too fancy. Perfect and highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    10
    We have just returned from our short holiday in Marrakech...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We have just returned from our short holiday in Marrakech staying at this authentic Riad. Much has been repeated by other guests comments but it is now our turn to wax lyrical about Maison Arabo Andalouse. The charismatic GPaolo, our multi-lingual host and his wonderful staff could not be more accommodating and hospitable. With great attention to detail, the atmospheric rooms all have style and flair and are indeed most comfortable. There is a lovely sun terrace on the main roof, for all to use, overlooked by the nesting storks on the old palace walls. An oasis of calm in a busy city, close to all Marrakech has to offer within walking distance, I can honestly recommend this Riad as a special place to stay. Its key secret is the courtesy and care Gpaolo and his staff take to ensure you have the best experience possible during your visit. We were very well looked after, nothing was too much trouble and thanks to GPaolo’s recommendations we were able to visit excellent restaurants, given good bargaining tips and guidance, and had a memorable day trip to the Atlas mountains. We had a remarkable home cooked Moroccan last meal at the Riad and enjoyed the good companionship of our host and other guests. We considered this the best meal we had had, during our stay. Flowers were brought to my room for my birthday and a candle lit cake was added in the evening. How very kind. Do visit, it is charming.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    9.2
    Mohammed was the most obliging host imaginable, going as far...
    • Couple

    Mohammed was the most obliging host imaginable, going as far as offering to make us breakfast at 5am (so we could run the marathon at 8am). Breakfast itself was generous, and came with good coffee and plenty of amazing fruit. The roof terrace was a lovely, peaceful suntrap (though we pretty much had the hotel to ourselves in January).

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    10
    Central location within easy walking distance of the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location within easy walking distance of the main attractions. Staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The room was nicely furnished and the terrace was lovely for breakfast or to relax in the afternoon sun.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    Mohammed was very friend and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mohammed was very friend and helpful.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: