Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort 5 stars

El Haouzia, 24000 El Jadida, Morocco

#10 of 27 hotels in El Jadida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1734 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The prices are European prices, don't expect anything less than that. At the end, the cities of El Jadida or Casablanca are not the most amazing cities, so only go here if you want to enjoy beach and pool. Pool gets superbusy and people just block chairs for a whole day.

    Amazing place to relax and have a break from a long roadtrip through Morocco. The staff is amazingly nice, great food in the restaurants and all is close by for a few days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    One of the best in Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say.

    Every thing was Amazing. The services is 10/10. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The breakfast is varied and delicious. The resort has a lot of activities for adults and kids. You will enjoy and find the thing you like for sure. Thanks Mazagan we had unforgettable moments❤️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Kindness of staff especially Rachid from car valley and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for non smoking but we got a smoking room around 16h30, that was very late though.

    Kindness of staff especially Rachid from car valley and elmehdi in the reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    I would return, preferable with a larger group of friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Prime Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very small point but we found chewing gum in several places around the hotel including restaurants and pool area. Fully accept this is a problem with guest behaviour but staff didn't seem aware of the issue and when told they laughed or shrugged instead of removing it. Kids club looked great but my children were the only English speaking children which put them off trying it as they wouldn't be in the same age groups. For Arabic and/or french speakers it looked good.

    Great facilities, wide choice of restaurants, really friendly and helpful staff. Haddi in concierge was particularly helpful and accommodating, thank you. Camel riding on the beach and sushi at the Budha Bar were both highlights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet was horrible service of the breakfast was below average . They really need better quality food for the 5 stars standard . Food 3 stars rates

    The location. Staff activities are amazing .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Best for the family , all kind of activities gathered in one nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pls pay attention once you book the double suite , in the booking system they indicate two double beds and one sofa while there is only one double bed, I had to book another room for my family!!!

    Service meets the expectations!! Food ! Budhabar chilling out!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very annoying that it is almost impossible to find a seat at the pool. People put their towels there before breakfast. Only Seats left are the cabanas you have to rent for 30 euro a day. The hotel should do something about this.

    Good hotel Very kind staff Clean large rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    The Kids Club is not geared up for international kids given...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Kids Club is not geared up for international kids given that the resort demographics is clearly local. So either your kids speak french/arabic or it will be difficult for them to fully integrate

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Everything was perfect: rooms, breakfast, staff and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) there is way too many kids running around, screaming and conquering the main pool even with the existence of the actual Kids Pool — which makes this hotel a family friendly hotel. Period. If you have kids, fine. If you are a young couple looking for peace and freedom, i wouldn’t recommend staying here longer than 2 or 3 nights. 2) the beach bar closes at 11pm. Way too early for the summer chillout nights.

    Everything was perfect: rooms, breakfast, staff and the views. A dream destination. Special focus on the service here — it was top notch. They took care of the very small details and thats priceless. Well done.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Gorgeous property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous property. Good customer service though not as friendly as I expected but this resort is higher class. The room was standard, restroom was very nice with separate bathtub and shower. We had a nice view from our little balcony/terrace. Security was present throughout and made us feel very secure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel and grounds which are immaculately kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the restaurants are open during weekdays resulting in limited dining options. No in-room dining menu in any rooms. Quality of food at The Market Place buffet could be improved.

    Beautiful hotel and grounds which are immaculately kept. Staff were friendly and polite. Rooms had great views. Lots of activities for children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The best hotell I have ever stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When you sit and chill at the lobby they force you to order a drink. Come on guys! Seriously?

    The best hotell I have ever stayed at! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    The pool for kids and the big pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the beach atmosphere could be better. There is nice beach, but the service in the beach is not at the same level as in the swiming pool.

    The pool for kids and the big pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No activities at night except the casino, the price of beach activities is too much (Buggy, karting, Jet-sky , etc......)

    The quality of the furniture, the view, the decorations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Very five star hotel, staff is very nice. Food is delicious but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All meals are super expensive. The hotel is too far away from the town center. So there is hardely any chance to access to local food outside the hotel.

    Service, facilities, staff, culture

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Great property and staff - but they seem a little too greedy, we’re paying enough, give out a soda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you pay $40 per person for a dinner buffet (which really isn’t worth $40 to begin with) the least you expect is soda to be included. Nope! My husband and I were charged $8(!!!) for two sodas to accompany our $40 (each) dinner. Very annoying.

    I love the pool, the beach, the spa, and the fitness center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    One of the best beach holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Impossible to walk around the hotel in the night, alcohol is overpriced.

    Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort was recommended to us and we were very pleased that our expectations were exceeded. The territory is really big and beautiful, the beach is fantastic and all is maintained in good condition. Staff is friendly and helpful. There are a lot activities (horses, carting, quads, surfing, paintball etc.), I was upset a bit that couldn’t find a partner to play tennis. Boys from surfing school were of great assistance, almost every day I spent in the ocean. We tried all the restaurants for 2-week stay and enjoyed them, especially le Cave and George. We spent a couple of hours in the Farm and our little boy liked being there very much. The management of the hotel is highly professional and there’s almost no problem which can’t be solved. The only thing surprised me was the fact that guests could not walk around the hotel in the night, probably it’s a security question. Also would like to mention Mazagan people in the airport, they were very friendly on arrival and assisted us greatly on our departure, without their help we could be even late for the flight. It seems that Mazagan management was aware of problems with the Casablanca airport in general and Royal Air Maroc in particular and did their best to smoothen them. Definitely would visit this hotel in future again, highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    good design, food in restaurants was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff and system was very poor. we were group of 8 people and we had 4 rooms. some of us extended our stay but the process of extending the rooms were very difficult - we had to check out first and if we wanted to stay in the same room we had to pay more and then check in again for another days. every day we spent our 1 hour in reception to solve our problems. at the end they mixed all our extra bills between the rooms, so we had to fix that as well. However there was a reception guy called Ali - he was super nice, and he was the only one who really helped us.

    good design, food in restaurants was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic relaxing location with great and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Prices could be more clear. We were not informed that there would be any cost to the trampoline until both our children were on the apparatus.

    A wonderful place to relax either as a couple, or as a family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security staff are annoying and sometimes disrespectful , asking continuously if you are a resident everytime you pass by the room area or even the pool I disliked that attitude because it makes you feel belittled

    The spa is great The decoration is marvelous and typical of the region The food is delightful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.0
    They are making much drama as they don’t remember their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Prime Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security and management

    They are making much drama as they don’t remember their clients every time we come in the check is 5 time a day Was embarrassing to my family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Somewhere to go back to
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a hotel of such a standing, Housekeeping should pay more attention to details. The shower head was damaged. Not enough to prevent us from taking a nice shower, but still...

    It is beautiful beyond words

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Misleading sales. No snacks by poolside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and reservations lied to us about available rooms on 31 March and bounced us off each other. Painfully slow check in whilst receptionist tried to upsell suites.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    There was work being done on the tiles in a bathroom close...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was work being done on the tiles in a bathroom close to my room. I think it was above me. There was tapping going on until at least 11 pm one night even after I mentioned it to the front desk. Work on room remodeling should be limited to standard business hours. Shouldnt start until 9am and should be finished with work by 5pm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Our next visit is already planned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The reservation business at the casino. Quite a number of people (mainly women) reserve their machine and leave it to go to f.e. Jockey Club to have a drink or they go to another machine to gamble.

    Everything!! We will come definitely again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Charming golden cage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I found that the style of the room was a bit outdated. Mostly the bathroom had traces of a long service without maintenance. Moreover, the navette from the airport to the hotel was a bit tricky. There is a schedule and we had to wait an hour before the next departure. If you want to leave at the same time you exit the airport - you have to pay extra. Besides, we did not see the representative of the hotel at the exit and it caused some stress. Finally, you are kind of blocked to stay at the hotel for lunches and dinners (which are more expensive than the average meal in the city) because there are limited number of navettes.

    The hotel has huge green territory, there are a lot of activities including swimming pool, gym, yoga, houses rancho, quadrocycles at the beach. I would specifically underline yoga courses and the yoga teacher Salwa. She is excellent, highly recommend you to try her courses. The restaurants at the territory of the hotel are excellent. There is big variety of food suitable for every special diet (including vegan). We appreciated the most the amazing service and the kindness of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.8
    Not good value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable - too small in size! Shower gel etc was not good! Little options for breakfast. Rainy days and the hotel had many open areas flooded with water. Not well equipped to handle rainy / windy conditions. No proper / visible sign boards inside the campus to reach hotel reception for check in.

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    2.5
    The Reception Staff Doesn’t Give any Advantages to their...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reception Staff Doesn’t Give any Advantages to their Loyal customers . I sent them a request they didn’t even bother them selves to Answer . The Room Service is horrible The Visa machines are old and don’t work They asked me to walk to the reception to pay Since their machines are not working !!! The Room Service Manager Rachid Nassif wasn’t professional at all even the room Service staff . I’m sure they are all not trained and have nothing to do with hospitality You Pay for a five stars hotel You got treated like a 2 stars hotel . All in All the staff at the Hotel aren’t professional at all Shocking treatment And even they are careless and don’t care . Bad Experience Not Recommended at All !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    2.5
    Very disappointed. This should be a 4 star resort at best.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Mazagan Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked this room on the basis that it had views of the ocean and golf course. We were given a room at the side of the hotel which although you could see the ocean and golf course both were quite far away. I would avoid booking any room at this resort if you are expecting a good view of people playing golf as the course is a fair distance away.

    Food was average. Disappointing for a 5 star resort. £5 for a bottle of water which is a rip off when you have paid for half board.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Overall, excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transfer was good however takes longer then we were told. Driver didn't have any sense of urgency and we missed our connection train from the airport. Had to wait 2 hours. The mazagan male Staff at the train station was not very helpful about it.

    The bed was very comfy. Good sized bedroom and bathroom. Issues with the room were fixed instantly. Storage is fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Good resort and perfect location but staff need to be more polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very rude specially at the front desk one person called Mahdi ...... The rooms and the hotel start to be very old need renovation !!!

    The location of the resort The facilities available Very secured

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Would be great to come back with chirlden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the staff on the Sea Foof restaurant “Sel de Mer”. They had difficulties with their reservation. We literally had to beg to have a table for diner. Knowing that their weren’t much other choice offered for us that night. And they even fired a couple in front of us, while the restaurant was and remained pretty empty. It’s a shame!

    We liked the variety of activities offered on site (horse riding, karting, quad, surf, golf, etc.). A bit expensive the horse riding thought.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is very expensive and overprice, also we requested a room with view and when we got to the room it had a view but there was a tree in the middle that block the view so I asked the lady in the front desk and she said that's the pool view that I requested, very disappointed.

    The food and the spa were excellent. We recommend to take the free bus to El Jadida is a good option to know the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Great for kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Team at the reception was not the best I experienced so far

    Kids club... an outstanding professional team... very good planning and activities for kids... loved it and returned 2nd time mainly for it...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Amazing family getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole resort is amazing from A to Z except for the rooms. They need a quick remodeling...I've been to smaller hotels with more state of the art room design. Other than that, it's a great place to be

    Facilities and staff are just great and amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    cleaner staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the concierge staff were rude and did not explain how to payment worked and what they were taking out of my account. they took money out for holding and then took money out the second time for the room. They did not explain to me that this would happen and that it would go back into my account. the money went back into my account 5 days later. The hold money should have been the money they used to take out money for the room. So they double charged me then returned the hold afterwards. This was not clear to me when I asked and she seemed annoyed when I double checked with this question. I would not stay here again because of the rude ness. There were no guests standing at the concierge and none of the concierge desks memebers even greeted me. I said I am checking out after no one spoke to me. after 10mins.. thinking they were working on my check out..my partner came and then they started looking at my check out. and when I asked about how I am paying this, they were rude and impatient.

    cleaner staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.6
    Bad Experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Bad Unprofessional tough Staff at the Reception !!! Specially Ayoub Rezouk from Reception ! This Guy isn't Professional at All and very tough , i'm really shocked and surprised that the Management in the Hotel Can put a Guy on the Reception Like Ayoub . Add that he's not professional and tough , he talk in a very tough way he don't even discuss . I Requested A Suite from the Hotel and they Replied for me the Differance i should pay And when i went to check in at the Reception this Ayoub wanted me to pay more and when i should him the Email from his hotel he didn't believe !!! he let me wait on the reception for 1 hour , while he's going to the back office and coming back and going very very very Unprofessional and veryyyyy tough at the End and because of his Attitude i stayed in my room and didn't take the Suite and he chooses for me the worse room in the Hotel as i'm his Enemy !!!!! Very Bad Experience i Don't Recommend at All !

    Nice Hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff at the Front Disk aren't Professional , They Ignored our Requests in our Booking And Also the Hotel Rooms are Overpriced !

    Nice Hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Never enough of Mazagan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I particularily liked the Kdiz Club and the team; Amine, Anass and the others. The programme is very good and diverse, my son enjoyed and the staff were more than friendly. This adds a big plus to Mazagan as it is a location where both parents and kids can enjoy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not working well. I told the receptionist, he was negative about it

    Cleanliness, care after residants. Variaty of options. Golf and spa.great experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general the activities like jet ski and the quad bike are very expensive The personnel needs more training for a such hotel

    Very nice hotel to relax The beds are very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    Good location . Better quality staff needed more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Prime Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main guy at reception. Arrogant , pretentious and very mom Chalant. The cleaners were not professional, they consistently forgot to put most things in the room . The buffet restaurants gets very busy and not enough waiters

    We were scammed by the driver of the hotel car . Reported to a guy at reception, he seemed very non Chalant about it . I got a feeling this was not the first time guests taken to shops were things that are sold for $1 are sold for $100. We thought we were safe with the hotel guy which was more than a regular taxis but were scammed for thousands of dollars We have not heard from Malayan since despite their promise to investigate. I suspect even the guy we reported to at conciege may be part of it ! Shame !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    wooooooooow , i will never forget this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    that i left from this sweet hotel.

    its a great hotel with a great staff every thing was more than perfect me , my wife and my son we all was very happy , its one of the best hotels i ever seen. the breakfast and the dinner was wooooooow thanks a lot for the great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Must improve in checkin checkout
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin procedure is terrible. 30min to check in standing. Got 1 room at 3pm and the other one at 4h30 pm !!! Not ready on time.. wow.. each time same stuff... that MUST improve

    Access beach and cleaneness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Its amazing ill try to visit one more time , but they need to make the change
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The securite they were all the time disstrubing us and they were all the time asking my familly every time to go to the reception to prove that we are resident in the hotel and this is so bad i didnt like mazagan hotel has changed a lot since my last time when i was there , they need to change that way , i know its them job but they are talking a little bit bad they need to find a nother way for that

    I like the food and the staff working in the restaurant but i dont like that much security

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    an excelent scape heavon for famleis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    room service is a bit slow. sometimes it took 45 minutes to receive the order.

    from the moment you step the property you notice that almost everyone is trying his best to please you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    The best place to enjoy a family time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mazagan Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay and had no negative comments to share

    Mazagan resort is a perfect place to unwind and enjoy a family time Well trained staff are very attentive and always smiles to the guests and offer assistance Food quality and variety is excellent only pastry section need some attention Housekeeping staff are taking good care of the set up and cleanliness of our suite abd room where we stayed Front desk professional staff are very attentive abd offers always assistance. Our check in didn't took much time as everything was ready before we arrived Food and beverage staff in the restaurant are well trained and offer personalized services. Waiters and cooks are all smiling to the guests even the pressure of work as the restaurant are always full but staff are offering their attention to the guest one by one and offers assistance to each one to meet the guest expectation Overall we had a great experience. An enjoyable stay and unforgettable memories abd will defining come back to stay in the resort when we plan a visit to Morocco

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Definitely worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not very comfortable, slightly overpriced compared to what you are actually getting. Casino instructions were only in French, they should be in English as well. More information can be provided on how to get to the hotel, it would be nice if they offered complimentary water bottles on the beach.

    The beach was very clean and easy to swim in ...the staff were very helpful, friendly and well trained. The rooms are big

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    The whole experience was so beautiful for my family .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foos in the market place Restaurant. It is very poor and doesn't match the expectation by any means . Last two days , I started to bring foods from outside . I hope you take a proper action to correct this .

    The whole experience was so beautiful for my family . The diversified activities gave us an option to try new things every day. I spent 5 days and was not enough . The a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely...all good..will go again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillows in the room...

    The Buffet at the Market Place Restaurant was excellent...lots to choose from....good & tasty. Staff very friendly...but hotel too expensive per night...!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room I believe in February this year For two adults and our son and daughter When we arrived at the hotel after a long and hard journey The receptionist told us that we need to book another room for the children Because they are 19 and 16 years old And we need to pay extra full rate for 3 days It was a huge amount of money After one hour at reception talking to him About our situation We asked him to call us the manager When she arrived she insists that we have to pay for extra room and she was telling that only one room left and she was trying to cancelled the booking and she was offering her service to do so. After 20 minutes talking she just left us and walked way Without any help from her Three family guests approached and felt so sorry for us We were so imbareseed in in front of guests We treated badly we suppose to be treated as guests The manager came back after one hour and ask to pay another £200 extra for one room adding extra But In the beginning she told us we can not have all 4 of you in same room They made my daughter crying my son upset my wife so disappointed with the service By the way there is problem with language we are a Moroccan family I can send you the receipt for the extra £200 The end after After 3 hours of walks at the desk they do not even offer us any drinks or talk to us in private or talking to us nicely We so disappointed and not treated fairly The week before we went to only 4 star hotel in marrackech and we were treated fairly I am not happy at all Hope I get an answer from you Thank Jamal et Taheri

    Clean Safe Good food Very good security

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Amazing, the place to get back to for a break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the prices for food were "European" standards, but that is what you get at resorts... I had a good deal via booking.com, but it took them a while to get that correct in the system; double check the invoice before just accepting it!

    Great service, I doubt if there is a place with friendlier staff. Not one person or one part, but all were very kind. Great for families, however not the place if you only want to go swimming. Nice atmosphere in the evenings as well and additional services. Food in the two buffet restaurants was fantastic and very suitable for children as they also offer to make meals for the little ones!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    To much security!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't love the food options that where available at the time restaurant staff we're rude when booking a table for a large family making us pay for our buffet meal before we even eat as if we were stealing....and the security was to much everyday asking for if we had a booking at the hotel!

    The kids pool was perfect for the children and the house keeping staff where amazing! Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Amazing fun stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the clothes are hanging on the balconies of the hotel rooms , if like you were in some neighborhood

    I like the amenities and activites as well as the food and service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    I want specially thanks Mr.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For hotel like this and the cost of the room i found thats poor services at room for exemple i was in somme hotels 5 stars you found in your room the first night some flowers or frut like welcom but in mazagan nothing i yould like if the management take car of that and try to manage how to receive custmer at room thanks if you report that to the hotels

    I want specially thanks Mr. Adil manager of MORJANA restaurant and LA FIRMA for his professionalism and how he run his team also I was happy for teamwork specially two member of his team Mr. OUSAMA and LAILA he take care of all things you feel like prince.For i was in MAZAGANtwo times and belieive me my second reservation was cause this people good staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    I have the feeling that I pay my money to be stressed out ... shame because it's a beautiful hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start? Checking super late every time. Pple at the hotel reception unprofessional and always overwhelmed ..security guys very rude...hostesses(some of them to be fair) very rude and unprofessional ...checkout too slow ....

    The hotel is amazing!! the beach super clean ...., housekeeping pple very professional .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    The kids club program is very diversified.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid for an ocean view room, we got a room looking right in a wall!!! We had to wait for more than 2 hours to have it changed to a higher floor... happily, the view in the new room was worthwile the waiting.

    The kids club program is very diversified. There are numerous activies to do during the day: horse riding, surfing, karting... The rooms are spacious. The breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Made us feel like royalty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things were a little pricey, but you absolutely got what you paid for.

    The staff were incredible! I can not say enough about the customer service. The manager at the restaurants was the best and they truly went over and beyond to make our experience the absolute best it could be.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel are very pleasant and helpful they provided baby cot for our 5 months babies surprise birthday cake for my wonderful wife what more can I say the top of the top

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel. Need to change things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Men and women in the reception are nice and do response quickly to the claims.

    Big Hotel . Nice swimming pool . Room is spacious and not proporly cleaned. Also There was no hot water at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with truly 5 star customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food prices high.

    Rooms, beach, pools and customer service from when you checkin - everything was great. The hotel has an amazing look and feel to it and has great facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    amazing amazing amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Prime Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the outstanding hospitality of the staff and management especially the contract manager Adil and the receptionist Hicham they both went out of their way to make us feel at home. They treated us like family. We felt we are the only guest in the hotel. Also not to forget the pastry chef Abderrahim an amazing person to have met. Thanks from Zalmen&Hannah

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    A wonderful resort. golfers will adore it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too bad there isn't that much of things to do in the city apart from some few monuments downtown. However, the resort got all what I needed so I didn't have to go outside it.

    Amazing architecture, Friendly and spontaneous staff, beautiful golf course even if I am not playing golf. Overall the hotel is a vey nice place to relax and have some good time with my partner. The location next to the atlantic is so rebirthing, it was magical. The resort got some friendly and dedicated staff and a lounge at the airport, Jaber was incredibly down to every detail and made his possible to make our trip from the airport a woderfull journey.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing luxury hotel with impeccable service. We had the buffet breakfast included which was absolutely amazing with loads of options. Restaurants were also amazing with lots of variety including beach bars and tapas but do expect to pay London prices and alcohol is not cheap. The entire property exceeds expectations and the pool area is amazing. All in all a great experience, I would definitely go back and recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent choice for families with young children, though expensive for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the frogs around the swimming pool on the night;-( 2 towels in the room, for 4 people and 24h the long discussions (twice) to settle the invoice at reception no café no tea for a "Sohor" (early breakfast) that costs 390dhs each!!!

    Kids activities: there are a variety, the kids club/baby club are of good quality. Especially Anas is great with children;-) The food is also excellent at the Merket place restaurant

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    4.6
    looks can be decieving, better value elsewhere, unless you want to tee off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were poor in understanding what was required. majority of staff spoke little to no English and used no common sense once a question was understood. When asking for Tea, I would need to make 4 separate requests. one for the teabag, one for hot water, and one for milk plus a final request for a spoon to stir. Also, every opportunity to charge guests was taken, even when it came to something simple like a bottle of water. Rather than provide a basic bottle we were given a small bottle of mineral water at a ridiculous cost. Venturing into town was also difficult as the resort is located in the middle of nowhere so you are restricted to staying on site. in addition once in town there are a lot of communication issues and again the opportunity for locals to try and rip you off is taken. A taxi ride which should cost £10 is quoted at 3 times that amount and you are left feeling uncomfortable as there is no other option to come back, this is partly because the hotel shuttles do not run on time and are run at times that are not guest friendly. This forces you to have dinner at the overpriced restaurants on site.

    The resort itself was stunning and there was plenty of space

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    The stay was very excellent and they have a wonderful...
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was very excellent and they have a wonderful swimming pool and their service very good and I thank Hind and Yasmin for his good reception and provide the required Thank you and wishing you the best of luck and prosperity

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, but expensive once inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - staff at reception seemed to be a bit inflexible with special requests/questions - hotel is far away from anything else, if you don't have a car, hotel taxi pretty expensive (ca. 20 EUR) - no small super market in the hotel, hence water need to be bought in restaurants/bars, EUR 4-5 per liter... - a lot of security in and around the hotel, too much

    - Buffet restaurant was very good, very diversified, top quality - pools are great, the kid's pool as well as the bigger one, kids had fun with the slides... - kids club long opening hours, does cost extra

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool hours seemed much too short (closing at 7 pm). It didn't seem logical to not be open in summer months much later in the evening. Also, there didn't seem to be enough drinkable water available. We ended up begging the cleaning staff for an extra bottle in order to take evening medicine.

    The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. I couldn't believe how much they seemed to really enjoy their jobs! The place was amazingly beautiful! The hotel, the beach, it was all wonderful and beautiful! I wish we had more time there!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable, suitable for family, satisfying activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the shower booth, the water is not going down well.

    Breakfast at Market Place was very satisfying. Baby Club is nice as i can enjoy my time without worrying my baby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    A good, family-friendly 5* hotel with a great pool and long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You will be very isolated from "real" Morocco

    A good, family-friendly 5* hotel with a great pool and long beach. Service and food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    3.8
    NEVER GO THERE AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff untrained,not qulfied ,security staff were very impolite very roude and aggressive,no one can speak English there ,the property was not very clean dirts everywhere on the walls and ceiling

    A seafood restaurant there was really nice ,and the room service as well was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's time to renovation ,, the furniture too old for such a luxury hotel . -need more professional reception staff . Check in and out takes too long !!!

    Comfort, luxury hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with excellent service (except little issue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The summer season hasn't started yet so there were not a lot of options for dining yet - most restaurants offered buffet dinner (included in package) but little option for a la carte if you didn't buy all inclusive package.

    Excellent hotel with excellent service (except little issue with the luggage management when arriving). Very family friendly with babysitting services and all day activities for kids and adults. Large pool and amazing beach. Just 30 min drive from Casablanca.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    A gorgeous hotel with everything you can dream of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a bathrobe because we had only 1 in the room instead of 2. But they didn't bring it.

    A gorgeous hotel with everything you can dream of. The most kind staff. A high diversity of very delicious food. Big territory, a very nice beach, open-air swimming pool with waterfalls, many beautiful plants. A cosy hall with live music. And many many other pleasant things.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: