Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mercure Nador Rif 4 stars

1, Avenue Ibn Tachfine, 62000 Nador, Morocco

#4 of 8 hotels in Nador

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Best hotel in Nador.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Premium priced hotel but it is the only decent hotel in Nador ! I paid a suppliment for a pool view room- big mistake- loud music from 10am-18.00 every day ! Cpuld not take siesta. had to turn volume up on TV to silly levels.

    Staff were lovely. Helpful and friendly. Well furnished and equipped hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Large & comfortable Apart rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long check in process, slow service at restaurant, no internal connection between hotel & apart

    Large & comfortable Apart rooms. Private parking. Close to Sea. Unique Hotel to stay in town. Helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    3.0
    It was the worse stay I ever had. The service is extremely poor, and well over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is new and looks like 50 years old. No maintenance, we boomed the apartment and there is no direct access to reception and other facilities. You must go through the basement parking which is crazy for the price we paid. This is over prices and service is not there at all.

    Thé location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Only option in Nador for above average staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to appart room from garage (no internal connection with hotel). Took long time to check in. Drop on/off zone is too narrow for passing parking position. Breakfast was poor. Only bath tube (no shower cell for easy access for old/disabled people) Difficult to open doors.

    Location. Big pool. Large appart rooms with facilities. Helpful & smiley staff. Open/Close parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    great but a little pricey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the swimming pool wasn't available after 18h which is a pity. the activities are not detailed and the nearby beach is not for swiming. the stay is a little pricy

    the staff in very helpfull and welcoming, the swimming pool is great with a magnificent view and the landscape in great. the rooms were also clean and the bath was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    fair but not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception service was moderate. any questions to reception need to go down

    service with transport arrangement was poor, phone in the room was not working, the room itself was good and considering clean. still i guess the best hotel in town,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay. Highly recommended .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Wifi connection in room. Bad connection, they should amplify the wifi signal.

    + Clean rooms + Very central location, hotel located 10 meters away from the beach boulevard. + Helpful staff. + Good parking facilities, security guard present at all times. ( free of charge parking)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    No Holiday Location - Sea smells, Demonstrations are noisy no Indoor-Pool at Ramadan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because of demonstrations in front of the Hotel every singlenight of our stay - it was horribly noisy. Because of Ramadan we couldnt get any Food outside f the Hotel - there werent any nice Restaurants near by anyway. The inside Pool was closed because of Ramadan which was never mentioned in the Hotel description and this was actually the only reason we booked this Hotel. There area is really not nice - there is not much to see We stayed for four nights which included 4 breakfasts. They offered us breakfast at the morning we arrived and said we wouldnt Need to pay this extra because the last morning we had to leave so early to the Airport that we wouldnt have taken any. That was not true. At the end they charged us extra There is no Service at the pool what so ever,

    The buffet was nice The Promenade right in front of the Hotel Matresses were very comfortable Rain-shower was very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.7
    kindness of the staff and hotel position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no so clean, room's doors damaged, paint and glue on room and bathroom floor, wall and tiles, bad small from toilette

    kindness of the staff and hotel position

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do in the hotel

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Its excellent location, the pool is great, I love breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not as clean as it should be and smelled in a foul bath TV does not work well

    Its excellent location, the pool is great, I love breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    great but pricey and lack of activities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of activities and any suggestions for what to do during the day, a little too pricey too

    staff,facilities and locations are great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any one can jump from the balcony to an onther room (privacy 0)

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Room Service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.4
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff not up to speed. Service is generally slow.

    nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel on the heart of Nador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast on room service was excellent everything was best quality including pastries bread and preserves.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.9
    Nice efficient and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is immense and with not a lot of guests it get a bit of a strange feeling. Both the Lobby area and the restaurant is hugely over dimensioned The light in hallways and rooms were too dimmed that did not help this feeling.

    Nice efficient and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms and everything seemed to work. Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.1
    We really liked the staff, they were polite, helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Despite all the good memories we have from our trip it was not without frustration. The staff are lovely however there are simply not enough of them, service is slow and most staff are inexperienced. Mecure you need to invest in your staff, train them to the standards of the international chain that you are. The lobby is so impressive but the facilities are not being used to their maximum. I spent several hours in the lobby waiting for friends and it would have been great to have been offered drinks, snacks, etc. the opportunities for the hotel are enormous but you need to support your management. We met your new F&B Director and found him to be excellent so good luck with improvements that would make the hotel a gem!

    We really liked the staff, they were polite, helpful and genuine. The location is perfect and the pool was fantastic. The interior is very modern and international, quite impressive actually!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.3
    Great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At first I found it strange that there were chairs by the check in counter, but when I realized how slow the process was it made sense. Extremely expensive pool bar Our non-smoking room smelled of smoke

    Great pool If you are in Nador it seems like this is the only hotel with "western standard". Nicely locaded by the sea

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.1
    The swimming pool and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The price of the hotel is way to expensive for a location that receives very few tourists. They seem to be catering to corporate clients and forgetting about us little people.

    The swimming pool and location.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.1
    Great beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First room had not been cleaned at all. Changed room so all fine. None of the promised facilities. Couldn't even have water as nothing in the minibar but the price list! No nightclub. Nothing but dark empty places. Spooky really. Think the budget must have run out

    Great beds.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    3.3
    Nichts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked with booking, but at the hotel the price and circumstances were totaly different then that was described at booking.com. (Taxes and Touristpay was included, but they wanted to charge extra, but after two hours of discussion they let it). The exchange rate they gave me so bad that i feell robbed. Furthermore I had to pay for a seaview room but I had only a normal room with view to the city. Also you described that the night club was open, but there was anything! When we knew that we wouldn t come there.

    Nichts

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.5
    Lacation hotel is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    service and communication can Be better.

    Lacation hotel is perfect

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Nourriture impeccable personnel nickel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nourriture impeccable personnel nickel

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice i like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive

    Nice i like it

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    4.6
    Only the location and sea view.
    • Family with young children

    Room service, cleaning, food, front desk bad behavior. Financial mistakes and deductions from my credit card!

    Only the location and sea view.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    3.8
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Normal

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    8.3
    Perfect Hotel with pool and good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect Hotel with pool and good bed everything was perfect and the receptionists speak many languages!

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Hotel Mercure Nador Rif traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: