Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Murano Resort Marrakech 4 stars

Douar Abiad La Palmeraie Bp: 13172, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#712 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is quite far from the city center and you have to pay the shuttle

    Wonderful garden, huge, clean and confortable room, kind staff, quiet and peaceful place to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suites are a little tired but we were made aware of this and the owner herself explained her plans. We got a reqlly reasonable rate so it wasn't an issue at all.

    Everything was wonderful. The staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OK hotel. We got foodpoisoned after eating their meat i had a burger my wife had pasta bolognais, we did not pay for the food that poisoned us. Breakfast good, not too good variaty thought. Nice receptionist the women (can’t remember her name) helped us out real good during our stay she was lovely, they were all kind, our favorit was Said the taxidriver he was really good to us, god bless them all. Shuttlebus service got expensive to be honest, 100 dirham in the morning 150 in the Afternoon. Beautiful hotel with amazing garden, orangetrees so you can Walk Around the hotel and eat an orange whenever you feel like. The room was beautiful, but only two/ten of the poweroutlets worked, water dropped from the Roof in the toilet etc. i’d give the hotel a strong 2/5 stars

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my shoes in my room and when I came back they're were missing.. I called the receptionist later to ask if they found my shoes she said that she didn't know anything about lost shoes. The staff wouldn't help me they just acted like nothing happened and I never got my shoes back or an apologize or anything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that it was cloudy the day I arrived to the hotel.

    Actually I liked every single detail in this hotel. The interior is wonderful, the external landscape is breathtaking and the staff are super friendly, kind, and helpful. I really left great memories behind me in that hotel. I love you MURANO

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    no staff at the swimming pool, the phone in the bedroom worked every other day, wifi connection was bad. The restaurant menu was reduced (too much) because it was end of august.

    the staff was very nice and available

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing important

    Everything.they are clean and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far from the medina.

    Nice clean romantic room. Good french food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very very nice and the food simple and good local recipes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very kind, big rooms, very quit, good food.... nice room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic seats in outdoor eating areas in +40 degree heat.

    Lovely food, relaxing areas by pool and plenty of shade.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent place in Marrakech, Palmeraie. The personnel was great. Places to stay are amazing. I have gone there before for brunch as well. They have a very nice pool and sunbeds. Try to drink Casablanca beer. It's definetaly the best beer in Morocco. Also the architecture and landscaping is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although everyone is incredibly friendly and eager, nothing is flawless and service very amateur. Breakfast is very nice and varied enough (most days, not all, when bread is undoubtedly reheated) but dinner is a no go, and it shows from the always empty restaurant.

    For the price, what you get is way better than most other Marrakech places. Rooms are very big and much thought has been given to decor and grounds

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and the general attitude of the staff on the morning shift...almost a bit put out that guests are there?!

    The relaxed atmosphere and huge rooms with balconies.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Irregular quality of the breakfast ;

    Nice, bright and large rooms ;

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed for less than half an hour in the hotel room. It was tiny and the sheets were dirty.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food needs to improve dramatically

    the room and the staff

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food and drink prices bit high

    Staff and villa room were fantastic

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Murano Resort Marrakech traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: