Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Casablanca City Center 4 stars

Angle Rue Zaid Ouhmad Rue Sidi Belyout, 20190 Casablanca, Morocco

#59 of 75 hotels in Casablanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 354 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    Lousy food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - 2 Single bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible. We ate breakfast on the Mezzine floor. We had to clear the table from previous guests. No plates, spoons or forks. We shared drinking glasses. The hot food was cold and could not be eaten. No eggs. Not very many items. We ate yogurt with a knife. The orange juice was good.

    Good Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    OK with a few serious problems!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room one day was SO busy there were lines for everything and food ran out. Also long lines to a few stations, especially for coffee. Air conditioner never worked well; We set our at 6 C and still had to open the windows for a noisy hot 2 nights.,

    Good location, newer hotel, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    2 days in Casablanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinking water should be complimentary for all the booking days and not for the first day only. Secondly, it should be one bottle per person per day.

    Courteous staff, easy access to tram, walking distance to Medina, lovely restaurants close by - Pepe's, savory...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked as 2 adults and 2 children yet we had to ask for the second bed to be made. I believe there are different standards of room quality, you get lower when using this booking service

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    I won't recommend the hotel for black people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - 1 Queen-size bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Racism is blatant. I am a Senior but received no help to carry my luggage: I saw one staff helping a young white lady with a trolley. Reception man didn't even look at you. Restaurant staff asked openly if I had enough $ to pay for my lunch

    View from my room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast just croissant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dirtiest carpets ever seen in a 4 star hotel.You have to catch a person to tell that something in the buffet is finished and has to be filled.

    Breakfast just croissant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    I had lunch at the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk reception was mediocre. The carpet in my room was not well vacuumed.

    I had lunch at the bar. I had a salmon sandwich and it was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, good clean rooms and friendly staff. The lobby is good and the Ancient Médina is just across the road. Lots of food options around as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed with our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room - 2 Single bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction Noise! Even late at night. Very hard beds. Breakfast resulted in food poisoning episode. Breakfast food items not presented in a safe food way. Food served room temperature no matter if it was a hot or cold item. Need warmers and chillers to hold food over for the food to be safely held over from 6:30 to 10 in AM. Same breakfast selection every morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    It was just for one night as a stop gap and a bit pricey for that purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space limited compared to the rooming capacity of the hotel it should always be the hotels responsibility to ensure that adequate parking is made available for their guests

    Room size was good room service was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Ideal location in Casablanca and professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    My TV had reception problems, but I don't know if it was the station (TV Espana or Spain)

    The Novatel at the City Centre of Casablanca is conveniently located right near the new Gare (railroad station) Casa Port, so I highly recommend using the train directly from the Casablanca airport to this new station, which is only one block away. I stayed at the hotel less than one day, but the staff was friendly and professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    3.8
    I won't prefer this hotel for next time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - 1 Queen-size bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking is available on each corridor and available also at lobi. The heating system is not enough the rooms are too cold. The cleaning is not good as per the hotel prices. Less than our expectation. The price doesn't meet your expectation any more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Convenient for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - 2 Single bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning ok, but no refill of tea and coffee sticks on 2nd day

    Nice view on the harbor, easy access from airport, walking distance from train station and medina, stuck to Ibis and Sofitel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staffs, given me a photocopy map of casablanca instead of a proper printed map, shortage of staffs during breakfast so when foods and drinks finish the staffs were late in replacing it. Not worth the money to stay in this hotel as the price per nite is quite expensive.

    Located nearby Casa Port train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel... bad service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - 2 Single bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't access to the hotel by taxi. gate closed, security gard too lazy to open the gate (resting in the shadow). I had to carry heavy bag from street to the hotel entrance when arrived and same situation when left.

    Convenient location, people at reception very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Certainly not Novotel standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not up to Novotel standard at all. The carpets in the rooms and hallway needed vacuuming. Detailed cleaning was lacking...dust and dirt in places. There was a smell of food in my room. The towels were old, grey and thin. The room service was slow...could be due to the electrical problem that whole day.

    We stayed there for a few hours. It would have been comfortable had they not had a problem with electricity in the whole hotel. A.C. wasn't working properly. Most of the elevators were our of order, resultingly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Will recommand the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - 2 Single bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant service is very poor, an army of waiters walking around but not easy to get the attention of one of them... very poor management.

    cleanness of the hotel rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    Location is close to the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - 1 Queen-size bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel entrance and the lobby is open to the buffet restaurant area you can smell the food when you enter the hotel

    Location is close to the old city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.2
    The hotel looked worn down, at arrival missing items in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - 2 Single bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel looked worn down, at arrival missing items in the bathroom like shampoo. Poor breakfast with blackened hard boiled eggs and scrambled eggs which looked more like a thick soup.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    2.5
    Never going back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe Youseff was the one who checked us in and he was very rude. We booked our rooms through booking and didn't realize I had to specify exactly how many people in the room. That being said, upon checking-in we were charged more per room. When I have booked with, let's say the Marriott, i have never been charged extra per person. I have stayed many time in different hotels and this is a first. The hotel is old and stuffy. The rooms smell awful. As soon as we grabbed our pillows we noticed they were dirty and had yellow stains. I felt dirty as soon as I got off the elevator but this was disgusting. We arrived late but the man who checked us in said they had 24hr room service which made us happy since we were starving and it was late. We searched high and low for the menu and once we decided what we wanted we quickly found out we were out of luck. The short menu got smaller because they did not offer everything on the menu, only sandwiches. Not only did they have a short menu but did not offer any vegan or vegetarian dishes. One would assume that being an international hotel they would offer such simply amenities. We were wrong yet again. I would have expected this from a smaller hotel but not one that carries this name. I would never go back and would never recommend this hotel to anyone. They are way overpriced and you do not get your money's worth.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Calm in a sea of hustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfortable the view was so so. Breakfast was lovely-excellent pastries,fresh fruit and great coffee. Oranges and dates were delicious.Eggs looked a bit watery so that was a pass. Location was great to walk around and get a feel for the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.6
    good for single guest and for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - 2 Single bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I found a dead fly under the cover of the bed!!! - my reservation was 2 single beds in one room. It was 2 single beds but there was no space between them. So, it is almost one queen size bed!!! - there is no lock for bathroom!! - the door hand of toilet was not working from inside. so, you have to keep the door open :)

    - good location. - fast check-in and check-out. - one of Hotel Staff named by Hisham was very helpful with me and my friend. I hope that person shall be honored by the Hotel Management.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.5
    short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - 1 Queen-size bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we only stayed one night, but found the property close to many restaurants and services. beautiful new train station across the street from the hotel with cafes and shopping. walking distance to the medina, and you can walk 2 blocks to the port. staff very helpful. modern, clean property.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    6.7
    OK, but I've seen better Novotels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nescafe instant coffee at the breakfast buffet, albeit coming from a fancy machine, looks (and is) very poor. Waiting to get the car back from the carpark which is not directly adjacent to the hotel, can take long due to traffic congestion/parking habits

    Carparking guys friendly and keep a good spirit despite the issues they have to handle in terms of "trafficmanagement" and erroneous taxi drivers.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    Friendly people at the front desk and the concierge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and not clean We had two rooms in my daughters room there were crumbs on her bed The hotel smells like urine everywhere For 100 euro it should have been bigger The washroom was very very small

    Friendly people at the front desk and the concierge

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    6.3
    Disappointing Novotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - 2 Single bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were grey ish white and very old Beds were together although we asked for separate beds Toilet immediately as you enter room not ideal Reception attendant on checkin less than interested

    The location and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.5
    pleasant hotel but mostly looks like it is for business people not vacationers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - 2 Single bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    your duvet is too heavy, add a top sheet so the customer can have a choice. Your pillow is too big.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast not great selection
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - 2 Single bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not great selection Smoking allowed in the bar and restuarant not good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Loved the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room - 2 Single bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the staff!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in a nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - 2 Single bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    2.9
    The rooms were really stuffy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were really stuffy....No proper Air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was extremely basic, a dark drink couldn’t be...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - 1 Queen-size bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely basic, a dark drink couldn’t be named coffee and unable to get an iron after asking 3 times in reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Instant coffee for breakfast oO
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instant coffee for breakfast oO

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.8
    Never come back to any Novotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - 1 Queen-size bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Clean Bad maners The personal Food finish at beskfast time andvno replace

    Ubication Very dirty !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    The views and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway lights are on a sensor that doesn't work all the time.

    The views and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff was helpful to me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room facilites are old mould in bathroom

    Staff was helpful to me Breakfast was fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and tired. Needs care and cleaning. Filthy carpets in all areas. Trash on floor

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - 1 Queen-size bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service must be improved.

    Nice stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Lamb tagine was excellant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The soft pillars.

    Lamb tagine was excellant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    stay was very comfortable , view was very good , proximity to the old souq (market )
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - 2 Single bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View was very good

    food was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Ok but overpriced for service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - 1 Queen-size bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of friendly staff

    Refrigerator coffe maker

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Location, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - 1 Queen-size bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, vegetables are un-washed, full of dust and soil

    Location, view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    2.5
    Expancive than many hotels more clean, big rooms and good...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - 1 Queen-size bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service old toilel small room very lazy staffs

    Expancive than many hotels more clean, big rooms and good service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    3.3
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - 2 Single bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Hotel located very near the center easy to walk even at night and very near to central train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Novotel standard. It is clean and quiet. Hotel is very close to the center, easy to walk even at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.0
    pillows and bed could be more comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows and bed could be more comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Ok, but could be much better on service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - 2 Single bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Tables were not clean, no setting on cleaned tables. Staff were not seen.

    Service behind reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Very goid hotel with affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - 1 Queen-size bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very goid hotel with affordable price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice n near to all city center places where transportation readily available
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor cleanliness

    Liked the speed of wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, well placed but breakfast can be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - 1 Queen-size bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I book through Booking I didn't get my advantage of my Accor Club member card although I'm platinum member

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.3
    Staff didn't speak fluent English
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - 2 Single bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't speak fluent English

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    4.6
    Novotel Casablanca offers excellent location but poor service and dirty restaurant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Poor service 2. Total lack of amenities inside room 3. Dirty restaurant

    Comfortable bed. And excellent location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    4.2
    Spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of toiletaries like dental or shaving kits

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    6.3
    Outside is better than inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - 2 Single bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility in room are "antiques"

    the breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.9
    Staff was really friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was really friendly and helpful Allowed early check-in after a very long flight. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    5.8
    Low value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in procedures Check in officer

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    Good location, next to the station and a place dedicated to business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no SPA or a place to relax. The fitness room could be improved.

    breakfast and kindness of workers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.5
    I like location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - 1 Queen-size bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    good view of the casa port
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    good view of the casa port

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    6.3
    i had to ask repeatedly for towels, toilet paper and water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    i had to ask repeatedly for towels, toilet paper and water. i spent 4 nights and the room was serviced only once.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    2.5
    a very bad rxperiance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - 1 Queen Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    behivair

    it was realy a bad experiance

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    4.6
    Had a restaurant, but was only a buffet consisting of cold,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had a restaurant, but was only a buffet consisting of cold, dry chicken. Sheets had a tear in them. I stay in Sofitel's where possible, but the one in Casablanca was booked so I ended up here. Sofitel should review this branding. Reception could care less when the got to you.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    4.6
    The staff was good the location very close to Marrakesh gate...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The room A/C was very hot and when we talk to the receptionist they cannot stop the heaters because it Central for the alll hotel and the outside temperature was very hot during that time almost 30°

    The staff was good the location very close to Marrakesh gate and to the city centre

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    6.7
    1.Our room temperature was warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1.Our room temperature was warm.We couldnt set the Air Conditioner to make our room cooler.. 2.During our stay (3 nights),we only got 2 small bottle of complimentary water,only at the first day. 3.When we wanted to borrow iron,they said they didnt hv available iron at that time.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    5.0
    The hotel has a very convenient location near the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing worked properly in the room. Wireless kept dropping out, the shower tap was broken and the hot water supply was abysmal. Staff were ok but not particularly helpful.

    The hotel has a very convenient location near the railway station and the medina and port.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.1
    Good rooms, very clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had to wait 3 hours so that my father would send me a copy of my ID. So far, no problem, it was my fault. However, during these 3 hours that I have spent in the lobby of the hotel, the staff did not offer me to drink anything, not even a glass of water! That's poor service to me. Moreover, no hot water in the shower.

    Good rooms, very clean and well maintained. Good value for money. I forgot something in my room and the cleaning lady chased me back to the reception to give it to me, very nice of her.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    6.7
    The staff try to make your stay pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel doesn't seem to be maintained as well as it used to be and drinking water etc. was not replenished adequately

    The staff try to make your stay pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    7.1
    Convenient location, good value for money, reasonable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    At check-in, one particular staff was somewhat unfriendly; could have been a bit more understanding instead of responding sternly.

    Convenient location, good value for money, reasonable facilities. Wi-fi speed was good and consistent with easy access (no log-in) needed, and rooms spacious.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    3.8
    Checking out and knowing I won't be coming back, live...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is noisy, u can hear when your neighbors wake up to have shower, the partitions deviding the room are poorly built, it stings of smoke everywhere even in nonsmoking rooms I felt, no free table in the morning to sit for breakfast, not enough dishes, some stuff we're unhelpful especially the girl at reception and some bar stuff but not all, sting of smoke in the lobby, BAD WIFI!!!

    Checking out and knowing I won't be coming back, live football matches at the bar

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    5.0
    The location and the view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Every time I come to this hotel, it goes worse than the time before. - Staff is not polite and acts like they don't care. - It took 3 days for my mini bar to be stocked despite numerous requests. - When you call reception, better be patient as nobody picks up the phone - I ordered a cheeseburger from room service on my first night, the cheese was not melted and instead I got a thick chunk of smelly "cheese like" substance on top of some tasteless piece of meat - Breakfast is badly organised, good luck finding clean cutlery or a cup or sometimes even just a free (and clean) table. The staff does not care when you ask for help - Last but not least, WIFI is USELESS (I measured on average 0.35Mbps) - And so on...

    The location and the view

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    2.9
    Noting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very unfriendly staff and they have even try to charge me twice the breakfast. Old looking rooms, slow internet connection and basic gym. They also do not have airport drop.

    Noting.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    5.0
    location that is closed to center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    well, room was dirty where it should have to be refurbished soonest. Nr. of towels: 3 -> for a 4* hotel, it would have to me more. Restaurant -> suggest you to go to Sofitel to enjoy a dinner as we call. because food at Novotel looks lower than a real "bistro"!

    location that is closed to center.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    5.0
    Reception team on checkout.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old room. Bad internet. Too basic

    Reception team on checkout. Or maybe having the coffee try in the room.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.8
    The desk was EXTREMELY HELPFUL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cab drivers at the airport

    The desk was EXTREMELY HELPFUL!!

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: