Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palais d'hotes Suites & Spa Fes

9 derb sornas ziat fes, Fes El Bali, 30200 Fès, Morocco

#37 of 84 B&Bs and Inns in Fès

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    We were upgrade room from double room to suite for 3 nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgrade room from double room to suite for 3 nights and there are no any charge. Staffs are very helpful and kind, they help us book trains to other city and suggest us where should we visit in old medina and how to go there. The staff ‘Rachid’ he help me find taxi to city in the early morning, I want to thank you so much for your kindness. Room is very nice. Breakfast are various and delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in a charming royal hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI is a bit slow in the rooms

    Excellent stay, the hotel is amazing. Such an extraordinary art piece with a wonderful rooftop, very comfortable rooms and great staff (Rachid and Hamza) who offered us to break our fast with them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    The road offers a good price for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on the near by garage. The staff there is not simpatic. One of the guys was unfriendly to say the least.

    The road offers a good price for the money. The breakfest and dinner were great (at the terrace) The staff is very frindly. The pool was okay by not top.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    BEAUTIFUL STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room for two single beds are without bidet and small. go for double bed room overlooking the couryard with its masjectic windows.

    the Riad is beautiful with wonderful staff.very helpful and accommodating. the hotel located in serene neighbourhood about 100 meter from the main road where u can easly find taxi if you want to go to Medina.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel to stay in the Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is great

    Magic place! Like Aladine experience. Beautiful and clean rooms, delicious breakfast, amazing views from the terrace, great pool and spa. The staff is just great and super kind. I totally recommend this place to stay in the Medina in Fez.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I really enjoyed my stay in Palais d'hotes Suites & Spa Fes. And specially I want to give a lot of credits to the crew! Wael, Rachid and Hamza were amazing in their hospitality. The food was good. The breakfast was good as well. The rooms are amazing! You really taste the Moroccan culture. I really recommend this Riad!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    All the staffs are superb helpful and lovely !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel should provide a signs for the directions to their hotel. We had airport transfer we could get in easily. Else the scammers are outside by the parking / drop off point waiting for us.

    All the staffs are superb helpful and lovely ! We even had our room upgraded for FOC.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice place that could use a little more upgrades
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub at the room we were staying had no shower curtain and this made the whole bathroom wet and there was a sewage smell coming from there.

    The airport pickup was very convenient because without it, it would have been impossible to find at night. The breakfast was good and on time every morning. The hotel arranged for us to go to Rabat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's only a pity that the spa facilities are not included in the price and at a quite steep price (250Dh per person)

    The building is really gorgeous. The staff was very helpful (special thanks to Youssef, Hassan, Hamza and Souad). They gave us good travel advice. Everything was very clean and the breakfast was amazing. The view from the rooftop is exceptional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    A real palace that is what this riad is, wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Knowing average prices in Morocco this is relative expensive. Our room was a bit strange, having 3 floors. The bed linen wasn't properly washed unfortunately (lots of hairs of the previous guests :( ), however the staff promptly provided new bed linen.

    A real palace that is what this riad is, wow! If you are looking to get a true Aladdin experience, you should choose this one. Having delicious breakfast on the rooftop terrace with a view over Fez' Medina and the surrounding mountains, need we say more :)?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay and youn will love Fez!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed more time staying here.

    Breakfast on the rooftop terrace is a treat. Great location right in the medina. Has an air of elegance and serenity. Staff was terrific. A very special place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Hassan is Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff here is among the best I have ever had the chance to visit with! Rashid, Hassan, Youssef, and all of the ladies were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and went above and beyond helping us get day trips and tours organized. Breakfast was huge and delicious, bed was super comfortable, and the facility is beautiful. Quick walk to the center of the Medina, and cars can access the street which is nice for getting to/from airport and trips out of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Warm hospitality and helpful advice on restaurants in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lots of steps to climb to our room on the second floor and no English-language channels on the TV. There seemed to be not enough staff at breakfast and dinner.

    Excellent and friendly service, providing good advice on restaurants in the area. And twice someone escorted us to local restaurants which were hard to find in the maze of lanes. The riad also arranged a driver to take us on a one-day excursion to Volubilis and Meknes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Perfect luxury place 5 minutes from the blu gate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    be aware that to use sauna, hammam and jacuzi you have to pay 25 euro each for each service. fake nutella at breakfast is uneatable 😆

    the riad is like a piece of art, perfect location, nice swimmingpool and very nice and helpful staff!! they provided all we needed and make us stay in the confortable romm downstair after check out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful, clean, relaxing and extremely friendly staff. A must -stay area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only regret was not about the accommodation, but that we were not staying longer to exlore more of Fes as we had no time to explore the new town areas (which were a bit further away from the riad).

    This riad was exceptional and my friend and I really enjoyed our stay here. We had just finished a trek through the Atlas Mountains and had arrived to Fes by train (a long journey from Marrakech to Fes). I called ahead of our arrival and the riad arranged a taxi to collect us (as it was in the middle of the night), which was there waiting for us as planned. When we arrived at the Riad we were welcomed warmly to the hotel and all its facilities by Hassan, who was a very funny, and accommodating host. Our room was very luxurious and clean, the bathroom was inviting, the air con was barely audible but worked consistently. Water was replenished in our rooms in the clean up everyday. We had our own mini terrace as well as access to the larger roof terrace area - giving us spectacular views of the old town in Fes. The location was an easy walk into the medina and old town areas. We also enjoyed the Hammam we booked at the hotel, the lady who gave us this treatment was very friendly, and helped us to relax immensely - this was perfect after our trek! Rachid was also a very friendly host, he gave us recommendations to a local restaurant that was very lovely and we would not have found without. He also replenished us with mint tea all of the time and always attended to our requests with no sign of any request being too much hassle for the hotel. Thank you so much for a relaxing, hassle free and beautiful stay in Fes, and a lovely end to our holiday. It was a dream.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    What a perfect Riad in fes !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Riad(Hotel) has wonderful pool (24h) and terrace. And you can go to medina easily, location is very good. Every staff was so kind and invite me their party in the terrace. Playing guitar, Singing, Talking in the moon light. It was awesome! And they have HAMMAM and Massage service. It was so comportable experience. I recommend you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great place! Great staff! Everything is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This riad is great! I would say that this was the best place where we stayed in Morocco. The staff was very friendly and amiable, especially Rachid. We got a free upgrade of the room. And it was amazing! We felt like in a real palace. The hotel decoration is very photogenic. We spent more than an hour taking pictures in different locations of the riad (hall, terrace, courtyyard with a swimming pool). Also the breakfast was very tasty. And the location is great! So my advice to all Fes visitors: don't hesitate, book a room in this excellent place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    a palace with amazing veiw and caring staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a minor critique would be the size of the pool

    beautiful palace, magnificent veiw from the terrasse, excellent breakfast, caring and professional staff (Souad, Rachid and Hussein will go out of their way to make you feel confortable...merci merci!!). One of our best stays in Maroc ( and we have been almost everywhere....). Very good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    The hamam at the hotel was a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment is charged twice and we are still waiting for the reimbursement weeks after the holiday ended.

    The hamam at the hotel was a great experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything was perfect staff. room. restaurant. swimming pool. hotel everything best place in Fez i will come back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Best place in Fes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the best place in Fes! Really, nice, clean, good meal, beautiful rooftop. And one of the best breakfast in Morocco!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and have a full Moroccan Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Breakfast and Service...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Great staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff . Polite and very helpful about city information and dinner reservations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Great staff and beautiful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and beautiful building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recommended tour guide was priceu and not great

    Veryyyy helpull staff! Amazing breakfast and service! Really nice plce

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    The breakfast was great and Rachid was so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was great and Rachid was so helpful. Great place to stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: