Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palm Plaza Hôtel & Spa 5 stars

Avenue du 7éme Art, , Agdal, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#773 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1417 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our stay at this hotel was during the last week of Ramadam. We have travelled widely. In this case we arrived having had four days in Tangiers and Ramadam is not a problem (when in Rome etc). However the difference in the services the hotel offered and amount of staff available at the end of Ramadam was remarkable. I doubt if the hotel was quarter full for the first few days but was nearly at capacity for our last few. The food towards the end went up in choice and quantity. The helpfulness of the staff also improved. The wifi is shocking. Our Aircon wasn't fixed until the 2nd last day and the room service tray finally got cleared from the landing after four days. All this tied in with the end of Ramadam and the arrival of a lot of Morocans. Not enough sun loungers for the amount of people. The hotel advertises a Thai restaurant. This is not the case. The staff. Some were great but the majority couldn't have shown more indifference. There's a five star hotel over the road with a better restaurant.

    We chose this hotel for the pool and facilities and were not disappointed by the pool. There's a regular free shuttle bus to the medina and back. (Taxi back is cheap and far more convienient). Our room was well equipped with aircon (when working). The Adam Park 5 star hotel over the road was excellent. Great restaurant and better staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could have been more variety of food in the evening and cheaper, as eating out was better and cheaper. The breakfast should have more to offer in terms of food. It was the same each day.

    It was a nice hotel, the staff were nice. The price was a bit high and could have been less considering they relay on tourists. The bed was made each day and overall the staff were nice and friendly. The swimming pool area was clean and very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. We could check in before 2pm. Very nice rooms and swimming -pool. They offer a transfer to the city center for free. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't rate buffet food so if I had to fault this hotel it would be the food

    Staff were very friendly couldn't do enough for us considering we stayed here with a 10 month old baby anything we needed wasn't a problem very secure and family friendly... room cleaned every day money left phone left ipads left in the room and not touch very secure hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actual grounds are very nice.

    Some staff were great and some just not helpful at all. Pool bathrooms were never cleaned. I had to ask for them to be cleaned after a few days as they were very dirty. The DJ at pool was so loud and speakers would make this awful sound. No need for that loud DJ every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issues: Staff were a bit temperamental, sometimes helpful, often felt ignored. Check in was a bit of a faff with lots of number crunching on a calculator, before telling us the price that had been arranged through Booking.com 🤔 Restaurant staff were rude and breakfast was average. Would suggest not paying for breakfast and walking 5 minutes to the carrefour for great pastries and bread Rooms were quite old fashioned with hardly any power outlets

    Pool area was beautiful, nice sized pool which was clean at all times. Fresh towels available at any time around the pool also. Sun loungers were good. Free transportation to the Medina was awesome! Sitar player in the bar was wicked! Nice public chill out areas around the reception Peaceful setting. Close to Carrefour & decent little shopping centre (5-10 minute walk) Taxi service to airport was much cheaper than standard taxis and reliable. Poolside bar was nice, and staff were friendly, also reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having paid on arrival & settled our food & drink bill the night before the morning staff asked me to pay again despite me having a receipt. They were rude about it & being in a rush for the airport it was very stressful when you are going to be double charged. Also in the evening asked hotel to pre book a taxi as we had a 6am departure the man at reception said no taxis would be available in the morning at that time yet when we went on the street & asked the taxi drivers they said they would all be working & we arranged it ourselves.

    Nice hotel for extra comfort whilst in a busy place. Still very close to town and taxis easily available to still enjoy town from. Restaurant and bar staff very friendly. Had our room ready which was much appreciated. Lovely pool area and spa centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 5 star hotel our expectations were much higher. Some things in bathroom didn't work or being broken. Service at breakfast and dinner was not good enough (cold food which suppose ro be warm, not enough spoons, napkins etc.). I also had very bad experience by poissoning by some food (got very high temperature and diarea) and for sure it was there in hotel, because I didn't eat or drink elsewhere.

    Very nice place and beautiful park with the pool. Also nice rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room at all only reach common areas and rooms near the main pool At breakfast all the coffee machines were broken and no one offer an alternative even tho they have several bars and restaurants inside that could make a nice coffee

    Ok, but this is not a 5* Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets not changed In 7 day visit. Dirty carpet not hoovered. Patio missing chairs and clearly not cleaned regularly with dead bugs and dirt all around. Reception staff being lazy and only responding to requests when challenged and shown the hotel policies online! Breakfast was acceptable but no rotation on the menu, same food 7 days in a row. £18 a person for main meal when just down the road the shopping precinct was serving food of a higher standard for affordable pricing. 5 star rating is laughable and only stands because it has a spa. Toilet facilities in main lobby were not quite as clean as hoped.

    The property upon arrival looks very professional in the main lobby. The luxuries end there unfortunately!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at the Palm Plaza Hotel & Spa and felt absolutely in heaven! The hotel is incredibly impressive and every member of staff has great attention to detail. The food is outstanding! Luxurious rooms, first class service, fantastic location and views of the atlas mountains. If you are looking to spoil yourself - look no further!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was various and generous with some local dishes (msemen). The gardens are luxurious, so peaceful. We tried the Moroccan restaurant (Moroccan soup and couscous), it was great. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All in all we had an amazing experience. The hotel is amazingly located. Staff are competent and friendly. The international restaurant had great food, and the breakfast buffet is great with a lot of choices, the Moroccan Msemen were delicious , and the quality was excellent and were really accommodating in looking for alternative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spent a great time at Palm Plaza hotel. I was a bit afraid reading old reviews but I found it was clean at all times. The staff was friendly. The room size was good as well as the decoration.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, there are so many children in this hotel they outweigh the adults by far and are left to roam freely all over the hotel. This is not a hotel & spa as advertised it’s a hotel full of families on cheap sunny breaks lapping up the buffet food. The rooms all have a busy pool on one side with constant children’s entertainment and a kids club on the other, so if you like constant screaming then it’ll be right up your alley. I’m sure for a family looking for a cheap hotel with a kids club and all you can eat food, this would be a dream, if that’s not you then avoid it like the plague. Also the WiFi barely works outside of reception so not ideal for traveling workers.

    Close to the airport with good sized rooms & free parking. Staff were very friendly & helpful and the hotel was well kept. Large beds which were comfy although two large singles are pushed together to make a king. They changed our room without any fuss when we requested a higher (quieter) location).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff very unhelpful. We didn't have WiFi in the bedroom for 2 days. Unfortunately these were the two days my partner was bed bound with food poisoning. Every time I called I was told they would send someone up straight away. Nobody ever came. On my 6th time complaining finally a helpful woman told me actually they are having problems with the WiFi and won't be able to fix it until the following day. If I was told this at the start it would have been helpful!! There was a large conference/event happening at the hotel on the second half of our week, this made it almost impossible to get a sun lounger (or chair or towel) at the pool for the final days of our stay. Also, the hotel closed the pool bar and bar in the hotel during this time, so too bad if you wanted a cold drink while sunbathing! They boast having three restaurants on site. Every time we went to eat in one they only had one open? The photos on booking.com are very misleading. The rooms don't look like the photos, it's almost like the photos were taken 30 years ago. The fittings are the same but much shabbier than the photos.

    The wait staff were wonderful. As were the housekeepers. The shuttle bus was handy -although there's no point booking it, you end up having to ask reception to ring the driver after waiting for ten mins anyway. The bell men were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Specifically asked for two beds as per booking. Checked in and given one bed. Had to ring up and ask for it to be changed. And was then given a non pool side room despite booking a pool side room. No iron in the room. The staff are all fluent in French but English is poor.

    The room was clean. The hotel is beautifully decorated with traditional Morrocon decor. The breakfast choice was amazing. They had loads. The pool area was nicely decorated too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived early and had no problem checking in at that time at all. The ladies at the front desk were just extraordinarily friendly and helpful. We received a beautiful room facing the pool and the gardens. Excellent location for shopping and a short ride to downtown attractions. Thank you Palm Plaza Hotel & Spa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very grand property, excellent service, cultural decor and amazing value. The staff helped us with all of our odd queries and made us feel very comfortable and safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    An amazing hotel with the most wonderful staff! Everyone is joyful, friendly and extremely helpful. They truly make you feel special and welcome. The hotel and the property is gorgeous. Amazing view .I highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely! We had a fabulous view on the pool and the luxurious garden. The room was spacious and appointed. The beds were very comfortable. Our room had shutters to block the morning light. The bathroom was huge and had a marvelous bath and bath tub . In addition, there were the usual amenities including robes and slippers. The pool area offered beautiful views and grassy areas to relax or play. The restaurants and bar are top-notch. There are also plenty of restaurants within a 2-minute walk in the mall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dinner buffet could have been hotter but still very good. Although the hotel is away from the hub-bub of the city it frightens me that there will be hotel and residential developments nearby.

    The restaurant choice was better than last visit 2 months ago in January. The spa facial was very relaxing. Pool area spacious and free. Shopping mall within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn’t that good, less choice, recycled things, the staff isn’t so welcoming as it should be for an 5* hotel, and the breakfast is so so so normal, i think that the hotel is over rated , many things should be reviewed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So dirty. The rooms were not clean. The breakfast area was appalling. So dirty!! Can’t even put into words how dirty this hotel was. Never again

    Terrible!!! Ruined my trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only con I would have is the food; the breakfast was OKAY but then again everyone’s preference when it comes to food is different

    Everything was just lovely, I saw some negative comments and I have no idea why they were there. This hotel was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant on first night was disappointing. Food delicious but tepid. The breakfast was fair. The hotel is isolated, no restaurants nearby so we used nearby hotels for evening meals.

    Off season this was a friendly hotel. Staff were attentive. We enjoyed the space inside and near the pool. Lovely room with a large balcony which we will book again. A lively shopping mall 5 minutes walk away. A very, very good bar with live easy music.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the spa, had a hammam and massage and they booked it wrong and it was rushed, possibly the worst body massage I've ever had the room was extremely cold, it was rush and the lights were off no calming atmosphere etc, I didn't like the resteraunts choice was a bit limited as they closed of the resteraunts

    I liked the room size and the bed size, I liked sitting out by the pool I liked the entertainment in the bar a woman and man were singing was lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tried to get us to pay 100 euro more per person for our room 4 days before we were to check in. had to email them and tell them not to or we would cancel. after that, they waived the extra charge.

    close to the airport. easy to get to. nice outdoor area. dinner buffet was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is an absolute disgusting place in terms of service, each of the staff try to rip you off, they push you to book excursions and charge you three times the rate which we found out from other tourists, the bedroom is ok nothing special, the breakfast is absolutely disguting no wonder the prices are cheap with breakfast, the bread is always hard, sausage always burnt, only abit of selection nothing special. Wifi omg i kid you not the worst wifi ever!!!!! The wifi does not work in the rooms, works a little sometimes bit not enough to open even facebook page. We always had to go to the lobby to use wifi, which is disgusting seeing as though wifi is like a necessity. They have a sheesha place next who rip foreigners off and they split it with the reception staff as we found out after. They dont clean ur room properly also. Only good thing is that someone opens door at the reception! You might think that ok you always get one negative review but trust me when i say it will all seem merry till you get there!

    Pool area. Thats it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel wasn’t tidy, The breakfast restaurant had no ventilation and all clothes smelled like fried eggs. The food both for breakfast and dinner was disappointing and not worth the money. One night before our departure we heard explosion in the building next door and staff did not help us understanding what to do and how should we react.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Overall a beautiful hotel with great facilities. We didn’t expect much but was pleasantly surprised when we stayed. The staff are really helpful and have the best customer service skills possible. The grounds are in superb conditions and are maintained daily. The breakfast buffet is a surprising bonus a real must try. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be booking again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room, poor selections of english tv channels

    Great breakfast- lots of variety of cold and hot dishes, garden and pool area, spa

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged for room service order that was cancelled.

    Proximity to the city centre and the shuttle service to and from city centre every hour. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On 1st arrival overall the hotel looked nice however was disgustingly managed and of very poor quality. We found the food in the Buffet to be cold and when heated up in a microwave, came back rubbery and still cold. Room service food was like paste for hanging wallpaper. They lied to us and overcharged us on taxi service. There are no chairs on the balcony. The cushions on the sun beds were dirty and stained. The hotel clearly needs to be updated.

    Very little. The size of the bedroom and bathroom were good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff wasn't so kind and helpful .Special the girl in the spa reception was very rude and her excuse not to provide us a hammam session was that ' I don't speak English ' and she turn her back to us. When we come back form a tour we didn't find towels to have a shower and we were waiting 1.30 hour to receive them. When I ask to see the manager the next day his excuse was only 'I'm sorry' . I'm very disappointed about that hotel that suppose to have 5 stars. The service was for 3 stars. Definitely not visiting that hotel never .and I think that booking should not have it in their list.

    Breakfast super and rich .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets from the pool were dirty And the bartender from the pool side not a clue how to do a cocktail

    The food was great at the restaurant the wifi had a strong and a food signal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We are a young family with a 2.5 years old child. We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights and made the following conclusions about the hotel: 1) Poor internet connection throughout the hotel. 2) Poor quality of food in the hotel: the selection for breakfast is very limited and of low quality products. The lunch and dinner options are also poor and in general the food is very poor throughout the hotel. 3) The water in the swimming pool is cold although it was +32 C outside. 4) Room service staff speak very bad english so we struggled to order food and drinks. 5) There were very thin walls in the room so you can hear what your neighboughs talk about. 6) Loud music from the bar till midnight. 7) Outdated hotel not nearly 5*. 8) The location is not great. You have to take taxi or shuttle bus to get to city centre. There is only 1 shopping centre nearby with fast food cafes. If you are used to a good quality food then you are in trouble. You have to either commute to city centre for lunch/dinner or give up and have what you are offered. By day 3 you become very much fed up with the bad quality food. Conclusion: I would not recommend this hotel to families with young children and to those who stay in the hotel for more than 2 nights.

    The majority of the hotel staff are friendly and welcoming. The beds and bed linen are comfortable. The rooms are spacious. The lobby and outdoor area are nice. The price is reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an early flight the next day, so went to the restaurants for food 7.30pm only for them to be dismissive of us, and said they didn’t serv food until 10.30 in the evening. We spoke with reception they said the restaurants open at 7.30! we told them that we had just been to the restaurant they said 10.30. We felt very disappointed so had a very mediocre meal in our room!!

    Beds ok,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a Party below my room and it went on till past 4 am so no sleep, Even tough i had requested a quiet room in my initial booking, even went at 3 am to try and get a room change but this was not possible. Guests should be told ahead about a party all night below your room courtesy demands it, and this was not properly handled.

    Swimming pool and play area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are so many things wrong with the hotel. Firstly, they make you pay upfront. never had that before. I have briefly summarised below: No water bottles in the room and they don't allow you to bring your own No Tea/Coffee Facilities in the rooms. The rooms do not have much in them apart from a bed and shower. not having Tea/Coffee facilities in the rooms was a big one for my family, us brits like our tea even in hot weather. Everyday we ordered tea from room service there was either no milk or no water! No Iron or Iron board in the rooms Fridges in 4 rooms broken and not working AC in rooms not working (it was 36C ) Slippers for one person only No Gown NO kids facilities One socket in each room, so you cannot charge your phone and curl your hair at the same time! Hotel has no adaptors so we had to buy our own Poor room service (we waiting for tea for 2hrs and then it arrived with no milk!) My brother and his wife were travelling with an 18 month baby. They waited over an hour to get hot water to warm the milk. on Day 3, they realised It was quicker for them to go to the bar (10min walk there and back) and get hot water. Housekeeping can be hit and miss. They clean room daily and twice there were no towels left in the room. they tried to charge us someone else's room bill No Business Centre (On the hotel website it says there is a business centre - they DO NOT have a business centre) They have conference facilities only. An there are no internet and/or printing facilities. You can only access the internet via your phone (if you have one) Security concerns. One of the rooms that we were given was already occupied. I walked in and heard someone in the shower. Park Plaza you need to sort this out. . Rude night shift staff at reception: One night I asked if they can call my tour company and confirm what time we will be picked up in morning for our tour. I waited ages and was then told that the phone lines were down!

    We were a family of 8 adults and 1 x infant and had 5 rooms booked. The hotel is in the new part of Marrakech. It is about 15min drive away from the Main square. From the outside the hotel looks beautiful, décor is traditional Moroccan. Staff at reception are very friendly (especially Azeem). We arrived at 10am and he ensured we had rooms within an hour. Salim the Customer Relations Manager is fab. Super intelligent and very approachable. Beautiful gardens and a very large pool area. excellent spa facilities, Generally the hotel is very clean. excellent wife. breakfast ok. comfy beds if your lucky to get a pool view room its nice to sit on the balcony and soak up the sun. There is a small mall about 5min walk from the hotel with fast food places and restaurants, Carrefour's supermarket and clothes shops. This hotel is spread out and has different wings. I was staying with my elderly parents and they found it difficult to walk a mile to get to their rooms! lets just say I was getting in 7k steps on my fitbit simply going to breakfast and back to my room! The hotel describes itself as 5star Luxury' - I am well travelled and stay in 5star hotels. I would rate this hotel as a 2star. For the price we paid I do not think it was value for money, there are other better hotels in Marrakech. We liked the look of it which is why we booked it, however the reviews I read all echoed things that are not quite right with the hotel and some of its staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dårlig senga, dårligste kaffe i noensinne. People in the reception was incredibly terrible, always acting in a very strange way when we ask about destinations and places to go in Maracech, always starts to look at each other and like we are aliens or so, at the breakfast always saw us cleaning the baby chair with our wet napkins, while it's extremely dirty, except the last night of our stay. Always felt akward or they are trying to ignore us for no reason, they put us first in a room in a construction floor and they kept saying it's really ok and there are no problem, they argued a little. After a while they agreed to change our room. The bill man saw us first night with our family friends which they share the hotel with us and they have explained the same terrible way and he stopped us bcz we had water bottles and pizza hut and he say it's forbidden to do such a thing and to bring it to the hotel and we have to hide it!!!!!? It's impossible to be even a 1 star hotel honestly and it was very expensive in all food and beverage.

    Room service folk var snille, ellers alt var veldig veldig dårlig opplevelse.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets are not clean. Promised shuttle bus not operating. Only a very few staff member speak english. Overpriced lunch and dinner.

    Swimming Pool is good, beds are quite big. 10mins driving from Jeema el Fna market.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the services and the cleanesses at the hotel.At reception Ibtissam and Hamza were helpful and smiling face all the time.i really enjoyed my stay at Palm plaza.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Only one available outlet in room for charging phones etc.

    Great selection on Breakfast Buffet. Nice big pool, with sufficient chairs. Attentive and friendly staff. Supermarket and mall within 5 min walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need taxi to go to medina, there is a shuttle bus also, but you need do appoint it in the morning

    Great and clean pool, nice courtyard, good breakfast, very quiet and nice rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area could of been a little cleaner.

    Staff extremely friendly and accomodating. Bar staff in the hotel on an evening were amazing. Lifeguards and pool staff were extremely helpful at all times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a couple (adults only) this would be a fantastic hotel but as we had an infant with us we relied heavily on the staff for various things which they got wrong many times. There are no tea making facilities in the room nor is there an iron. Lack of a kettle was the worst bit for us as we were stuck trying to get milk/food ready for our baby. The hotel had no kettles and instead gave us a bottle of hot water... after we kept calling reception. We eventually got to know the bar staff who were happy to help us warm up the little ones food. Overall because of the lack of facilities for parents of very young children we feel let down. I will avoid this hotel in future because of these points.

    The location was close to a shopping complex, swimming pool was very clean and maintained. Hotel in general was very clean, rooms were spacious and the shower/WC facilities were modern. Other members of the family enjoyed the hotel and its facilities especially the spa Breakfast was good with fair amount of choice. Wifi was fast (2-3 mbit) and worked in all rooms/halls etc even outside and at the pools..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really complain. The staff did all they could to help. Only thing we didn't like was the fact that a free shuttle bus which is advertised doesn't seem to run very frequently.

    Clean and comfortable hotel. Staff were helpful and the breakfast was lovely. We had a large balcony and room service was efficient. The staff were courteous and responsive to our requests. Would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unhelpful staff, long checkin, AC stopped working, terrace chairs missing from 1room, banging noise all night above 1room, TVremote not working in 1room, towels missing. Not much choice for lunch/dinner. Breakfast 7am but pancakes/omelettes 8am.

    hotel ground floor looks grand - lobby & pool. Inter-connecting rooms handy, shuttle to city centre was useful, exchange bureau in reception good. room service food ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff at the reception were not helpful at all, especially the women.

    The food is extra delicious, and the staff were very friendly. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely amazing. Every little problem we had they'd help us and I can honestly say that here at this hotel is the best customer service I've ever received. The young man with the glasses at reception was especially helpful and I am very thankful that he dealt with us most times as in a foreign country we could've felt uneasy but the staff at this hotel made sure everything ran smoothly. The buffet breakfast was hands down the best breakfast I ever had. It was a mix of hot food sausages different types of eggs, grilled vegetables, yoghurts, cheeses, beautiful pastries, soups, breads, fruits, juices and even a fried omelette station and doughnut station where the chefs would make them infront of you. The scenery was so magical and the garden area was always well kept. The pool was clean with a dj present most of time ready with towels and goggles. The pictures do not do this place justice it truly looks like a morrocan palace and I was reluctant to even venture out of this hotel. Our room was cleaned everyday and the toiletries and towels were replenished every day. The view from our balcony was spectacular!! I want to thank everyone at hotel palm plaza for making our trip so wonderful and we will definitely be returning in the future. One tip I want to give to travellers is watch out for th taxi drivers.. be very vigilant as they would happily charge you the equivalent to a £20 ride for a £2 ride. They sniff out foreigners so always put your foot down and haggle. The times We had problems with aggressive taxi drivers the hotel staff always came and helped us out of which we are very grateful for! Also there's a big shopping centre two minutes down the road with Burger King , pizza hut, dominos and much more !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room is very dirty, the material on some chairs is torn apart. The cleaning crew doesn't clean well and they do not make the bed right for a 5star hotel the sheets keep hanging from the sides everytime I had to redo the bed myself. On our second day they took and our towels at 10AM and didn't bring clean ones until we called 4 times and it was already 6PM, we had come up from the pool and had to wait an hour to take a shower.

    The bed is comfortable and the pool is bog

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The food is outstanding, you have a lot of choices in terms of the buffet. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice garden and swimming pool. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrendous experience with the staff and terrible food. Avoid this place as it is not as great as it looks in the pictures. Nothing close to a 5 star, would recommend staying in a Riad instead.

    It was nicely located

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Karim one of the reception staff was almost ignoring my request And they kept on lying about having my Aircon fixed or room changed I had wait two days until a lovely reception staff Batisam changed my room for me I believe karim the reception staff needs to have customer service training

    Slim and the female manager and female reception staff were the only helpful people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk woman was extremely rude to us and when we complained the manager said he was the guest relations guy and to come to him for customer service..not anyone else. I don't understand why someone is working at the front desk if they don't understand how to work in customer service. The wifi didn't work in our room but we didn't even bother complaining about that because the manager did nothing when we complained the first time. The rooms AC barely even gets cool, we were hot the whole time we stayed here.

    It had a nice pool and it was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and unhelpful. They don't actually run a free bus service they only do a shuttle every hour for 7 people and it has to be booked in advance which we were not told. The one day we did try to book it the bus wasn't running for an unknown and untold reason so we had to get taxis to the medina everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the rooms each morning were not that good. The breaksfast was not appealing and not worth paying the half board for Food. There is a mall nearby with food half the price and selection of restaurants e.g. Pizza Hut, kebab house, Moroccan restaurant, Italian, burger joints.

    I had an amazing stay at this hotel. I travelled with my partner and parents for a 10 day vacation. The staff are really friendly and make you feel welcomed. The rooms are a good size and the beds are comfy. The hotel is 2 miles away from the city centre and they have a shuttle bus running every hour there. The swimming pool is really clean and there is a mall 4 mins away which have a variety of restaurants including halal Burger King. Five stars to this place. I will be returning and highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants weren't available and in the only one open the variety wasn't great! But I think this was due to the Ramadan period.

    The size and privacy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Nice location and very safe Hotel amazing and relaxing Swimming pool and Spa great Bar staff very friendly Tranquility and comfort all the time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated but it was ok as we don't spend much time at the hotel. Breakfast is serve till 11 but you can't get one in your room from 12 wich is disappointed for me as I travel a lot and stay at différents 5* hotel chain and they all Serve it at least till 2pm

    Bed are confortable and the rooms are large. Pool and the area is ok you have a 555 club just 5min walk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything I used.

    Poorly trained staff started with the way check in was handel. Child extra bed took me 3 niggts. At check out There were wrong charges and as a result my check ouy was long and upsetting. The study desk did not have a chair which made it impossible to use it. The breakfast had no class at all. Overall it was a bad experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    english was very difficult for people, not too much childeren facilities at the hotel eventho it said they had a miniclub and childeren entertainment.

    Staff is very nice, helpfull and friendly. Beautifull hotel and area. Very organized

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were well received and the room was clean. The swimming pool is wonderful and big. It's one of the assets of the hotel. Will definitely come back with my family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a bit outdated for a 5-star and would need some refreshing, but while a bit worn here and there, nothing that actually bothers. Hotel staff made a bit of a mess when we asked them to organize a taxi for the departure morning to the airport.

    Long breakfast period, clean, staff present and helpful but not intrusive. Lots of options to eat on the premises and near the hotel. Good place to rest and have a relaxed holiday. Location reasonably close to the Medina, but very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lunchtime and dinner selections were limited, but was prob due to being out of season.

    The room was very comfortable and of a very good size. Breakfast was very nice with lots of differing selections. Manager Slim was very attentive and helpful in every way. He is an asset to the hotel. We went in mid March so the hotel was quite quiet, but the staff were still very attentive. Enjoyed having so much of the place to ourselves - especially the swimming pool!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very nice stay proper for a 5 stars hotel. We stayed just one night, but I would turn for an entire holiday in here. The breakfast was great and very diverse. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot, but maybe the carpet are not as clean. a little outdated but it doesnt affect the great service that they provide.

    The staffs are all helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel parking is too small

    The hotel in a very calm area, with a very good facilities. The hotel can be the place to spend the time with the family and kids, it has a nice swimming pool, near to two shopping malls, not far from the center. A very good place to have a relaxing stay and vacation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus could run till later last one runs at 9.

    From the moment to arriving to the moment leaving the experience at pp was excellent. Slim the PR manager was excellent. I have never experienced this sort of exceptional customer service from a hotel before.Slim did his uttermost best to make out stay enjoyable. Sarah in the kids club was fantastic.she was really good with my daughter who's age 8 .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far from many of the restaurants and the dinner buffet was too expensive when compared to other restaurants in the city.

    Heated pool was great, as well as the free shuttle bus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous reception by the hotel management, services serene and spacious rooms ... All the hotel's racing to deliver his best ... I thank everyone from the CEO to the smallest factor

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Intermittent service for rooms. TV did not work and took four calls for someone to come to fix it. Price of drinking water is high - doesn't seem right.

    good range of food at breakfast to suit all tastes. staff were able to respond to busy times in the hotel and food is regularly topped up. Some staff were great. Slim the PR manager was very good at ensuring all needs were met without fuss. Sometimes relating to concierge staff at desk was difficult. Otherwise there are a number of very good and pleasant staff who hep make the satay more comfortable. I was involved in a conference and the facilities for this were good. I would recommend for future events but i would be inclined to deal with hotel staff directly rather than a third party. Overall a good place to stay and very easy access to airport and old parts of city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location faraway from downtown Taxi always barging, using meter only if you ask for it

    Staff Salim was fantastic person trying to help and support you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Put us all the way in the back of the east wing. very long walk to the elevator, near a meeting hall where they hold conventions. Awkward having attendees of conventions seeing us fresh from our swim returning to our rooms

    Decent Breakfast Buffet, you got to get there early though. Great pool and poolside bar. Love this place will return again.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palm Plaza Hôtel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: