Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palmeraie Palace 5 stars

Palmeraie Golf Palace & Resort Circuit De La Palmeraie, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#718 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 947 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Very large room and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was hard to control and had very low pressure. Bathroom door could barely close properly. Breakfast staff seemed unequipped to handle a late rush.

    Very large room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    3.8
    The only good thing about this property is what it used to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty smelly rooms, insect infested, old furniture, old bathroom equipment... and the staff oh, so sad to keep the 5th star hanging up there.

    The only good thing about this property is what it used to be, and what it isn’t anymore. The historic PGP, the true little haven in the Palmeraie is gone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Good but not excellent in regards to the overall price and the all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed disturbed with the number of people at the facility The juice at the swimming pool were average The guy at the reception (young man) was not professional

    In general, the hotel is huge and amazing even though it had aged The staff in general were very nice The activity by the swimming pool was nice too The hotel offers you dinner at one of their Resturants, which is nice to change from the buffet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Calm & relaxing
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, but not always very efficient. Shuttle bus system to the medina wasn’t flexible. We had two hours free before going to the airport & it wouldn’t take us with our hand luggage.

    Calm & relaxing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    The place is gorgeous.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. You ask for a help at your room (for example, help with the Air Conditioned) and no one come. The say yes, they will go and you wait and wait.

    The place is gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    In brief, this is NOT a 5 star hotels and it is a shame that it is advertised as such.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff is not professional at all. We were given a room with no air conditioning ( and when we asked we were told the problem was known already). The room was very dark despite I asked specifically for a room with light as I needed to work in the room. The new room was better though the fridge was not working and despite we asked to repair they did not do so we spent 4 nights in the hotel). The hotel is very old and tired (to be nice), it would require a restoration. During our stay cleaning was very poor, both in the room and outside (some stairs were covered by leftovers for 3 days without being removed). After the first day, the breakfast was poorly curated, with leftovers from previous days. Dinner buffet was also terrible and extremely expensive for what offered. In brief, this is NOT a 5 star hotels and it is a shame that it is advertised as such.

    Swimming pool and brand new gym are very good though sometime crowded and noisy. The hotel is worth only if to attend a conference in the nearby conference centre (and if paid by organisers).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.6
    They have many choices on the menu but non is available .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have many choices on the menu but non is available .... why have them on the menu then right! One week I had to eat pizza because nothing else was available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Apart from the above criticisms, amazing. Would definitely come again and for a bit longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of the restaurants were closed as were the sauna and gym. Our safe in our bedroom was broken and despite promises to fix it... no one did. This meant we had to carry our valuables, documents and Money on our person all the time.

    The pools area and ambiance of palm trees, flowers, and birds were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Well worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was very limited in what it could provide and had a cocktail menu yet no one who seemed capable of making them.

    Wide choice of breakfast options, fresh made omelettes and crepes Great table service instead of just buffet. Pool bar/restaurant was excellent!9

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    The accommodation and facilities are fair to good but services and catering isn’t a 5star service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was very poor the food had to be sent back several times not 5stars. The food at breakfast was of very poor quality not a 5star standard. The jacouzi was broken for 3 days till we left despite reporting the issue many times. The hotel was far out of town to get to shops or restaurants and the shuttle bus was at minimal service. And the taxi service was far to expensive for the return journey. The four restaurants on site/off site were very expensive and of limited variety and the staff weren’t cooperative or obliging and could do with how to provide 5 star service to guest.

    Air conditioning was very poor kept request repair. The fridge was not functioning properly. There was no room beverages and no kettle or cups. The water bottles provided were far too small for one person. Balcony chairs were of very poor quality or broken had to request newer ones. We had problems chasing and killing flying insects and mosquitoes round the room to get a good night’s sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    2.5
    Very poor, definitely not 5star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures were far better than the hotel itself- furnishing very tired! Service was very poor with many of the staff rude and unhelpful. The outdoor pool water is very cold and there is a £10 fee per day to use the indoor pool. The hotel is a long way (approx 20mins drive) outside the city. WiFi is poor. Worst of all I found that my card was charged incorrectly and unauthorised by the hotel on 2 separate occasions.

    Good location if you are interested in staying at the hotel to play golf

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.0
    I would ll not repeat it to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very cheap , no big variety of food . Check out didn’t continue refunding my money after blocking it

    The only thing I like was the Morocain design

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.4
    we had better stays at this hotel
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    at the guest service counter we found the usual good service as we stayed in the palmeraie five times before. only, there was a female attendant at two occasions who was rude, teaching and superficial which had been first time in this hotel. my wife was clearly disgusted and this may be the reason for us to not returning to the Palmeraie. the female in question gave us her name since we seriously insisted. it is nadia le benz or similar, her hand writing was difficult to interprete. would be good if she would be transferred to other areas of the hotel.

    the golf course was in good shape although they closed the holes 19 to 27 without prior annoucement which was the reason for notgetting reasonable tee times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.4
    Staff friendly not many spoke English, very tired pool area Asian restaurant so run down and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms and beds

    The rooms were very comfortable and beautifully laid out with comfy beds The food in the restaurants was absolutely appalling Breakfast is worse than school dinners We had to get taxis out to find something edible even packet of crisps

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Thank you to everyone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely loved everything The reception, staff, concierge, all the staff were amazing and very friendly, I had a great experience I felt so welcome and at home!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    We had a great chilled time, hotel not too busy, food very good especially the Moroccan restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found that service and attention appeared more focused on non AI clients. On a number of occasions we were told things were no longer available on the AI lunch menu by the pool, but non AI clients appeared to have these options available to them. The hotel should be mindful that AI guests have of course committed their money to the hotel and non AI may of course not spend much or any money in the hotel during their stay. I know we spent less at the hotel when we stayed on B&B than we did AI.

    Great Hotel, Food very good. The shuttle into town was great due to the location of the hotel. We have stayed at the hotel before on b&b but this time we went Al. The quality of both food and drink included was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall I really enjoyed my stay, it was co for table and everything was very easy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the smoking in the bar as it took away from my enjoyment.

    The bed wS seriously comfy, the rooms quiet and clean and the staff very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Waiter service restaurants for all inclusive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did look at little tired around the internal parts but if you get a deal those can be ignored as the staff make up for it.

    Waiter service restaurants for all inclusive. 4 or 5 different places to choose from. All excellent especially the Italian.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No service, shovers not functionning, we did not get communication rooms as we were with children... breakfast, no enough tables, food, coffee, poor service

    the facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    3.8
    The stay overall was Terrible I booked 3 nights and ended up leaving from the first night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dusty room and very small. The restaurant was dirty and my food had hair. Food was terrible and my sister got food poisoning. AC didn’t work.

    Golf tour was beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    A former luxury resort run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food in the restaurant, prices medium to high, room temperature was set at 29 degrees c and could not be lowered. Golf course maintenance poor.

    Close to the golf course, quiet area in Marrakech

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    4.2
    The cleaning lady left us a nice note in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was atrocious! The staff run around constantly doing nothing. The check in staff was too busy counting the till instead of welcoming the guests. The restaurants were busy and not very good. Getting a coffee at breakfast took 20 minutes and came back wrong. The crepe and egg station had a 15minute wait. The restaurants were not very good. The overall experience was terrible. Unfortunately I have to return as I have another booking that is non refundable in two days.

    The cleaning lady left us a nice note in the room. That was the only nice thing about this hotel. Otherwise it is terrible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.8
    I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast arrangements a little untidy.

    I have stayed at this hotel for 20-30 times . With children and without. It is absolutely excellent and consistently so.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    VERY MEDIOCRE AND NOT POSSIBLE TO RECCOMMEND-I WOULD CHOOSE ANOTHER HOTEL OF BETTER QUALITY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE RESTAURANTS AND TH POOR COMMUNICATION BETWEEN THE DIFFERENT DEPARTEMENTS OF THE HOTEL

    The service was OK, the quality of the restaurants quite poor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Not 5 star, but ok to relax some days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't expect a 5 star hotel in a european standard (maybe 6 years ago): 30min to checkin and staff didnt care; the rooms look very used needing to be renewed, as some other facilities; small bathroom and tight space around couch and tv; you need to get out of the hotel to go to the indoor pool, gym our spa (1min walking).

    Good for golf holidays; nice design restaurants (medium of 16€ for a main course dish); very well equipped gym (big space with all kind of machines, but shared by other hotels); good free wifi signal/speed on the rooms. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.6
    Too far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place needs refurbishment. They have a plumbing problem as water leakes are evident. The toilet was leaking in my room and ants were gathered around the toilet. There was an ant in my bed and when I asked for a discount for this, they were not able to give me this. The hotel is 30 minutes from EVERYTHING. You pay £15 each time to get anywhere.

    We arrived and they took our bags which was nice, but they are kept on a trolley outside with no security. Reception staff were OK, accommodating when we needed new room keys ect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Hotel very ok, golf course, french and italian restaurant not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service in italian and French Restaurant is unfriendly and should be changed. I've been there for several times now and nobody seems to be happy when you arrive as a guest. the golf court is nothing Special, a lot of elder People playing and it takes too Long to Play 18 wholes. Caddies are not qualified comparing to other places around marrakech.

    For this Price you can not get anything better in marrakech. very friendly staff, a lot of Restaurants and a tailor who is making your personal trousers for Little Money. breakfast very nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    Very unplesany stay ruined by unprofessional and arrogant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad and slow service. Room floor was dirty (my foot turned black while walking in the room)and I found several ants in the room. When i turned the hot water to take a bath, orange water came out(rust). Everything needs to be renewed in this hotel, starting from service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Very old hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices in the hotel like in 5 star hotel (times more expensive that in the city), but in geneal it's hardly that level hotel. It was very nice 5-10 years ago and very old now. Furniture and carpet in the room feels very old like it was used million of times. Bed sheets and towels are not white any more. For a weekly stay they took a deposit 1.500 EUR (!!!) and didn't want to open minibar/fridge (they lock it so guests cannot use it), and only after 20 times asking they did. If you need iron, you can expect it somewhere on 3rd day of your stay, only if you keep asking for it. One of guests wrote bad review on trip advisor but they forced to delete it. I do not recommend this hotel.

    Hotel is very beautiful and green. Good massage in SPA.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the stay at this old falling apart hotel with uncaring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need uplifting. Really old bathroom with shower working poorly. Staff demotivated and with no passion for their work.

    The area around the hotel is calm and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    Very average and not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was average, we tried to speak to manager and they did nothing to help. Pool seats always taken by people coming down and putting their towels at 8am

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not go to this hotel I repeat It's completely terrible You have to wait one hour before check in because they are so slow Their room service menu sucks The staffs are rude and racist Over all the hotel is trash am telling you

    It was terrible The service of the staffs in the hotel They were all rude and racist They hardly wanted to speak English

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    NOT a 5* hotel - awful customer service, DON'T BOOK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My experience at this resort was actually awful. Me and my partner checked in and received no information about breakfast, lunch or dinner. We never even got told about the all inclusive wrist band benefits until the night before I flew back to London. The hotel reception disgusts me on their behaviour and how they treat new customers. If you don't know French or Arabic, I feel like theres a huge difference in service. My other problem I faced was that if you asked for a drink at the bar or outside, because I was entitled for all inclusive it felt like I'm asking a favour for them when really they should be happy or friendly to offer this service. Not ONCE did I receive a smile from these bartenders. Also, if your lying down on the sunbed no one would come around to offer drinks or any service, it was really shocking to pay so much money for a trip that was such a let down. When it came to checking out, my bill was stacked up high because they overcharged me with every drink that was included in my all inclusive. After nearly missing my flight, they finally realised they had made a mistake and not a single sign of apology was offered. Furthermore, as I left the hotel, they forgot to refund my deposit that I put down at the hotel. I'd imagine if I didn't remember this they would've kept my £800 deposit. Extremely poor service - not sure why there is a 4• trip advisor frame on their wall, someone needs to take that down.

    The hotel is located not too far from the city centre which was really convenient. Also, the activity people were amazing and really friendly. A big shoutout to Chayma and Aziz who were so lovely that I would return just to see them. They made my experience for this resort nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.3
    This Hotel it was very nice but now all thinks in this Hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel it was very nice but now all thinks in this Hotel is Very bad they take one hour to give me my room, the Lc is not working and the room isn't clean,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Palmeraie is one of the best hotels in morocco of all times !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I book my room with minibar alcoholic drinks, but when i reach the hotel.. They give me the room with empty minibar without any single drink, i called the reception at 10am to speak about it.. they apologize and they promise to bring the drinks after 30min but finally i got the drinks at 7pm ( 8 soda and 2 beers ) i didn't like the delai and also i didn't expect that from a 5 stars hotel.

    Palmeraie is one of the best hotels in morocco of all times ! High level, nice people, dope stuffs with amazing staff. Not too much expensive as well ! I will comeback soon <3

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    A 5 star Marrakech experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We appreciated the low occupancy on account of Ramadan. However, be warned the place would no doubt be totally different when full.

    A vase of fresh roses in the entry of our room was wonderful. Rose petals on the beds too. Director chairs and table on our balcony. Amazing buffet breakfast included. Wonderful outdoor evening buffet - magic. Loved the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Familly / work Weekend in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people making a lot of noise at 3 am (night of 8 to 9 of July) No half board option - only B&B or full board options available Children under 4 have to pay in the kids club

    Excellent swimming pool, Gym Activities for children are available Kids club fantastic Friendly staff welling to help Good restaurants with lot of choices

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.8
    Give a miss to this ghost town of a hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was almost completely shut down with only one of its 11 restaurants open and a snack bar open till 16.30. The dinner show was shut ( which is what I went there for ) and only one of the three pools was open. The staff were indifferent. our phone rang at 2 in the morning and the 3000 guest plus resort had maybe 20 guests. Not what I booked and not where I wanted to spend my 50 th birthday!!!

    The food was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice vacation spot in Marrakesh area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok. We did not try shuttle to Marrakesh as we had a car. So no experience here.

    Nice and spacy rooms, very silent and efficient aircon, basically without noise and room quite well cooled, large enough room for 2 adults and 1-2 children. Good and clean pool, nice evening buffet. Very nice and polite staff. Hotel is a bit outside of Marrakesh, but that gives a quiet evening which is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.4
    Not a 5 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on arrival didn't explain anything about out all inclusive package. Extremely limited menu for all inclusive package. Several restaurants had completely different items from the main menu which just seemed to be trying offer all inclusive at the lowest expense possible. Only the front area of the pool seemed to be clean.

    Hotel interior design

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    Pretty on the outside, but probably just as happy in a 18€a night Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in takes way to long. You have to fill out this form basically like you just got off a plane, it's even longer than the one needed to enter the country. After doing that, I was finally escorted to my room by the bell hop and lucky he noticed that the room didn't appear to have been cleaned. So I had to awkwardly wait on the balcony while a team came in and cleaned the room. The pool bar/ restaurant closed at like 1730, or at least that's what they told me, so I went in search of food and finally found the one place serving. When I came back out by the pool an hour later, there were loads of people with drinks. The room I had 3119 was basically surrounded by kids. I felt like I was a a Disney resort. Guests would be in and out and not close the door to their rooms amplifying the noise. I was awakened at 3am by a screaming child that belted for 20 min straight. At checkout not one person asked how my stay was. Later on when I was ready to depart and asked the concierge for a taxi, the hotel car was available for 300mad which was fine, but I had no cash left and asked to pay with a card which they offered earlier in the day when I took the same car to the city. However, this time it was a 20 min ordeal to be able to use my card because they kept telling me I'd already checked out so I couldn't use a car. Several staff just said can't you just go get cash from the machine? Why would I do that when I'm leaving the country, I'd be charged by bank for foreign transaction fees and ATM fees. A 5 star hotel and they can't take a card payment when a guest has checked out??? Finally the manager got involved and sure enough just grabbed a card machine and charged me the 300mad.

    Overall atmosphere was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful week of luxury at Palmeraie Golf Palace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was okay, air conditioning didn't reach the bathroom at times making it super warm for me applying my make up. However this was easily resolved by stepping into the main bedroom with the floods of natural lights from the balcony windows

    We had a room in the clubhouse was spectacular and very luxurious. The grounds were my favourite as you felt like you were in a totally different place despite being only 15 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the city. It was a calm and beautiful oasis! It's pricey but totally worth the luxury, do not hesitate to book! All staff were wonderful and so helpful and friendly. We had golf carts taking us to the main hotel and pool every day or it's only a 5 minute walk through the gorgeous grounds! Cannot recommend this place enough!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.0
    4 star hotel not 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Some staff were nice. others wouldn't even look at you. The rooms are not 5 stars. more like a low 4-star hotel. the dust in the room was horrible

    the pool was nice and the front door staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    The room is very spacious it almost feels as if you have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be more moroccan food in the restaurants.

    The room is very spacious it almost feels as if you have a studio flat. The golf course and lessons were amazing. Abdul is such a good teacher. The breakfast was much better than last year and the hotel has lots of facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    Won't come back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took more than 45min Check out took more than 45min The mini bar was closed and it took the staff more than 3hours to send someone to open it and we had baby products that needed to be in the fridge Too much noise at 8am on Sunday morning (staff too noisy)

    The swimming pool The golf The calm

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay but let down by lack of entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no entertainment day or night which was not very good for our 6 year old grandchild. This hotel is for people who require a quite holiday. We booked all inclusive but was disappointed that menu was limited and did not change all week.

    The hotel is a 5 star hotel and is immaculately clean inside and out. It made a change to be served food by a waiter for lunch and dinner

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    5.4
    Nice stay - golfers paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could smile and be more pleasant (except the guy serving breakfast - he was excellent!). Spa needs to be more 'correct' in the prices they charge.

    Mattress and sheets etc...were excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.2
    nice Golf-Hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had to ask to filling the minibar, was empty upon arrival. large inside pool, two hot tube / whirpool, not working. sauna disappointing !

    very friendly staff ! cosy and spacious room with all necessary equipment. Nice restaurants, upper price level...!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent for a golfing weekend/short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication to reception prior to arrival was bad. Missed my requests for early check-in, missed my booking of a shuttle ... although all ended well in the end.

    The croissants were crusty and the espresso coffee was much better than in most hotels I've been. The welcome fruits and patisseries in the room were extra especially given the bargain price. This hotel is excellent for a short break for golfers.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no soap in the bathroom, no belts for the robes (they forgot to put it all), no menu for the room service, no information / map about the hotel. When we asked for it they brought a soup... ("soap - soup"). The service is SUPER slow. You can wait for the menu or your order or anything else you need for 30-40 min in the room. Also we tried to book New Year Eve party in the Palace. I asked some questions via mail but they were busy to reply for the last and final one on Dec 31. We didn't go and spend NYE night in the room with that slow service...

    Outside location and spa are amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    Only 3* experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low and slow level of customer service, customers should never have to haggle to just get a table to dine - even if they only stay for one night. Served tuna steak was chewy and tough like a shoe sole...Room smelling old with no water bottles available and mini bar closed, hotel needs a fresh up overall

    Breakfast with maroccan pancakes, good juices and coffee, spacious and relaxing pool area, welcome with mint tea, fresh Marrocan oysters

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    Forget the hot, cramped, over-priced Medina. Stay at this lovely place in the Palmeraie
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing- I love it and think it's an excellent value for the price.

    I love this place!! It has the most beautiful gardens and fountains, amazing pool and restaurants and gorgeous spa with beautiful indoor pool, whirlpools and steam room/sauna and fitness center. I've stayed here twice and hardly ever wanted to leave the hotel. Perfect place to retreat to after a hot sweaty day in crazy Marrakech. Buffet breakfast is amazing and lots of good restaurants in the complex.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Great place to chill as a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast choices weren't as good as the 1st time around (this was our 2nd stay)

    Beautiful location, great pool view, very professional, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    3.8
    Overpriced and nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved the executive suite which was supposed to be extra special, larger room in the Country Club. Unfortunately, we felt completely on our own... no one there for check-in. We had to wait 15 minutes for someone to show up. Many people coming and going but impossible to say if they were employees or golf guests. The room was nice but not extra special. Not even a tub in the room. The box spring was exposed! Immense terrasse but no lounge chairs to enjoy it. No room service card available. We stayed at the Golf Hotel for 3 nights at more than half the price and had a much better time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    4.6
    just because others stayed there too
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival asked to fill in myself a registration form, unimaginable in a hotel aspiring to such quality. This should have awaited for my signature only. Staff does not seem to be interested in customers. They have friendly chats between themselves while you wait for check-in. Bathroom not renovated for few decades. Overall, nothing special.

    Comfortable bed. Good internet connection available throughout the whole property.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Serenity is the word for this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The location is far from Place Jemaa el-Fnaa square. Need more vegetarian options for breakfast. The prices at the restaurants are a little pricey. The shuttle service coming back from the square is 6:30pm it should be at least 8:00pm.

    The staff was very helpful and kind. The breakfast was tasty. The architecture was mind blowing. Facilities were extraordinary The showers were perfect The quite nature is breathtaking. Atmospheric vibes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    All Staff and location amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To short the holiday

    All Staff and location amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Le Check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le Check out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff good size rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Clean and great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Clean and great customer service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the time the services could be better!

    Perfect view, quiet, good food for us was a smart decision!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice concierge service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly receptionist, lack of transparency with regard to costs

    Nice concierge service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service poor

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.2
    I just wonder how they got 5 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I just wonder how they got 5 stars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Rooms need updating and not cleaned or things replace like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating and not cleaned or things replace like water and tissues

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Good destination for a stay, particularly for golfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in restaurants

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent choice of restaurants and the food was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.3
    Very slow service, staff not at the level of a 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow service, staff not at the level of a 5 star

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    2.5
    Rude hotel staff, empty hotel, room was dreary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rude hotel staff, empty hotel, room was dreary. Overall a depressing place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    The housekeeper always done a exceptional job with my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold corridors

    The housekeeper always done a exceptional job with my room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Very good team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good team. Adil took care of us for the entire staying

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and particularly attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom installations need to he renewed

    Very friendly and particularly attentive staff. Very customer satisfaction oriented

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Staff went out of their way to be be helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything met my expectations

    Room, facilities, food and staff were all excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Everything was absoutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absoutely fantastic! Great location and property and very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palmeraie Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: