Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Rembrandt 3 stars

Boulevard Mohamed V, 90 000 Tangier, Morocco

#21 of 40 hotels in Tangier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1798 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    Convenient stay in Tangier
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older building and facilities but all clean

    Great location for a quick overnight in Tangier or accessing the medina. I traveled with 2 other friends, and we arrived on different dates. The hotel was great at accommodating our various arrival dates and giving us a shared room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Beds very clean and staff very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very clean and staff very friendly! Pool side area was very enjoyable!! I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. I would use this hotel on another visit to this area. Great value for the services offered. Details were taken care of by the staff and housekeeping did a wonderful job. The staff did their best to accommodate all our needs! Everyone did their best to make us feel welcome!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.3
    Location was good for exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Location was good for exploring. Ferry to Tariffa is close too. All walkable. Pool was nice but a bit chilly. Not getting much sun I guess in Oct

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior is somewhat old. Also no lights in the hallways during the day, while its quite dark. Our room smelled a littlebit like mold.

    The hotel has a good location between the old medina and the boulevard. The swimmingpool is nice with lots of sitting possibility. Beds were comfortable and daily cleaning! Overall quite happy with our stay. Also a parking lot next to the hotel for 50 dirham a night with possibility to let your car be cleaned

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a nightmare, they wanted me to pay again as they said they don’t accept booking . Com payment. The room was very run down, we felt like walking out immediately. The room remakes of mold.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice concierge Indifferent receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated bathroom & old furniture in the room. An unfriendly receptionist woman. The first room we were given had a nice port view but had an awful stagnant smell.

    The concierge man is a true gentleman. He was informative, kind and helpful. The swimming pool room area was nice but it wasn't looked after.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    3.3
    The experience in Rembrandt hotel was so terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience in Rembrandt hotel was so terrible. I felt like to be in some of the scenes of fawlty towers. - the airco did not function in the room. After two days ( 48 hrs) this was fixed, but the airco device leaked water on the desk and Floor. I reported this several times to reception, but No action was taken. Moreover, the towel I used to prevent more damage was hung in the bathroom again. - the WiFi in the room was not working during the first two days. They fixed it after 48 hrs but after two more days it fell out again. - my key was lost when I entered after dinner. After one hour they found back the key (gave to someone else..), they entered my room to announce me the good news, while I was already in bed. My privacy border was much passed. - at the pool, I wanted to have a pool towel. The responsible was not there 1/2 h and 10minutes before the end of opening hours of the pool. Why do they close this already at 6pm? I just came back from business meetings. The third day I went to the pool, the pool responsible tried to make me use a ‘used towel’ I friendly asked for a new one, which he gave finally. The pool itself was dirty: around and even in the pool with a lot of green on the pool walls. - I asked for a late checkout via booking, but received never any reaction to this. - the elevator was like the building, old and worn out. During my stay it was stuck several times at the second floor. This meant going up 2 floors... - i asked to meet with the owner/ managing director of the hotel, but had no positive reaction to my several requests I strongly advise not to stay in this hotel. As one of the locals said ‘ the hotel has been’. No reaction

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Big hotel in the middle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old decor but clean. If you don’t like to be in he centre of the city fuzz this hotel is not for you Wi-Fi connection kept falling

    There is nothing overwhelming about this hotel regarding its location and the fact it has an indoor parking for 5€/night. The employees are nice, the rooms are old but comfortable. The good part is definitely the location! Busy street, loads of places to eat, stores to see but close enough to the Medina if you’re in the mood.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Nice located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only man responsable for the late check-in was an incompetent person, he told us that our payment through booking.com was not accepted by the hotel and that we had to pay the same amount again.....the day after the lady at the reception told us that all was ok....the rest of the staff was very nice and polite.

    Location, breakfast, very organized pool people

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    We reserved a room with an ocean view but was not available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved a room with an ocean view but was not available. The hotel manager the next morning amicably resolved the issue with us to make us happy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    Dissapointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unhelpful staff especially at the pool, hard uncomfortable beds, poor wifi that kept disconnecting, poor cable connection that kept failing, dripping AC that nobody ever fixed, smell of mould/dust in bedding.

    Location, pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Travelling around moroco which is quite conservative this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling around moroco which is quite conservative this was a welcome change. The views were fantastic. Try book a sea view room. Well worth the little extra. If you are not liberal then this hotel is not for you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    A smile goes a long way to make you feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since I have been there before, I chose this Hotel again. The Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful at all times and my stay was just as pleasant as always.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Bargain stay with pool in Tanger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room, we had a balcony with a corner view of the sea but it wasn't very clean and it was too windy to sit. The room needed airing out. The outside breezes helped. The downtown area was pretty noisy and pool bar music went late. Driving by the hotel is very congested. We returned our rental car early to the airport and caught a cab for 150 dirhams to the hotel, which was a good decision. Cabs to the port and other places such as the great view from Cafe Hafa were 2-5 euros.

    A great pool environment for young people and families, a good breakfast and a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.8
    Mediocre Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition im my son's room did not work, we had to move him in our room, the staff could not fix the air conditioning

    The location of the Hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed our stayed but if we came again wouldnt eat at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner were not good for dinner it looked like leftovers from the buffet breakfast. Staff in restaurant not friendly or helpful especially the female staff never seem to know who you order from just a state of confusion passed from one person to another.

    Reception staff friendly and room was nice, bed comfortable and clean. Pool area great especially for kids Staff in reception nice and friendly and also the pool concerige was great fun.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff needs to be more cooperative and have better communication between them, the fourniture are way older than we expected regardless of the rating star.

    The location otherwise is very good, pretty close to interesting places. The staff were nice. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    It was ok... but don’t trust the Photos!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly, they didn’t give any advice for tourism or tried to be helpful. Room decoration was outdated. Don’t ask for a Taxi at the hotel. Luggage room didn’t look save.

    Pool area was nice. Room was clean. Security guy in the entrance. Good location surrounded by restaurants and shops

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    2.9
    The breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked it says this :) Room details This quadruple room features a minibar, air conditioning and sofa. 2 adults, 2 children (12 and 11 years old) Breakfast is included in the room rate. Special Requests Floor preference (if available): Family Room (4 Adults): Upper-storey Bed preference: Family Room (4 Adults): 2 singles, 1 double And I found this :( 3 single beds noting else When I talked to receptionist there answer was “sorry all the rooms the same” I don’t recommend this hotel for family VERY NOISY AT NIGHT 😫

    NOTHING

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.8
    Nothing leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air cinditioning wasnt working i went to the front desk 3 times that evening and nothing was done about it In the morning the manager just said i should have been given another room but i wasnt offered it that previous evening i asked for some sort of refund for a poor nights sleep with the windows wide open and continuous traffic noise to which they just blanked me Not Happy at all would not stay there again and anybody asks me about the Hotel i will tell them to give it a wide berth

    Nothing leaving

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice bar, music until late, confortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many guides around the hotel, a bit annoying. The place is a bit old fashioned and there are work in progress that unfortunately were not covered properly. My room was on the road side and was a bit noisy...

    Nice bar, music until late, confortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Not bad, old renovated hotel that is completely suitable for a couple nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets had a strange old smell. there was only 1 electrical socket in the room and far away from the bed. Didn't really get any wifi access in the room as it was so week. Could also use more lighting in the room.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great Value Rembrandt
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms the AC was confusing to work.

    I loved the staff! It was a great location and everyone was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    awesome bar and food available!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is TERRIBLE! No good connection, it repeatedly kicks you off and is impossible to stay on, so if that’s important to you, don’t stay here. otherwise awesome!

    awesome bar and food available! so handy esp during Ramadan

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Great quality for a budget hotel. Poor quality for a mid-level hotel. For low budget travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed wasn't as comfortable as you might expect from a place advertising itself as three star. Internet was quite slow, particularly for streaming video. There was an annoying metal detector when you entered, which was always switched on even though nothing happened when it went off. It was easy to side step it, though it felt a bit weird to do so.

    Satellite TV had an English movie channel showing good dramas like Kings Speech and Frost/Nixon. It was quite close to the Kasbah. The people at the desk spoke English which is rare in the area. There was a nice view from the restaurant, although fences meant you couldn't really see anything from the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is located in the very center of the city, near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection could've been better. Also, there were not enough plug sockets in our room so one of us had to charge her phone in the toilet. The swimming pool working time could have been longer.

    Hotel is located in the very center of the city, near the beach and walking distance from the medina. Everything was clean and tidy, the staff was really kind and helpful, and they were patient enough with our reservation problems. They speak good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Great representation of Moroccan amiability
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike except that the pool was being revamped but at the time of year we visited we probably wouldn't have used it anyway.

    The staff were absolutely amazing and incredibly helpful. We wanted to book a taxi up into the Mountains and negotiating a price with no ability to speak Spanish could have been a nightmare but thanks to the guy on the desk we ended up having an amazing experienced at an very affordable price, Full credit to all of the staff!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is currently under repair

    The staff was very welcoming and nice all along The room was really nice and clean, the bed was confortable You can park in their parking for 50dh or in the street for 20dh to a local very nice senior.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    It was fine for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy through the music made in the bar plus the breakfast was poorly

    Good bed room was clean lication is perfect people friendly and the bar serves alcohol

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, good value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been a little cleaner, and the wifi did not work very well.

    Clean, spacious, elegant rooms. Great breakfast and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    It was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't receive my perks from booking- we were supposed to have welcome drinks and priority changed and they didn't provide them from the hotel even after I ask d for them.

    It was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.8
    Just a few minutes walk from La Terrasa and lots of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited 10+ minutes for attention on many occasions as staff was chatting away on their phones. Room wasn’t set up properly and was dirty. The furnishings and the walls/tiles are very dirty.

    Just a few minutes walk from La Terrasa and lots of the landmarks/good restaurants We felt very safe wondering around the avenues

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean room and communal areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the pool was empty! Was looking forward to chilling by the pool during stay! And bouquet of flowers around the hotel where dying...

    Clean room and communal areas. Nice little bar at the back of the hotel serving a reasonable selection of alcohol. Locations good - on main road within walking distance to petit Soco and medina/Kasbah.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    Quality / Price very good. The concierge extremelly helpful. Overall good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hot water situation is quite frustrating, one must wait 10-15 minutos and still it has no preassure and one must shower with that small bit, it is uncomfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    2.5
    Rude staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the staff at the front desk , he keeps saying yes yes but nothing was done ,it seems he was saying yes but his mind was thinking about something outside the hotel, please if you have own problems keep them out of work area, never use this place again

    Ocean medina

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location at a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed a little too firm for my taste and the wifi was a bit spotty.

    The location was right in the central area and very close to the ferry terminal. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was large with a large tub and shower. The staff were pleasant as well as being helpful. We did not use it but there appeared to be a lovely restaurant/bar .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was wonderful, we enjoyed the variety of choices...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The power went out though it was fixed relatively quickly, the air conditioner in the room did not work, the pool was completely empty but luckily it was not hot when we visited, and the internet was spotty but overall was great especially for free WiFi.

    Breakfast was wonderful, we enjoyed the variety of choices and being able to look out toward the water from the breakfast room. The beds were comfortable. The hotel was in a decent location close to many shops and restaurants. We also felt safe by the added security provided at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.4
    Styl
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal and service in hotel restaurant very poor and overpriced. Water in bath would not clear after shower but promptly fixed by plumber. Hairdryer kept on cutting out when in use. Very loud music in bar at same time as loud tv football commentary - unable to relax and enjoy conversation with friends over a drink.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar in the evening was full of smokers so we couldn’t sit down and enjoy a relaxed evening. Orherwise everything was great!

    The whole hotel was really noce. The staff was very friwndly, the facilities were clean. The view amazing and the food was great as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are a bit old so it seems to need some renovation especially the bathroom. Wifi signal was poor.

    hot water is available, Youssef the staff who managed our luggage was super kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    3.3
    I travel frequently and no stranger to hotels. Sadly this was my worst hotel stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were unclean and very cold. The place also needs some renovation the frame where you hang the towels broke when we hang our towels. Staff were rude and indifferent.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect, clean and great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had trouble sometimes logging in to the free internet.

    Friendly staff and wonderful location in the heart of Tangier. The hotel is old but it has charm to it. Price range per night to stay: Perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    At the hotel, a bit stressful because of the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the fact that the hotel has its history since political and public figures used to stay there in the 50s but unfortunately, to save the historical building , they need to sustain by some restauration of the building and the materials, specially the bathroom. When I did open the shower door, the smell was disgusting and I found some hair left everywhere. It was unbearable. I had a two people's room for myself and paid 100 euros ( No breakfast included ) and it was dissapointing.

    The only things amazed me in the hotel are its location and its architecture.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    WE HAD A BLAST!!!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just some more additional animation in the upstairs lounge thats about all.

    First of all the front desk staff are excellent, Mustafa, Osama, the baggage guys all of them, make you feel at home and comfortable as soon as you walk in the door. A big THANK YOU to them all. We have already passed the name of this Hotel along to our partners in the USA, and hopefully when they organize their trip from New York they will enjoy the Hotel as much as we do. The friendliness of all who work there is exceptional. They make you want to come back again and again this is our third time there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Good location, friendly staff with spacious, clean rooms. Recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints.

    Really spacious and very clean rooms. Staff were very patient and although the heating was broken in our room they quickly rectified it by installing a heater for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged me 10x sum by mistake, quickly returned money and apologised. I stayed there in January, so it was cold. Conditioners were broken in all rooms, thermostat was physically disconnected and the master tried to turned on by connecting two wires. Funny. In the end, they just brought the heater.

    Nice view from the room, or at least from lobby windows. Rooms are European-style.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.0
    Forgettable !!!
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Burberry scarve went missing from my room and hotel did nothing to investigate or even question the staff. Did not feel safe in the hotel ... certainly not going back there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location for access and view from restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there is pot for making hot water, it should be more comfortable. And Air conditioning system did not work well.

    The breakfast was very nice. View from the restaurant and breakfast menu were very nice. And Internet connection was also so comfortable. Bath room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Would not recommend except for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs updating. Was not clean in the common areas. Dirty laundry was in a chair in the hallway.

    Breakfast was good. Nice sunny room with sea view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic Hotel, don't expect anything fancy. Breakfast is standard but not worth paying for if not included in the room.

    Standard 3 star hotel. The room was big and it had good hot water and heat. Location was perfect right on Mohammed Avenue 5. It had all the basics we needed for a nice stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.0
    It was ok but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They should have fixed those before I arrive and complain to them. They need to make sure everything working fine before guests arrive to the room

    Bathroom toilet did not flush, WiFi was not working, Heating was not working. They fixed it after complained to them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Very good value for money overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff gave different information on the taxi transfer to airport prices.

    Although on a main avenue, it has double glazing apertures that manage to keep the street noise away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    its an old hotel but bedroom was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was so slow and not so strong reception inside bedroom.

    its an old hotel but bedroom was spacious. bathroom is basic but clean . Location perfect right at the city center not far from medina.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Comfort and very clean and good location for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation stated buffet breakfast for $5,00 a morning, but hotel had no such offerings and a la carte was much more than $5. I didn't eat at hotel as too expensive.

    Nice large bathroom with good water pressure and comfy bed/clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Large room, nice bed, fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi spotted out for about 20 hours one day of our stay, not a problem.

    Large room, nice bed, fabulous location. Great distance to Medina without being inside. Has lift for your bags. Security at door. Front desk pointed us in the right direction every time we asked for something, like a supermarket or poste. Has a pool, provided welcome drink. We stayed on the fourth floor so noise was not an issue, even with windows open (with the exception of a crazy man outside that had nothing to do with the hotel itself). Beautiful view of the straight. Really fabulous bathtub.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could really do with some general renovations and updating. In 2017 it's pretty important to have a plug near the bed. I completely understand the value for money you're getting here but very small changes will make a huge difference.

    The price for my stay was wonderful and the bedroom and bathroom were spatious. The staff are fantastic and very helpful. One of the younger concierge staff members helped me organise a taxi and told the taxi driver how much I'd be paying for my journey. This was great as the driver still tried to charge more, I just imagine how much he would've asked for if I didn't get this tip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Reception was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Noisy street. Second night there was a pool party that went early morning that was too noisy.

    Reception was exceptional. We had a room with a broken AC unit and we were relocated to an upgrade.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Quite a pleasant one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little unhappy with shower which was not powerful enough and whilst showering water was changing from hot to cold and cold to hot

    The bed was comfortable, large room, well located and nice view of new marina from hotel bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Fine for a weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The side facing away from the port is very noisy with traffic, lots of horns being sounded. The rooms are a little dated, but fine. The bathroom in the children's room was a little smelly.

    The staff were friendly and it is a short walk to the Old Town. I contacted them before hand and they arranged for adjacent rooms with a communicating doorThe food in the restaurant was of a good standard. The rooms were of a good size and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Best choice in Tanger
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Position, amazing staff each one really kind and professional, excellent service. Defintly very cosy Hotel in the city where you can feel like at your own home...thanks to everybody!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Clean and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was a problem my first day but the router problem was fixed and it worked properly after that.

    Location near port, great breakfast, good size sleeping room and bath room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Fading charms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokey room Darkened decor Seems double standards at breakfast. Odd.

    Superb staff. They helped me package up items for post. Arranged for a guide to take me to the medina..not my usual thing but time was against me and he was an interesting and informative guy. Great views from pool side

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Staff were friendly and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The live band played past midnight, every single night. It was disruptive for sleep. One elevator, long wait during busy times.

    Staff were friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good location with a nice view to the sea. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist arranged us a private tour with a driver to Chefchaouen. The driver was unfriendly, impolite and wanted to ask more money at the end of the tour than what we had earlier agreed.

    The breakfast was various and substantial. Very good location. Nice pool and bar at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Overall, it was alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more helpful especially the female receptionist. And their internet was really terrible which is not acceptable for such a hotel

    The location was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and easy walking distance to all attractions. Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms very clean although bathroom in need of updating. Had everything we needed for a short stay.

    Very good hotel right in the centre of town with pool overlooking port. - great after a day of sightseeing. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Great value for money. Breakfast is amazing and location of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't receive email communication back from the hotel prior to my visit. I emailed them a question. Wifi signal was abit weak.

    Pool staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave my dad swimming shorts to borrow. The breakfast was amazingl the waiter MED was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.0
    Customer service the staff apologized and that was nice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked and requested 2 extra bed in the room which when we arrived there wasn't any and they had to do it the night of our arrival. Hotel is old and have smell of humidity there, Wifi didn't work for us too

    Customer service the staff apologized and that was nice of them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Fabulous breaksfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very clean and really noisy rooms given the avenue where the hotel is located.

    Fabulous breaksfast. Nice view from the back garden/swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Good pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet didn't flush properly. Would end up blocked every day. Refurbishment in the pool area which wasn't mentioned before.

    Good pool. Nice sea view room. Good location for city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Could be better
    • Couple
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very dated and in need of refurbishement.... bathroom also needed some maintenance such as door not closing, holes on walls, leaking tap and so on...

    Breakfast was very good with a nice little view to the pool and sea side

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Decent
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place seemed to still be under construction; the pool area, the level underneath the restaurant, even the room next door. The air conditioning poured water everytime it got turned on, and it was right over one of the beds.

    The staff is friendly. The hotel rooms are big.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Was too expensive on my opinion for the facilities has
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the lighting and the noise of the roomies of other rooms.Late night people scream loud while I was sleeping and the ac wasn't working even after they fixed it

    I liked the location of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, with awesome views of the wharf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome views, great breakfast, lovely pool area although the grounds were under maintenance we were still able to swim. Bar facilities excellent, and helpful staff when planning our next journey

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - There are construction works going on in the pool area. We asked when would they stop, as there were several men working right next to the pool chairs and noise from the works and they said they would leave at 18h (which is when the pool closes). They said the pool could be used at the same time, but of course it's not pleasant and we did not feel comfortable in going there (and no other guests were there). When we went (at 17h30), the construction works had stopped and it was full of guests, but there was no sun anymore in the area (the sun sets on the opposite side and in the afternoon the hotel building makes shadow to the whole pool area).

    - Very nice buffet breakfast. We had to leave early on the last day and asked for a packed breakfast and it was given to us with no problem; - Very spacious room, with big bed, bathtub, AC, tv... nice amenities; and - Nice staff at the reception, he arranged us a taxi at 3h in the morning and when we said the price seemed too high, he negotiated a better one.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Rembrandt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: