Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Igoudar 2 stars

Boulevard Du 20 Août, 80000 Agadir, Morocco

#17 of 26 Holiday rentals in Agadir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1092 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could do with some paint here and there and some sun brollys to go with the loungers. No wifi in rooms but not a big problem, dont go on hols to spend all day on-line

    Great location, not far from beach and center of things. Good price for what you get, large apartments, although a little dated but clean , good house keeping, done each day. Nice size pool which isnt too busy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Inspite of the kitchen problem I was satisfied with the Residence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen tools were very used and ugly, and the kitchen was not nice at all.

    Nice and clean appartment, good location. Parking was free not far from the appartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    By the time we made it to Agadir we already had been in Morocco for a week so we did not expect much but it was absolutely fantastastic. The hotel was safe and clean. The apartment was very specious. We would highly recomend the place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    It was worth the stay for 3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property only had WiFi in the reception area and would area would close at 6, It should stay open a little longer. There was a problem with an extra person staying which was delay with over email and when we reached the residence there was a slight problem because that email wasn't sent by them and so we had to pay an extra 30 euros.

    The property was quiet, but a distance from the bus station and so we travelled everywhere mostly by foot and it was walking distance, the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    Terrible awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 7 nights during our stay not on 1 day did we have warm or hot water Staff were not very helpful do not speak English overall morrrocco keep well away of you want a good holiday please do not go to morrrocco

    None

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather early wake up calls by the maid but no big deal they do their job well

    Have stayed here before . A few times in the last 7 years .this was the nicest apartment I was given so far

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful accommodation but a little disappointed with again overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some pillows were lumpy and the two ring electric hob was a little on the slow side, I almost lost the will to live waiting for boiling water for my morning coffee.

    Excellent location, central to everything,wonderful sea view from bedroom, clean pool, really surprised at value for money, would defo book again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was that the water didn't get really hot.

    The accommodation was close to the beach and plenty of places to eat where nearby. We had a quiet room with enough space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    safe in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifi in room

    safe in room. in any emergency situation we could put there our passport and our body could be recognized. ;) So strange place. Like from horrors :D

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location, old equipment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very old furniture and especialy bathroom equipment - bathtube was rusty.. - old tubes so the wather smell

    - location - man at the reception desk was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    The residence is good looking and apartments are spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some renovation works would make this property much better. Our apartment had flickering light in the bathroom, noisy toilet cistern when flushing, old and dusty water pipes.

    The residence is good looking and apartments are spacious and nice. The swimming pool is just great and location is very central. There's a small supermarket attached to the residence and you can buy grocery or drinks until late.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was near the beach, there was a pool, too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel was near the beach, there was a pool, too. The room was quite big with everithing what you want, furniture was older, but room was clean. I will come there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    All issues was solved quickly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was at different hotel about 5min walk. Room was cold and dumped smell. Stuff was good. Breakfast wasn’t tasty, every day only eggs and pancakes. Nothing else.

    All issues was solved quickly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely-I will come back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some noise from the restaurant but only at weekend and although we were staying in the front of the appartments it was very quiet overall.

    I liked the location and the friendly staff-nice relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.3
    Freezing in winter - summer stay recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was mid February and the apartment was freezing!! We arrived with our 3 young children for a one night visit ( thank god not longer!) to find that only one of the two rooms had a radiator - we obviously let the kids have that one...and only one blanket per bed. We requested an additional radiator but that request was ignored. Our requested extra blankets were dumped outside the door for us to find there (cold & getting damp!) when we arrived back at the hotel after dinner. My husband & I spent a very cold night. No WiFi in rooms and neither of us could get a connection to the WiFi in the hotel foyer...no solution was offered by the duty manager. No hot water in the room...the best it could manage was just over luke warm. Only 2 towels between 5!! We were told we couldn't get any more until the morning. Breakfast is at the hotel over the road...functional, rather than good. It's a shame - with very little investment, the experience we had could be vastly improved on. I got the impression they simply don't care!

    This hotel is built/ equipped for summer weather & I'd happily recommend a visit in warmer months when it would rate as a value for money budget hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    4.6
    Just ok..cheap and kind of cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were bare and very noisey from the club next door..beds were uncomfortable..hotel a bit dated

    Good location..you can buy alcohol next door..the pool are was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Recommended, especially for families or budget group travels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold, yes, it's winter - but the heater made more noise and bad smell than heat. The furniture was really ok, but old (we didnt really care,cause everything was alright, but I think you should know it)

    A lot of space ! We were travelling as a couple and got a two bedroom apartment with a kitchen, bathroom and a toilet. The receptionists were nice and spoke both English and French. Everything was clean and the view was amazing !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Helpful staff, good location, good price, nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door wouldn’t unlock for a while, shower was not clean, lighting broke but fixed within the hour, overall a bit run down.

    Helpful staff, good location, good price, nice pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    This is a good place for a group of friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once I didn't have warm water but it was the only one time.

    I liked the garden, it was very well maintained. The apartman was minimalist but it was good for us. The staff was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice apartment in a agadir
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not give me any coffee so i dont understand question about it . it would have been better if they were providing breakfast in morning like other hotels .

    The place is very quite and nice place to stay .the apartment is spacious and big .it has every facility for a family to stay .the staff was nice and helpful . i broke my key to room in lock and they changed it in 5 minutes which is very good service .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.4
    Location was good but overall not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very poor bathroom, cold water, bed room doors locks were Brocken, the front door of the apartment was dented really bad so cold air was getting through.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Excellent value for money - to get whole apartment with sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the street side, beneath this complex is nightclub called Wine-Wine. It starts to make horrible noise near 23 and it continues till 3 or 4AM. So try to get room as far away from this club since the noise carries out through structures into rooms VERY loud ! They agreed me to change room so i changed 1 floor higher, to 3rd floor but the noise was still disturbingly high. Those rooms more far from noise dont necessarily have sea view so it was a compromise. They don't understand "no cleaning". Told many times to many of them but still every day the apartment is been visited. One time even twice. When they realized, after opening the door, that i am there, just "sorry sorry" from door and left. So makes me wonder what was their business.

    Excellent value for money - to get whole apartment with sea views just 20€. Stayed 4 nights. Pool area owned by property. Drink shop and bank automat just ouside the door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was self catering which was very basic-it suited me fine but may be more difficult for couples or families.

    I liked the lay out and look of the igoudar and I loved my toom(s)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating was in one room, so You need to use blankets during winter. You pay in euro but you get a change in dirhams. No wifi.

    There were blankets for us. There was one more bed then we reserved.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Well we chose this hotel because of its best price in Agadir...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well we chose this hotel because of its best price in Agadir, but it was just what we needed. I wouldnt pay full price for this hotel, but the room is nice, super clean and nice bath :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Third time in Residence Igoudar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi range could be better.

    Just a great value for money. Large rooms, good for families, all with the kitchen and a table - what is rather unique (normally hotels have no tables for guests, what is strange). This was our third time in Morocco and third time in Residence Igoudar. Next time if I come to Agadir, for sure I will stay in Residence Igoudar. No better place for that money in Agadir.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.8
    Cheapest place but you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken heater in the room which is not acceptable in January as the rooms are freezing. Electric shocks if you touch the electric hob so remember to wear rubber soles shoes. We had 2 different ones and both did it. Really loud music from all around, until around 3am 7 days a week. No kettle. No sharp knives for those doing self-catering. No bathroom bath mat so very slippery. No ramps for the buggy. So many stairs everywhere and no other way of getting to the rooms.

    5 minutes to the beach and 5-10 minutes to bars, cafes etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Our apartment was big and spacious,but furniture was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying in January,so it was a little bit cold,some heating will advice to bring if you are coming in winter monts...We used hairdryer,left him work all day,and it successfully rise temperature inside...:)

    Our apartment was big and spacious,but furniture was a little bit old,40years old..However,pool is great,and position is very central,5minutes walk to beach and to lot of clubs..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double bed but only twins available when we got there. Bad exchange rate, so cost more than expected.

    Comfy beds. Happy, helpful man on reception. Central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    Staff very frindly and helpfull.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    room and bathroom very dirty with cockroaches and equipment has to be crashed and put to a rubbish place. For us it was imposible to use bath tub or shower. Towels dirty. In a kitchen is impossible to placed any food, bcs it looks ugly. Table was destroyed and splinter come into my finger. Very noice area, music is plays until late night in a hotel neighberhood. We had to run away from there after one unsleeped night.

    Staff very frindly and helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very old, uncomfortable and quite dirty, it was very cold in the rooms, especially in the bathroom, which was quite unclean and not cozy, too. The pool is cold and open for use just for some hours during the week. When you’re paying for the stay, they calculate the price using very unfavorable exchange rate. We stayed another night in Agadir in other hotel and can say for sure, that you can find the accommodations with much better conditions for just a little extra.

    The accommodation was quite spacious, included more or less anything needed and was relatively cheap.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    Ok for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat in the rest of the unit, first no hot water then no water at all, kitchen was dirty, rusty, and poorly equipped, no lightbulbs in the bedroom, fridge was super noisy.

    Good location close to the beach, sleeping room was dark with the windows shut and warm with the heater on. Unlike the guest who came to reception to complain as we were checking in, our room was not on fire.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only in the reception area. And we didn't have hot water :( And even though we complained 4 times nobody gave us solution

    It is a basic apartment - beds and wardrobe in the bedroom and bed and dining table in the living room. But for the price paid we didn't expect more. Bed are very comfortable. Location is good, 5 min walk to the beach. Staff are friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    3.8
    Not happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not nice. It didn’t have hot water. The beds were not fresh, found a big dead spider on the bed. Obviously hadn’t cleaned the bed and changed the sheets. Was not happy about this accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Easy to get from airport by taxi and easy to walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite cold at night but no heater and blankes were not enough warm. Water was just littel warm

    Easy to get from airport by taxi and easy to walk to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    we had beautiful view to the ocean,but you need to get upper...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All days we did not had hot water in shower):

    we had beautiful view to the ocean,but you need to get upper appartment.Location is good,its near to the beach and the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.7
    worst accommodation i have ever been (and am not really choosy)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    horror in the bathroom, dirty sheets and blankets, rusty kitchen, electricity is not stable, staffs speak very basic or no english, cockroaches on the walls , loud and noisy discotheque all night long

    location, architecture, swimming pool seems good but we havent tried cuz it was December

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    2.5
    REFUSED ACCOMMODATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were refused the accommodation on arrival ; a 2 bedroom apartment for a mature mixed group travelling to Morocco 3 or 4 times a year since 2007. The receptionist was very rude,stated the law had changed regarding mixed groups as 1 member of the group was a close friend. We had no problem booking elsewhere.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Best place during our Moroccan road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place during our Moroccan road trip. Perfect balcony view of pool and ocean, 1 minute walk to the best pub and restaurant in town, hot water, good water pressure, great to chill at the pool, restaurant, bar, reception, pool staff all happy, obviously love their work hence makes it an enjoyable place you want to be at.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful property in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soaps or toiletries, not even for toilet. Not the hotel but the shop outside which I used to buy Soap, water, phone Sim card etc. is a thief. Sold me a Sim card for 10 times the price telling me that it has unlimited internet for a month, but lasted only till 1GB. Selling all products 4-10 times of actual price!!

    Beautiful property in good location. Room was nice and spacious, very quiet, good green space within property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    3.3
    Dance floor hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is impossible to sleep there. It is near club with very laud music until 3am. Receptionist told me that it happens every day... So if you want to sleep do not choose this hotel.

    Location. Interesting architecture.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    les serviettes changés tous les jours, la femme de menage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    L a clef de la chambre est trop lourde, je me croyais avec un pass de fort boyard hhaha

    les serviettes changés tous les jours, la femme de menage passé aussi tous les jours, du coté propreté, il a rien à dire. La residence est bien situé, on est proche de la plage, du marché,... Il y a un e piscine dans la résidence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    An apartment with bathroom and kitchen in very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor quality of water, so better buy mineral water, if want to make a tea or coffee in the kitchen. Towels included, but other stuff you can't expect for this price.

    An apartment with bathroom and kitchen in very good price. Quite close to the beach, view over the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    people was nice with us, so friendly and everything was as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't ambience for people +18 Y.O. we should went to other places to find it.

    people was nice with us, so friendly and everything was as expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    2.5
    Bathroom of my nightmares.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible bathroom and toilet. Found a dead spider in my bed. Very old fashioned room, full of flies. There was only cold water. Dirty bed. No towels or toilet paper in the room. You need to ask for them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    I loved having a kitchen in the room, the location was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were not very friendly, there was a time change on the day of our departure and they have not informed us before hand which made our check out very unpleasent

    I loved having a kitchen in the room, the location was good near to shops and the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    We like the rooms and mattress, and seprat swimmingpool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didnt like there because no internet in the room, internet available only at reception.

    We like the rooms and mattress, and seprat swimmingpool children and adult.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Pretty good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in the room so we had to be given the keys to another appartement to take showers. Also there was no wifi access in the rooms which was a bit of a pain. At night it was super loud and we had trouble sleeping because our room was right next to a night club.

    Overall the hotel was really calm and relaxed. It was nice to have access to the pool. Plus there was a lot of privacy having our own appartement. Despite not being super enthusiastic, the staff were quite attentive to our needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a decent size pool but no shallow bed to walk into. Not ideal if you can't walk very well, have young children etc. There is a tiny kids pool which is always dirty. Do not go into it. The cleaners come daily to change the tiny threadbare towels but don't change the bed sheets for a whole week. Be careful using the electric hob with no shoes on as it might electricute you! We had ours changed and it was the same problem.

    The staff are friendly on arrival. The hotel looks like it's stuck in the 70's. The room is so basic but if you don't intend to stay in much its ok. Small kitchenette big sufficient enough to cook. There is also a small fridge. .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.6
    Not a good place to stay, better hotels nearby for same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property looks really nice from outside but it is not clean at all, even the swimming pool was dirty and you can see that they don't clean it often. We stayed in an appartement with my family and all I can say is that we should have taken another hotel. For the same price we had a much better hotel in the same area just before. We had no hot water in the shower and it was freezing cold. We had only 1 roll of toilet paper half empty and when asked the reception the guy didn't knew where it was so we had no toilet paper. We were four on the room but only 2 towels. And to finish our stay we couldn't sleep because of the noise of the hotel next to it with loud sining until really late at night.

    The location is really good near the marina and city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    A nice swimming pool, sun loungers, a beautiful view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no internet in the room, only near the reception.

    A nice swimming pool, sun loungers, a beautiful view of the hotel in white color, plants and palm trees.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv in room... hot water temperamental. Loud nightclub at back of hotel . Play dreadfull music . Avoid staying at the back.... is not the hotel fault they changed my room after first day.

    Good location.. apart from no tv the room was spacous and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.1
    Big apartment, a bit outdated. Good location, 10 minute from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property looks a bit old and outdated. The room's furniture was old. No wifi in rooms, just in lobby, but that's written in the hotel description.

    Big apartment. The location is good, 10 minute walk from the beach. It has a useful 24h/7 shop at the door. The receptionist was helpful and friendly. Pool looked clean but the zone isn't very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    The studio was fine, the facilities were old but clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The studio was fine, the facilities were old but clean and everything worked, i.e. the cooker in the kitchen. The bed was clean and comfortable and there was lots of space for one person. It is located very close to the beach, and I thought it was good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    4.6
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water was always freezing cold , the rooms were too small , no curtains or blinds , toilet was small and dingy , beds were dreadful , the kitchen absolutely stank of chemicals , hardly any good plugs to charge devices , the shower hose was less powerful than rain water, no lighting at night around the hotel grounds so quite hard to see, We left 2 days earlier than our pre planned stay due to how terrible the hotel was

    Location was good , close proximity to other places

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    The cleanliness of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music from Mubourak Hotel was a serious disturbance for me at night.Change the doors and windows to modern types is suggested.Also there is the need to increase the strength of the WI-FI to be accessable in the rooms.Otherwise, It was a lovely place for families.

    The cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.4
    Just enough for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid by cash and they didn't have enough change even at checkout. Wifi is only in the reception/lobby. There was no hot water for a shower during my overnight stay.

    The location and price was great and the staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The room I had was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Really pleasant pleace for really low price .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    That you have only blankets to cover on beds and nights are not so warm like you may think.

    In this place you are really close to everything. Specialy to restaurant with one is behind Residence and price in there are low.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    Value for money basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are so hard. Luckily we had 2 spare beds so put mattresses on top of our bed to make it softer. The hot water was sporadic. The cleaners come daily, sweep up and make the beds. But don't change the sheets or pillow cases. The towels are changed daily but are the oldest towels you'll ever see, some are thread bare and have holes. Wifi one works in reception but it's nothing major. No tv in the room is a bit annoying.

    The location is great, 10 minutes walk to the beach. And around 30 minutes to the main strip along the beach front. The rooms are basic yet the small kitchen was adequate, we cooked every night, the bathroom sufficient but sometimes there was no hot water. Not great in march when the evenings are still cool. I'm really hot days above 30 degrees the room stayed cool but there was a good heater for the nights. The pool is simple but it cleaner daily, so after a couple of days you wouldn't want to swim in it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice Holiday appartment! We couldnt use all its facilites sinc staying only 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    House number was missing in Address so finding the place was rather adventurous. The booking.com reservation mail has a link to map on website: This is a nuisance since it requires a from address and takes long to load. On slow internet connections it would be helpful to have a geo: url that can be opened by any smartphone mapping/navigation app and can be displayed using offline map apps!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.7
    Reasonable stay but room 203 is very noisey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs updating, rooms are looking a little tired in places. Room 203 has a staff entrance behind it where all the staff seem to arrive in the morning making lots of nouse and shouting. Also there is a hotel behind which has music playing until 2 in the morning which you can hear.

    Good staff, central location, value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.1
    Better for young backpackers company
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was cold in the night, and water in shower cold. Noisy because night club or something like that around. And unpleasant smells from road.

    There cheap and clean place in the city center, near to the beach and Tafouct little market place. Cute patio and turtles living in grass. With kitchen and staff for cooking in apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    3.3
    I cannot recommend this place! No way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    BEWARE OF THE STAFF: The members of staff pretend to be friendly, but if you are a little bit observant you will realise that they are crafty, can be rude and have more than 1 standard of treating customers depending on their nationality and how much tips they are likely to offer. BEWARE OF THE NOISE: The "music" / noise coming from the nightclub right under one of their blocks is unbearable. It's like trying to sleep in the club's floor without the benefit of enjoying the atmosphere. And this goes on and on till the morning everyday. When I asked to change to a quiet area, they showed me some cave-like places in the bottom floors and I ended up in a block with slightly less noise from the night club, but with equally disturbing noise from the road traffic day and night. Not even on a Sunday were we spared the horrible bangs as a neighbouring building was undergoing demolition. BEWARE NO ADEQUATE WiFi The WiFi is limited to a small area by the reception where people gather like in a market. There's no way you can have a private conversation if you use Skype or similar apps. Even checking your emails can be a challenge because of the level of disturbance; and one has to put up with the strong smell of fresh paint in that area. BEWARE RUST, SMEAR AND DUST: The kitchen utilities are very basic and pretty worn out. The bathroom and toilets facilities are mostly rusty, dirty, noisy and invite you to stay away. You will be lucky to get some hot water. I usually took a shower late in the afternoon when the water is warmer from the sun. With no TV, no radio and no internet access in your room, you are forced to "enjoy" the hubbub from beneath you or find a way to distract yourself and wish the morning comes quicker. BEWARE OF HOW MUCH YOU PAY. After I later checked the invoice I found it was 100 MAD less than what they actually made me pay.

    The location is good and offers convenient access to the beach and other touristic attractions in Agadir

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    Felt like a little home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -No wifi in room -Cleaning staff enter the room early in the morning with almost no notice... Weird and annoying

    Small kitchen and fridge to cook your own food Big room with open spaces Big pool Clean Good wifi lobby Price /quality

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Worth it only if discounted price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smelly in the rooms as there is no ventilation and on first floor you can't leave the windows open when you leave, as there are no bars on them. Locks on doors are really run down, not safe and very tricky to open and close. Didn't feel safe to leave our valuables in the room.

    We are staying here for the second time. Location is very good. The hotel is a bit run down and looks better in the photos. Room service every day. Overall a good value for money if you get it for discounted price as we did (50 eur per night for 2 bedroom apartment). For the full price (100 eur per night) you can find a way better place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    4.6
    Only for 1 night!! Cheap and miserable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in the bathroom,the ugliest bathtub i have ever seen, dirty towels and sheets, light not working in the bathroom, wifi working only at the reception,dirty water in the pool,on the bathroom near the pool there was no paper,no soap,no light;(

    Good location-in the center,near the beach.nice guys at the reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.4
    Dated hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a old property and very dated. No tv In the rooms . The beds weee not comfortable at all .

    Very close to the beach area and other amenities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location at low price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels and weird smell in the appartment

    Great location at low price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Affordable basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very ran down and basic.

    The pool was great to have.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Go for rooms on left hand side of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi/fi in room

    its value for money (€20) a night.staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wear and tear, lack of attention to details.

    Outside is green. However overall Igoudar needs an update.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Everything was just brilliant.
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine.

    Everything was just brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You might have problems with check-in when you are reserving it few hours before arrival. No parking (you need to park on the street)

    Helpfull staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location near the beach,
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neither mobile network nor the hotel wifi worked in the room.There was a bit humidity as well!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.6
    good wifi at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    ugly smell in the rooms, the bathroom was disgusting don't book this accomodation!

    good wifi at the reception

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Résidence Igoudar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: