Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Morocco hotel reviews
  3. Marrakech-Safi hotel reviews
  4. Marrakech hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Riad 72

Reviews of Riad 72

Quartier Bab Doukkala Derb Arset Aouzel n°72 , Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#156 of 921 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 52

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    8.8
    A very enjoyable winter break with fabulous weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, my only slight negative was that there was not enough cupboard space should you wish to put everything away.

    Everyone very attentive, nothing too much trouble. Good and varied breakfast and lunch /dinner absolutely fine if you want to eat in. The use of a smart phone was a bonus for either sat nav or calls, at nil cost.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    9.2
    Charming hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the music/noise from the restaurant in the room till late at night.. Might not work well for light sleepers- can probably check with the property which rooms will not face the courtyard and hence, quieter.

    Stefania and team are really friendly and thoughtful, breakfast is simple and fresh (juice, freshly baked bread & cakes, yoghurt with fresh fruits, eggs made to order), room has modern facilities but still retaining the charm of a riad, location is central and one can walk to most attractions, security guard at the beginning of the alley to the riad & he can also walk you back to the riad if needed (feels pretty safe so did not use the service during our stay).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, friendly staff. A place to came back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing too bad, maybe a real shower in the room should have been appreciated. The tour guide we hire was not what we want, but the hotel staff was sorry about that and apologized for what happens offering us a drink. All activities and extras are a bit overpriced.

    Room was extremely comfortable and the riad itself was really nice, quiet and classy. The location is very convenient, close to a taxi stand and two minutes walk from the suk. The staf was happy to organize all the activities and suggest what to visit and how to get there. If you hire a guide be extremely clear and firm about where you want to go and what to visit, otherwise you will end your walk in a souvenir shop. Remarkable restaurant, worth a try. If you can chose the jacuzzi suite, dream place!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    9.2
    Fabuloso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The riad is beautiful. An oasis in the Medina. All details are thought of. The rooms and common areas are beautifully decorated, the beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly, the breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend it. The restaurant is also good and served beer and wine (which is uncommon in most places).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    10
    Very friendly, well organized, central and on top of all an excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Terrace&Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly staff. We were really taken care of during the 5 days we stayed there. Everyone was very helpful. We also particularly liked the restaurant. Better than many of the acclaimed ones in Marrakech.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    10
    Beautiful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful and relaxing. The food is amazing as is the staff. They help with everything from planning tours to making reservations for dinner. Every detail was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed staying excellent but felt unfair with the payment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not happy about check out payment. They charged more than the quote I got from booking.com. They charged extra VAT which booking indicated it was included. And charged higher city tax than booking told me.

    The beds were comfy. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    9.6
    Amazing experience to celebrate on our minimoon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so good and friendly. Nothing was too much for them. Everything’s so clean and smells amazing. The look and feel of the riad is unique, classic and homely. Breakfast isn’t to be missed either as it’s delicious!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    7.1
    Good location, quite, clean rooms, beautiful halls and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant didn’t serve alcohol and generally food was alright but not outstanding - value for money was very bad compared to other places in Marrakech. Also think that the value for money is not really worth it, it’s a beautiful riad but definitely there are more options for less money and more beautiful interiors and rooms, more space and an authentic atmosphere. Our room was basic and simple, i guess to get a cool room it would cost double the price.

    Good location, quite, clean rooms, beautiful halls and a terrace. The riad has a cool map of the city and generally good services of security. I like the terrace and beautiful lobby hall.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful Riad with lovely staff and amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at Riad 72! This place is so beautiful and they have the nicest breakfast with freshly baked crepes, pancakes and other pastries every day! Stefania the manager and the rest of the staff are so welcoming and wonderful!!! We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is a fantastic value for the money. Definitely recommended !!,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is fantastic. The staff is extremely helpful and very friendly. Everyone makes you feel you are at home. The hotel is located in the old city, which was a great area to stay in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Marrakech Delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff: Stefania (manager) + the Staff were courteous, professional and fantastic! Property: Charming, tastefully decorated and comfortable, & clean. Tasty in house restaurant. Delicious cooking. (Situated on quiet block. Nice reprieve from the souks, etc.,) Location: Centrally located (truly). Walking distance from the souks, mosques, squares, etc.,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    This was the nicest boutique hotel I have ever stayed at or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the nicest boutique hotel I have ever stayed at or been to. The staff were amazing, the place was spotless, the breakfast was delicious; but the key to this place is the setup. You enter through a giant house door to a tranquil oasis. When the streets and markets get too much you can go back to this treasure and relax on the rooftop or sunbake without a care in the world. Seriously great Riad/Hotel. Annnd the biggest baths well worth booking a room with a bath, balcony rooms also recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Peaceful relaxing and stylish. Not over opulent, tastefully done riad, big comfy beds and great loc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really, There is no fridge inside the rooms, but it wasn't a problem for us.

    The Riad is in a pretty great location, the staff were warm, welcoming and helpful. The riad stylish and peaceful. The Jacuzzi's are only for the private rooms, we were not aware of this at the booking stage. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    This was an oasis! I’ve never experienced anything like this! Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptional. They went over the top to help us. We were greeted with mint tea and the manager showed us where all the best places to visit were on the map. My luggage was lost by the airline and the manager called them to help me get my luggage back. Everything at the Riad was very clean. The shower had an amazing rain shower head and the bed was comfy! The breakfast was also really yummy! We had a great time at Riad 72. No complaints.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Charming, comfortable,and hospitable. A home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arte Suite Terrace&Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Riad was charming as we expected, but we also loved Stefania, our host, and the rest of the staff, who were both helpful and made us feel completely at home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, food and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very helpful, on hand to help with anything and the riad is perfect location. Restaurant is great for lunch or a evening meal, some of the best food we had in Marrakech, having originally visited it as restaurant previously we loved it so much we had to go back and stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    The service was outstanding, with little touches such as a...
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit loud, with the music in the lobby very audible in the room. However when we asked the staff to turn down the music they were very accommodating, so don't let this deter you!

    The service was outstanding, with little touches such as a mobile phone with local numbers that we could carry around so we could call the property if we got lost. The food was superb and the massage service was excellent also. The room was elegant and comfortable, with lots of space. It was a superb stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Don’t book anywhere else!
    • Solo traveller
    • Arte Suite Terrace&Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....our stay was perfect!

    The service was impeccable and the staff could not do enough for you! The dinner was the best we had all holiday and our room was beyond incredible! Would highly recommend this riad

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    The most beautiful Riad, stunning interior, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most beautiful Riad, stunning interior, lovely accomodating staff, delicious restaurant & breakfast, perfectly located. Couldn't rate this property higher. Thank you for making our stay so memorable. We will be back! X

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    One of the most exceptional places I've ever stayed in, anywhere in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Absolutely nothing - Riad 72 is truly faultless.

    I stayed at Riad 72 for a week during Ramadan in June 2017 with my aunt. From the comfortable rooms to the impeccable service, it was a truly exceptional experience. The manager Stefania is incredibly kind, courteous and professional, and made us feel truly welcome - as did Mohammed, Khalid and every one of the staff members. The chef, Mustafa, is an amazing cook and we had tajine from his kitchen several times. The rooms themselves were comfortable and extremely well-appointed, with toiletries, bottled water, air con etc - we did not want for anything. For anyone travelling to Marrakech for the first or fiftieth time, you cannot go wrong with this place. Tip: if you're interested in shopping, it is an easy stroll from here to the souks. While you are on your way to the souks, be sure to ask the staff for directions to Mustafa Bloui (an enormous furniture and decor store on the way) - it's a 3 minutes stroll from the riad, has no signage and is tucked away behind a huge door. It's well worth it, the service is amazing and they ship everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous accommodation, staff and service - would move in if I could!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of a single thing that didn't exceed our expectations!

    From the minute we stepped off the plane in Marrakech, I knew it was going to be an experience we’d never forget. We arrived in 38 degree heat, picked up our bags and went to look for our transfer driver to take us to our accommodation. He was right there waiting for us with a big friendly smile and greeting and continued to chat to us and update us on our surroundings while driving us the short 15 minute drive to our Riad. We were then greeted by our Guardian, another very friendly man, who took us the short walk to Riad 72. During our stay we continued to receive impeccable service and never once had any problems getting anything we needed. We were even give our own personal mobile phone so we could contact anybody at any time, whether in the Riad or out and about. We felt nothing but welcome and safe during our stay and we would highly recommend it and definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Amazin Riad, Stefania the manager is fantastic , she is...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazin Riad, Stefania the manager is fantastic , she is always smiling , extremely helpfull, and kind. The staff is always attentive , very kind , educated, and always with a smile. This Riad is one of the best places I have stayed in the world. I highly recommend this place, the rooms are extremely confortable with air conditioning , the are decorated with a very nice taste and all the details are included not only in the confort but in the arquitecture. Also the food is excellent!!! Thanks for making our stay so nice!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and organised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were very friendly and organised lots of private excursions to keep us occupied. Plus, the breakfasts were very good! All local produce with fresh fruit and pastries each day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Very elegant Riad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very elegant Riad! We enjoyed every minute starting from welcome mint tea, very nice hammam perfect for a couple, massage, amazing breakfast and fresh roses in our room. The way how Stefania takes care about all small details made our stay unforgettable! We also enjoyed restaurant very much - perfect combination of fresh products, traditions and modern cuisine. In Casablanca we spent 3 nights in FourSeasons, but I for sure prefer small Riad 72 with very special attention to you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Magnificent Riad - Stupend Host & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing at all!

    This Riad is a dream come true, beautiful moroccan style construction, comfortable rooms, wonderful terrace, and Stefania makes all the difference, if you need something she will be there for you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    10
    Beautiful, stunning, wow, amazing, perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect -

    Beautiful, stunning, wow, amazing, perfect... all words I’d use to describe the hotel....

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    7.1
    Comfortable Riad in good area with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    The staff & service

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    10
    I wish I could find a Riad 72 in every city I travel to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Arte Suite Terrace&Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ------

    EVERYTHINGGGGGGGGGG. What an amazing place with one of the best staffs Ive ever come across.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Thank you to Stefania and the fantastic team who took such great care of us. We loved our stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved the riad, the overall décor, our room, the fantastic host Stefania and her lovely team.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Everyone was so so helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was so so helpful and welcoming. Really made the experience a great one. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    magnifique !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff so nice, a decoration so beautiful, eden !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Surcharge on small children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surcharge on small children.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything from A to Z was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in a wonderful Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arte Suite Terrace&Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Professional and friendly staff. Stunning architecture and delicious and freshly prepared food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    The staff were fabulous!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Incredibly helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredibly helpful staff; beautifully presented, clean and comfy room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithing

    Great place, great people, great cooking, great spa, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Keep moving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To isolated...

    The athmosphere and people are great...!!!👍👍👍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    The Moroccan salads were fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Moroccan salads were fantastic! We also had a rooftop balcony where we had a dinner which was great. There are some lounge chairs also on the balcony to relax. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    We were given a very warm welcome by Stefania and royally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given a very warm welcome by Stefania and royally treated by the charming staff. The riad is delightfully atmospheric and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Amazing riad with superb location, most attentive staff ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing...overall 5*****

    Amazing riad with superb location, most attentive staff ever and beautiful interiors

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    Wonderful room, wonderful building, wonderful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful room, wonderful building, wonderful staff, wonderful location, wonderful city, wonderful country, wonderful people.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    10
    The service provided by the staff was amazing.
    • Couple

    The service provided by the staff was amazing. The food was as well incredible. I would definitely go back again.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    Stefani was amazing the hotel manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stefani was amazing the hotel manager

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Beautiful relaxed riad, wonderful service and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful relaxed riad, wonderful service and great food.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Excellent friendly and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent friendly and attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    There were bugs in my room biting me all night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were bugs in my room biting me all night. I had to buy bug repellent for my room lol

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All great

    Location Staff

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    Bed, room, peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed, room, peace

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    Beautiful rooms and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing bad

    Beautiful rooms and very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpful staff. Elegant. Good quality. Excellent location. Quiet.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 52

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: