Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Aderbaz

40 Derb Al Foundouk Quartier Sidi Mimoune, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#271 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Marrakesh does not deserve you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chambre supérieure
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ac was quite temperamental but all in all it was good

    The road is picturesque, peaceful and best location throughout my time in Morocco. Found the road so quickly and it was a 10 minute walk to the jama el final square

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chambre Economique
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First floor room is very small and dark.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect terrace and good breakfast. The location is safe and easy to find once you know where it is.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    We were upgraded to a larger room because they weren't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chambre Economique
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were upgraded to a larger room because they weren't booked. It was fabulous! The staff was very kind and attentive and the woman at the front desk (I think the owner) helped us booked a day trip to Essouira and it was very easy. The whole place was beautiful and very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday, loved the hospitality and of course the best tagine in Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chambre Economique
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , everything was perfect.

    Everything - location was good , dinner was awesome and nice breakfast. Perfect terrace. Friendly staff and also ordered some sweets from them and it is awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice Riad but don’t book a tour with them
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Economique
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3 day tour to the desert they recommended and booked for us was very disappointing. They showed us a tour from an agency which we googled and had excellent reviews. Shortly after starting the tour we realised it was a different agency.

    Good value for money. Clean and good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.4
    ruined my holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Economique
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell. I got served chocolate cake for breakfast. The bathroom was grimy.

    Nothing. The pictures mis sold me the room i tried to check out as i couldn't bear to stay there. The room smelt of drains and the pool was dirty. I wanted to leave but it was my last day and I wanted to make the most out of my day and not waste time checking in and out of hotels so I stayed out all day as I didnt want to go back to the room. The bathroom was so grimy I wore flip flops in the shower. I dont blame the venue I blame booking.com for the weird reviews and misrepresentation. the staff however were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Cozy and quiet awesome riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Economique
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m really happy to find this awesome riad! Our vacation at this place was extremely comfortable and cozy. Also there are super clean in the riad. Riad is situated in very quite place and all the sightseeing places are very near. Many thanks to the hosts, they have really big opened hearts and beautiful smiles, it was like at home. Breakfast is so good and delicious, highly recommended. Warm wishes from Ukraine! Hope to see you again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location, and clean enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chambre supérieure
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of bathroom, may be they need camphoor to reduce the smell. The breakfast should be improve. I ever stay at Riad too in Fez, and their bfast, facility, staff, clean etc are very excellent. So this is objective comment with comparison in same categorize.

    Good location, near from everywhere. The staff are friendly enough. They welcoming us with good hospitality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Eat dinner at the Riad. It’s the best tajine in Morocco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Economique
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hafida, the Riad host, was very kind and accommodating. She contacted us before our flight to help us organise a taxi from the airport. We received fresh tea and biscuits on arrival, while they took our passport details. N.B. Every hotel you stay in, in Morocoo, will take your passport details - not sure why?? The room was great - clean and big. The shower had super hot water, which was great during winter. The internet worked well, we watched Netflix before bed. I encourage you to ask Hafida to cook you dinner. It was the BEST tajine we ate in Morocco, and we ate tajine every day for 6 days.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Great overall stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had, had extra bunk beds wich I didn t like at all.

    Cosy beautiful and very clean riad next to the palace..great staff our hostess was very polite, helpful in everything.And the most amazing in this place is the food! Had much better fresh well cooked meals than many restaurants in morroco and in a beautiful dining room...in a few words home-hospitality

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Will definitely stay here again and again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Standard
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The pillows and mattresses could have been a little bit more comfortable. specially the pillows.

    Staff Staff Staff!! the staff at this Riad are exceptional!. Great service, very nice and accommodating. polite and professional. our room was nice and spacious. it was cleaned on daily bases and our towels were always clean. Breakfast was good. the location is fantastic ( right beside the King's Palace) so it was very secure all the time. The terrace is nice and swimming pool is very handy during blazing summer days in Marrakesh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Not english speaking, disappointing service, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre supérieure
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived, we were knocking on the door for 10 minutes until someone came to greet us. The owners/workers didn't speak english so it was very difficult. We were shown to our room and our passports were taken and not returned. We put down our luggage and headed back to reception and there was no one there and our passports were just sitting on the table. No one came back for atleast an hour, we didnt have the wifi password so we couldn't even download directions to the town. Wasn't a great welcome. The place was noisy and the pool was nothing like the pictures, it's tiny and in the middle of all the rooms so no privacy. The shower sprayed water everywhere because there wasn't a door or curtain.

    The room was big, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nicely prepared. Aircon was good but took a while to cool the room, mosquitoes at night were annoying.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Calm and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Economique
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The swimming pool was perfect for the hot days of Marrakesh and the roof was very confortable also. The location was perfect because inside the medina there is so much noise and fuss, you really can't relax there, and this riad is just outside, next to the main square Jamal el fna, in a really calm street. The couple who run this riad was really charm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    good location very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chambre Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly greeting, nice cool room and plunge pool. 10 minute walk to square. secure. parking around the corner next to the garage with 24hour access. English and French speaking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Economique
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and friendly staff. Simple but nice double room with good facilities (private WC) that fulfilled our purpose as last stay of the trip, on 6km from the airport and 10min walk from Jemaa el-Fna square. Car park outside, in less that 5min walk. Good breakfast. Good wireless connection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the tour they sold us was a bit overpriced.

    The building is very beautiful, all rooms have a big windows facing the pool / inside area. Birds are flying around and make it sound peaceful. Wifi was working in the rooms what was very nice. The pool was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    The owners were willing to accommodate all request including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chambre Economique
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners were willing to accommodate all request including early breakfast, an evening meal, excursion and arranging transport. They were lovely and friendly throughout the stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Good accommodation for a few days vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Economique
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personal of the Riad were great. They even served our breakfast earlier because we had a trip planned at 7 AM. The pool is small but good to refresh after a hot day outside. They also did our check in late at night as we arrived after midnight. The room was small, the bathroom even smaller, but comfortable and it was all we needed. It it located around 10 minutes walking from the center of the medina, so you can walk to all attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chambre Economique
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful riad in a quiet and central area in Marrakech. We were welcomed with an excellent Moroccan mint tea and pastries. So much availability and kindness: It was like feeling home. The lady delighted us with a tasty Moroccan dinner. If I go back to Marrakech I would know where to go.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    The perfect 4 day family break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    The location was perfect. The staff were really helpful. The plunge pool was lovely to cool off in after a hot day. We found plenty to do - day trips out to the Ourika Valley and Tigidouine ( both in the Atlas mountains) and Oasira water park. If in Marrakech, we would definitely stay there again. I was pleased to have air conditioning in the bedroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    10 to 13th March quick weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Chambre Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Fantastic riad fantastic location thank to Youssef Hafida Said and the other lady we ate there for the 3 nights of our stay food service friendliness,,, what can I say wonderful wonderful place ,,, if you are looking for 5* luxury it is not ,,, however it is a very very nice place to stay nothing was too much trouble We thank you all for our wonderful weekend 😊👍👍we would highly recommend this charming place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Perfect location, the main points of interest are nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chambre supérieure
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, the main points of interest are nearby. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Surprisingly this is the place where I've drunk my best coffee ever!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    You won't go wrong with Riad Aderbaz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre supérieure
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Would go back tomorrow!

    Location was great as just outside the noisiest areas but could still walk to all our destinations. Sheets and towels changed every day. Great sunbeds. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Our stay was nearly perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Chambre Economique
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Riad lies in kind of a dark alley, however the only people around were little kids playing, so it did not feel scary or made us uncomfortable in any way!

    Our stay was nearly perfect! The staff was incredibly helpful and nice, the Riad was clean and tidy and a peaceful oasis in this dusty city. We truly felt that people cared about us and stepped out of their way to comfort us. The linen smelled like fresh and clean laundry and the breakfast was delicious. Very very nice Riad!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.8
    Great start of our journey in Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold in the room until we found the way to deal with the air conditioning :)

    We liked the attitude, really feels like you are in a family. As it was our first day in Morroco they gave us lots of useful info. The Riad is well located in the city centre so we could reach all top attractions by walking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.3
    Good Riad in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chambre supérieure
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Please keep in mind that in the middle of winter (we were there in January) days are warm but nights are very cold in Marrakech, and even with the heater at full power you may need a warm underwear while in bed. At the same time, they have enough warm blankets in every room, so you may need warm clothes only if you wake up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom.

    A very nice and clean Riad in a very good and safe location right near the Royal Palace. As a result, you are a short walk from the Medina and its central square Jemaa el-Fnaa but at the same time not in the middle of its madness. The service is very friendly and accommodating. We ordered a tajine dinner on our last night. It cost 12 euro per person for a very delicious Moroccan soup, very delicious vegetable tajine, and fruits. We enjoyed it very much. Overall, definitely recommended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Magical little family-run riad in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nestled away in the Sidi Mimoune district of the Medina, perfectly positioned to explore the cities main attractions, Riad Aderbaz provided for a great Marrakech experience. A short walk to the main square, yet secluded enough to ensure the possibility of some relaxation on occasion. The staff were all warm and welcoming and provided insightful and concise advice, enabling us to make the best of our 5 day stay in their lovely little Riad. Our charming room on the relaxing top floor was clean and the air-con, unlike our previous, more expensive riad, worked a charm in the freezing January late evenings and early mornings. Highly recommend a stay at Riad Aderbaz!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Very kind people working there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Economique
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is covered in plastic underneath the linen - not so comfortable. Otherwise everything was fine.

    Very kind people working there. Hot water in the shower and heating. Wifi good. Breakfast is bread w butter and jam, coffee/tea, fresh orange juice and yoghurt :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Great location, clean place, nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chambre Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I very much liked the location, as it is so close to the square. But be sure to have a car get you as close to the hotel as possible and then walk you to the hotel entrance. Or ask for a car organized from the hotel to pick you up from the airport. It is hard to find otherwise, as it is on a tiny street with no car access. The location is safe and easy to find once you know where it is.

    The hotel was walking distance to the square, which was awesome. It was clean, which is always very important to me. The owner was very accommodating and doing his best to make my stay comfortable. Can only recommend! Thank you for a lovely stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful, Traditional Riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chambre supérieure
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't fantastic but that's probably due to the thick, stone walls. There was none of the usual hotel things in the room like TV, Kettle etc but that wasn't a problem for us. One doesn't go to Marrakech to watch telly and check Facebook!

    When we arrived at the riad the owner gave us a warm welcome and gave us Mint tea. She showed us to our room which was really big and very nicely decorated. The riad is beautiful and very traditional. The Moroccan breakfast was really good also. A really relaxing sanctuary from the Marrakech Madness!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chambre Economique
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our trip was too short!

    We loved the people. Hafida and her family and colleagues were wonderful, friendly and always helpful. They went the extra mile on everything. We loved the riad. The position was excellent and it was a peaceful sanctuary after the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. It was within easy reach of everything, once we got our sense of direction (we downloaded a compass). The homemade traditional food was very tasty and there was lots of it. Our room was quirky, fun and comfortable as was the riad. We had a brilliant time in Marrakech which we fell in love with and this was all made possible by Hafida, Sa'id and their team.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    A great riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nothing was too much for Hafida and Yousef they were both very welcoming and accommodating. The location of the riad was perfect. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    A very calming place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly funny smell in the bathroom when we arrived which was taken care of the next morning.

    Fabulous staff! Very peaceful place to stay. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Hafida the Owner of this Riad was treating us like family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room N°3
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent

    Hafida the Owner of this Riad was treating us like family and not as guests! Everything we asked her she took care about. If you inform her in the morning that you would like to have dinner in the Riad she & Aisha preparing fabulous traditional marrocan dishes! The rooms are cozy, clean and have everything you need for a city trip

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    I like the location as its near jamaa elfena
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chambre Economique
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -There was bad smell when i just entered the room but when turned on the airconditioner it was ok. -There was no shampoo

    I like the location as its near jamaa elfena

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Amazing place 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room N°3
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Riad so clean, gorgeous rooms and pool, great food and the best staff...friendly, helpful and kind. I would definitely recommend and stay again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice traditional Riad, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chambre Economique
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice traditional Riad, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent place, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre supérieure
    • Stayed 3 nights

    "Double" bed was two singles pushed together

    Friendliness of the owners

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chambre Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear conversations of other residents (as I was trying to sleep early).

    Parking is close, short walk to city attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Great experience. Exotic impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Standard
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extremely friendly staff, the informative explanation of the prepetition of halal food. All sunny characters.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    So restful - an oasis of calm in a crazy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The top rooms loo smelt bad sadly.

    So restful - an oasis of calm in a crazy city. The family who run it were lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Very welcoming hosts, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre supérieure
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming hosts, great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    walking distance to Medina & square, but quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre supérieure
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open shower, whole bathroom gets wet.

    walking distance to Medina & square, but quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Safe, clean, nice riad with respondible, correct and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tour to desert we bought from them was dissapointing.

    Safe, clean, nice riad with respondible, correct and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Good for catching a taxi, versus directly inside the medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chambre supérieure
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good for catching a taxi, versus directly inside the medina.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    lovely staff, great place to book for a group of family and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely staff, great place to book for a group of family and friends, only 5-6 mins walk to the main square, but really quiet. Great roof terrace

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice and relaxing Riad just inside the Medina with fantastic homecooking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chambre Standard
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious, pure, homemade food! Really welcoming, but still calm and easygoing staff. Perfect for us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful Riad in a more quiet part of the Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chambre supérieure
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall fine.

    Wonderful Riad in a more quiet part of the Medina. 13 min walking from the square. Very helpful staff. Good WIFI.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Very nice experience with friendly hosts and beautiful decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice terrace and a beautiful room with good natural light. The dinner was good for the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Standard
    • Stayed 4 nights

    limited facilities

    cozy atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.5
    Lovely Riad, an oasis of quiet in nosiy Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chambre Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very lovely staff, Hafida is wonderful. Beautiful Riad, lovely terrace to tan and read and small, only 5 rooms, so very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    I stayed with Hafida from 8th May 2016 for 4 nights and she...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't want to leave......

    I stayed with Hafida from 8th May 2016 for 4 nights and she was a superb host! From the lovely mint tea on arrival to my final check out, she did everything possible to make my first time in Marrkech a memorable and amazing experience. The facilities and location of this Riad are perfect and I would recommend it to anyone! Perfect experience !

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful and friendly staff and a great location, helped us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only small issue we had was at check out as the booking.com page said we could pay with card but Hafida said they did not normally take cards for these types of bookings. I felt bad as I had no cash, having planned to use a card and did not want to pay yet another withdrawal fee. Hafida then allowed me to use my credit card but I wish the payment types preferred and accepted had been stated more clearly to avoid any upset and confusion.

    Wonderful and friendly staff and a great location, helped us arrive and depart without problem. Close enough to get to the main attractions within a few minutes but far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet. Beautiful room, great breakfast, and friendly atmosphere amongst guests as well. Hafida gave us suggestions for sights and on our final day looked after our luggage after we checked out and before our ultimate departure which was very helpful! I would recommend this Riad to any family or friends visiting Marrakech.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    this is a small hotel, done with excellent taste.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bathroom sink

    this is a small hotel, done with excellent taste. the managers are extremely nice and discreet. I stayed in the smallest room, the bathroom sink is too small and uncomfortable but it is a discomfort that is acceptable because the rest is very pleasant. I can also advise you to stop by for dinner which is prepared with care and the food is delicious. I hope to return one day.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    8.8
    Best staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing as such

    Best staff.. Helped me always with everything .. The hotel is kept always clean and the breakfast was served with fresh and healthy ingredients. Highly recommend this place

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.6
    The staff, they were so friendly and they helped us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little bit cold at night.

    The staff, they were so friendly and they helped us with everything. Hafida took us to a local hammam, arranged everything, showed us on the map where everything was, she just made everything so easy. Always prepared to answer all kind of questions, they make changes for you and they even stayed friendly after a making noise one night (something we noticed later on..). Also the neighborhood is perfect for everything you need to do and see. It's a small riad, but clean and beautiful. I would recommend it to anyone!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    10
    The staff was so helpful, kind and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was so helpful, kind and friendly! On our first night, Hafida took us to a place by Jamaa-el-fna for dinner and showed us around. For 3 girls travelling alone this helped us be more comfortable with this new culture! The rooms were clean and secure and the breakfast was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.5
    The Riad was very well presented and just what I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was directly off the main reception area across from the lounge, the noise from the lounge did travel though did not cause me any issues (I travel with ear plugs).

    The Riad was very well presented and just what I was expecting.The room was lovely and the Riad has a beautiful little sun terrace on the roof.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Good location, close to Kings palace, safe, and close to bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location, close to Kings palace, safe, and close to bus station and taxis. 5-10min walk to Kutubiya masjid and square. Nice dipping pool for kids to play in. Friendly staff, kid friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    The whole experience was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The whole experience was excellent. The owner Hafida could not be more helpful, welcoming or friendly. A plunge in the pool at the end of a hot day was a wecome addition. Value for money cannot be beaten!

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    Hafida made us so welcome, she oriented us the first night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hafida made us so welcome, she oriented us the first night and met us from the taxi. The little lane way down to her riad is opposite the palace and as a result is constantly guarded so the area is super safe!!

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no signboard outside the hotel. You should find the hotel by address

    Good location. 5 minutes from Jemma elfna square by walk. Staffs are kind and room is clean

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    8.8
    The Riad is located very close to the old part of Marrakech,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Riad is located very close to the old part of Marrakech, walking distance to restaurants, shops and bus service. The staff was very friendly, accommodating and offered advise on sightseeing and directions on how to get there.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.5
    Hafida is so far the best support we have experienced so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room could be cleaner, especially the bathroom was not cleaned carefully.

    Hafida is so far the best support we have experienced so far. Very helpful, open and sympathetic. The riad is located in a safe and quite central place.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    10
    Its located in a narrow alley, very traditional, with locals...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wish there was fresh fruits for breakfast. Some ambient music would be nice too... We didn't stay there much but it's always cooler when you get to a place and there's music playing, adds character to the ambient.

    Its located in a narrow alley, very traditional, with locals passing by, everybody friendly and awesome. We were looking for a traditional Riad for our first Marrakech experience, Family with a child and a baby, Aderbaz was great, owner helped us with everything we wanted, from telling us were to go, giving a map... to booking us the Camel ride for example. Place smells fresh and clean, so as the room, pillows, blankets... We had dinner there and the Tahine was better then the one we had at a pricey restaurant. I left a message on Booking.com asking for a baby crib in my room and they put one all ready for our little one. Roof terrace was cool to look at the stars with the kids. It was perfect, for the price we paid it was a 5 star stay!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    8.8
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I wish they had more options for breakfast, like fresh fruit.

    Location and staff. We felt safe walking around the riad at all times. Family owned with friendly owners.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    The riad is located in a small quiet alley, so you'll...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing! I'd recommend Riad Aderbaz to everyone!

    The riad is located in a small quiet alley, so you'll get a great night sleep. You'll get to the Djemaa el-Fna square in a 5-10 minutes walk, other sights are in walking distance aswell. The people who run this place are amazing, they're so sweet and helpfull, it was an absulete pleasure meeting them! I'll come back for my next stay in Marrakech.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.8
    Hadifa was so welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool was very cold

    Hadifa was so welcoming and helpful. We felt the hotel was very child friendly. We spent a lovely 6 nights at this riad.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.2
    Staff very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff very nice. Very comfortable riad.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were three in the room, the double bed was good, but the third single bed was really bad, hard to sleep there.

    Breakfast was really good.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easy to find. Friendly staff. Clean and tidy. Plunge pool welcome in the summer.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.6
    Staff made our stay perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff made our stay perfect.Location ideal whilst calm in the central madness of the city

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.2
    Had a great room on the top floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had a great room on the top floor Sunloungers on the roof was nice to have

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    8.3
    central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wi-fi not working everywhere shower is hot but splashing water everywhere

    central location

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    The staff were very friendly & offered advice on what to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was good

    The staff were very friendly & offered advice on what to see and where to go. Welcomed with tea and biscuits & smiles.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Aderbaz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: