Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Adriana

99, Derb Jdid Bab Doukkala, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#82 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 567 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing place. A little paradise in a busy city!Wonderful staff and very peaceful atmosphere. Highly recommend this place to anyone who is still looking for a great stay in Marrakech! Thank you Riad Adriana, it was superb!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rose Suite - Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I sent some clothes for laundry service (100dhs for one bag - about 15 pieces) and was told it will be ready later that night. Turned out the clothes were not dry/no ironing service which I thought was included and I had to checked for them on the rooftop myself (with Hassen's help).

    Perfect stay! We stayed in the Rose connecting suite which was very nice. Hassen was very lovely and helpful to us in every way. The room was clean and beautiful. We love the yoghurt at breakfast! Airport transfer was 7euro per person and was very smooth although our flight was almost 2hrs delay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous, except Wi-fi was quite slow and not always available. But it's nothing compared with the whole customer service.

    Probably the best customer service I have ever experienced in my life. + Super cozy place! They were super nice, warm and even welcomed us with tea and some sweets. The administrator spoke perfect English, gave us valuable advices, ordered some services for us, were super respectful, caring and nice. Breakfasts were tasty, various and different every morning. Our room, terasse, whole Riada were clean and kind of luxurious. They cleaned our room carefully every day and every day they left us some fresh fruits. Cool! We ordered red wine last evening and we wanted to pay for it, but they gave us the wine for free because they wanted to apologise for the noisy guests who were a little bit too loud. Wow! We also ordered to wash our laundry and..guess!.. They washed our clothes, dried and even ironed them perfectly :) We highly recommend this place :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rose Suite - Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    Riad Adriana felt like a jewel box, ours to enjoy. We had two connecting rooms, comfortable and quite. The breakfast, served at the terrace decorated in Moroccan flair, was fresh and fulfilling (sweet and savory food). The main courtyard was beautiful, roses and oranges changed daily. Riad's owner came each morning to greet the guests and offer information on Marrakesh sightseeing. We appreciated the laundry service that was offered to us. The Raid is easily assessable as it is close to Bab Doukala. Loved everything about it! Thank you for the great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bordeaux Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a very small street where usually only local people are there. This may increase the dangerousness. The internet is not quite stable.

    The hotel staffs are very nice and helpful. They gave us very concrete guides to the traveling in the city, which makes our plan much easier. The breakfast is very good. The room is very clean. For welcoming, the hotel has also put many rose petals on the bed and in the bath, which makes the room very beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bordeaux Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location! Just too far from the main area for me, approx 20 minute walk, and rather an unpleasant busy street to walk along before turning off into a quieter alley where the riad was situated. I also would have liked a couple of chairs outside our room as there wasn't really anywhere for us to sit on that first floor - 2 of the other rooms had chairs outside.

    All the staff were particularly friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The room was kept beautifully clean and tidy. We liked our room, the Rose Suite. Nice and quiet in the main bedroom. A lovely rooftop, where breakfast was served on the warmer days, and somewhere to sit and read. Good breakfast, which included delicious fresh orange juice and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Impression when you go to property is wery tipical and looking danger...

    It is nice old house, breacfest terasse is beutifull, staff wery kindly, all is OK...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely riad with very nice and helpful staff. We had to leave very early to a Sahara trip and they offered to serve us breakfast at 6:30. The manager gave us a lot of useful tips and tricks about things to see and do in Marrakech. Very welcoming and nicely decorated with a lot of attention to details (rose petals on the bed and bathroom). The bathroom was very clean and had all the toiletteries you need. Would have loved to stay here more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bordeaux Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Easy to get there once you know how. 15-20 minute walk to the square and souks.

    Wonderfully comfortable room, bed and bath. Charming ambience- romantic I think though this was not the purpose of my stay! Melanie is gracious and knowledgeable with excellent suggestions and directions for your stay. Staff are kind and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As with most riads, because it is build around an open courtyard, it can be very noisy. Guests don't have keys for the front door so the buzzer goes off all through the night. Bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.

    This riad is really stunning, especially the entrance hall and rooftop terrace. The staff were friendly and welcoming and always offering us mint tea and biscuits :) This is especially nice when you've been lost in the medina for hours and need some calm! The location in good with respect to the main square and also the new town, however it may seem a little daunting on first arrival as you have to walk through a produce market which is a sensory overload! We loved it though. Google maps seems to be accurate for the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Abricot Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish more of the staff understood English. However, it was not a problem.

    The room, the breakfast, the staff, and the location we're all top rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a common theme in Marrakech; nearly all bathrooms give off a sewer smell due to a lack of drain traps. We stayed in the orange room and our bathroom was no exception. It's OK though! Close the bathroom door and it is not noticeable. They also give you a spray to use if needed (we didn't use it). Don't let this be a deal breaker as we stayed several nights and it wasn't that bothersome to us.

    Service, service, service! Amazingly attentive staff with a genuine smile. We were still adjusting to the time change and woke up way past breakfast (2:00pm) and they still offered us breakfast AND made us eggs! We also came home late (4am) on one occasion but the doorman still greated us and welcomed us back with a smile. We were hungry at midnight and the night attendant gave us some snacks to eat. The room cleaning is also very good no dust anywhere no bugs very professionally made beds. It is also very quiet! Almost spa like in its atmosphere. Roses and gentle lights all over the riad. Very tastefully decorated. The wifi is better than most places in Morocco.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather!

    The staff under the supervision of Melanie the owner were very fastidious and although discreet were always happy to assist. There was always a cup of lovely mint tea available and nice home made biscuits. We would have a relax at the start of the day after a leisurely breakfast and definately around 5pm after a day at museums or exploring the Souk. I would highly recommend as it is close to ....well it is just about in the souk. Tofig ....probably spelt incorrectly, was a lovely welcoming man throughout our stay who along with Melanie gave us ideas of where to visit and eat with directions. Hope to return maybe when the weather is more settled. One thing I would mention before your visit to Marrakesh ...check the temperatures if Jan/Feb as we have an image of a very hot country and it can be variable at this time of year!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    While we enjoyed the magic of the intimate setting, one is indeed living in close quarters with an open courtyard. Keep the mindset that you're spending the night in a historic and beautiful home. Wear earplugs if you like to sleep in.

    Melanie, and her staff (Taoufik) are warm, welcoming and attentive. We were served mint tea and cookies upon our arrival. Hospitality is their priority.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To find the place you should arrange for a pick up from airport or at th edge of the Médina city. It is difficult to find without assistance.

    The staff was very friendly. The room was ascetically pleasing. The breakfasts were delightful with fresh tea, yogurt, fruit and various breads. Melanie took time to introduce us to the city with maps and recommendations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly friendly and welcoming staff (Melanie often went above and beyond to help, as did the rest of the staff) It’s an excellent location to explore the real Marrakech - walking distance to everything. It’s a charming really authentic Riad which was really good value for money. We stayed in the apricot room which offered everything we needed. Overall it’s a fantastic place. 10/10.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This is an EXCELLENT Riad with beautiful décor throughout. It is close to the Bab Doukkala and the bus station and taxis if required. The airport bus is also close by. A leisurely walk either in or out of the Medina will take you to all of the Marrakech sites. Wonderful staff (esp Melanie) and an excellent breakfast. A MUST STAY!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rose Suite - Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rose Connection room is just perfect for my family and my friend. The breakfast kn the roof top is amazing, the staff is helpful, introduce the way to to get to the sight seeing spots. Esp, the staff Doufic is very nice person, he welcomed un in the late evening with hot tea and cakes. Thanks to him.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rose Suite - Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Melanie and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food in the Riad was so delicious, We ate dinner there twice. Breakfast on the rooftop was also great. Cannot fault our stay would definitely stay here again. Location is excellent close to the new town And the souks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Orange Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the moment we entered, we felt very welcome and the staff were very accomodating, they even organised a little surprise for us on our last night which was greatly appreaciated. The rooftop terrace is beautiful and breakfast was always fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bleue Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    /

    Our stay at Riad Adriana was perfect. The transport from the Airport to the Riad was well organized. The staff was very friendly and our room was very clean. Our breakfast at the Riad was very delicious and fresh made every day. After a long excursion to the Atlas Mountains we had Dinner at the Riad and it was fantastic - sooo good. The Manager gave us some good advice about Marrakech and all the sightseeing. So next time we will definitely come back to this Riad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bordeaux Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast and very friendly and helpfull staff. Beautiful and authentic hotel with nice rooms and roof top and good location. I will defiantly recommend this hotel ! :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply excellent in all respects. Appointments, hospitality, breakfast, hot water, mattress, fruit, tea, directions, dinner, ambiance, location, value for money. If all hotels were like this, I'd sell my house.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was quite small with no windows but we hardly spent time in there so it didn't really matter!

    such a beautiful space with a lovely staff and gorgeous rooftop. The location was excellent right in the heart of the medina!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little noisy from other guests due to design of riads.

    Excellent friendly, helpful staff. Great location. Beautiful interior. Great breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little bit basic - bread was hard Located in some small alleyways, for 2 girls alone it's not so safe because a lot of men are hanging around in the streets at night.

    Very beautiful riad. Our room and bathroom was just like a fairytale setting. The staff was very friendly and organised a sahara tour for us at 950 DH per person (online it's about double). We arrived at night and they arranged it for the next morning. Excellent service and always there to help us out. Would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Orange Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we were t told we could have gotten eggs for breakfast. We were happy with what we got but saw that eggs were being cooked as we left.

    Everything! Comfy bed, great service!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bordeaux Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy riad with really cute and helpful staff, I felt really safe in the neighbourhood. If you're looking for an authentic riad in the medina this is the place to stay at!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't strong particularly in our room.

    The staff was great. The roof terrace was beautiful for breakfast. The dinner was reasonably priced, lots of food, and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it all there was nothing to criticise

    Road Adriana is a charming place the staff are all wonderful it is a very comfortable and quiet haven in the midst of the Marrakech Medina.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the twin staff are so nice and look almost the same :D the riad is very quiet, although the market outside is crowded. breakfast and tea are excellent. facility in the room is also very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's amazing place, full of authentic details and decoration. I don't know, why is it so cheap: room is nice, there's stable hot water, air condition and tasty tea with some cookies. Breakfast was good too. Staff is friendly and location is amazing. Ok, there's no TV, but who cares about damn TV? It's Marrakech! I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Orange Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to write in this column

    People were extraordinarily friendly , went out of the way to extend helping hand .Food was awesome . and the traditional architecture of this property is just what one expects when someone wants to live in the Riads.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This raid was extremely quiet, found ourselves whispering a few times. Staff was always available and wanting to help in any way. It was very clean and had a great full breakfast. Would have given it a higher facility mark if it had a pool but may not have used it if available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this riad is exceptional. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are magical and the breakfasts on the terrace are something to remember. I recommend you order dinner here as well. Superb.

    No issues

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feed-back on booking.com is slowly.

    I booked it via booking.com. I have checked out in the morning 27th. and paid by cash. But I’ve been charged from my credit card because you feed back a noshow to booking.com. Please check it and feed back the charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bleue Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had more vegetarian options for breakfast, but Melanie was quick to help remedy that by arranging for some beans for us on request.

    Very well located and accessible. Safe neighbourhood. Peaceful respite from the chaotic souk-life. Taufeek’s mint teas are one of the best we had in Marrakech & the meal they prepared for us was exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it's just 15 minutes walking distance to the main square, the narrow streets to reach the riad may make you feel a bit unsafe at night. If the air-conditioning wasn't switched on the room was humid.

    The breakfast and teas were delicious. The staff was very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bordeaux Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The riad was amazing! Was in an easy to find location just off the Bab Doukala, an oasis in the hustle and bustle. Was super clean, the staff were great and the host was very helpful. Also, the breakfast on the terrace was delicious. Will be coming back to stay for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no negatives at all!

    Riad Adrian is just great!the location was great, close to eveything. The room was very nice and extremely clean and breakfast was amazing!staff is very nice and helpful with everything, the manager even booked our coach tickets!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Orange Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no negatives at all!

    Riad Adrian is just great!the location was great, close to eveything. The room was very nice and extremely clean and breakfast was amazing!staff is very nice and helpful with everything, the manager even booked our coach tickets!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is made for a most enjoyable stay, nothing not to like about this Riad.

    From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, everything was perfect. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and perfectly decorated. The food was delicious. The breakfast is rich and tasty, we loved the local crepes they prepared. Dinner was also amazing (try the couscous). Eating in the rooftop was really nice. Everything was perfect. Strongly recommend this Riad.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bordeaux Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have recommendations for Sahara tours.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They were willing to go above and beyond for us. Also breakfast was very delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bordeaux Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thought the WIFI was free but we were charged for using it. Also somehow we were charged for the welcome tea we had upon arrival also for the map.

    The friendly staff everyone would just go the extra mile to make us so comfortable and feels at home. The location was a little challenging but the Riad made it so enjoyable to get back to. The breakfast and dinner were just great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Orange Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very nice Riad and lovely staff. The food was delicious, the bed very comfy and of course everything was clean. I highly recommend this beautiful Riad held by a nice French lady

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have anything negative to say

    Firstly the decor of the Riad and the terrace was beautiful. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, especially Dalfiq, who went out of his way to ensure we were comfortable and was helpful. Bedroom was clean and comfortable with AC and en-suite. We stayed in the Olive Room. Breakfast and dinner were lovely! Location is in the Medina, it was good, near the Bab Doukkalah mosque and walking distance to the Souks and Jama el fna. Lovely stay. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Orange Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no specific direction to the riad. it was a little complicated to find it when I arrived. the price (65) seems to be a bit expensive compared to 5 star hotel outside of the Medina (70)

    the stuff were very friendly and willing to help. the room was clean with comfortable double bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Orange Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the main square and difficult to reach, considering the terrible Marrakesh motorbike culture. Then again, closer to the upper scale neighborhoods outside the Medina.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Orange Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't believe their was anything I didn't like about my stay.

    This is a lovely place to stay, friendly staff and superb location in the heart of the old town. The rooms were comfortable and very clean with a delicious breakfast on the roof terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely loved my stay at Riad Adriana. The staff was unforgettable. The kind of people that did the little things that made you feel more at home. We had a warm welcome and delicious breakfast all week as well as delicious tea before bed every night. I cannot say enough good things about this riad as it is truly a gem. Thank you to all staff for making our stay a great and memorable one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located in the middle of traditional area which taxis cannot access and Google Map didn't quite work. We arranged shuttle to pick us up from the airport, but there was no one there. When we called the hotel, the receptionist/night porter speaks very little English and could not understand us at all so we just took a taxi from the airport. We checked in/out fine and left our luggages with the staff there to be picked up before headed to Tanger in the evening. When we came back at 5pm there was no one in the raid and we were waiting at the front gate/buzzing/calling for about an hour. Eventually we got help from a cafe owner nearby who knows someone worked at the raid, but that was quite an experience.

    The establishment is pretty and the room was comfortable. It has the authentic traditional vibe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location!Staff was amazing. Went above and beyond to make guest feel like family. One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Thank you for the great experience :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bordeaux Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Air conditioning in the room was a real bonus. The roof top terrace where breakfast was served was very peaceful and a lovely place to spend time. The Riad was beautiful and the welcome was very warm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really bad. Just my room had a little it strange smell but ok. (I booked orange room)

    Friendly and helpful staff. 15mins walk to the square. Nice breakfast! Fresh juice, coffee, pancake and fresh fruits.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Olive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting to the hotel is a bit challenging the first time.

    This place was a pleasure and a surprise to discover. Located in the Souk of Marrakesh, very close to the Medina, the Riad Adriana is a traditional Moroccan Riad with an internal garden and a nice fountain in the center. The interior is well constructed, the staff is helpful, welcoming and prepared, the rooms are clean and well decorated, the terrasse is simply amazing, being also the perfect location for the various and delicious breakfast that's served every morning. A real oasis of silence in the center of Marrakesh. Definitely to recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rose Suite - Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sheets are a little rough (said the kids). Apparently I'll have to toughen them up.

    We ate supper at the hotel it was amazing with all the authentic surroundings. We had two rooms joined with a bathroom. It was perfect for a family of four with kids 9 and 11. Very peaceful and an easy walk to the market or garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bordeaux Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor safety. No locker in the rooms, and the rooms have not a real door. You close the doors with a locker (like the ones people use for bikes or baggages) and everybody can look inside the room as the doors are not really close, uust put aside with the locker attached to a mind of chain. Hide away all your things and viable objects as everybody can look inside all day.

    Perfect location, good style and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Olive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms weren't sound-proof, we could hear everything outside, but it was quiet in general.

    The place smelled like a spa! The room was very comfortable and spacious, we were welcomed with cookies and tea, and the lady who works there showed us the map and answered all of our questions. Staff were super friendly, Tawfiq always welcomed us with a smile, and in the breakfast they always provided us with what we asked for (I'm not a sweet breakfast kinda person so I asked for cheese and omelettes and they provided it everyday). The place is beautiful in general and feels like a secret hideaway in the medina.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 3 different room types but didn't realise that the once on the ground floor didn't have outside windows - only to the main courtyard (lobby). Also our room was very small. The hotel also helped us arrange a taxi to the airport but the driver wanted 420.00DHM for a 10min drive - we declined and took a taxi for 70dhm!

    The lady who has checked us in was very nice - explained where we were and all the nearest points of interest and gave us map and phone number for the hotel in case we got lost. She has also recommended a nice restaurant where we had dinner. The breakfast was very nice on the roof top terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Orange Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the riad's fault, but noisy on the street (motor bikes at all hours, cat fights, yelling) - though this added to the experience 😆

    Wonderful staff, super lovely to come home to after wandering the neighbourhood. Very comfortable and nice ambiance. Loved having breakfast on the great roof patio -with the turtle.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rose Suite - Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was our first visit to Marrakech and the Riad was beautiful. We chose this property as we wanted to stay in a traditional Riad in the Medina. The rooms were excellent and as we were travelling with our children aged 4 and 8 we wanted adjoining bedrooms. ( we stayed in the Rose suite) The staff and owners were so helpfull and friendly, they took time to sit with us and talk us through the local area, places to eat, visit etc. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was wonderful and being able to have it on the roof terrace made it extra special. The wonderful ladies who served breakfast and made fresh bread and eggs made our daughters feel so welcome. Thank you for a wonderful stay! We are so glad we stayed in the Medina and we hope to visit you again some day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the white wine and bear were not cold. But when you tell them in advance, to put the drinks cold. They did!

    Hospitality was great, breakfeast and dinner great, beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bleue Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Beautiful,most luxurious of places we stayed at, excellent location even if a little difficult to find, breakfast on the roof perfect and staff ever helpful arranging transport,directions to meals etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Abricot Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    Wonderful breakfast with copious amounts of fresh orange juice. Always mixed fresh fruit and yogurt. Different assortment of breads every day. The dinners, too, made it difficult to leave the Riad because they were so good. You choose what you want and they make it for you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bleue Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very beautiful place. Loved the rose petals and fresh fruit all over the place. Helpful staff. Delicious breakfast We slept in other ryads as well, but this one was by far the best kept.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bordeaux Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like about Riad Adriana!

    Riad Adriana is beautiful and in a great location giving easy access to both within and without the Medina; and we felt quite safe in the area outside the riad. It was spotlessly clean and a cool haven from a hot and busy exterior. The staff were friendly, relaxed, welcoming and very happy to accommodate any requests we made. The food was lovely and the chef made delicious bespoke meals to suit our vegan diet. The manager Melanie as well as all the staff were extremely helpful with advice and tips for our stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rose Suite - Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault to the riad, but the rooms near the road can be noisy due to mopeds and the fact that it's is in a very local area with families walking by. Perhaps just a tiny bit off the main part of the market, but also a plus if you want more local culture.

    Great staff, clean, beautiful, nice breakfast, great roof terrace. Overall extremely nice. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rose Suite - Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We're not the sort of family who are are at ease in big impersonal hotels, found all the staff to be genuinely helpful and friendly. All the staff were lovely but will miss soud and teofinik, truly happy to have been able to meet them. Lovely first visit to marrakech

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bleue Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent experience. I stayed at 3 different riads in Marrakesh last week and this was by far the favourite. Kind and welcoming staff took the time to go through a map with you over Moroccan tea upon arrival; free WiFi throughout (and not patchy); clean rooms with large cupboard to lock things in; gorgeous atrium with a big bowl of fresh oranges to help yourself to; breakfast included; good location; spacious bathroom; bottled water included and in the room upon arrival (all other riads we stayed in charged you 1 Euro for tiny bottles!); and there was always a staff member on duty to let us inside. The manager was lovely and we would stay here again. Many thanks!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the temperature of shower water is not steady, sometimes cold sometimes too hot. But hot water is available for 24 hours.

    wonderful hostess, really help a lot and offer us so much information. very nice staff. Pefect breakfast, not big selection but more than enough, quite relax on the terrace. decoration is awesome. 3-5 min walk to the nearest town gate. 10-15 min walk to the squre. Almost love everything!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Orange Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not quiet. There was a lot of road noise, and anything going on in the courtyard can be heard in the bedroom we were staying in. One night there was a lot of wind and it kept catching the tarp over the top of the courtyard, making a terrible racket.

    Riad Adriana is superb value for money. The place is beautifully decorated and we loved having breakfast on the roof patio. I was sick while I was there (already had it before arriving - did not catch it from the riad) and the staff were incredibly kind to me. They offered me medicines and rehydration sachets, and helped me with extra water and bread. One time they made my husband and I a late lunch when we couldn't go out. I wish I could rate the staff even higher.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Ryad, decorated with great taste with every staff going above and beyond to make sure you had a wonderful experience. I highly recommend and will be looking forward to going back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit cold in winter season.

    All people are very warm-hearted and helpful. Room decoration is comfortable and with a sense of romance. Last day when we leave in very early morning, they are still able to prepare a full set of breakfast to us timely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Orange Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did't know we had to pay extra for the WiFi (and it was quite slow).

    This Riad smells really nice due to a mix of rose flakes, clean linnen and fresh herbs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    We really enjoyed our stay at this little gem. The staff were super friendly and very helpful and all communication with the manageress was very prompt and efficient. We were met at the airport and walked to the Riad, essential if you don't want to get lost! Having said that, once we were out and about in Marrakesh we always found our way back easily. It's a short walk to any thing you might want to visit but in a quiet spot too. The Riad is charming and beautifully decorated and kept. Delightful ambience and very pretty with lots of lovely extra touches, including mint tea and home made biscuits. The roof terrace is great and we were lucky with the weather and had a delicious breakfast there every morning. Highly recommended and great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Adriana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: