Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Al Mamoune

140 Derb Aarjane, Rahba Kedima, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#34 of 153 B&Bs and Inns in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There, is should be some shower curtain to stop the showing water come out the small showing room. The breakfast should add egg, boil at least.

    very quiet. actually when get used to how to get to the hotel, the location is not too bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tan Tan (Double Room)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi sometines slow but could manage to do most

    The staff members, especially Anas and Abdo are very friendly and most helpfull ive seen during my stay in the country. Thnx!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tan Tan (Double Room)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can not really think of much we didn't like, but if I was going to be stupidly picky we could just say that we would of loved yoghurt or fruit every day as part of our breakfast, instead of just two out of four. But that is just if we are trying to find a fault. We would certainly recommend this property to our friends and family.

    The staff were the main advantage of the property. They were extremely helpful, friendly and attentive to us...100% to them all. The location is also perfect. It is right off the main square, through the souks. In the heart of the madness of Marrakech and yet amazingly quiet and peaceful. We feel that we certainly felt more part of Marrakech here instead of a large hotel outside of the action.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very much helpful the breakfast was good the owner Asad was a great man we had his cooperation and help all the way we stayed for two nights thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a bit of refurbishment on a few bits but nothing serious

    Incredible service, one of the most welcoming riads we have visited! Location i. The heart of the Medina. Tricky to find because of inadequate google maps so used hotel’s map and found it instantly. Big rooms with lock (rare in riads) and door at the WC (even rarer!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Mogador (Double Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay and the staff was just so very welcoming and helpful in everything we needed. The location is a very pictorsque riad, just like in the pictures with a nice and calm terrace. The Riad is very close to place des espices and close to many nice restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marrakchia (Single Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality and service from the guys was outstanding. The location was great, in the centre of the medina, easy to find, secure neighbourhood (I was travelling alone as a lady). I would recommend this Riad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in this Riad are amazing. Good location, breakfast is delicious and room is very clean and pretty. The manager is very nice and will try to give you the best suggestions of where to go and eat. They will tell you all the details about Marrakech. How to bargain and where to shop. The owner is super nice too! We had the best time of staying just wish we could stay longer to explore the outside cities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marrakchia (Single Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I da heavy luggage - no suitcase with weeks which we needed to carry from taxi drop of to road which was unexpected. A carrier was used for the way back and paid by myself.

    Very friendly staff. Great sunroof with Little Restaurant nice view ans Place To relax; absolutely quite. Near spice market; marketing about restaurant and or pre-booking would have been helpful for dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decoration and size of the room were wonderful and the service exceptional. The staff went out fo their way to help us find a restaurant on the other side of the medina, and the cleaning staff had even our clothes folded.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were particularly helpful in all respects. Before we arrived, they introduced themselves and sent clear instructions on where to meet so that could show us to the Riad inside the very busy, very maze-like medina in Marrakesh. Their service, communication and helpfulness continued throughout our stay. We had a wonderful last night in Morocco.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was simply marvelous. Anas waited for us to arrive near the main square and walked us to the riad, providing clear directions and navigation tips as we went. Thanks to this, we never lost our back way to the riad during our entire stay. Anas also helped us with recommendations of places to go, where locals eat, and things to watch out for. He really made our trip special. The entire staff was wonderful. Breakfast was huge and delicious. We took one of the riad's cooking classes and it was a great experience especially for our 10 and 17 year old daughters. Everyone was patient and helpful and our dish turned out delicious. The beds are very comfortable and the entire property is peaceful and beautiful. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tan Tan (Double Room)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything that could have been better there! It was all good.

    The friendly and helpfulness of all the staff, made our stay extra special! And the breakfast was a delight!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marrakchia (Single Room)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    pickup from the airport with very good directions to find the way to the riad in the labyrinth of the Souk - ultrafriendly and excellent staff, especially Anas and Abdo are really nice and helpful guys - good breakfast on the sunny roofterrasse - small house with a familiar atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mogador (Double Room)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like, however unfortunately the hot tub was out of order during our visit... but that couldn’t be helped.

    Incredibly friendly and helpful staff, when I was having issues with a pre booked taxi they assisted and helped us out. Any concerns, questions I had regarding excursions they were able to answer. When leaving the room for day trips they made sure there was some food for us to have (breakfast started at 8 but they got us some food and drink at 6.30am). Great local knowledge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothings

    Though a maze of dark and light, crooked streets, a busy souk and then playing kids and sleeping cats. Finally you are there : a hidden gem, a true oasis. But best of all : mr Asad and his helpful, knowing, eager, willing and absolutely wonderful staff - people like them make all the difference when arriving at a new and unknown destination .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I did not like was that they made me pay extra for the payments made by credit card for which I felt cheated.

    The location is very central and almost everything is within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast very sumptuous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tan Tan (Double Room)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we were in was a little small (very comfy though) so I would definitely go for one of the suites next time.

    I just got back from a 5 day break from Marrakesh. We stayed at Riad al Mamoune, which was a 5 minute walk from the bazaar. It is situated in a quiet neighbourhood and is a true hidden gem. I regret not taking the Riad's invitation of an airport pick up as we got lost, definitely recommended. Great Riad, friendly staff, fantastic owner (British Citizen) a warm homely feel to the place. Put our minds at ease, safe and trustworthy. Best Choice. Definitely going back in Sept.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tan Tan (Double Room)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great, very friendly and welcoming. There was lots of helpful communication prior to our stay, and the Riad also arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport. We met Asad in the main square and he directed us to the Riad, and once there he showed us a map to ensure we knew exactly where we were staying, as well as the best places to visit in Marrakesh. The location of the Riad couldn't have been better, we were in the heart of the souks and walking distance from most of the tourist sites and there were lots of restaurants nearby. A great breakfast was provided every morning, and the ladies working in the kitchen were lovely. The roof space was a nice surprise - a great place to sit in the sun after a busy day being tourists.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room needs to be changed for a water saver. Not enough pressure to get the old fashioned rain head fully functioning and too much water to drain quickly enough.

    Breakfast (which was included) was huge and tasty. They are happy to provide lunch and dinner too with some notice. I was disappointed we were there only one day or I would have booked the cooking class!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and sheets were super soft, and the breakfast was one of the best we had in Morocco. The staff were super friendly and some of the nicest hosts we had on our entire trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mogador (Double Room)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious, the staff were so helpful. Beautiful property in a fab location. The staff did everything they could to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marrakchia (Single Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hard to find but the people are more then happy to pick you up and they also have a small map of how to find it

    I loved every minute of it. When i arrived i was welcomed with tea and they showed me around the place which was beautiful. Perfect english and very helpfull people. i had a trip planned the next day and had to get up early but they made sure i had some breakfast. The breakfast was great, the orange juice was so jummy. I had dinner in the riad on my last night and i would highly reccomend it, it was one of the best meals i had during my time in marrakech. My room was very comfortable and the rooftop terras was a treat. I liked that it felt like home. I felt very safe and when i went back home and i had to take a taxi in the middle of the night they walked with me to make sure everything was alright. It was a very silent oasis in the middle of the crazy medina

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tan Tan (Double Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minor suggestion ...Don’t forget to warn people how hot the handles of the taps can get!

    Fantastic staff who go above and beyond to make your trip the most comfortable it can be. Great location for a short weekend stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just the WiFi connectivity which is some weak in the second floor rooms.

    The Riad is in a perfect location, just in the centre of the souk but away from the usual bustle of the area. It is an ancient centenary palace reformed following the traditional style. The suite is ideal for couples because of its comfort and tranquility. Breakfast is served in the dining room or on the roof of the building and is really exquisite. As for the staff, Asad and the rest of the members will do their best to ensure that your stay is perfect both in terms of accommodation and the rest of your trip through Morocco.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's location adjacent to the market means the property isn't the most beautiful on the outside, but the comfort, convenience, friendliness, and food well outweighed that and we had a fantastic stay!

    There's no better location if you want to be in the heart of Marrakech's Medina and markets! Super-friendly and helpful staff. Our suite for family of four was very spacious and beds were very comfortable. Super Moroccan breakfasts on rooftop terrace!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was wonderful!

    Wonderful hosts, they gave us a great introduction to Marrakech with lots of valuable tips. This is a very old riad, the architecture is awesome. If you let them know, they will accommodate a gluten free diet. We had delicious corn cakes at breakfast made just for us :) This is a very sweet riad and we would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tan Tan (Double Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great! Very accommodating and made sure we were comfortable right from check in. They gave us some helpful tips for navigating the Medina and what to watch out for with the locals. The Riad is beautiful and a little oasis out of the hustle and bustle of the Medina, breakfast was delicious and the transfer to and from the airport was super easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tan Tan (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abdo, the manager in the Riad, is really friendly. He points out the way for us to find the Riad although it is really hard to remember. The room is beautiful and the breakfast tastes nice. It's a very good choice if you want to live in the ancient city. High recommendation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff. The perfect team that make your trip safe. Asad, Abdul and Anas are such a kind and patient guys! They helped in everything we needed in town!! 5***** service! Tasty and healthy breakfast! Beautiful furniture and very large room! Thank you guys! See you soon

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Abdel and all the staff at Riad Al-Mamoune were more than wonderful to us. We felt right at home and they treated us like family. The Riad is incredibly beautiful, quiet, very well located, just a 5 minute walk (and a walk full of sights and colors) from Jemaa el-Fnaa. We traveled with our 5 months baby and everyone was so nice to him. The room is amazing, so nicely decorated! The bed, very very comfortable, and they also gave us a crib for the baby. The breakfast was delicious and we could never finish it because it was so much. Coffee (so good, I forgot to ask which coffee they gave us), tea, fresh juice, a variety of Moroccan breads, jams, butter, honey, olives, hotcakes, fruit. Everything to start the day with plenty of energy and walk all around Marrakech. We will definitely come back and recommend the Riad to anyone who travels to Marrakech.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marrakchia (Single Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i would be happy if i could try a dinner as well.

    They offer breakfast and it was really nice and more than one can eat. Staff was kind the two guys in reception speak good English and very helpful with suggestions what to see and where to go. I enjoyed a lot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marrakchia (Single Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    A fantastic place to stay, in a great location, very clean and peaceful, the staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great, peaceful roof terrace, hard pushed to find a better place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Riad was extremely well located, 5min walk from place El Fna in the middle of the medina. The staff was really nice and helpful. Will definitely go there again for a stay in the medina.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can`t really think of anything. Very minor details of the property could perhaps be sorted out better.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. for the price the standard of accommodation was good, a traditional riad with original features and character. The location was excellent, you were minutes walk away from many of the main attractions

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marrakchia (Single Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi needs improvement. But from what I was told, this is being fixed soon.

    it is a centrally located, cute Riad with a family atmosphere. I instantly felt home due to the welcoming staff. Thank you Abdu and Anas for the great conversations and the ladies for the big smiles! You are the soul of the Riad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mogador (Double Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no hot tub as mentioned, although there is a small pool when you enter. It seemed to be more for decoration and was pretty.

    the hosts and location were amazing and breakfast was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mogador (Double Room)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We are very glad for our decision to stay in Riad al Mamoune!! Abdul and his colleague was very helpful!! The riad is a wonderful place to relax and to enjoy your breakfast. We are sure that we will back again!! Thank you guys !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful large room with four poster bed and full warm overhead shower. On arrival the staff talked us through recommened sites and city advice (much appreciated!) and a traditional breakfast was served each morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dark and the door didn't close properly. We were quite surprised to be charged 10 dirhams for a bottle of water (even for breakfast). We did not have any change but the owner insisted we pay for the bottle before leaving. It was disappointing considering that we had been offered water in our previous Riad.

    The bed was very comfortable, bathroom had a very authentic look and was very functional and the bedroom was very big

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tan Tan (Double Room)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I normally do not post review but this raid definitely worth it. The location is perfect (less then 5 mins by foot from the main square), rooms are clean, fully equipped and decorated in real moroccan style. The Riad is really quiet, elegant and you can feel the typical Moroccan atmosphere feeling at home at the same time. Also breakfast is just amazing! Last but not least, Asad the owner and all his staff, gave us the best suggestions ever which made our holiday just perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tan Tan (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I began and ended our travels around Morocco at Riad Al Mamoune. We loved the property and the people so much, we just had to stay there again before departing from Marrakech! The owner, Asad, and his wife made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our time in Marrakech. Asad has great recommendations for everything, including food and activities. He even took us to find a Moroccan sim card our first day. The breakfast was amazing, and the staff super friendly. We definitely have to come back for another visit in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Great location in the heart of Medina. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, very clean and decorated in a traditional Moroccan way. Delicious breakfast with lots of typical Moroccan flavors. Best Moroccan tea ever.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tan Tan (Double Room)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything we didn't like.

    This place was just great the staff were so welcoming. The place was peaceful and relaxing, we had a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet was a bit claustrophobic, wish it was a little bigger.

    Hussain was very helpful and saved us quite a bundle with his tips on haggling at the shops and other services. The place was charming and tastefully decorated. Location was ideal and in the middle of all the places we wanted to see.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no issues at all. It might be a good idea to hand out maps to guests when they arrive.

    The location was great for exploring. The Riad is just a 5 minute walk from Djema El Fnaa square and just off one of the main souk streets, souk semmarine. So we could just head out for a quick shop and with Cafe des Epices and Nomad (both great rooftop cafes/restaurants) less than a minute away there's great dining options too. The Riad itself has a lot of charm and the staff were lovely. Hussein and Assad welcomed us on the main square and showed us the way to the riad. They were always present and helpful throughout our stay and ready with local recommendations of things to to do and places to eat. Hussein also arranged a day trip to the Ourika valley and waterfalls for us. We stayed in Elf Lila Wa Lila suite. The room has a lovely decor which makes you feel like you are in 1001 nights. We had a safe in the room which was really helpful so that we didn't have to take our passports and spare money out with us. The towels were changed daily. Overall a great experience and we would definitely recommend this Riad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marrakchia (Single Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a beautiful, clean, quiet, and historic riad. The staff were very thoughtful and attentive, and the breakfasts were excellent. As noted in earlier reviews, the Riad al Mamoune is in the heart of the medina, which makes it quite difficult to find the first time or two (the airport pickup service is well worth the cost). Personally, I thought the location and the slightly adventurous process of finding the place gave me an experience of the real Marrakech that I probably wouldn't have had if I had stayed on the outskirts of the medina.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tan Tan (Double Room)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The riad is small and quiet, with very comfortable beds. Great location, only 3 mins. from Jamaa el Fna square and very safe area during the night, even though the street is a bit dark. My suggestion is to book a taxi with them (15 Euros - 150 Dirhams) from the airport to the main square (cars can't get in the medina as streets are too tight). From Jamaa el Fna either the driver or a member of the staff will lead you to the riad, as you will need to get through the market and at first sight looks like a labyrinth, is very crowded and confusing and you can get lost very easily. Very nice members of the staff, they gave us a lot of advices and tips during our stay, always ready to help us and answer our questions. They even made us breakfast very early in the morning the day we left for our trip in the desert. Delicious Moroccan breakfast freshly made every morning. If I will ever go to Marrakech again, I would definitely get a room at this riad. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mogador (Double Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor was lovely - our shower was like no other I've ever seen. The breakfast yoghurt was great! The terrace had beautiful flowers and lanterns and manager was excellently helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tan Tan (Double Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was not the best but tolerable.

    Gorgeous living space, old and authentic. Very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was fresh and the yogurt particularly nice. The staff were so sweet and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tan Tan (Double Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - wifi is quite poor - old structure means slightly less comfort (I do not see this as a negative as I prefer the authenticity)

    + great staff, very helpful and always available + authentic riad and rooms + location: few minutes from main square and steps from the souks. + generous and good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tan Tan (Double Room)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be hard to find for the first time if you did not accept pick up from the square.

    Houccine was very kind and helpful, picked us up from the square, and was readily available during our entire stay if we were lost, needed help or had questions. He also gave us lots of suggestions of what to see what to do and how to get there. Definitely one of the riads with the most personal touch.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given location right in the medina, helping customers with a car a bit more than "we'll meet you at the Cafe de France" would go a long way. Mastering traffic in Marrakech is a challenge, and just pointing to a specific parking place and giving advice on how to get there to avoid the evening souks would go a long way.

    Property is great and staff was very helpful with tips once we got there. Also, managed to get a "home" cooking class that was a highlight of our stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marrakchia (Single Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not about the place but going to the place you have to deal with all the pushy vendors.

    The location is good. Inside of the Medina which could be a downside for some people but if you want to stay and are aware of the Medina, go for it

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All fine, only a few things - not worth to mention...

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Awesome rooms within a superb Location. Located very Close to all attractions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tan Tan (Double Room)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfasts, good comfortable bed in a lovely room. Good roof terrace too. Staff were all lovely, and so helpful. The pictures were all taken within 5 mins walk from the Riad!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Marrakchia (Single Room)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect position inside the souq, 5 minute by walk from Jemaa el fna square. Staff super kind, everyone very nice and always giving support and suggestions. Rooms clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Very good wifi. Everything was nice and satisfying our expectations. Thank you! Hope to come back again!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marrakchia (Single Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the traditional look of the Riad which is located close to the Jamaa el Fna square and right next to the Souk and still managed to be very peaceful and quiet. My room was perfect for one. The traditional breakfast was lovely and plenty, slightly different every morning and served on the patio or in the cosy lounge. Houcine the manager is a great guy and gave good tips on where to go and what to do or avoid.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was a bit slow, but still good for morocco standards.

    Amazing breakfast, houssein was an amazing host and really helpful with tips about our whole trip in morocco, not just marrakech.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely brilliant ! This Riad is right in the middle of the madness and all the better for it. Who wants a corporate, all the same, sanitized hotel on the outskirts of town when places like this are much more fun ! The staff were a goldmine of information and couldn't have been more helpful. We traveled with our 14 year old daughter from the UK and felt totally safe at all times, which was an initial concern, but there really was nothing to worry about ! We stayed in the "suite" which was ideal for us with adjoining bedrooms connected by a small lounge area. Really nice. Go for it !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pass by two big garbage bins in a narrow street to reach the hotel street.

    The staff is great. Always helpfull. The breakfast is very good. Quite clean. Central, 3 minutes walk to jemaa el-fna.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marrakchia (Single Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very nice and offered a lot of useful tips and suggestions. The place was safe, clean, and quiet. I loved the breakfast as well. The location is very central but somehow hidden, so I strongly suggest that you contact the hotel manager before arrival. But overall it was a very nice experience! Fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tan Tan (Double Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, style and design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marrakchia (Single Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location - right in the heart of the medina. Excellent hosts!!!!! Super helpful with giving tips for getting around Kech.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast shall be enhanced no room service or any drinks or snacks available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marrakchia (Single Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staf and owner was extremely friendly and welcoming. Nice people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Marrakchia (Single Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find the first time :)

    The staff very friendly and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mogador (Double Room)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great management and super staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marrakchia (Single Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner of this Riad, Asad, was super nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and how helpful the people where

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tan Tan (Double Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hard to find the location on our own, waste money to local guide

    warm owner of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ahmed and the staff have been very kind and caring. I felt like home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marrakchia (Single Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to find the first time, but easy after that!

    Great location, and lovely staff. So friendly and helpful. Great for a stay with a baby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marrakchia (Single Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, great architecture, nice decorated room and very friendly staff. I will go back here.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Al Mamoune traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: