Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Morocco hotel reviews
  3. Fes-Meknes hotel reviews
  4. Fès hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Riad Al Pacha

Reviews of Riad Al Pacha

7, Derb El Miter, Talaa El Kbira Fès Médina-Maroc, Fes El Bali, 30000 Fès, Morocco

#81 of 191 hotels in Fès

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 35

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful courtyard with carving and mosaics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arranged for guide that was tailored to take me shopping at places that was exponential rip offs. Lighting is dim and using the cold white lighting that reduce some of the ambiance.

    Beautiful courtyard with carving and mosaics. The room had comfortable beds and nice wood ceilings and panels. Friendly welcome and service.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    7.1
    Decent stay but not comfortable dining experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining was uncomfortable due to cold mornings and evenings. Food was served in the courtyard, although there was gas heating it was not enough. Probably better suited for Summer months than November. Had to complain about housekeeping who on two occaisions opened the room door without knocking, which is basic courtesy. On one occaision they even unlocked the door without knocking!

    Samir was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice. Convenient location. Nice interior design.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all :)

    The breakfast is made breakfast is made with high quality products, various and it changes everyday. It is served freshed, by a smiling and very helpful staff. The riad is located in a very strategical place, very close to the most interesting part of the medina. The view from the rooftop is amazing, in the evening most of all. The hall is, by the way, the best part of the structure, in my opinion. Our room was big, comfortable, it got cleaned carefully everyday. All the staff who work there is very professional, kind and always smiling, especially Elias. Thanks also to the man who played in the hall during the dinner for having pleased us with his beautiful music! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    10
    I would recommend everyone to go to this riad, it's amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could have stayed longer.

    The staff was super friendly. We were welcomed with hot mint tea and cookies. Our room was very spatious and clean. Breakfast was delicious and the location was perfect as it was right by the medina but not in the busiest area. Me and my sister absolutely loved our stay in the riad!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and large and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Very nice and large and clean room Very comfortable bed Very friendly and helpful staff Beautiful panoramic view from roof terrace Delicious food

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable in a very beautiful Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our bedroom was very beautiful with an extra large very comfortable bed, the breakfast were yummy and plentiful, the staff including the cleaning staff were very nice and polite

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice for Medina visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Light in the room could be better, especially in the bathroom. It was not possible for my wife to make up properly with this poor light.

    We liked the restaurant service and the upper terrace of this Riad. It is also very nice in the central lobby. Location is very convenient for sightseing, being a bit aside from the tense main streets of Medina.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Amazing Riad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Riad is beyond beautiful! Samir and his staff are great and treat you like family. They go out of their way to ensure that your stay is amazing! We had the food there as well and it was phenomenal. You Eat in the beautiful courtyard and have a live musician playing romantic music. Great touch!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Excellent service - Hassan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hassan helped us out from the moment we arrived, to preparing all the meals, to helping out with out luggage. He was very pleasant and made our stay a very memorable one.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place, very good location, amazing manager,...
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, very good location, amazing manager, everybody super nice, after arrived they served us marrocan tea and fresh orange juice, riad clean and nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, with special thanks to the Manager Mr Sameer.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked every thing in this Riad, Mr Sameer the manager was amazing , he is very thorough, helpful and has very nice personality. He is trying to offer every thing he can to make his customer happy and comfortable. Elyas, who serves the food was very good and working very hard. It was excellent stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    We appreciated the welcoming staff and beautiful property of Riad Al Pacha.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds of the neighborhood and morning birds pass easily through the windows, but closing the wood shutters helps.

    The attentive staff, the nice breakfasts, the large rooms, and the live music during dinner were great. It was very close to the Medina for exploring but return easily to rest and recharge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    The owner here is very friendly and honest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner here is very friendly and honest. I will recommend this hotel because we are tired about the tricks in Morrocco!!! Do not trust anyone on the street who speak English very well! Ask the owner for your travel information! Basically the hotel price is very valuable. The sanitation problem is a problem for the whole country, this hotel is just OK. The terrace and location of this hotel is wonderful. It is near a parking lot which could hire taxi easily, and safer than the other riad in the medina.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides the riad’s beautiful decorations from the patio and rooms, the staff was very warm and welcoming. Since we got there, Samir wanted to make our stay as pleasing as he could, letting us choose the room from what it was still available, reccomending and arranging for a guided tour through the Medina and helping us depart from Fez by buying himself bus tickets for us, on his way home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in our room opened onto the passageway in front of the hotel and it was quite noisey as a result.

    Great location, easy to find, close important sights and shopping, beautiful building, but the most impressive aspect of this property was the staff. They truly seemed to be proud of the property and really enjoyed their work and supporting the guests!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remarks

    Amazing staff, confortable rooms and great food. For any kind of help we would need we got assistance. Location is perfect- by walk shortly you can get to medina. Great value for the given money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Best riad in Fès
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The riad was gorgeous! Perfectly located inside the Medina but in a quiet area. Everything was perfect, from the lovely accommodation (extra comfy room) to the wonderful breakfast! The staff was nice and service was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful riad with a very good location, just 1min walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful riad with a very good location, just 1min walk from the Medina. Very friendly and helpful host and personnel. We got an upgrade to the best room which was really stunning. Very good breakfast and dinner as well. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    2.9
    Disgusting place. Do not let you betray by the impressive photo of the main hall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old, the bathrooms disgusting. Beds are stinking. You better do not imagine the origin of the stains on the bedsheets. Freezing temperatures in the room in March. We asked for heating, staff did not care at all, so we had to leave after the first night(mare) to another hotel. The stuff was unexpectedly rude, they even forced us to pay for the second night. Very bad expirience.

    Central hall looks nice on the photos, but the house is disgusting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very helpful, attended to a lot of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was a hit or miss — sometimes there was, sometimes there wasn’t (not sure if this is a city problem or the property’s).The rooms need some serious updating, especially the bathrooms — faucets, curtains, rugs, door knobs were all quite old and rickety.

    The staff was very helpful, attended to a lot of our requests, arranged wonderful tours; breakfast was great, the best breakfast (and dinner) we had in all of Morocco

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    The best riad of my whole trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Literally nothing!

    The best riad of my whole trip! This place is just incredible. We spent only 1 day here but I wish I could be here a little longer. The courtyard is amazing. The interiors are super cool. I took tons of photos! And the room is really clean , beautiful and spacious! The service is also great. I could feel an atmosphere of morocco during the stay. Thank you for having me with awesome property and service!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Amazing Riad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not things

    We spent 1 wonderful day at this riad. I would love to stay here again sometime. The location and grounds are beautiful. The food was excellent.breakfast was always a wonderful spread of various breads. Jams. Eggs. Etc ready for you, whenever you choose. We had dinner in the riad was excellent. If you want to stay somewhere beautiful. Perfectly located. And be treated like royalty. This is the place. You will be not disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    6.7
    Decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, staff didn’t know English and communication was difficult.

    Decoration

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    9.6
    Very good experience in this riad !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    Helpful staff Very beautiful riad inside and outside

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Wanderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very confortable and Elias is very good recepción

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    The patio is amazing, the rooms are spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The patio is amazing, the rooms are spacious. we left early in the morning and they prepared breakfast before the scheduled time. I recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome interior, very nice people, delicious dinner-probably one of the best Riads in Fes!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bathroom lighting and venting

    Amazing. Beautiful decorations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, amazing riad with a great location. Big thank you to Imane for making our stay so pleasant. We will come back !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Worth the try, off the beaten path, but centrally located, well versed staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, emotionally warm environment. Attentive staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous Riad,i recommand to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    A very beautiful Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very beautiful Riad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find: there isn’t a sign on the door

    The room was spacious, bright and super clean. The staff friendly. Near to the parking. Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in the cozy hotel with the best staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super super super lovely staffs; cozy, clean, and stylish room with nice overall view from the view! The Food is also good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best riad in morocco and good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 35

Browse Riad Al Pacha traveller photo gallery