Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Alma

77 Derb Kbala- Kasbah, Kasbah, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#774 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 33 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Nearly everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi signal was weak to nonexistant on the third/top floor and rooftop terrace. We purchased a local SIM card with data that we used as a mobile hotspot rather than dealing with the frustration of trying to get a stable connection with sufficient speed.

    Nearly everything was perfect. Although the price for this place was nearly three times more than what we paid at some other places we stayed, it was certainly worth it relative to what we got for the money. We would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    We LOVED this riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We LOVED this riad. The service exceeded our highest expectations. Breakfast is served on a personal basis, and they are flexible to any time. The host was extremely helpful directing us around (and even walked us to our dinner one night). He also drove us to get train tickets (and refused any tip for this). The facility was extremely clean, charming and relaxing. I am going to recommend this riad to anyone going to Marrakech.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Samera makes you feel welcomed and comfortable from the moment you step in the door. It has a beautiful vibe with lovely rooms . The lamb Tagine is the best I’ve ever eaten ! 😀

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    very nice break in a wonderful city riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    swimming pool is too small/cold, shower didn't hang properly on hook, therefore had to hold in hand, no vehicle access to property so need to walk a couple of minutes with luggage

    excellent breakfast and very flexible around timing and where you want it, including on the terrace which has wonderful city views, very good size room, location away from hustle and bustle, very friendly staff, only a few room so quite intimate Location around 20 mins walk to main square

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff were super friendly, free breakfast is included and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was a great place.

    Staff were super friendly, free breakfast is included and the facilities were amazing. Definitely recommend as it is in a quieter part of Marrakesh which helped to relax after a long day in town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    If you are looking for quiet hotel with home feeling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you are looking for quiet hotel with home feeling atmosphere, you are going to be absolutely satisfied like we did. All that was perfected by the manager Mourad who did everything he could for our comfort. If you want to try the local food, dont miss the opportunity to stay in the hotel for the dinner. Ladies in the kitchen made us the best local food we had here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    A very memorable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is by no means a complaint but we found that a Riad is really more like a b&b then a hotel , for example if you came down stairs often there was nobody around you would have to go and find somebody but when you did they were always happy to assist you.

    The food was good especially the breakfast and to be honest I felt like nothing was too much trouble for them. We were made to feel very welcome and Mourad was extremely helpful with any information we required. Overall the Riad is a very nice place to stay and I must mention it is extremely clean. A trip to the Atlas Mountains is an absolute must.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    A very interesting visit an experience to see Marrakech a trip to the Atlas Mountains is a must
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect.

    Everything was excellent the staff are wonderful they are so helpful and even with the laungage they still do everything and more. Mauran even went the extra mile to get us breakfast the morning we left at 6.30 am.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Riad with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little hard to find any staff at times if you needed to order a drink.

    Lovely room which was very quiet despite being right in the medina. Very friendly staff. On cold nights there was an open fire to sit beside. It was lovely to have breakfast outside on warm mornings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Mourad for his outstanding service and help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Riad to stay in and perfectly located with the souks and mosques nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great time. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Relaxation in walking distance of the crowdy Medina with great staff who is very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We booked the superiorroom which was very clean and cosy including breakfast which was just perfect with fresh fruit and orangejuice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff were great and really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great and really helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Morad was great and helpful all the time , great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morad was great and helpful all the time , great hospitality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.2
    lovely little oasis away from the busy and noisy centre,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only that it was a little way through narrow passages but the peace and quiet was worth it.

    lovely little oasis away from the busy and noisy centre, comfortable rooms lovely toiletries and bathrobes a bonus! Fabulous breakfast, set us up till dinner.Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.6
    Very quiet and staff were so helpful, even getting a travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location a little hard to find

    Very quiet and staff were so helpful, even getting a travel plug as we had brought the wrong one. Nothing too much trouble

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.6
    Riad Alma is a peaceful haven, aesthetically decorated and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Riad Alma is a little far from the centre of the city - but nothing that taxis at the end of busy days couldn't handle for little cost.

    Riad Alma is a peaceful haven, aesthetically decorated and furnished. Staff were fantastic - very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent - both at breakfast time and in the 2 evenings we ate there.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    The Riad was a haven of peace in a full on medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The Riad was a haven of peace in a full on medina. The food was fantastic and the service even better. Can't recommend Riad Alma highly enough

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    9.6
    Very quiet, and beautifully appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quiet, and beautifully appointed. Really felt like home from home.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    9.2
    The whole experience was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The whole experience was very good.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: