Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Amana

Lakhder Ghailane, 44000 Essaouira, Morocco

#62 of 88 hotels in Essaouira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 23 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Lovely riad in easy reach of beach and port - Essouria is a wonderful place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Indigo Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower fell off the wall when I turned on the tap and the bedside lights gave my son an electric shock when he tried to turn them on. Had to leave key with Fatima whenever we went out.

    A great place to stay, reasonable price for a suite although the family suite with double bed and single turned out to be double bed and a small day bed, but Fatima was happy to change our room to one with two single beds. Riad was bright and fresh and very pleasant to stay in, with great proximity to beach and port.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    EVERYTHING PERFECT HERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Indigo Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING PERFECT, THE ROOM IS VERY HUGE AND QUIET. THE POSITION VERY EASY TO FIND. PERFECT

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful stuff, nice decorated rooms and riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is in completely different part of medina than specified here, so it is impossible to find riad without help.

    Very helpful stuff, nice decorated rooms and riad. Breakfast was very good and location is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    10
    We enjoyed the cleanliness, the room setting and its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Having some seasonal local fruits for breakfast would have been appreciated.The Wifi in the rooms would have been als

    We enjoyed the cleanliness, the room setting and its decoration.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    7.1
    Very clean all over, beautifully finished, some rooms look...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack if privacy in all ways: bathroom door in the rooms is just a swinging one, so you end up sharing your life more than you want to. There are windows facing the inside of riad and no curtains (there are wooden blinds from the outside though)

    Very clean all over, beautifully finished, some rooms look just stunning

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    8.3
    Our overall impression of 'Amana' was positive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was 'Standard'. The doors to the bathroom were quite awckward and the ventilation did not seem to work.

    Our overall impression of 'Amana' was positive. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    9.6
    We felt in love with Fatima.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Heating is only a radiator. Is enough even in February, when it's cold on night. There is no WIFI on the rooms, but you can use it in the communal living room.

    We felt in love with Fatima. She is such a lovely persone. She makes you feel comfortable even speaking "poquito" spanish language. We spent great time with her in the communal living room.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    10
    Riad Amana had a lovely atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing to dislike! Highly recommended!

    Riad Amana had a lovely atmosphere. Franck, his family and staff did everything possible to make our stay thoroughly enjoyable. Can't praise them enough!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.6
    This is our second visit to the riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would agree that Wifi performance can be patchy but disagree that it should in the rooms.

    This is our second visit to the riad. We had again a very good and relaxing time. We were impressed that our feedback from the first visit regarding lack of heating was implemented (electric heaters in rooms). We again enjoyed several evening meals in the riad and they were as excellent as ever.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    The staff are terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff are terrific. Location is awesome.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.6
    Fatimah
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ryad Amana sans Fatmah

    Fatimah

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: