Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Ambre Et Epices

89 Arset Aouzal, Bab Doukala Medina, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#405 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 206 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    The rooms where very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms where very nice. Good bed, good bathroom. Nice decorated in Morrocan style. As they say, the beauty of Marrakesh is behind doors. The staff at the hotel was very kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Riad near parking and near the Soukhs and the Jmaa el Fna square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't really think of anything

    In an excellent location, just a couple of minutes walking distance from the nearest parking, this Riad is wonderfully decorated and a very peaceful place after the hectic city Marrakech. Friendly staff, clean and tidy rooms and a wonderful breakfast. They also serve lunch and diner but we had that outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean and intimate riad, beautiful common areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and bathroom were the same installation altogether behind the header of the bed. So you couldn’t wash your teeth as the other person was having a shower. And the toilet space is narrow. Cute bedroom but the distribution is too much optimized. The pillows were tough.

    Clean and intimate riad, beautiful common areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    We are hoping to return again some day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely attentive, they really couldn't do enough for you. The location was excellent. Riad was beautiful, very relaxing. The breakfast was delicious and the dinner was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Every room had a personalised design feeling to it, enhancing spaces and volumes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Discreet street signage could have helped to find it on the first day... but it was OK from then onward.

    I would strongly recommend this Riad, both in terms of comfort and design, which successfully mixes of traditional features and quirky "artsy" elements that draw from different parts of the world. The view from the rooftop is interesting and very relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful place, stay here if you can
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at the riad was truly outstanding. The place is a paragon of attention to detail, friendliness and cleanliness. The hamam was a special highlight and just delightful. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff, stylish rooms and enterior, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold in the riad common areas and communication is not clear regarding free services i.e. Usage of hamam is not included in the price.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice to enjoy the tea which is offered free of charge at any time of the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I really have to mention the 1 thing I did not like, was the fact that it is not possible to reach the riad by taxi. Although we haven choosen to be in the oldtown, we did not realise this at the time of booking.

    The Riad exceeded our expectations and the personel was more than lovely. They truly understand what a real hotelier is about and know how to pamper their guests taken into consideration the smallest details.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Xmas in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first it seems a bit hard to go on the small streets to get to the hotel but if you ask for an airport pickup a staff member will come to pick you up from where the taxi will leave you.

    A lovely Riad in one of the safest areas of Marrakech give its 50m away from the Royal Palace and 15 minutes of walking to the biggest market in the city. The breakfast was very nice and fresh made minutes before serving and the staff was just amazing. I definitely recommend this Riad for your stay in Marrakech.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no heating in the rooms (i think this is the case in most riads). a set of bath slippers would be great as the floor is really cold during this time of the year.

    breakfast was really great, and the staff are all amazing! thanks for making our stay so pleasant!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    it was great experience at this RIAD!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was great experience at this RIAD! hotel staff was nice and the facilities are all very nice! great breakfast and they even help me book all the city tours. room is very high end too! i had a great time here! i ended up stayed 4 nights in all!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Great staff and location, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not really any downsides, it helps if you speak french, however the staff do speak English. The 'pool' doesn't meet our definition of a pool, it was more of an oasis :)

    The staff really make this place, they couldn't do more for you to ensure you had a wonderful stay. They booked our chosen restaurants for dinner on our behalf and addressed any issues we had straightaway. Our suite was lovely, huge bath! The room was very clean and only a little dusty, but as the medina is quite dusty I imagine this is a constant challenge. The WiFi was better than expected, reasonable speed and reached the room. Breakfast each day varied slightly, with different Moroccan specialties, first for me having cake for breakfast! My favorite part of breakfast was the freshly squeezed orange juice! The location is really convenient for being able to explore the medina. Everything is within walking distance and you are far away enough from the really touristy parts. Some great restaurants nearby too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay to see Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Payment had to be made in cash and that meant carrying a lot of money about.

    The staff were brilliant, the beds comfy, the breakfast superb and I had a hamman which was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Riad is hidden in the medina. I guess the staff has an arrangement with the boys on the street in the medina and instead of meeting the guests they let those boys to "meet the guests and show them where the hotel is". It is hard to explain, but on arrival wth a taxi a boy grabbed my suitcase and I thought that he is from the hotel and was nice to show me the way. When we came to the hotel he started saying (and then shouting) give me the money. The guy at the reception didn't speak english well, but didn't do anything to protect me. He said instead "give him money". Not nice, especially when you are a girl travelling on your own. I didn't have my breakfast (it was include din the price) - because i don't eat bread and milk. But when I said that I have an allergy the same guy at the reception said - I can't help you. He could have offered a piece of fruit or smh like this...When I was leaving another guy at the reception didn't want to help me to find the way to the street...I would not recommend this hotel if you travel on your own.

    Nice room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Riad is nicely decorated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small. Bathroom next to bed, which was good but there was hardly space to move from the bed to the bathroom! Floor was dusty.

    Riad is nicely decorated!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Lovely Riad & wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They were having some work done at the Riad & the builders started work before 9am. But this didn't impact on our lie-ins.

    Lovely Riad in the centre of the Medina (Old City). The staff were brilliant, very helpful before & during our stay. It was so good to be able to email them through Booking,com. Area is safe with friendly residents. I was travelling with my adult daughter & we loved staying here. Marrakech is an incredible city with so much to see. Thankfully we were given a card with the Riad's address & a map which we used to find our way back to the Riad. Lovely thoughtful touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable stay in the heart of Marrakech. Definitely recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 'pool' wasn't quite what we expected. Visual, rather than usable.

    Very friendly service and a lovely room, with a relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful riad, service to be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very disappointed with the cooking lesson at the riad, as well as some confusion and made to rush to have breakfast on the morning of our check-out (I provided a more detailed review on Tripadvisor, but essentially we believe that this was due to us dealing with "replacement staff" particularly Rachid). Service was not up to par.

    Beautiful riad, modern facilities inside the medina.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect getaway, romantic, close to everything you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the fixtures in the bathroom were loose and needed to be fixed (coat hooks) but thats literally all I can come up with! ha ha

    We loved the room we had with the giant bed and massive bath. With the scent of Ambre as you walk in, it really made us feel like we were in another world. The customer service from the man who collected us from the transfer drop off was second to none. He was so helpful, even waking up early to prepare us breakfast on our last day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff. Very warm and friendly. Delicious mint tea. Perfect location. We were able to walk from here to all markets, anchient sites in the old town, and shopping in the new town. It was my birthday, and the staff suprised me with an amazing birthday cake!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful oasis but only cash accepted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No credit cards accepted - a bit weird in these days. They want everything in cash and provide receipts only if requested - I hope they pay at least some taxes... Air con a bit loud and the prayer call wakes you up ver early. Though that adds to the magical Marrakech wibes.

    A tranquille oasis in the middle of the busy old town. Labyrinth leading to the riad real (positive) adventure. Amazing, immaculate interior design.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Amazing riad lovely and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good we had an amazing stay

    Amazing riad! Very friendly staff helping with everything and keeping patience. Good location and very nice intérior design. Really nothing to complain about!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    A great place 10 mins walk to the big attractions that just takes you back in time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room given to us was too small.

    This gem of a riad takes you back in time when with its architecture, scent filled rooms and layout. The riad's stone floors and walls keep it cool and the bathroom design allows you to step back some hundreds of years ago. I loved the patio area and terrace with the birds singing, flower petals falling and cool air flowing around its walls. Breakfast was great and generous and staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at Riad Ambre et Epices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In-room coffee making facilities would be useful as breakfast is not served until 9am

    Loved the quirky room and the calmness of the Riad. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    Would love to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay at the riad. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Breakfast each day was lovely - especially the fresh orange juice! - and was served early for us when we needed to leave for the airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.3
    a little oasis, hidden away in central marrakech - only 10 mins walk from the main souks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shower didn't drain very well, ended up flooding bathroom every time I took a shower. near to a mosque - beware of 5am wake up call, then again around 7.30am

    helpful staff, very clean, good central location in the medina - bit tricky to find at 1st. Roof-top terrace great for sunbathing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Magic Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful location in the middle of Medina. Helpful and kind staff. Great breakfast and dinner. Room very comfortable and bathroom really relaxing similar to a small private hammam. We love that location and we hope to come back very soon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Best Riad! Recommend to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean and comfortable Riad in the heart of Medina. The stuff Meriem and Abdul were very kind and friendly. Good English and French. The breakfast was very tasty. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    2.9
    The riad was noisy, difficult to find, the room was cold, noisy and the heater was broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were really disappointed by the Riad, so as we were expecting much more from the staff ! The room was cold, the heater was broken! A cold night, with no comfort at all! Noisy riad

    Nothing in fact !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    Ambre et Epices used to be a spices merchant home. Worth discovering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge in the room as it was extremely hot in Sept when we were there. A long mirror in the room.

    The patio and the friendly staff. Breakfast was varied and served on the patio with the sound of water in the jacuzzi . Very soothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    10
    Absolutely incredible staff, very very helpful, attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely incredible staff, very very helpful, attentive and polite. Thanks so much for a lovely stay. A cool tranquil oasis in the hustle and bustle of the Souk.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was perfect!

    The staff, beautiful room and Riad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff is really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is served quite late for us like 8-9AM in the morning.

    The staff is really friendly. The room is well designed and decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast limited

    The staff, specially Basma who made our stay, albeit short, very pleasant. The decoration is also well thought and done.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Nice staff and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff and atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay.Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful rooms, incredible bath & wonderful relaxation areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was fantastic. Friendly staff. Beautiful courtyard. Loved the Hammam

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Kind staff and great location nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest from 9 .. too late and No healthy options ..

    Kind staff and great location nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Definitely recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little basic, wouldn't fill you up

    Staff were lovely, riad was clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and made you feel at home

    Very authentic personable owners

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    I was not aware that the drive back to the airport would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was not aware that the drive back to the airport would cost money, and would be more expensive than the typical rate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Amazing place for adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing and very helpful, it’s located close to the centre of everything and it’s a peaceful hideaway from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interiors

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is extremely helpful and nice. They will go out of their way to help and offer their services.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Unhappy with the Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small...... I pay that price for a big room not for a small room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Overall, it was a lovely pleasant stay. We were a bit disappointed with the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room, it would've been nice if we had a TV and a little fridge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Really good and friendly service, very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good and friendly service, very clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    the staff are so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff are so good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    A charming boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water wasn't hot in my friends room, upsrairs

    The decor was really lovely

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    crazy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection in the room , paying by creditcard not possible

    Ontbijt was heel lekker en afwisselend

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Nice Riad with modern facilities and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A commodious and well decorated bathroom Tasty breakfast The manager is very nice and considerate and speaks good English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Stay here!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...Even the amazing walk to the front door was fun!

    Absolutely Marrakesh in every way. I was so sad to leave

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant stay at a wonderful riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a little bit noisy at night due to thin walls and noisy guests, but not really a problem

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    5.8
    Good location for old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was very noisy. Every time someone used a water source there was a loud humming sound. The noise echo from the design was bad. Even when trying to take an early afternoon rest the maids would be talking loudly between rooms. It was the worst sleep I've had. They do overcharge for transportation services and were unreliable - the airport pick up was late (he was in his car because he didn't think I'd be through customs), I hired a round trip to a golf course and driver failed to pick me up after the round (Patrice wanted me to pay for 60% of the fee). I also was charged an additional 3.5 euro for using a credit card which I wasn't told about.

    Good location for old city. Staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.6
    Very nice and friendly staff, they always had a smile in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice and friendly staff, they always had a smile in their face and helped as much as they could. Breakfast was nice too, different every day and served on the beautiful terrace. The suite was amazing and very stylish decorated.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    There are many riads in Marrakech but this one is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The riad is the last one at the end of the alley. The first day looks like remote but then is ok and is easy to find the way.

    There are many riads in Marrakech but this one is exceptional. A mix of traditional and contemporary. Is all about the details. Ask for a room better on the first floor. Breakfast on the roof terrace is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful rooms and open areas in regards to architecture...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Low noise isolation, especially from the common areas. Breakfast could use more protein. Manager failed to indicate that check-in and security are terribly slow at Menara Airport and scheduled our transportation without enough time to go through the entire process. Be sure to arrive at least 3 hours early.

    Beautiful rooms and open areas in regards to architecture and decoration. Very clean. Nice and helpful staff. Great view from the rooms to the inside of the Riad and open common areas. Excellent bed, bathroom and shower.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Patrice and all the staff at the riad could not have done...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Patrice and all the staff at the riad could not have done more to make our trip so pleasent. The riad is so clean and welcoming perfect for our 4 day break in marrakesh

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful and kind stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and kind stuff. Very comfortable room, very quiet place but really close to the old city centre . We were excited about our stay there and we really enjoy our trip in morocco! Highly to recommend !thank you Patrice and Ibrahim!

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    8.8
    This was a lovely place to stay, ibrahim and Patrice were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints

    This was a lovely place to stay, ibrahim and Patrice were very helpful . We would definitely stay here again . Ibrahim was especially helpful and the breakfast was very good . Great value .

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    10
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice stay. Everthing like it should be.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    8.8
    Rooms small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms small

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Amazing place - spotlessly clean, modern and innovative as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing place - spotlessly clean, modern and innovative as far as the interior goes. Great breakfast, convenient location. Will be back!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    Our own lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our own lounge Friendl staff

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast was incredible everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi

    Breakfast was incredible everyday. Room was very lovely. Air conditioning!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    It's not possible to pay by card, even if you book a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not possible to pay by card, even if you book a "prepaid" room, they only accept cash.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    9.2
    The room was fantastic, free wifi throughout, breakfast very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was fantastic, free wifi throughout, breakfast very tasty. Staff all very helpful as well. The location, only 10 mins from the main square

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Riad Ambre Et Epices traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: