Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Anya

149 derb sidi M'barek Quartier Sidi mimoun, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#216 of 932 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful ambient and friendly staff, with boring breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anya Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows too large to sleep on and breakfast always the same, unless you specifically ask for something new.

    Our particular room was excellent (Anya Suite), but some rooms we saw were not that great. You should probably skip rooms on the ground floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    We had an amazing stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Alwan Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing stay. We really enjoyed our time here. The staff were amazing helpful especially because it was our first time in Morocco. We felt very safe during our stay and could not have asked for better service (the breakfast was great). We definitely recommend staying at this beautiful Riad!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Super comfy and very hospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Darafa Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking in the Riad is a real no no. Because the middle is open the smoke gets everywhere, even in our rooms. I would just allow people to smoke on the roof terrace. If that changes we’d definitely stay here again and again!

    Great location, near airport, taxi place and centre. Lovely staff, they want to make your stay as good as possible. A small pool and jacuzzi, good airco in the designer style rooms...We loved it so we booked two nights extra.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    We had an amazing 3 days here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loubna Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing 3 days here. The staff is super kind and helpful. Everything was excellent. We going to miss this peaceful Riad. I definitely recommend to everyone. Thank you for everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Alham Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sign at the door was not so visible, it was not easy to find it the first time. If possible put some signs in the street with directions.

    Very comfortable rooms. Personnel was all very nice and helpful. Beatiful terrace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful riad, exceptional staff and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Darafa Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Riad Anya was so beautiful and intimate. Everywhere you looked was so elaborate and instagram-worthy! The rooms and communal areas had lovely moorish decor, metal brass coffee tables and wood carved doors and dimly lit lanterns. There were accents of plum colour and hint of brass throughout. There were climbing trees, plants and fuchsia blossoms in the courtyard and singing nightingales to top it off. All just so beautiful and tranquil. The staff were exceptional. They were so hospitable and helpful. We were lucky to have meet Frederic, the owner of the riad who had recently travelled to Marrakesh from France. He asked if we were enjoying our stay and was very friendly. The host Jameela who works during the day and Mubarak who does the night shift were very friendly and proactive and made sure our stay was comfortable. We felt as if we got a more personal experience instead of the conveyor belt treatment you can sometimes get in big chain hotels or resorts. The kitchen staff were excellent too. Always smiling and doted over my baby and were willing to wash her milk bottles for me on request without a second’s thought. Riad Anya is also in a prime location. Very close to Jemaa Al Fna, Koutoubia Mosque, souks and all the other attraction. It is also 2 minutes away from the local hospital and King’s Palace so the streets are safe and the locals are very friendly. The riad is also a street away from a local masjid was so honoured and soul-stirred to be able to hear the Azaan at fajr time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Super nice and friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Darafa Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super nice and friendly staff; very lovely and clean place with love to the detail. If we ever come to Marrakech again, that's the place we'd stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    We loved it and would go back in a flash
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loubna Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a shame the hammam wasn't in service but I believe that they are in the process of repairing/updating it right now and again the staff were willing to organise an alternative.

    The staff were kind and very accommodating and they made staying with a toddler so brilliant. The food was delicious and abundant and we really enjoyed our time there. The terrace has an awesome view and it was great to use at the beginning and end of days. We really liked the area too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    it was a reasonable place to stay in a good location, fifteen mins walk from manyof the main sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mamounia Suite avec Terrasse partagée
    • Stayed 3 nights

    at the time of booking we requested a room for three people. An extra bed had been put into a double room, this was uncomfortable and the room wasn't really big enough. although there were lots of areas to sit in there wasn't anyone around and little atmosphere.

    good location, time was spent when we arrived to give us tea and a map and explain how to get to different places. we could ask for information. There was heating on the room which was needed for December. Breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Pretty unique stay at unique Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loubna Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist left early evening, so I couldn't pay by CC. I was suppose to leave early morning, so i had to pay cash to hotel caretaker. Luckily I found about it in night but I had to go and look for local currency in order to pay. it could have left us in trouble at my early morning check out

    unique traditional architect, that's why it called Riad :) very clean and peaceful, very personal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place to calm down in a busy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Darafa Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room darafa, which was a nice room. However, for a next stay, we would chose another room because this one is downstairs where the court is, that is, right in the middle of things and therefore not as private as the other rooms.

    We had a really good time at ryad Anya. Marrakech is a great city to visit, but also very busy. At the ryad, you could easily calm down from the intense city experience. The stuff was very nice and helpful. We also had dinner at the ryad once. A great lamb tajine, very delicious, great cooking. Also, great rooftop for sunbathing and relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Very kind and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Darafa Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and helpful staff. Really nice and unique riad close to the main square.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great place, wonderful hospitality, quite hidden but really...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Zwina Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, wonderful hospitality, quite hidden but really worths it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was fantastic and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was broken.

    The breakfast was fantastic and very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely friendly place to stay. The pool was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anya Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None everything was to my expection.

    The bedroom lovely and clean. Good air condition.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was a little boring -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sahara Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little boring - cakes/pancakes/crepes, some fresh fruit/ yoghurt would be good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Very close to the main square and mosque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loubna Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very close to the main square and mosque. A couple of shops close by. Very nice courtyard with plenty of room to relax.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    Very helpful, friendly staff, beautiful riad with spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect ! Nothing to dislike.

    Very helpful, friendly staff, beautiful riad with spacious rooms and a fab roof terrace for relaxing. In a central location just 10 minutes walk to the main square. Highly recommended, will defiantly return.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    8.8
    The location was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was cold in the evenings and the heating took a while to heat the room. Otherwise very nice.

    The location was ideal. I loved the traditional decor of the riad. The room was very spacious and breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Lovely Riad on a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely Riad on a very good location

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff, location, decorations, bed, food, friendliness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was good but mostly breads, no eggs or protein

    Staff, location, decorations, bed, food, friendliness, location

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    10
    Great location,lovely Riad, friendly staff, lovely breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location,lovely Riad, friendly staff, lovely breakfast and really comfortable bed!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: