Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Azenzer

109 Derb Sebaat Ourijal, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#501 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 84 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing host and an amazing riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets around the riad to get to the market can be a little overwhelming and sometimes the noise at night on streets around riad can be very loud.

    The host was above and beyond amazing. He couldn't do enough for us. He even cooked us breakfast really early in the morning when we were going to the desert and packed it up for us to take away. The room was nice and big. Pool amazing and clean. There was board games and books for when you felt like lounging and a big sun terrace upstairs when you wanted to top up the tan. Absolutely amazing overall but again our host made us feel very very welcome and looked after us very very well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful Riad in the middle of the Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful Riad in the middle of the Medina. Very quaint small riad with a comfortable and friendly atmosphere. The rooms are perfectly clean, are equipped with ac and privte bathroom. The house is really beautiful and there is so much room to sit either around the pool or on the rooftop terrace. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely come back, the employees were really helpful. Breakfast was served at the time of our choosing and was really good and plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    It was really a nice break out during the cold winter in Holland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality of the staff, they were willingly to help us with booking two-days trip,, preparing diner at any time we liked, brought us to the taxi etc. just by saying our house is your house. We enjoyed our breakfast every day! With a lot of variety. The beds were cleaned well with every day new sheets. We enjoyed sitting at the roof and watching the sunset above the Medina.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Some comfort in the chaos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the Riad was an extremely nice guy, he helped us greatly with finding the way and having a good time. In all the chaos of Marrakech, it is nice to have somebody and some place to make your stay comfortable. The map of Marrakech we got was greatly detailed and made it easy to navigate through the narrow streets of the Medina.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Helpful, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the weather was uncharacteristically cold and the room, although it had a heater, was quite cold so we couldn't be brave and use the pool then go to the room to warm up. There was also a bad smell of drains in the room/bathroom and we noticed our clothes smelled when we unpacked them in the next place. But we didn't mention this to the staff at the time so it may have been they could have done something. Also, the shower had a hand held shower head only and the water only came out of half of it. On the last day it was cold by the second shower - again we didn't mention this to staff so it could have been addressed.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and there was always someone around to help if needed. The bed was comfortable and the place was quiet and we slept well. Things were clean. The location was on the edge of the medina so walking distance to the main attractions but at the same time quiet. The swimming pool looked beautiful. There was a terrace for good weather with birds flitting about.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    below my expectations but all in all still OK. the city is amazing though!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the photos and the other reviews painted a much nicer picture than the reality. we were first placed in a room with a super loud but not working AC (as a heater), the room was tiny, no windows (so completely dark) and the beds were really uncomfortable. since we reserved a room with a balcony we were then given that on the 2nd day which was much more spacious and with a working heater (AC). there was an awful smell coming from the bathroom though 24/7 (which door would not close properly) so actually all of our clothes smelled like that when we came home (and probably so did we). also the breakfast which was supposed to be mind-blowing was only kind of OK.

    the staff (owners) were very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first the location, but if you are adventurous you will realize people are kind enough and place is not really scary at all.

    I love Mama Beshia and sister Hija, they are so warm and welcoming. They made our stay very relaxing and properly taken care of.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.2
    except its location,all is better than average,and the stuff...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    except its location,all is better than average,and the stuff there is so warm-hearted,i'd like to stay here for more days if i dont need to go as schedule

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.1
    Be prepared to pay at least 3% to 5% additional for your...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared to pay at least 3% to 5% additional for your booking if you are paying with credit card (upon check out). So much so for booking.com no card fee charges

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    It feels like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's a beautiful riad with a quite big swimming pool (we can really swim in it). The staff are very welcoming and helpful. We stayed in the blue triple room. It's spacious, nicely decorated and clean. We love the small balcony facing the swimming pool. The breakfast was simple but really delicious (we love the pancake!). This riad feels like home.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Super nice staff, clean rooms and clean pool in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice staff, clean rooms and clean pool in the heart of the Medina, good breakfast!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Finding peace within the busy medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from the owners and in particular Rasheed was impeccable

    The hospitality and service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely staff, very helpful and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, very helpful and great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    Perdidos pela Medina de Marraquexe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be more varied

    Quiet, friendly and helpful staff, general cleanliness good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Top !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Baisha and Hisham were the most dedicated hosts. We felt at home ! Thank you both ! Ignas and Tijn

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.2
    Very nice and friendly hosts, and we enjoyed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice and friendly hosts, and we enjoyed the neighborhood. This Riad is located a little bit off the beaten track but still close enough to all the sites.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.8
    The manager and the helper are super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Aircon didnt work, but it wasnt a problem as there was ni dire t sunlight in the room.

    The manager and the helper are super nice. They helped us with everything. Pool is great and surrounding seatigs very comfortable. The whole riad is very nice and tidy with cosy-family like atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location for visiting the old town, its far enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi didn't quite reach our rooms or the roof terrace (but worked fine on the ground floor!)

    Perfect location for visiting the old town, its far enough from the main medina that it's not noisy but close enough on foot that it's not out the way. It's also close to the city wall so extremely easy to catch a taxi to airport or the new town! The staff were welcoming, helpful and chatty and the riad itself was great, lovely breakfast and roof terrace! They arranged taxis to/from the airport for us and we were able to leave bags during the day with them when we had a late flight.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.9
    great location in the heart of medina;
    • Group

    great location in the heart of medina; traditional Moroccan breakfast; nice and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    8.3
    Service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little clod (in witnther)

    Service and location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: