Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Chbanate

179, Chbanate, 44000 Essaouira, Morocco

#3 of 88 hotels in Essaouira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    If ever in Essouira and looking for a Moroccan riad, and it suits your budget, you must stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be more efficient to have a system of assigning keys to specific guests when checking in. We were a big group. That said, they treated us like they would treat special guests to their own home!

    The staff made us feel very special. They were warm and gracious. The welcome snack and breakfast were delicious! We all love the ambience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Best riad in Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Perfect place

    Probably one of the best places I’ve stayed. So friendly and helpful. The riad was spotless. The food was great. The staff were just perfect nothing was too much for them from booking dinner or excursions. My girlfriend really enjoyed her self here. If we return to Morocco definitely coming back here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing, wonderful Riad with very friendly people and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    We really had a wonderful stay in the Riad. All the people was very friendly and helpful. We enoyed the stay so much, many thanks to the great team. The Service was perfect. An additional plus for Riad was the background music.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were excellent and did all they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. This is a beautiful Riad, offering a very personalised service. Our room was changed so as to give us an even bigger bath that my very tall husband could fit in!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything - the staff, the Riad itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - the staff, the Riad itself. You always felt like home and the rooms are amazing, huge bathtub, your own fireplace and even a Whirlpool on the rooftop. Great Breakfast, relaxing atmosphere and close to the main street of the Medina. An overall great stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    (Hidden?) GEM - Book it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wished we'd stayed longer.

    Just Wow. We loved this place and wished we'd stayed longer than one night. The service was some of the best we'd seen in morocco, the food was lovely and the rooms were stunning. Lovely little roof terrace too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful gem within the Medina - beautiful rooms and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no cooked breakfast like eggs or beans but that was fine as the pancakes and fresh fruit were great.

    Amazing bathroom and room!! terrace was super nice to chill and relax during late afternoon and evening. Staff were perfect and was easy to find once you know where you are in Riad!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    We loved it! Wish we had stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tricky to park. They gave us a good recommendation nearby (no parking inside the old town). Not really an issue but worth a comment.

    This Riad is excellent! We were especially charmed by the staff. Great attention to detail. Super clean and comfortable. Great breakfast too. Great location too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay and worth paying extra for the rooftop suite. Beautiful Riad with good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely Riad in the heart of the medina. Great service and amazing accommodation on the top floor with a lovely roof terrace, great views and big bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful riad with exceptional customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best riad we stayed in! Absolutely fantastic customer service and beautiful courtyard! We upgraded to a suite which was definitely worth the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    The staff are wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    The staff are wonderful. They could not have been more helpful or welcoming. The place is gorgeous and the rooms are ample with fabulous bathrooms. The breakfast was excellent, plentiful and with lots of variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    The Riad is beautifully kept- a real oasis of calm.
    • People with friends
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Riad is beautifully kept- a real oasis of calm. Although the accommodation is wonderful it is the staff who truly make your holiday perfect. Each and every one is welcoming, very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We had such a lovely time. Highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Staying at a Maroccan 'home'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really.

    We stayed there for 5 nights. Great riad; perfect location for exploring Essaouira; extremely friendly staff; on request they prepare a fantastic dinner; they also give useful advice about places to visit, where to shop and/or where to have a meal. They were helpful in making reservations and everything work out perfect. The staff at Riad Chbanate are true ambassadors of Moroccan hospitality and culture.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Their were no facilities for an evening meal.

    The staff were fantastic, they could not do enough for you and are to be highly recommended both in their enthusiasm and their desire to make your stay perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. The riad was perfectly located and both the rooms and the communal areas were very special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    The service was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was amazing! Flexible with breakfast times, arranged a private dinner for us when we ordered take away. Amazing riad to stay in and is definitely worth the money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    For our two weeks traveling this place is the best place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For our two weeks traveling this place is the best place! Excellent service, unobtrusive and very attentive staff, wonderful coffee, very clean and beautiful rooms and other premises. This Ryad should be a perfect example for others in Morocco. We stayed for 4 days, and all our requests were answered, every day we had clean room with bottle of water and small presents (dates with nuts). Thank you guys for our wonderful stay in Essaouira!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Over all, we’d definitely love to go back again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs are included into the breakfast but the info is only written on the booklet in a guest room. It’ll be nice if the servers ask us at the breakfast table instead. (Other hotels were like that and we felt well-cared about it.)

    What we wanted from Essaouira was the complete relax as our final destination after other cities in Morocco. The facility is better than it apperared on the pics of Booking.com and we loved it so much! We really enjoyed all the parts such as the roof terrace, fire place, and huge private bathtub! The service was good too though we had a problem with our AC. We were shifted to another room supper smoothly while our dining out. The amenities at bathroom are fantastic! We ended up to buy big bottles at a local phermacy. We went to buy on our last day but they didn’t have all we wanted... so if you like them too, arrange the purchase in advance so that the pharmacy can prepare it before your departure!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    A hidden Palace of 1001 Nights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hicham and his team were so nice and friendly. They fulfill every wish of their guests. The Riad is really a dream! The rooms have their own little fire place and the bathrooms are clean with a big bathtub. The rooms are designed in an oriental style with so much detail - it feels like a palace in 1001 nights. The food was amazing and the Riad is located in a small little street within the Medina. It was by far the best Riad I stayed in during my travels in Morocco and it is worth the money. Thanks to everyone for the great stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous property , well located .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Enjoyed the roof top sitting area. The lounge was wonderfully cozy in the winter evenings with a big fire burning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Charming ruad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it at all.

    Very welcoming with great staff and atmosphere. Great room which was very spacious and very comfortable. Lovely common sitting areas with a log fire at all times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    The staff were amazing, they really make this riad, super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing, they really make this riad, super friendly and so much warmth. The room is also just as pictured. Really great breakfast with a lot of choice. The riad is ideally located for everything!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi isn't great on top floor room but doesn't both me too much

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Love the top floor room with panoramic view! And the cosy authentic decor! Excellent location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant charming hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were wonderful. Regregi, Naoal and Samira made an everlasting impression of Essaouira for us. They went out of their way to give us the best service. Anything we asked for was provided for us, we learnt this the first day when Regregi went out to buy slippers for us, we also wanted to do shisha and again the staff arranged this for us in the hotel in the evening. Further to this, we had a cooking session arranged in the hotel with Samira and even a massage was arranged in our room (courtesy of Naoal) The cost of the hotel is worth it because they were not trying to make extra money from their hospitality like many other places do. The courtyard was wonderful, refreshing, clean and tea was available at any time at no charge. Rooms are clean, cosy and well put together. Breakfast was very nice and mixed with local fruits and crepes. We definitely recommend this hotel. It was our first experience of Morocco together and we will not forget. Thank you again to the staff for a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Always Happy Here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We were very happy here, as we have been on two previous visits. A lot changes when you travel with a 3 month old baby but thankfully our experience here was all positive, we were made to feel welcome, safe and very spoiled.. Massive thanks to the staff for everything they did for us and our little son.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    What a tremendous Riad!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the top floor room which was amazing! A wooden chalet on top of the Riad with our own private little terrace! We were welcomed by the extremely friendly staff and treated to a Morccan Thea and sweets. The Riad has got beautiful rooms with fireplaces and awosome bathrooms, a place to feel at home! The courtyard and restaurant are full decorated with paintings, nice furniture and a lot of plants. This is how you like to relax after a day in the Windy City. Breakfast excellent and if you decide to have a dinner at the restaurant you won’t be dissapointed!! What an excellent service! Everyone visiting Essaouira should consider staying here!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely short stay at this charming little haven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi fi was fairly non existent in our second level bedroom. A small price to pay.

    All the staff were delightful. In particular, our hostess, Nawal, couldn't have done more for us. She was absolutely charming and accommodating. A hearty breakfast served with smiles made a great start every day. A lovely short break.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel convenient for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was rather bouncy

    We chose this hotel because it is quite near the airport (12 min by Grand taxi) and we had an early flight. It is located in a quiet backstreet and is quite comfortable. It is not near central Casablanca. Staff were very friendly, good dinner home cooked. We didn't have time for breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Gorgeous penthouse room with enchanting views of Essaouira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous penthouse room with enchanting views of Essaouira. Didn't want to leave!! We fortunately booked this room for a day when it was raining, so we got to stay in and enjoy the room and views all day :) amazing bathtub with very hot water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to relax for a few days in Essaouira!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rug could probably use a beating to get the dust out. It takes about 10 minutes walk to get to the restaurant area as this property is at the back of the medina. I like to walk so no problem for me. That's about it on the negatives.

    The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. One of the few places with soft pillows! Our Terrace Suite was well worth the extra money, it was spacious and beautiful. Hot tub right outside the room! Have them show you how to turn off the outside lights if you want it darker at bed time. We

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem is there is just a curtain between the bed room and the toilet&bath room ( the design of the room is good though).

    All staff members were friendly and courteous. They take very good care of guests. They upgraded us to a larger room.The breakfast was excellent. At night we could hear the sound of the sea. This riad is in the medina and all tourist attractions and restaurans are within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    The best Riad in medina Essaouira!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! This Riad has surprised us. We didn't expect it's so beautiful and quiet inside. The host Ergragui offered the best service which he personally prepared our breakfast the nights before as we have the early morning flight to catch next day. He also gave us a lot of suggestions and help us read the map. We'll definitely stay again! Don't need to look anymore, this is he place:)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    We will for sure return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Exeptionnel staff, excellent Service. Very kind to our daugther. Very rarely we could experience suh a warm welcome. Close to the public parking and 5 min. to city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Charming Riad With Top Notch Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were really blown away by the overall experience at Riad Chbanate. The riad itself is done in a beautiful and elegant Moroccan style - we felt quite pampered, but it was the staff that really set Ryad Chbanate apart. Greggie and Noelle made us feel like we were family - so much so that we would like to host them back in our home. Every detail of our stay had a personal touch from the staff and we would stay here again and again on future visits.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside street slightly depressing but s few minutes walk brings you to the centre of the Medina

    Fantastic staff, made you feel at home. Very comfortable. Decent internet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Exotic, luxury riad with fantastic service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we disliked

    The esthetics of the architecture. The service minded staff. The fantasic baathrooms. Very pleasant terasse. Good nights sleep in very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    The best riad at Essaouira
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! This is the most professionally executed riad we met during our 9-day Morocco trip. Such a beautiful place with an art-gallery-like design! Really cozy and nice. We were granted with a room higher level than we've booked initially. And it was just a little oriental heaven. The bathroom was excellent! Thank you for having us! Sincerely wish you success!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, lovely ambience, lovely Adwak restaurant nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local Map of the Medina could be better but not fault of the Hotel

    Lovely staff, very friendly but professional. Loved the restaurant nearby called Adwak.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had windows on the outside of the wall so we could hear traffic noise from street.

    Our room was beautiful and very spacious. The bathroom was lovely! Huge bathtub for a relaxing bath. Common areas were great for relaxing. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    The hospitality here is exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality here is exceptional! We were welcomed with mint tea and throughout our stay nothing was too much trouble. Great recommendations for restaurants etc. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful Riad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, nothing. Excellent all round.

    The staff were all absolutely wonderful and went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Beautiful Riad, especially the bathtub and fireplaces. The breakfast was incredible and also very family friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    A great place - recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though it was a great stay, I think it was slightly over priced. Compared to one we stayed in Marrakesh the price seemed slightly out of proportion. That said it was luxury!

    The bedroom and bathroom were extremely comfortable with a feeling of luxury. We had a sunken bath and lots of lovely toiletries. The staff were extremely attentive, offering advice on restaurants and things to do. It was never any trouble to make a coffee/serve beer or wine, much of which was on the house. The log fire was also a bonus. Highly recommend

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Staff and management extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay in Essaouira was too short.

    Staff and management extremely helpful and friendly. The riad is centrally located but on a quiet road. The nicely furnished room was the most comfortable of our entire stay in Morocco.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.7
    excellent staff but riad requires a little refining in some areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    lighting in bedroom and dining room was poor...bath in our room looked attractive but was not practical

    excellent breakfast...very friendly and obliging staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.8
    Cozy beautiful place to stay in Essouira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff who received us (Noel - hope her name is correctly spelled) was very friendly and enthusiastic to help us! She'd make sure that we were comfortable and provided all information we needed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Blown away !!!!!!! Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was out of this world. I've travelled to many countries and have stayed in beautiful hotels, but this Riad the bedrooms were just amazing. Noel and Greg were so professional and excellent at their jobs

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Definitely worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The log fire in the suite was an extra special touch when late nights became chilly; freshly squeezed orange juice flowed regularly and smiles all 'round One of us is gluten intolerant, and a special effort was made to accommodate this.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful spot for the decerning traveller!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt really say anything. I guess the sattelite Television could have used more english channels

    The staff was super accomodating, also the entry sweets and tea was a wonderul touch. The breakfast was killer as well, plentiful portions!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Gem in Essaouira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice and helpful staff. They were interested in making our visit to Essaouira the best it could be. Gave us great tips! Comfortable room. Great fire place. Delicious breakfast!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Amazing riad, staff and place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the beginning to the end , we could not fault our stay with Riad Chbanate. All the staff were lovely and very friendly and helpful. The room was exceptional - especially the sunken marble bath. The views from the roof were exquisite and the breakfast was out of the this world. Greg not only suggested a great restaurant to go to on Saturday night but also took us there himself. And so that we didn't get lost coming back through the tiny streets, came and collected us afterwards. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful historic and charming Riad hidden away in the Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything! Maybe just that we didn't stay long enough.....

    Exceptional service and a wonderful place to stay. Greg looked after us from the moment we arrived - serving tea in the lounge, giving us a spectacular bedroom, recommending restaurants and spoiling us with a romantic, private meal in front of the fire for our 20th wedding anniversary. It was a wonderful base to explore the medina and the delights of this charming town. Stay here ... You'll love it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Perfect Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Naoual, Samira and all the team were great. Perfectly welcomed. The best riad from our whole trip in Morroco. Personal cooking class with Samira to learn how to make tajines. Trip in the souk with Naoual, to buy djelabah and pots. If you want to stay days in Essaouira, run to Riad Chbanate. Amazing breakfast. We will definitely go back there!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful and romantic stay. Insta worthy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Riad, rooms, and wonderful service. Close to everything and the staff were so helpful recommending/booking genuinely awesome places to eat etc. Will return for sure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    A gem in Essaouira
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The highlight of my trip. Wish I’d stayed here longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Every thing else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a proper pool

    Every thing else

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    For a luxe riad experience in Essouira, look no further
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in a big group can be improved.

    Personalized and warm. Beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Lovely open fire. Lots of places to sit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Great Riad in medina of Essaouira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, clean, friendly staff and good location. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms! Decor is very nice. Breakfast was good and they have the cutest turtle on staff :).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Although we came so late, we had a warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, really!

    Although we came so late, we had a warm welcome. Thanks so much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast, beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, beautiful room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful weekend in Essaouira
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff, always available et friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    The fireplace in the room, the friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fireplace in the room, the friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Good location in the medina, cosy rooms with fireplace,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location in the medina, cosy rooms with fireplace, delicious breakfast and super helpful staff. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely staff and beautiful, simply stylish riad that know that service is flexibility and generosity
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful courtyard and room - airy and roomy Flexible breakfast time and warm friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    good location and perfect breakfast, very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location and perfect breakfast, very kind staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly staff, lovely rooms and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super friendly staff, lovely rooms and great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    Consistently excellent breakfast and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Consistently excellent breakfast and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Great place, vey nice peple, warm welcome at the fireplace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit smelly (molding)

    Great place, vey nice peple, warm welcome at the fireplace nice room and breakfast like a king.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Incredible and detailed service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible and detailed service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    The best service we’ve ever had. Went above and beyond and room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best service we’ve ever had. Went above and beyond and room was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Zen and relaxing 😌
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing and I felt really transported to a zen world. The entire staff are super friendly and helpful ! Definetly coming back !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice, i will come back in my next trip to Morroco
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, i will come back in my next trip to Morroco

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water very hard to settle, varies a lot Wifi slow

    Excellent food Superb staff Loved the room with the rooftop view

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Chbanate traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: