Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Dar Nael

N°38 derb el baroud arset berdii jdida Hart asora, Medina, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#651 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 348 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Riad is really beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would install doors between room and bathroom- when you are staying with other people lack of doors can be quite uncomfortable ;) WiFi didn't work for one day.

    Riad is really beautiful. Terrace on the balcony is full of flowers, with comfortable sunbeds- all that makes you want to stay there all the time. Breakfast was good, with freshly squeezed orange juice. Room was clean, quiet, beds comfortable. Overall I would recommend staying there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.6
    The riad has a nice garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very strange, the bedroom and bathroom was in one room. The location was bad, it isnt easy to find it. We lost ourself 4 times. We spend only one night in the riad, because we want to left the next morning and find another riad.

    The riad has a nice garden. The staff was kind and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    It was a correct hotel with friendly staff and delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom toilet and livig rooom shared space was not mentioned in the description. (In the suit)

    It was a correct hotel with friendly staff and delicious meal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    One of the best authentic traveling experiences so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything which I did not like.

    The staff was friendly, helpful and very informative. The accommodations were far better than we expected and the price was a genuine bargain considering how many things were offered. The location was excellent and 2 minutes away from the Museum of Marrakesh. The breakfast was a delight every morning and we simply adored the view from the rooftop.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    The place and staff is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was really cold at the breakfast place, and not really cozy. It could be great with more light, some carpets or something like that to make the atmosphere better. We didn't really enjoyed the mornings because og this... Also the breakfast is quite boring. We really missed some eggs, fruits, yougurt, müslii or vegetables.

    The place and staff is really nice. Especially the kitchen girls are super sweet and are doing a good work. Good at communication in english to. Also, they upgrated us to the big room, and we felt very comfortable there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.4
    The Riad is nice, but not as good as what the pictures...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is hard to find, either you are very good at reading the map / or have a GPS to figure things out. Lack of indication, especially as night is difficult to find, let alone the intimidating atmosphere created by the local touts and lack of lighting in the part of the area. The room we got had an open bathroom, this was not specified at the time of booking.

    The Riad is nice, but not as good as what the pictures potray. Then again, it is cheap. The rooms are fine with some nice decoration with an average size room. The breakfast was surprisingly good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Charming place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Riad is a very nice place to stay. The people who work here are so pleasant and helpful, particularly as this area is confusing to walk around in. They were very helpful in locating a place for us to park our car. The room was very clean; there were extra blankets (Morocco is chilly this time of year). Breakfast was simple but lovely. WiFi worked great. Lots of hot water but give it time to come through the pipes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.3
    Don't depend on the airport transfer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Arranged airport transfer but did not turn up. Eventually had to phone the Riad and a taxi was sent. When we finally arrived we were told it was our fault we waited so long and we should have called earlier. No apology was given.

    Clean and rustic. Good roof terrace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    calming riad just outside of the busy medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpfull staf, nice location in a quiet small street. The riad is cosy and has a beautiful patio and roofterras. The breakfast is good, as it mostly is in Morocco :) The bedroom was very nice. Price/ quality = top

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Great little oasis in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was strange that we had to leave the room key at the front when we left and pick it back up when we came back.

    The rooftop terrace was very nice to read a book and relax. The room was a good size for 2 people. The staff were all very friendly. We had a good breakfast there too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Very silent and next to busy street. Great stuff, nice garden and chilling area inside riad.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place with great riad. It is one of the places that you remember after you come back to home. Very quiet and that is important because the street is very noisy. Just stayin there and chilling was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    A great price-quality rate
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of our bathroom had a glass that was almost transparent so it was a little bit awkward for us.

    It’s a quiet place and the employees are very helpful. They offer all the services you need as airport pick-up, excursions, etc. They speak good english. Good breakfast. Even the location it’s 10-15 minutes far from the Jamaa El Fna the walk is great and safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Homey feel, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the facility but once you've made it then it's easier to navigate for the rest of the stay.

    The airport shuttle service is a must in you are not familiar with Marrekech because the facility is tricky to find on your own. The facility is simple, no frills but has a homey, comfortable feel. The staff is very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    A good place to stay in the Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had just been re-plastered and had not dried out properly. It was therefore very humid

    A good location in the Medina but propably impossible to find unless you book and airport transfer. Nice, but small pool. Pleasant place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    A very good riad in a somewhat less appealing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The north east of the Medina is as much dotted with (sometimes very fancy) riads as other parts but as a whole it makes the impression of a rather poor area and is not particularly attractive.

    I am glad I am doing this review just now, since I have by now more experience with riads in Morocco and learned to appreciate that place actually more than at first. For relatively little money you get: a very nice building, competent and reasonable staff, a good breakfast and rooms that were decorated by some french designer, (though somewhat weird) The two terraces on two levels and the recently built plunge pool add to a great feeling of comfort. Also Marrakech is a very dusty place and the people were really wiping and cleaning for hours to keep the place reasonably clean. All in all it was great stay and the 15€ a/c transfer from the airport also turned out to be the best option.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    The property was very pretty and close to the main square...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con wasn't great and difficult to work. The pictures didn't show that the bathroom was in the same room as the bedroom which was awkward! The staff were okay but we rarely saw the hosts and they didn't do much other than ask for money for certain things.

    The property was very pretty and close to the main square and attractions. The hosts arranged a trip to the Atlas mountains for us at very short notice and it was a great trip, this was really appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Not a Bad Spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very difficult to find the location, and the staff can be hit or miss on politeness.

    Very cool decor in a cool location that isn't surrounded by massive hotels or resorts. It gives you an authentic Marrakech feel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.1
    overall it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is difficult to find the car park. we need to park about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The bathroom only covered by clothe not door. no privacy when stay with friends.

    the room is clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Experience An Old Style Morrocan Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I felt that the breakfast menu could have been improved slightly. We could have been given a better map for the surrounding area.

    The decor of the hotel was very nice, and it immediately made me feel at home on my first visit to Morocco. There were plant's and flowers, vintage furniture situated throughout the hotel, small beautiful bird's could be seen in the hotel. It was very spacious in it's layout there was 2 floors to the hotel, we were situated on the 2nd floor, which was in easy reach of a roof top area where we spent a lot of time relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.8
    A difficult arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a difficult arrival at the Riad. After speaking to the owner on the phone to check the price of the taxi from the train station, he told us to expect to pay 100dh. This is easily 5 times the local rate. The taxi driver wasn't able to find the location of the riad so dropped is nearby and we used Google maps to navigate to the difficult location (I highly recommend obtaining a local SIM so that you can navigate the confusing Medina!) We made the mistake of telling a tout the name of our riad although we were clear we did not want or need their help. On arrival, the owner was angry that we had not answered his call and told us that he had suffered. He seemed to think it was our fault that the taxi driver didn't know the location. The touts demanded that we pay them and became aggressive and threatening when we refused (they said we would have a problem if we didn't pay). When we offered money they demanded more. The owner the whole time said nothing, did nothing to mediate, did not tell the touts to go away. He left it for us to deal with and would not shut the door. This is the most difficult circumstance to arrive in a foreign country in and left us feeling unsafe and uncared about. We did not feel comfortable to ask for advice as we couldn't trust the staff. It's a shame as the Riad itself is very pleasant.

    The Riad is a nice escape from the busy Medina. It is cool when it is hot outside and there are nice communal spaces. Our room was comfortable. The breakfast was nice each morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful friendly Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super friendly and helpful. When we lost our backpack helped us to find it, where we had left it at the local pharmacy. Clean and big rooms, with a open roof terrace. Recommend!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    We booked a triple room which was wonderful except the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a triple room which was wonderful except the bathroom didn't have a very large curtain over the opening so there wasn't much privacy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous and surprisingly peaceful base for Marrakesh adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned before there is only a wall separating the bed from the toilet/shower area so you need to have no inhibitions if sharing! Breakfast is varied but always bread based. Coffee is plentiful and the orange juice amazing.

    The Riad was beautiful and staff very helpful. The location is quiet and although around 20 mins walk to the souks the small map proved helpful and after a couple of times we found our way easily. There are always people around to help and by asking shop keepers we found everything we were looking for. The little plunge pool is amazing for cooling off in and you can buy cold drinks and relax. There are a few areas to comfortably sit as well as the roof terrace which is great in the evening. The Manager is welcoming and approachable and spoke excellent English. I would be very happy to return and we were very impressed with our rooms and the traditional design and decor of the Riad.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.2
    Good value, nice place and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We took the bus from the airport and then walked to the riad. We were right near the pharmacy about to call the riad when some guys tried to show us the way. Despite saying no numerous times, they "showed" us the way and demanded payment. Please provide more detailed instructions to guests, like, "the walkway next to the Riad Elizabeth" and have a picture. The entrance is down a small street and there is a small sign, but it is easily missed. It is a bit dark getting back at night.

    Good breakfast. Large room opening to courtyard.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    I will look for other options next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had booked a 3-bed room. Although the pics showed a curtain separating the bathroom from the room, i was not expecting so flimsy and narrow a curtain. As Indians, it's not something we are used to. The basin was blocked and the door didn't have a lock. However, these were addressed by the staff to our satisfaction and we also appreciate the free drop to the bus station when we checked out. But saying that, the pressure to take tours with the property bordered on the intrusive and got really irritating beyond a point. We were also served a cold dinner (pasta) one day and told that the food has got cold in the 5-7 minutes it took us to come down from the room - which was the time taken by us every day.

    The location is alright - around a 20-min walk from Djema el fnaa. Food is good to average. Most of the staff are accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    We stayed there two times for 2 nights each in two different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there two times for 2 nights each in two different rooms and we were always really happy with the riad. The inside of the riad looks nice and is well decorated. There is also a comfortable rooftop. The owner is really nice and always there to help you with anything. He can also organise transports and amazing tours. You cannot drive there by car and the streets around there are confusing, so if you dont have google maps you should let yourself be picked up from somebody of the riad (we were asked before to do so by mail when we booked). We can totally recommend this riad!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place on the outskirts of the medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were all friendly. The manager speaks English well. I was given a map to show how to walk from the riad to the main part of the medina. It's about a ten-minute walk to the start of that area and 25 minutes to the Big Square. If you like to walk, this is a great base for your visit to Marrakech. You can order dinner, and mine was delicious. Breakfast was nice, a little different each day. They can arrange day tours to nearby places.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was fine. They cleaned the room every day, the breakfast was great, they helped us with informations and wi-fi was good. We served dinner 2 times there and the food was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Very nice accomodation and friendly personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Riad is a little bit far from main square and streets on the way to accomodation could be scary during the night.

    Very nice accomodation and friendly personal

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    The hospitality was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar Stopped serving food at 6pm I was not keen on the set out of the room. Breakfast is just set out there is no choice The hotel is down back alleys so me and my daughter didn't feel safe going out at night on our own so we stayed in but there was no bar or entertainment so nights were a little boring with nothing to do.

    The hospitality was great. The hosts are great and helpful. Staff are friendly. Price for the 2 nights was good. Roof terrace is good for relaxing. Free wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.1
    The staff are amazing, really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the email said I have my breakfast but at location They said us, we don't have breakfast included. And for a triple room, our room didn't have a room at toilet.

    The staff are amazing, really good. I enjoyed the terase and lobby. Really nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Best staff you'll find at any Riad in Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff are the most amazing people I've ever met! I feel like they aren't my little family in Morocco that I will hopefully will visit again. I got really sick and had to go to hospital and the staff at Riad Dar Nael looked after me so well - they went above and beyond what they had to and made me feel safe and that everything would be ok. Riad Dar Nael was my home away from home

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice room and beds, very nice terraces and building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to find the property.

    Nice room and beds, very nice terraces and building. Staff very friendly. Really quiet for Medina. Very nice stay, even for 1 night

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful riad spoiled by lack of care and greed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our driver had a lot of problems finding the drop off point despite phoning the riad but this could have been his problem rather than theirs. By the time someone from the riad had found where our driver had stopped we were being hassled by a local lad who wanted to take us there. Our driver was brilliant at brushing him off but the person from the riad did nothing to stop him hassling us all the way there. We were polite to him but clear that we did not want our bags carried but he got quite nasty when we arrived at the riad and demanded money. We were quite shocked that the person from the riad actually let him in with us and did nothing to try and get rid of him. I'm not sure if that was because she felt unable to tell a young man what to do but it was a very uncomfortable welcome to Marrakech. This was the only place we stayed in Morocco where we were not offered tea when we arrived (we stayed at 3 riads in different places) - this was disappointing. We were immediately asked to pay up front in cash and told they could not take cards despite it saying otherwise on the website. We had to find an atm the following day when we were hassled to pay the bill and the person there was quite rude when I suggested that it was normal to pay on leaving a guesthouse or hotel. The heater/aircon in the room did not work but they did manage to find a plug in radiator which they took away from one of the other guests when we complained. The towels were very old and threadbare. Breakfast was very poor compared to everywhere else we stayed and it varied depending on who prepared it. There was no juice on our last day, no milk on the first and portions were small. We heard evening meals being prepared in a microwave and gave that a miss.

    The room and other parts of the riad were beautifully decorated but you need to be aware that the ensuite toilet is about 6 foot from the bed in the same room with only a half wall so you need to know your partner REALLY well. We are an LGBT couple and had no problems with regard to our status. Really good wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    3.3
    Very Big ZERO
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Riad is very old and dirty with broken furniture and very cold at night. Breakfast cost 7 Euros for just Jam and Butter and some bread. Toilet has no ceilings and open into the bedroom. Blankets are dirty and old. one bulb in the room and one socket working. Wi Fi is slow. NO TV or Tea or Coffee facilities in the rooms, not even water.

    Nothing good about this Riad except the staff Anas, Majeda and Sanaa who tried very hard to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    3.8
    Big Zero to Riad Dar Nael
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very far from the Jame AL Fennah, no taxis can go there as the Riad is situated between old buildings and only motorbikes can reach that place so expect long walks everytime you go to or from the Riad. Pay attention that the toilet has no door or ceiling !!! there is a small parttion between the bedroom and the toilet. It won't be a nice experience if one decide to use the toilet and someone else in the room. The beds are not clean and smelly. Rooms are very cold. A lot of broken furniture. The entire Riad needs complete renovation. One bulb is working in each room and one socket. The breakfast which costs around 7 Euros per head was bread with butter and Jam and coffee. Nothing else, everyday the same. Wi Fi wasn't as strong. No views from Riad. No TV or tea or coffee facilities or even water.

    The only good thing in this Riad are the staff, Anas, Majeda and Sanaa they tried very hard to make our stay comfortable. other than that is a big zero

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Two nights in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During my stay, the hotel is a bit noisy, because according to the manager they are building a swimming pool. But I'm sure it would only last a few months. Besides, it's kind of cold on the ground floor, partly because it's December.

    During my stay, the hotel is a bit noisy, because according to the manager they are building a swimming pool. But I'm sure it would only last a few months. Besides, it's kind of cold on the ground floor, mostly because it's December.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    two nights in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During my stay, the hotel is a bit noisy, because according to the manager they are building a swimming pool. But I'm sure it would only last a few months. Besides, it's kind of cold on the ground floor, mostly because it's December.

    All the staff members are very friendly. For example, I had some very interesting conversations with the manager. He also led me to the top to enjoy a panoramic view of Marrakech. The location is inside the Médina, very close to the Marrakech museum and Médersa Ben-Youssef. So it would be very convenient if they are part of your visit. Moreover, the price is reasonable enough even for a single person.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.7
    Nice, but very hard to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property was very hard to find. We got lost many times, as two girls we did not feel comfortable walking to try and find it at night. The towels were also very old and worn.

    The staff was nice, the room was traditional, the rooftop was very charming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Superb quirky Riad! Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved on

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Constant hot water, firm but not hard mattresses and a superb rooftop balcony overlooking the Medina and the mountains in the background! We would stay here again! The property is very difficult to find and please be warned that google maps is not at all accurate in the Medina

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My suite wifi was not too good that was on the top floor My double room on the middle floor had excellent wifi

    Staff were super lovely Hotel close to yousef madrasa once u have been there once is super easy to find they give u a really good map

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.7
    Okay for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more variation on the breakfast would be nice, quite lot of bread. We felt a slight pressure from the raid to use their services, such as trips and taxi. Despite being asked a few times, we turned down their offers, as we felt things were over priced (especially the taxi). It put a slightly negative atmosphere on our stay.

    Room and riad were lovely and clean! And the roof terrace has a great view of the Atlas Mountains, also very nice on an evening! :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    2.5
    worst hotel ever for real. ( i couldn't stay more than one night ( even when i booked 3 nights ).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very very very bad location ( very dangerous) you cann't go back to the hotel in night. ( you have to call the receptions or ask any OLD man ONLY to help you if you want get there safe. .. very bad location for real

    there is nothing to like in this hotel .. so F**** bad for real ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    I will be back soon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    I have really enjoyed my stay, everything was perfect in the Riad, the staff makes it easier when I first arrive there was a handsome man waiting to explain to us how to go to the center ( jamaa el fenna squar ) he provides a very simple and helpful map, he also offer for us a series of excursions that we were really excited to do all of them, but finally we choose to do the 3 night in the desert of Merzouga with a very fair price. The ladies who are in charge of the kitchen were always helpful and available all the time, they cook for us a very delicious Tajin and Couscous. It worth to go another time Inshallah... Thanks for all the stuff especially, Rochdi - Siham - Majda - Sanae .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice location and staff was friendly....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the bathroom area was there, but I could not find a way to turn it on. To be fair, I did not notify the management about it and there may have been a way to turn it on that I was unable to find. However, the air conditioning would blow lightly and it was still warm in the room. The riad is also difficult to locate. The driver that is mentioned below was not there when we arrived. I had to buy a SIM card and call to get a driver out there. Not enthused there.

    The Riad is close enough to the main square to allow you to walk in a short time and maps are provided. The area is still far enough away that noise is not an issue. I enjoyed my stay overall. They arranged a driver to pick us up and return us to the airport which was a nice addition, for a small fee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Fun short stay in Marrakech!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little hard to find, but once you have worked it out it's fine! And they did provide a map. Seemed difficult to pay on card, didn't bother us, but might bother others.

    Excellent value for money Riad. Staff was super lovely and helpful, breakfast was great and the room was perfect for two on a short break. Helped us book an excursion out of Marrakech as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.6
    nice,kind,clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it takes 15minutes to go Big square by walk. but it is not so hard, and i had a little difficult to find hotel at first, because there are no sign in outside

    The staff was really kind man and room was nice. breakfast also good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.2
    the location was very dangerous, we got lost everyday trying...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location was very dangerous, we got lost everyday trying to go back to the riad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    You definitely need the map from the Riad to find your way through the souks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little economic with the truth about the"infinity" pool

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    it was uncomfortable and we were glad to check out and be on our way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    its location; the open plan bathroom in the bedroom; the bathroom - small and badly appointed

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Design and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.4
    Payment was taken upon arrival and not in advance like most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment was taken upon arrival and not in advance like most other places - we were not notified of that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Great breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The riad is a little bit difficult to find.

    The staffs are very nice. Very good breakfast & dinner. Room is big and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice authentic atmosphere and frienldly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly difficult to find in the Medina.

    Nice authentic atmosphere and frienldly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    It was great experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was great experience. This riad is great. Very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Really charming and cosy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access quite difficult (narrow streets) - It was not easy to communicate with the staff.

    Really charming and cosy place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    quiet and peaceful place. I loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too awkward to get there at the first time. too dark and narrow way was terrible.

    traditional interior and atmosphere were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    The stay was very comfortable the staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the square

    The clean rooms and overall ambience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    lovely and obliging staff, beautiful place, simple but tasty food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely and obliging staff, beautiful place, simple but tasty food!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Perfect Riad, good location, brilliant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were amazing and helped me with any aspect of my trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money holiday in a very nice Riad with great staff, particularly Anas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been comfier.

    Nice breakfast, nice mint tea

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    4.2
    READ BEFORE BOOOKING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dangerous location

    House keeper was nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.1
    Location but ask for a map to try to get there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location but ask for a map to try to get there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel is very complicated.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast No very safe location

    Comfortable and clean rooms Helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    It was a great experience and Anas El Jaajari (receptionist)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a great experience and Anas El Jaajari (receptionist) make it perfect. Ask him everything you want and he will assist you in every way.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices for taxis were overcost from the Riad than taxis from the city

    The staff were excellent. Helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.5
    Good value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower ran out of hot water very soon. Hard to find. Poor breakfast.

    Beautiful, cosy building. Great roof terrace.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    The staff were great, the girls and night Porter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great, the girls and night Porter. They made the trip much easier. Really really grateful, they were amazing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Wonderfull staff, cosy and confortable rooms, breakfast a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Wonderfull staff, cosy and confortable rooms, breakfast a plus, Wilde areas inside the Riad to relax.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    A comfortable place for families with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal cooked in the Riad was not of a good standard...

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    5.8
    Nice basic Riad that is good value for money, but the...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff will not help you with your bags or anything. Watched while 2 girls lugged 7 suitcases up 3 flights of stairs. ocation is not good - its down a series of very dark alleys and cars cannot get anywhere near the place. Dodgy area that wasn't very safe, we had many troubles with people following us and attempted mugging so we left and went to another Riad Only accepts cash.

    Nice basic Riad that is good value for money, but the location is not good. Staff are pleasant but only 1 speaks english. Rooms are basic but fine for the price. Breakfast is fine.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    4.6
    Cosy building, in the heart of the medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Blocked drain never got fixed despite two members of staff being aware of the issue. If the city tax is expected to be paid in cash, that should be communicated ahead of time. I was asked to move to another table in an empty breakfast area, because the young man on the staff had put 2 empty coffee mugs on mine. Surely, moving a mug is easier than moving the customer. Breakfast could have been fresher by a day or two. An area map would make the maze-like old town much easier to navigate. Doesn't have to be free - just available.

    Cosy building, in the heart of the medina.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Dar Nael traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: