Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dar Zitoune Taroudant 4 stars

Boutarialt El Barrania, 83000 Taroudant, Morocco

#8 of 23 hotels in Taroudant

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyable as ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not my first time at Dar Zaitoun. My family and I always enjoy our stay there. Everything is excellent. The setting is superb. The pool is comfortable and my daughter loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable Berber tents in lovely garden and beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Berber Tent (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to other experieces in Marocco, less attentive staff. Reasonable restaurant.

    Comfortable Berber tents in lovely garden and beautiful swimming pools

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful chill out in comfortable surroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More cleaning of pool surround would help with insects. Better wifi

    Super friendly and courteous staff. Beautiful gardens, very good food and excellent masseuse.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    An Oasis of quality and calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed instructions by the jacuzzi pool to guide the user. Faultless in all other aspects.

    The bed was the most comfortable we'd slept in in many years of travelling the world. The happy family feeling and attention from all the staff. The daily concern from the owners and manager made it hard to leave. The quality and quantity of the food was worth its own award and the freedom to eat anywhere was very relaxing. Although French was the spoken language,attempts from both sides to communicate in both languages was taken lightheartedly and didn't make you feel uncomfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Personal hospitality in a beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berber Tent (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was okay, we appreciated the good service and amuses bouche; however the quality of the main course and the mainly European choices were slightly disappointing.

    Friendliness and flexibility of staff. The extensive breakfast at our own tent. Availability of bikes. Welcome with a drink. We felt like staying in an oasis, in a beautiful garden with an amazing swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Probably the best place we have ever stayed. Discreet luxury in beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find anything but for the sake of nitpicking, a plug for the huge luxurious bathtub would have been good.

    Possibly the most perfect place I have ever stayed. Our sumptuous 3 room suite nestled in beautiful peaceful scented gardens. It had everything... Mini bar, robes, fireplace ready with logs for the cool winter evenings, 2 TVs, safe, large stylish bathroom. Free wifi throughout. It was decorated in local style and really felt more like a home than a hotel room. The staff were a delight. The management was charming and ever-present. The food was fabulous, as was the wine. Three pools, one heated!! (Bliss) The hammam was closed for works, but massage was available, - we ran out of time before trying it alas. This really is the benchmark against which all hotels should measure themselves. Few will come close. It's not cheap by Moroccan standards but it's excellent value for money and we enjoyed every minute. Affordable luxury, exemplary service, totally recommended. 👍

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing beautiful break .great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Berber Tent (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More varied menu

    Excellent as usual

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful oasis, a respite from the rigors of a Moroccan road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berber Tent (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the Berber tents: very comfortable. Excellent dinners.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Excellent stay at Dar Zitoune!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The gardens, the attention to detail, the friendly and helpful staff, the excellent food, the pool, the daily chat with the owner, the beautiful room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Nice rooms, excellent garden, pools and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice rooms, excellent garden, pools and restaurant. Close to airport and Taroudant itself is worth a visit (little Marrakech). Friendly staff. Cancelled another hotel in Agadir to come back there at the end of our trip through Marroco because we loved the place: go there !

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Higly professional and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Higly professional and helpful staff. Very clean rooms and public areas, beautiful pool is really taken very good care of like it was in someone's private house. Food is delicious, very good price for quality. Excellent Wi Fi all around the property not only in the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.8
    After travelling 6 hours from Marrakech on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After travelling 6 hours from Marrakech on the Tizi'nTest Pass we came to this relaxing retreat on the outskirts of Taroudant. Initially we were a little disappointed by the dated & dusty furniture & fixings of the reception & dining areas but as we went outside & towards our accommodation it was simply idyllic. The serene & beautifully clean pool area amongst the citrus trees, along with bar, waiter service & jacuzzi created a wonderful calm setting which was exactly what we were looking for after a few days in Marrakech. We stayed in a traditional Berber 'tent' in the Village Berbere which also had its own pool & small terrace area where we were served breakfast every morning... we even had this whole area to ourselves throughout our stay as te hotel was quite quiet. We enjoyed our first day so much that we decided to stay on another day & completely relax... it was our honeymoon after all! The manager and everyone who works at Dar Zitoune are tremendously helpful and very accommodating, wonderful hosts. The only thing they need to do now is update the indoor decor. Thoroughly recommend it, just look past the first impressions. Also, Taradoudant itself can be explored within an afternoon... definitely take a horse carriage ride & have dinner at Restaurant L'Agence!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.3
    This place is an oasis of tranquility and relative...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    This place is an oasis of tranquility and relative efficiency in a part of the world where it is easy to get very frustrated with accommadation and travel logistics. The rear gardens and accommadation are really unique and beautiful. The bathrooms are some of the best I've ever encountered anywhere!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    9.6
    The ambiance, the gardens, the food, everything, from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were firmer than we are used to, and the sunloungers really needed two cushions to be really comfortable

    The ambiance, the gardens, the food, everything, from the delicious breakfasts, wonderful nibbles with our aperitifs, beautiful cakes and biscuits and fresh fruit in our room. Two delightful pools, if a little chilly at the end of February, but also a very big jacuzzi pool, which was heated

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.6
    Saff, Facilities, Comfort and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Saff, Facilities, Comfort and Clean

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    The food, The rooms, the service and everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food, The rooms, the service and everything else

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    The Management style with Staff and Guest,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Management style with Staff and Guest, An example to all businessman in any trade to go for lessons there to run a Good Business. Haroon.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful grounds, lovely pools, fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Evening dinner menu is very small, not much choice

    Beautiful grounds, lovely pools, fantastic staff

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    7.5
    Location, ideal for walking to the old town, gardens and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell of cigarette smoke in bar and public areas. Some road noise, but not too intrusive

    Location, ideal for walking to the old town, gardens and pool

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: