Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Davia

Bab Aylen - Boutouil Derb Aarab N° 43, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#434 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moulayka Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the main square to the accommodation was approximately 10 minutes. Although Habib ensured us the route was safe, it sometimes felt intimidating and was something we dreaded doing at the end of the day. This is no fault of Habib of course and his Riad was lovely when we got there!

    Habib was incredibly helpful and informative about the city. He arranged for us to be met by our taxi, and walked us into the main square to allow us to get our bearings. On arrival he also went through a map of the city and highlighted places that would be best to see given the time we had available. He also went above and beyond helping us arrange our bus tickets to Essaouira.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cheikh Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    All perfect.

    Amazing location in Medina, quiet and peaceful riad, clean and cozy. Superb staff and the the best manager Habib. Cannot emphasize enough how welcoming, helpful, nice and kind he is. Top professional. We will come back for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bahia Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little off the beaten path of main attractions but I liked the fact it wasn't in a touristy area.

    The owner went out of his way to help us find the place and show us how to get places. The bathroom and the decor in the room were phenomenal. The breakfast was fabulous, the woman made us a great omelette.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cheikh Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Habib was amazing, he was very helpful and accommodating. On our arrival, he took us on a small walk to help us get our bearings and gave us a really detailed map which he explained. The wifi at the property sometimes didn't work however this wasn't an issue for us. Habib helped us arrange our excursions and didn't charge ridiculous commission, which many of the large hotels do. I would more than recommend Riad Davia, it's a beautiful Riad in a great location, and provides an excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cheikh Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I arrived the room was perfect, but it was a shame that during the stay the bed was badly redone and was no longer looked after as it was on arrival. The beautiful courtyard on arrival was very welcoming, it is really a shame that then, it would not be cleaned and the armchairs present, were dirty, with inverted and unusable pillows.

    the Riad is really cool, there is a beautiful courtyard ( with open sky) with, in the center, a big tree and a nice fountain. The right place to relax and have the breakfast. The room are really nice, a mix of local atmosphere and modern design, the bathroom has a beautiful modern design with remands of old Arabic tradition. The owner and staff are really nice and helpful to give you information. the breakfast was large, with local and fresh hand made products.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cheikh Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We decided to book a dessert tour via our riad and riad's manager has kindly arranged it for us. Unfortunately, the tour did not fully meet our expectations.

    We were picked up from the airport by a driver. Once we arrived at our riad, we were given welcome tea and biscuits. The riad's manager was very helpful and happy to answer our queries about Marrakesh. Our room was spacious and clean, while riad's inner garden was very peaceful and relaxing. The riad is inside Medina but a bit far from the central square (10-15 mins walk).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Riad Davia is a beautiful home away from home! we felt very comfortable and well taken care of! Habib made an extra effort to accommodate us and kept us company, making our stay a lot more enjoyable!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cheikh Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is quite far from the main square meaning a 20 minute walk. Might not be safe to do at night if female travellers.

    Friendly helpful manager. Is close to a Medina gate which makes it easier when doing do trips outside of Marrakesh. Nice clean rooms and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Cheikh Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Habib was very helpful and looked after us very well. He suggested places for dinner and also gave us a lift to our destination when we could not find a taxi. He contacted us before our check in date and offered to help us reach the riad from the other place that we were staying in. Altogether a good experience. The riad is nicely decorated and the indoor garden is pleasant and attractive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent customer service. Many thanks to Habib for accommodating our requests and keeping us company for entire stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's very out of the way of everything and not easy to find. There wasn't a terrace for breakfast.

    The design of the rooms is gorgeous. Staff were very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Habib was very helpful and made sure we had a great stay. He went above and beyond. The room was fab and had a cute balcony overlooking the courtyard. I would recommend arranging a taxi from the airport with the riad as well as it can be difficult to find the place the first time. Really enjoyed our stay at the Riad.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location of the riad may seem hard to find but Habib the manager was very helpful that the location was not a problem. In fact it was better to stay in this part of the area because it felt more peaceful.

    This riad was very elegant in decor and charming. It was nice to come back from the chaos of Marrakech to calmness and comfort. The breakfast was different both days and was definitely something to look forward to. Habib did a great job in managing to arrange a wonderful day out for the family. The staff provided excellent service!

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Riad Davia was the perfect place to stay to soak up the culture and authentic spirit of Marrakesh. The riad is beautiful and relaxing, and even though you are right in the middle of all the action, it feels private and secluded. The view of the courtyard from our balcony was beautiful, and the food made by chef Zenip was so good that we eschewed eating out in favor of dining at home. Habib helped us arrange private tours with honest and friendly people for fair prices. The whole experience was catered to our every wish, and we made great friends to boot!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice place for persons wonted to leave inside Medina. Helpful and pleasing Menager. Advice: avail yourself of Riad airport transfer. It's difficult to find the place for first time. I advice to order dinner some times. Very good Moroccan cuisine made by themselves.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect! Habib was most welcoming and accommodating and went out of his way to ensure that we all had a great stay! The Riad is absoloutely stunning - I wish we had had more time there, its worth spending a day using in the beautiful surroundings!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Habib the Manager of this Riad is amazing, He Made our stay very memorable with his service and professionalism. As a group of girls we were chauffeured to and from restaurants and bars in the evenings which was much appreciated and a service I have never known from any of the many other Riads I have stayed in in the past. The breakfast was good and the dinner was excellent, I would recommend it. We had a fantastic stay and Riad Davia will definitely be my first choice for future visits to Marrakech. Thank you Habib.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was On and Off

    Lovely decor in each room, very good breakfast. Habib, the manager, is always there to help. Located in a very quiet and safe lane, it is a great spot if you like to see the real life of the Medina. Not ideal if you want to be just a few steps away from Jemaa el Fna.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: