Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad De Vinci & SPA

Quartier Sidi Ben Slimane, 155 Derb El Faran, Médina, , Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#211 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1169 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Excellent, lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely, relaxed and stylish Riad. Great roof terrace to sit and watch the stars at night with a glass of wine. Staff really helpfully and friends. Well located for walking around the medina and good restaurants close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful riad in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was less than last time I went there and could have been much better. (Coffee not that good, no fruit and no breakfast given to my son, we also ordered it at 8 but it was only served at 8.20)

    Very nice riad with lots of inner courtyards & three small swimming pools

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here on our honeymoon for 1 week and had a wonderful time. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help us when we needed it. The riad is beautiful, very clean and the rooftop terrace is lovely. The room was very spacious and comfortable with good air con! The location of the riad is good, in a nice quiet area not far from the main attractions. Would highly recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful I would deffinately stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the car park to the Riad.

    Helpfulness of the staff. The pool outside our room. And the breakfast area that was on the roof of the Riad was absolutely sensational.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    3 swimming pools in the hot Marrakech are more than enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    3 swimming pools in the hot Marrakech are more than enough to give a great rating to this riad. On top of this the kindness of the staff and the beauty of the structure made the rest. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent. Really enjoyed staying in this riad, and especially the rooftop terrace & the team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff clearly only recommended their mates businesses. If you had a question about something the riad couldn’t directly fulfil (ie: a cooking class), then they couldn’t recommend anything which wasn’t very helpful. I therefore found a cooking class (Faim d’espices), then highly recommended the cooking class we attended, asked if they wanted some pamphlets to display for other guests, they said yes, but then they were nowhere to be seen which is a shame for other guests wanting to experience similar. Other than that kind of thing, they were very friendly, smiley, chatty, and helpful for anything the riad could do. The air conditioner in the Berber suite leaked, so we’d have to put a towel in the shower (in the corner beneath the hose) to stop the dripping sound all night. This wasn’t a bit problem for us, as we solved the issue, but just thought I’d mention in the even the riad wants to fix this.

    Rooftop breakfasts Air conditioning Vinci the riad cat Decor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Room was very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, very small swimming pool, during night the area is not that safe and it is dirty. There was only one staff so each time we wait at least 15mins to communicate.

    Room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Riad de Vinci
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything really.

    This riad has a lovely atmosphere. Approaching it through a rather run-down bit of the Medina, you don't expect it, but the door opens onto an oasis of calm, lovely plunge pool, lovely plants, interesting retro bits and pieces. Upper terraces are great too, there's even a pool table which has the added fun of being surrounded by pillars. Currently undergoing expansion, it didn't impinge on our stay at all, and looks like it will be even more atmospheric when it's finished. Didn't meet the owners, but very friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find, taxi from the airport dropped us off far away and handed us over to locals who demanded money from us to show them to Riad. Not the establishments fault of course.

    Staff were amazing, beautiful Riad, highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Soo lovely:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This Riad is very affordable. The staff were very hospitable and helpful, especially Ayob. He assisted us tremendously with directions and was able to answer all our questions and make us feel right at home. The Riad is situated close to the entrance of the Medina and it is about 10-20 minute walking distance to most sights. If walking is not for you, it is easy to catch a taxi. The property itself is beautiful and very comfortable. It offers wifi and an area to just chill and unwind. We didn't have enough time to make use of the spa facilities. Breakfast was served on the rooftop and was good, considering Moroccon standards. I definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Amazing nights in Riad De Vinci
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    We had such an amazing stay for 10 nights. Such a nice place and the people working there are VERY kind, understanding and helpful. Further, the place is just beatiful and very luxurious in light of the price. Would definetly recomend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Good all in all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were a little small that's the only thing I didn't like actually.

    Everything was good the riyad is big and the staff are very Nice people, if you need anything you can ask in the reception and they Will help you for sure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay! You can really experience the Moroccan lifestyle.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Riad offers the comfort of a good hotel combined with the authenticity of the Moroccan lifestyle. You can interact with the neighbourhood (listen to its beat), while relaxing on the multiple rooftops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    It is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is IMPOSSIBLE to get there if you don't know where it is. There are absolutely no signs or any indications on the alleys on how to get there or if you are on the right direction. Locals are NOT friendly and you won't get ANY information on the streets without people asking you money for it. Get a DETAILED map before you go!

    It is beautiful. A lot of attention to details.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Riad, lovely staff and gorgeous breakfast. A place of calm amongst the chaos of Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We saw a French lady, who we presume to be a manager, getting angry at staff and not respecting them. Given how much we appreciated the staff we found this somewhat upsetting, as it seemed as though their work environment was not always a happy one.

    The breakfast was amazing and staff went above and beyond to be courteous and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the pools were beautiful. We attended a cooking course whilst at the Riad and very much enjoyed it. The chef was brilliant and we left very happy with our creations. Definitely worth staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Incredible Value & Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is a beautiful building, featuring two courtyards, a rooftop restaurant and lounge, and marvelous decor. Our room was fantastic and quite unlike anything I’ve stayed in before. The staff, a group of charismatic young guys, were incredible - they coordinated a taxi and held our luggage for 36 hours for us. All for the price of a crummy two star motel. Staying here is a no-brainer!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Unexpected luxury among dusty Medina alleys full of sick and dead cats
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly & helpfull staff. Nice & quiet atmosphere.

    Nice Spa, very good place to relax especially on thé terraces. Pity that the "swimming pool" is only fitted for Goldfish

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    An oasis of calm, with quirky decor, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Getting a drink - a bottle of water - from the bar/restaurant was sometimes challenging because it was infrequently staffed, but that was probably due to being there during Ramadan.

    The location is great, close to some good restaurants and easy to find after the first time - Riad on reception was very helpful escorting us initially. It's set over a couple of properties, with a spacious roof terrace, and two courtyards with quirky decor. Breakfasts included fresh fruit, which changed daily, and a delicious homemade yoghurt. It was an oasis amidst the Marrakech madness!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Excellent séjour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Riad Da Vinci satisfied everything that we were looking for. The staff were incredible, so kind and very helpful (one staff member, Ahmed, even went to buy some bus tickets for us in the centre so we could enjoy our last day out). The spa was lovely, would recommend to anyone wanting to do a traditional Hammam. The room was gorgeous, the beds were so comfortable. The Riad was beautifully decorated with little pools on the terrasse that you could swim in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice riad but difficult to find in the little streets of the medina.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find the location even if you have gps. Not accessible by taxi. Unfair people in the street will follow you (even you say no) trying to find the way with you to the riad (which is not easy to find) and if you do not accept giving money they will insult you. Solution : fix an easy meeting point (like a restaurant in the surrounding) with the guy of the hotel and ask him to pick you up.

    Good staff happy to help & confortable accomodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Super nice Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve

    Very nice riad with an amazing roof top terrase. The staff was extremely friendly! They helped us with every little problem or question we had. Never experienced such nice receptionists. The inner decoration of the riad is also very nice and the rooms are big and clean. The breakfast is also very good. I would also recommend the hamam and massages from its spa. I would definitely come back to this riad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing comfortable and chilled place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly difficult to find initially as taxis cannot get to the Riad. However, the owner Riad kindly met us at our taxi and escorted us to the door which was very welcoming. Once we had found it once, it was easy to find after this.

    We stayed in the familee suite and it was amazing. Comfortable and spacious with a massive bath to enjoy. The rooftop is great for a relax and sunbathe. Quiet and peaceful so perfect for a chilled break away. Riad and his staff are very helpful whenever needed. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Best Riad in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Out of the three Riads we tryed during our stay in Marrakech, this was the best one. Beautiful design, best rooftop, good food. Great value for money. RECCOMEND

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Luxury comfort with a feel of home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Riad is spacious, very clean and decorated with great taste: a mix of traditional Moroccan style and modern design pieces here and there. Beautiful spacious terraces on the roof to eat, read, relax. You are served hot meals both at lunch and dinner without having to book in advance. The room (Atlas) was spacious and comfortable. The staff is amazing: polite, efficient and truly welcoming. You really feel at home. I’m already looking forward to go back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Careful with total price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ATTENTION: We paid 10% more than booking displayed because they charged us in local currency. Some mosquitos in the room. Arriving at night was challenging, as there was no light in the labyrinth streets. The room door doesn’t close properly. Hopefully we managed to call the property and someone came to rescue us. Thank you!

    Very nice place! Kind host, very quiet at night. We had a good night sleep to recover.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    The rooms and service were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little out and we got lost in the alleys first day but then got our bearings

    The rooms and service were fabulous. A very laid back atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    You will fall in love with the staff for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had wished a better room was available as ours was very basic but functional.

    Staff was exceptional and made our stay. They helped us understand the cu,ture and get to our destinations safely. Will return for the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    The taxi could not take you to the door you were randomly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi could not take you to the door you were randomly dropped off then you had to find your way through dark enclosed streets that had lots of men lurking about and when asked where the hotel was they would escort you then demand money for them showing you I would not recommend this hotel for women on their own I felt threatened and I had my husband with me

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    The riad is testfully renovated with lots of outdoor space...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the open gate to the second courtyard sometimes during the day. It would feel much better if the gate would be closed / locked as the key was provided.

    The riad is testfully renovated with lots of outdoor space to hang out - just beautiful . The staff is friendly and the place feels safe. The location is in the north Medina which is less developed than the south Medina. Staff allowed us to store the luggage after the check out until the late afternoon which was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The staff at the riad was so friendly and helpful. Quiet and peaceful despite the busy medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming interior design, great terrace, awesome architecture, lovely house cat, flexible kitchen for vegans, good Wi-Fi-coverage. The staff was simply amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Quirky riad with a nice terrace and spa on sight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast consisted mainly of white bread and pancakes (I could have wished for more fresh fruits, for instance); the door to the bathroom was more for the looks and not very sound isolating. The riad was slightly tricky to find.

    Lovely reception area with seating and a sort of courtyard; nice terrace, especially for having breakfast there; interesting interior decorations. My friend loved the decorative pillows that were everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Paradise in the middle of the old town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want to find paradise in Morocco, this is the place! The staff will treat you like family and ensure your stay is a pleasurable one! They have great facilities and have a shuttle to take you to all tourist locations!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Very nice people, nice views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During the hammam treatment, we were left in the room a little too long. Afterward we got bottles of water. Would have been nice to get warm tea. They have great Moroccan tea at the Riad. The massage after the hammam was great!

    Very nice people, nice views. I want a Riad in my city! The staff there was very helpful and insightful I would definitely recommend that people stay here. It was only a ten-minute walk to the city center which was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff, nice facilities, pool on the roof was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location but difficult to find. Even Google had a bit of trouble :)

    Very helpful staff, nice facilities, pool on the roof was lovely. Will happily stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast included with room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast included with room. Helpful staff who arranged for a taxi to a restaurant outside of Marrakesh and confirmed reservation with the restaurant as well. Walking distance to the Medina. The staff walked us to the main road as the riad is tucked away on a side street. I recommend asking them to meet you at the main road if you take a taxi as it may be hard to find the riad otherwise. Location still felt safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    We all enjoyed our stay at Riad Da Vinci tremendously. No one was disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This Riad has loads of character and the staff is pleasant and helpful. The junior suites were large, oozing old world Moroccan charm. I would recommend this to the traveler who values cultural immersion over 21st century mod cons.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    This place is absolutely stunning, really fabulous decor, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is absolutely stunning, really fabulous decor, I would definitely stay here again given the chance. Very difficult to leave to go out and explore Marrakesh as the roof terrace is so comfortable and luxurious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Nearly magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a bath and only a hand held shower head with no shower surround. It was a good job there were two of us one to shower and one to hold the shower head. Other than that one thing it was really good.

    The staff were magic and the Riad was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful oasis in the medina. Quiet and exceptional staff. Loved the rooftop. Breakfast delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The riad is tucked away, a two minutes walk from where the taxi drops you. We tipped a local to guide us to the riad because we would have had trouble finding it through the narrow streets and alleys. Don't let this prevent you from staying at this incredible place!

    The staff were exceptional especially Riad and Yassin who went the extra mile to ensure that our stay was outstanding. Lots of quiet areas to sit and great rooftop area. Delicious breakfast and option to have dinner on premises. Enjoyed the hammam

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    we were welcomed very friendly and the staff was so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were welcomed very friendly and the staff was so nice. the rooftop area of this riad is amazing. important: be sure to check with the manager first, when you plan your arrival. we couldn‘t find the riad for an entire hour. once you know the place it‘s easy to get around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    General service was nice, place is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We forgot our Ipad in the room, and tried to contact the owner several times but he is not responding any emails anymore. Emails to which he previously replied to within a few hours..

    General service was nice, place is nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful and nice place at good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are sensitive sleeper, maybe this place is not the best for you. Sounds of opening doors, talk and early morning prayer calls from Mosques really do come into your room. Breakfast was a bit of disappointment, as Booking was advertising it as excellent.

    The place is really beautiful. Seems like they have used a talented interior designer. Location is very good for getting to know Marrakech, though the place can be difficult to find. Ask the staff to pick you up from Sidi Ben Slimane square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful. Marrakech is well worth a visit and this is a good base to the north of the souks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The riad is located up an alley which was perfectly safe but could be a little daunting if you are not confident... however, this was not a problem for us and the owner made a point of meeting our taxi and showing us how to get to and from.

    A large riad comprising three properties all inter-connected. The roof terrace is a lovely place to relax and catch some sunshine. Breakfast was incredible, sets you up for the whole day. I would recommend trying their Tagine; both chicken and beef were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Lovely place with view of Atlas mountains from the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtyard has plastic roof which makes noise with the wind. The room was a bit stuffy so we had to leave window open when we were out roaming.

    Beautiful interiors and terrace restaurant. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. You can see Atlas mountains from the terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Staff really helpful and polite, you can ask them anything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was a bit slow

    Staff really helpful and polite, you can ask them anything and they will try their best to help you. The Riad is really quiet and nice with a lot of areas to relax. Nice rooftop terrace with beautiful views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! The Riad was only a couple of minutes walk from the hussle and bustle but far enough away that we could relax in the evenings. The Riad is absolutely stunning, gorgeous rooms and breakfast on the roof was amazing. The staff were always happy to help if you needed it. Couldn’t have made it any better!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    We, a couple from Germany, only stayed one night in this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We waited some time to get the keys to our room, approx. 30-45 minutes after our arrival. This was because many guests arrived at the same time. But it was okay :)

    We, a couple from Germany, only stayed one night in this Riad. We arrived in the evening and left already early in the morning to go on a trip for 3 days. Therefore, it was important for us to have a breakfast to take-away and to leave our luggage in the Riad. No problem for Ayoub! He prepared us a breakfast for 7pm and kept our luggage in a safe place for 3 days, a very kind and trustworthy person! We were welcomed with tea and biscuits, were shown our room which was small, but comfortable, clean and calm. A heating was available and everything worked well. This is a first-rate riad and very beautiful. We would recommend this Riad! :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Loved it! Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this riad. Staff was friendly. Decor was very nice and it was so peaceful, even though it is in the Medina. 15 mins of walk to the Jemma El Fna. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay, wonderful structure, staff, SPA and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Only thing is that we expected it to be a little bit closer to the main square but the taxi stop is very close and they will take you there for 30 dh. (3€!)

    Wonderful structure, amazing rooms, bathroom, terraces. Moroccan style but rivisited in a modern way. The staff was incredible, I would like to thank all of them. They came to pick us up where the taxi left us and accompanied us there whenever we needed it; they kept our luggages for the whole day after we checked out, printed our boarding passes, offered us a fantastic dinner (the best we had in Marrakech) for a very low price. Breakfast in the terrace was super and everyone made sure we were feeling comfortable. They spoke fluent English and French, and also a little bit of other languages. And..what about the SPA? That was not only the best hammam I've ever had (I had them only in Morocco), but also the best massage. 2 hours of amazing treatment for a ridiculous price! Airport transport is also provided for a small additional cost. The riad is a bit far from the main square (still at walking distance, I think 20 minutes), but a taxi stop is very close and the staff is so kind to accompany you there through the narrow little streets typical of the Medina.They will also suggest the maximum price to pay for the taxi, that will take you to the main square in 5 minutes. I would definitely recommend this Riad to everyone, couples, families, groups of friends. Thank you so much to everyone at the Riad De Vinci & SPA!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been outside and an option for protein (eggs or meats)

    The staff were beyond lovely The hotel was beautiful The location was amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    The location and the Riad is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlikely when we went to the restaurant we had a problem with one of the staff working that night. He was really drunk! It was really embarrassed cause while we were waiting for the dinner he tried to dance to the my lady and other one. Not professional and a little bit molest.

    The location and the Riad is really nice. The position very nearby the Medina.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful Riad but intimidating location for solo traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Downside was very loud staff in the morning while guests are still sleeping and the route to Riad shown on google maps is very long, dark and intimidating for a solo female traveler. Was reluctant to leave the Riad. Group of young men tend to hang around outside the Riad which can also be heard during the evenings from the room.

    The Riad was very clean and beautiful especially the terrace and its views. The breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find when we first arrived, but I think that is similar wherever you stay in Marrakech. Google did not show that it is possible to get there directly from the mosque to the east. And the route in from the West is quite complicated.

    Especially liked the roof top and the calm nature of the courtyards in the riad. The location was great, a little out of the busy souks, with an ATM 500m walk away to the South.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    I like to thank Ossrm for his help during our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a bit tired and sunken in the middle, and the bathroom is damp and smelly. There is shortage of space for luggage and wardrobe, I suppose this is what expected from a Riad.

    Excellent service and attitude from staffs on the front desk and in the restaurant. Like the peacefulness in the hotel during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Sentirse completamente sumergido en la Medina de Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The decoration of the Riad was amazing, the roof terrace highly pleasant. Everybody in the Riad was willing to help you and provide with any needs. The new year's Dinner and Show was really nice and the food excellent. The location was absolutely perfect, inside the Medina, feeling the Marrakech environment at its most! Can't miss the Hamman, highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely staff and lovely riad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms of the riad open onto a courtyard (as per all riads), but don't keep out any noise so you'll be woken up by the prayer calls at 6am as the riad is centrally located next to the heart of the medina. We brought ear plugs which helped a little :)

    The staff are amazing - very lovely and hardworking. Tarek, Ayoub, Yousef and Yasin the chef were the staff we interacted with the most. The riad itself is decorated really well especially the third house which also had a pool table and a tv room. Breakfast was varied and very hearty, showers were very strong and hot and the dinners were really tasty!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    A lovely interlude in an exotic atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room a little chilly.

    Beautiful rooms and courtyards (plants, pools), very comfortable beds and great showers/bathtubs. Varied and delicious breakfasts. Gracious and super helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Perfect oase in Marrakech. Lovely terracce with hidden lounges.The staff is superb!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior-doubleroom on the terracce is mediocre compared to the suite -due to that the pricedifference is only about 20 Euro

    The staff is more then helpful and serviceminded. The roofterracce is bigger then expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice stuff, but way far from our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Position: not easy to find and could be dangerous at night - Restaurant: you need to order in the morning what you want to eat in the evening. - Wifi: too weak - Cats: cats are lovely but cats' pee smell is not so lovely - Pictures show a luxury place, but it is not! - In Winter: cold bathroom - SPA: better to choose anorher one somewhere else. - Price: considering the standard of the RIAD, definitely too high.

    - Nice staff. Always available and kind. - Riad really lovely - Good breakfast - Spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Clean and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi was a little spotty but that's not unusual in Morocco.

    The staff was helpful and accommodating. The first time we left the Riad, Ayuub led us the way into the city center to show us the route so we wouldn't get lost in the future. He was incredibly helpful. The place was very clean, the showers were warm, and the breakfast was delicious! The Riad also has an awesome atmosphere and decor. It's a tourist attraction in itself! I would highly recommend this Riad. It was our favorite place we stayed in Morocco.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Really nice staff and accomodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms are very clean but on the ground floor are a bit smelly due to defective drain system.

    Really nice staff and accomodations. They serve a really nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice staff, beautifull place and confortable accomodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very clean but a bit smelly cause of the sewer system.

    Nice staff, beautifull place and confortable accomodations. Has a really nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    well located and really friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The SPA was ok, but not out standing. Things that could have done better as example ensuring the guest get a clean towel. Furthermore we have booked an hour massage and it ended after 50 minutes. In our opinion small things that can be improved.

    The Riad is located in a quite area, where no cars or scooters can pass. It's easy to walk from there to different sightseeing points. The personal is very nice and friendly. We felt very welcome. The breakfast was great. Each day a bit different. We can recommend the Riad and for sure we will come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Good location and common areas but smelly bathroom/room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom/pipes smelled very bad and subsequently the room. My luggage and clothes smelled bad as well and although I washed them on my return, they still smell :/ The breakfast was so and so, it was nice to have fresh orange juice and fruits every day but other than that it consisted of carbohydrates and sugar. Not really balanced diet and you are hungry again after some time..

    Good common facilities - lots of space to hang out with friends, easy walking distance to Medina. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    A great venue, well hosted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No choice at breakfast - every day was the same.

    Loved the building. The room was really cosy and gave us s good taste of a traditional Riad. Very close to the Souks as well - only 10mins away and 20mins away from the main square.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.4
    Not for us.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Riad is in a horrible scary, dark street which cars have no access so you would need to walk to main road for taxi, there is men standing in the streets which you have to walk through to get to your hotel really uncomfortable especially when you're in another country! We couldn't get a dip in the pool as it was freezing cold, maybe get heated pool in winter time as residents will love that facility. I was told my room would have a bath tub however when we arrived there was no bath tub but shower, the manager sorted the issue out by swapping our rooms around however I don't think I would like to stay there again. Staff were great which made our stay comfortable they provided us with all the needs but if I had known where the Riad is based I would not have booked this property. The rooms look tired and definitely need a refurbishment. Lighting is really bad, which maybe their style of the hotel but just wasn't for us.

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little cold at night (stayed in November), this will be in the case in all Riads due to their open roof

    Excellent staff, very helpful. Beautiful Riad and lovely terrace. Close to taxis and walking distance from the main square.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Clean, friendly, tranquil, easily accessible to the souks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Riad was the only host, and upon entry we did have to wait quite a bit (approx 30 mins) while he was finishing his introduction with another group (our complimentary moroccan mint tea had gone cold!). Otherwise, it was a beautiful stay.

    The Riad was beautiful, and the host Riad (yes that is his name) was attentive and gave us incredible details, advice and maps of the surrounding area. My one tip: I booked a hammam separately from this Riad - however, i would highly suggest doing the Spa D'orient that is literally downstairs from the Riad, as I found I wished I didn't have to walk through the dusty traffic to get home from my other Hammam. It would have been a luxury to just stroll upstairs perfectly cleaned and relaxed straight to our terrase for dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderfull decorated Riad.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything is super

    Wonderfull decorated Riad. Super staff like family treated us. Felt at home there and very safe and respected and very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    I felt I was living the 1001 nights era
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative comment I can make is finding the place - if Riad de Vinci would inform guests that a taxi can not drive guests to their door it would save a lot of frustration. There are taxi drop of places within the Medina and from those places one needs to walk through a "labyrinth" to get to the place. Had I known this and to call them from that point they would have come ( by foot) and walked with you back to the Riad. I arrived rather late at night and it was a bit scary since I had no idea where to go, but due to helpful locals which I had to rely on I got to the Riad de Vinci and the 1001 nights adventure started. I will know all this for next time.

    Great breakfast served at the rooftop, several different cozy areas to sit down at, the rooms (suite) was great, the common areas as well. I can highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    The staff at Riad de Vinci were outstanding from beginning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Riad de Vinci were outstanding from beginning to end. They all went out of their way to make us feel at home and comfortable throughout. I would definitely come back just for friendly staff. Everyone was incredibly helpful in particular Ayoub, Yassime and Riad. Ayoub went out of his way to help us when my partner was ill which really made us feel at ease on our last day. They all do extremely long shifts but always have a smile on their faces.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    What an amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an amazing place!! Very glad that we manage to find this riad because it was so beautifully furbished and the hosts were so incredibly warm and friendly! Ayu welcomed us warmly, showed us a map of where to go, gave us a tour of the riad, and even helped us check whether the restaurant we were heading to was still opened since we arrived pretty late. He was all smiles and made us feel very comfortable upon our arrival. The room was clean and perfect, with nothing to complain about! Terek, the other host, was very exuberant and further extended the riad’s welcome! We even had free breakfast on the rooftop, having great food with fantastic views! We regretted that we only had a night’s stay because it was such a comfortable and pleasant place! Would definitely recommend to anyone heading to Marrakech! Worth a 10/10 review!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful place with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very well maintained, always someone cleaning the property. Staff are amazing, always going out their way to make sure you have the best possible stay. Nicely decorated with a great roof terrace where we enjoyed our breakfast. Amazing value for money, we will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Peace within a vibrant city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would recommend booking a taxi from the airport as the taxi driver is able to show you where the Riad is, which is down a few winding streets not accessible to a car. I am not sure we would have found it otherwise.

    The Riad is a peaceful oasis. There are swimming pools and lots of places to relax. It is easy to just spend a day there, in between sightseeing. It was also really good that we could walk to the all the tourist sights. We had our dinner at the Riad, and enjoyed the tangines, breakfasts was also varied and delicious - fruit, yogurt, cinamon cake, my favourite. The staff were helpful and you could order cold drinks though out the day. The cooking course was also an excellent experience, shopping at the local market and preparing the lunch. The spa is next door, so easy to book a massage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excellent - we want to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pools could have been heated - they were pretty cold.

    From the start, staff were very accommodating - they helped to find us guides and excursions at reasonable rates. The Raid was perfect for exploring the Medina and it was an oasis in the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh. It was great for the family as we enjoyed the facilities after a day exploring. We had dinner at the hotel on 2 evenings and the standard was good. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad De Vinci & SPA traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: