Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Diana

85, Derb Jdid, Riad Zitoun Lakdim, Medina, 40008 Marrakech, Morocco

#232 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff! And amazing little room, had everything we needed and was amazingly decorated giving us a more authentic feel than other hotels we had stayed at in Morocco!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent help by manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Talata Triple Room Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in our room worked intermittently. Very hot!

    Excellent help by manager. Arranged last minute private English driver for following day trip to Orika Valley, also went and purchased supratour bus tickets for our family at the bus station to leave for Essaouira the next day so we wouldn't have to do it ourselves. Service was spectacular!! Location top notch, but very difficult to find! A real hidden gem. Rooftop terrace beautiful and tranquil. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in the Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arba Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress in the suite was too soft/old.

    Great place to stay in the Medina. Lovely house, extremely friendly staff and a nice breakfast. It feels very intimate and personal. We actually came back for another stay during our trip. Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous will recommend every one who wants to listen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drains in Morocco are a little primitive :)

    Riad Diane was fabulous mainly because of the staff Also Location was perfect tucked away 5 mins from the main square Breakfast was amazing we couldn't have asked for more or better Value for money 100%

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    No brainer if you're looking for a nice place in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing place and great quality vs. price. The pool is small but great for get refreshed in the end of the day and the breakfast was pretty cool. The terrace view is definitely worthwhile so make sure to go there to take a look at the view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    We would highly recommend this riad and so close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Talata Triple Room Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything other than an extra pillow for one of the beds, however had we have asked, I am certain we would have been given one. There was plenty of lights, however with my eyesight not been very good, it was difficult to read anything at night.

    The staff of the riad were so kind and always smiling and happy. The food was amazing at all times. Even served us breakfast earlier than normal due to early day trips or departure. My daughters and i had the talata triple and we're more than happy with the amount of room, although we did only have 2 full days in Marrakesh

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Bravo!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drainage pipes tended to be stuck

    Our checkout time was 7am and breakfast opening time was 8am, however staff made a breakfast for only us! It was so delicious and we enjoyed morrocan breakfast:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Very nice riad - location, staff, room, FOOD!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Talata Triple Room Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, staff always friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable, food absolutely outstanding, proper homemade food.

    Very nice comfortable and peaceful riad with friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Just an easy walk to the square and the souks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arba Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet smelled a bit

    Just an easy walk to the square and the souks. The staff was so helpful with printing boarding passes and making sure we were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    The staff, especially the manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifnan Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, especially the manager. The style of the Riad is quite casual but professional at the same time. We also enjoyed how quiet our room was. The room and toilet were also spacious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Good location , great staff and it is really calm place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Talata Triple Room Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location , great staff and it is really calm place where you can get shisha with cold beer to make it even more relaxing :) rooms are autentic and possible to arrange all the “tours”

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely brilliant staff, great location for square, great massage and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arba Senior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not the fault of the Riad but there is not outside heated pool at this property as is described on the booking.com website.

    Massage, location, tagine on roof terrace, most of all great staff. Transfer was waiting for us at the airport as was arranged and on arrival at the Riad we enjoyed mint tea and Boujemaa was very helpful in showing us where the main sights were. Rooms were very clean and cleaned everyday. Breakfast was lovely and one evening we enjoyed a candlelit dinner on the roof terrace (beautifully set out and arranged with petals on the table by the staff) and the best lamb tagine we had in Morocco (and we had a few!). The Riad organised us a trip to the Atlas mountains with a good driver and guide and a modern vehicle with 3 point seat belts so we could put our baby seat in there. The staff could not have been more helpful with everything and absolutely loved our 8 month old daughter! The Riad is within the Medina and very close to the main square and perfectly located. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    It was OK, but perhaps a "Riad" is not for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arba Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our problem is that we thought it is 4 stars when it is 3 stars at best. Decoration of lobby and rooms is poor, and this somewhat puts one off a bit. Breakfast is bare minimum. We didn't try other meals there. Some plumbing maintenance is needed and it takes time for water to become hot enough for shower.

    Bu Gamaa and the rest of the staff were very helpful and genuinely pleasant. The location is unparalleled. Five minutes from the Fanaa square and also five minutes from Bahia Palace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    A perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arba Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in the medina, spotlessly clean, great breakfast and beautiful rooms. We also had a hammam during our stay and would recommend. We would happily stay again. Thank you for a lovely stay 😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Really amazing place with lovely staff and a homely riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifnan Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was right near the main door so it felt a bit exposed. Maybe have the pool closed off abit or move the pool to the roof.

    The staff are so friendly and accommodating. Also like the decor and style of the riad. I liked it the breakfast as well and that there was always someone around if you needed anything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyed it, and the location was brilliant, great value and lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While very close to the square, it was still a bit difficult arriving at night, because you had to go down a dark alley way (but only a quick one!) Also the breakfast was fine for what I paid, but it was not significant and only included a microwaved pancake/pastry, some bread, yoghurt and jam with a tea/coffee.

    Nice classic Moroccan feel. Rustic. Great location. Staff were extremely friendly. Great value for the amount I paid!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    There are a few things that worth to talk about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wahid Double Room Deluxe Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful , which room you are booking. Apparently on the website the room are advertise with patio or balcony. There is not such a thing. The patio is the inside yard/ space/ restaurant that everyone it s using it and the balconies are jjust the superior hallway to get to the other rooms.

    There are a few things that worth to talk about. The Riad itself it is beautiful and elegant. The design been made in a classic morrocon style. Another good thing is the fact that it is 10-15 minutes walk from the main market! The food it is so tasty. The best tagine .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    We had a great stay in Marrakech at Riad Diana, would come back there any day if I could.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stairs are pretty steep but that's how all riads are Only one electrical socket for european standards - others were with the metallic thing coming out of them.

    We had the room on the terrace, and basically we had the whole terrace just for us 99% of the time, was great to see the medina from above The personel was very friendly, shoukran Khalid! Loved the breakfast, good for the ones with a sweet tooth. The internet connection was very good, we could use video call in whatsapp without issues. The room was small but very cozy and nice, we had a safe too for our money and passports. There was a cute cat that kept coming on the terrace and rubbing against us and became best friends pretty quick, we miss it :( Was pretty peaceful all the time, so when we needed to rest after walking the whole day, we could do just that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Excellent - no hesitaion in recommending it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the Riad all good.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we asked for ie one of our party ate something that upset his stomach (not from this Riad but at a top class restaurant) and the staff at the Riad made him a special thyme tea to help him. The right rooms are nicely decorated and were cool as you had individual control which was a bonus. Breakfast was different every day with a mixture of pancakes, croissants, bread, cheeses, jams, fruit, yoghurt and so on. They had tea and coffe ready for us each morning - splended. The Riad also serves beer, no wine just beer. Riad is in a great quiet location between the main square Djeema and Bab Mellah and is within easy walking distance of many of the sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Attractive Riad in heart of Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of drains . Air condicould have worked better Only 1 small bottle of water provided on arrival

    Beautiful interior courtyard Very helpful staff arranging taxi transfers with good driver and spacious car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful peaceful riad in the heart of Marrakech medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, absolutely perfect!

    Beautiful riad, only a few minutes walk from the Jemaa el-Fnaa in one direction and the palaces in the other direction, perfect location for exploring Marrakech. We had dinner at the riad on our first night, when we arrived late, and it was one of the best meals we had in Morocco, and the breakfasts were great too. Our room on the roof terrace was fantastic, and so quiet and peaceful. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Great place to stay in Marrakech, highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Relation quality-price: Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool open until 7pm only.... :( anyway all from this hotel is really good

    Wifi, hammam&massage, workers, pool, room, air conditioner, breakfast, location... All TOP couldnt be more nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Close to the Jemaa al Fna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifnan Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms (2) were a bit smaller than expected, the air conditioning was poor considering that summer temps are always going to be in the 40's and other roads and hotels seemed to be better equipped for this.

    It was handy to everything in the medina. The staff are helpful and the rooftop area was nice. Breakfast was good every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.8
    Not 4* good though and central location to all the key sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifnan Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with plumbing, water stopped when showering - only once though during the when stay, and smell of sewage - which is a problem throughout Marrakech. Also perhaps more basic than what would be expected from accommodation rated as 4*

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended Riad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Talata Triple Room Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Riad was in the middle of old town Marrakech. The staff was excellent and helpful and they were courteous at all times. The area where the Riad is located looks a little run down, however, as soon as you walk into the Riad you enter a different world. The Riad was very clean, very spacious and delightfully decorated. We loved staying there!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    fantastic location - great staff - an Oasis in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arba Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    entrance quite difficult to find at first

    Very friendly staff - cater to all your needs - fantastic location - hammam and massages available in house - great roof top terrace - will cook a fantastic dinner on request dont be put off by the shabby looking streets - it's a beautiful oasis loved the overall experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was an amazing experience, better than i had imagine. The most i liked was the attention of the personal, Abdul and Boujemaa were very very kind and always caring abbout us. The view from the rooftop is beautiful. The Riad is very close to the Place Jamaa el Fna around 5 minutes walking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    A lovely riad in a great location. Couldn't ask for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ifnan Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lovely small riad with very friendly and helpful staff. A great location, near to all the action, but quiet in the riad itself. A delicious breakfast, and the evening dinner was superb. Will definitely stay there again when next in Marrakech, and will recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Great location & amazing food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wahid Double Room Deluxe Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Spent 3 nights at Riad Diana and had a great stay. As others have said it is well located with a few minutes of Jemaa el Fna square and also quick access to leave the Medina on the south side. Our highlight was definitely our candlelit dinner on the roof terrace at sunset, the tagine we had was one of the best across our 2 weeks in Morocco. Boujemaa and the team made it a memorable stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    A quiet, charming oasis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arba Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's so small, intimate, and quiet that I felt a little uncomfortable at times with a noisy family of four. Not the fault of the Riad at all, but we had to adapt a little bit. It advertises a swimming pool, but has a very small (maybe 6 feet by 10 feet and 2 feet deep) pool in one end of the dining room. Nicely tiled and very interesting, but not what you might expect.

    The narrow, crowded, tourist-trap streets of the Medina can become overwhelming, but this place - right in the middle of it all- is an oasis of quiet graciousness. Nice rooms, very clean, charming architecture and decor, and the best shower we had in Morocco. The staff was pleasant, helpful, and hospitable. Nice roof-top terrace area!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend this place to stayou!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Wahid Double Room Deluxe Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ground floor room we were in could have been cooler but don't know how they would achieve that as no real outdoor window as room faced in to the courtyard.

    Riad Diana was an oasis of calm in all the madness outside! Such a friendly vibe. Great hospitality. Couldn't do enough for us. Would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arba Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could have used an egg or some kind of protein.

    the staff was amazing, very helpful and accommodating. The riad was quiet, but so close to everything and much easier to access than the others we stayed in during our trip. Added bonus was the ability to get a hammam and massage right on property. Wonderfully fresh breakfast and gorgeous rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Best Riad in Marrakech!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extremely helpful and kind and the breakfast was incredible!!! We were offered complimentary mint tea multiple times and felt very comfortable staying here. The facilities were extremely clean and nice. The location is incredible!!! - Just a 5 minute walk to the main square, and the hosts even gave us maps to navigate the city. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Perfect riad with lots of services, including in-house hammam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    Our stay at Riad Diana was wonderful. We stayed in the Terrace Room Khamsa, which is on the top floor (terrace) of the Riad. The Riad also has rooms on the ground floor and the first floor. Our terrace room was like our private little piece of heaven, beautiful view of Marrakech, cute room (even has air-conditioning), decorated with local charm. Breakfast was provided and it was delicious! The staff, especially the manager, went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The main reason I booked Riad Diana in the first place is that they have an informative website describing everything they offer. Everything was accurate. They have an excellent array of in-house services that you can pay for (we really, really liked the couple's hammam scrub + massage in the Riad's hammam, and one night we stayed in for candlelight dinner). They also arranged the airport transfer). They can also make arrangements for anything you want to do in Marrakech (they helped us arrange a camel ride in the outskirts of Marrakech town). I really recommend Riad Diana. Stay in a riad in Marrakech and support the locals! There was nothing that could have been better about our stay. Thank you Riad Diana!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Great Locatio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wahid Double Room Deluxe Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had the room on the ground floor and it can be noisy in the morning with staff making breakfast.

    The staff are super, Boujemaie (Mr Friday) and Badr in particular.They will answer any questions you have. The Riad is a sanctuary from all the madness of Marrakech.Its near Jemaa el-Fnaa yet very quiet. Breakfast was great. Wi-Fi worked perfectly. We ate dinner on our first night and the food was excellent. Its home cooked Moroccan food prepared by the staff. Room was very spacious and the roof garden and covered area are a real bonus to relax in. The photos on booking.com accurately reflect the property inside.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Very nice Riad in perfect location:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ifnan Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice Riad in perfect location: - not too close to but not too far from Djemaa el Fna square either (about 5 minutes walking) - in a very quiet side alley - lots of interesting shops in vicinity of the Riad The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast superb! Could not have been happier with our stay!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    The rooms are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are great. Beds are clean. The staff was really helpfull and professional. Aziza and badr helped us out with any questions we had, and made us feel at home. Definitely coming back....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.8
    Terrible bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifnan Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was the most uncomfortable we have ever slept on. Like a large brick. 2 singles pushed together with a fabric piece in the middle so there was a large ridge in the bed. Awful - we paid £80 for the night. Dreadful value for money.Never again. Stay outside the city centre would be our best advice. Riad is lovely for one night but not more.

    Riad was beautiful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Staff were very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly! Loved the free mint tea and our room was beautiful and traditional. Serene location but still close to all the action! We had a great time

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice, delightful and ideally located riad !
    • Solo traveller
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice, delightful and ideally located riad ! Close to Djemma El Fna square and very quiet. You can feel like at home and i recommend the Hammam and massage.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifnan Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved staying in this riad. All the staff were incredibly friendly and made us feel very welcome . We enjoyed the lovely breakfast and the candlelight dinner is a must. Rooms very clean and well furnished.we can highly recommend this wonderful place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! Position perfect, staff super kind, warm hospitality and good food! We did the hammam and the massage and we have really enjoyed!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Location is walking distance to the plaza and staff is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfort and the pool was too cold. It is ok after a sunny hot day in the medina but still too cold to enjoy.

    Location is walking distance to the plaza and staff is very friendly and helpful. The peaceful feeling at the Riad after a day in the medina.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Short but very sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were lovely and very accommodating when my partner made a few special requests for our anniversary! Roof terrace is fantastic and the location makes everything easy. Would definitely recommend for any one looking for experience, convenience and affordability.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice little Riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was told to call when we arrive at Riad Zitoun Lakdim (it's one of the main streets into the Medina) to be picked up and accompanied to the Riad. But the girl who answered the phone didn't speak english so it was a waste of money, the manager wasn't there. In the end we got hassled by a guide to take us which was a bad experience. But honestly, don't take a guide, just go into the street and when you see the sign "Riad Diana" pointing right...well...turn right and you will see it when turning left at the end of the alley. It's super super easy to find and google maps works too. Bathroom was dark, especially in the shower. The pool was cute, but we ended up not using it. We were offered eggs for breakfast on the first day, but not on the other 3 days :/ We had the 3 course dinner too; it was ok but too expensive. Overall only little to complain about, we enjoyed our stay a lot.

    We had the room on top of the roof terrace which was very nice, we ended up using the terrace a lot, which made up for the small size of the room. Room was surprisingly cool despite high temperatures, and A/C worked too. Breakfast was good and having earlier breakfast on one day was no problem. Location is great, only few minutes from the main square and all major sights. Also very easy to find back. Overall a nice little place and great introduction to Moroccan Riad culture. Just don't expect anything fancy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent extended stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifnan Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We originally booked for two nights, but extended our stay to nine. The riad is excellent value, in a really good location with plenty of local sights and restaurants within easy reach. Staff were always available and very helpful; always willing to provide assistance or answer queries.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Cool team in a nice place :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifnan Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Calm and nice place Size of the shower & bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Terrific Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was Perfect

    Great Location Fabulous Staff Excellent Value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Talata Triple Room Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gorgeous decorations and great value. Comfortable bed. Bujma was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    clean, spacious and pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ifnan Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff was amazing, my cousin was not feeling well in his stomach, and they made him tea especially for that problem :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifnan Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Localisation is perfect. Stuff was very nice and helpfull. No problems.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    This was an amazing vacation!!!!!
    • Group
    • Arba Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the ground floor are not so good than the others on the first floor. So choose between the first floor rooms..

    Everything was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    It was a pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifnan Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too dark.

    The bathroom is huge and clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Excelent stay, nice dinner served in evening at reasonable cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Talata Triple Room Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Need to ensure you use safe as money was removed from locked room.

    Near to Medina and restaurants. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Great staff and service, Always a smile on theor faces
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wahid Double Room Deluxe Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nice Riad overall

    Great staff and service, Always a smile on theor faces

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff was friendly and dinner was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wahid Double Room Deluxe Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit hidden and is not accesible by car.

    Staff was friendly and dinner was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice Riad and decent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arba Senior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location within Medina

    Staff, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Nicely run riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very central to the market and the staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower condition was ok but there is area to improve.

    Stuff were so kind to us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Very lovely and charming riad close to main attractions an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very lovely and charming riad close to main attractions an Jemaa el-Fna. Nice and attentive stuff. I really loved my room up on the roof.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Great friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful peaceful oasis from the bustle of Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wahid Double Room Deluxe Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit lumpy but not too uncomfortable

    Wonderful staff and great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Peaceful retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Talata Triple Room Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My second time here. Still facsinating

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff extremly friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wahid Double Room Deluxe Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff extremly friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    there was no hot water for 2 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arba Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no hot water for 2 days.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    It was an unforgettable experience in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wahid Double Room Deluxe Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very kind and helpful, they make you feel home! I want to go back and definitely will recommend it to my friends

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Riad Diana review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the operational hours of the pool.

    We liked the room, the breakfast on the terrace, the cleanliness, the location, the quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Staff were really lovely and accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ifnan Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn't working but we were quickly moved to another room

    Staff were really lovely and accommodating!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Great position and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat was not stable

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Special place,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such friendly and helpful staff Lovely rooftop

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Great place to feel the city vibe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so sweet!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Talata Triple Room Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, perfect for visiting Marrakech

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Location is the best, air conditioning, beautiful and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Arba Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is the best, air conditioning, beautiful and clean facilities, and amazing staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Wahid Double Room Deluxe Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome, good stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    The staff was so friendly and helpful, great location, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Khamsa Double Room Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so friendly and helpful, great location, we came back here twice!!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Diana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: