Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Djebel

190, Derb Skaya, Quartier Issebtiynne, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#60 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 329 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite N°4
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was above our expectation

    Riad Djebel was, by far, our very best accommodation experience in Morroco! We were welcomed in an incredibly nice manner, of course with a delicious Thé à la Menthe and some biscuits. Sylvain gave us very helpful (especially in retrospective) tipps what to do and what not do in Marrakech, e.g. regarding food/restaurants, areas, sights etc. The six nights we spent there were superb, it was quiet, a really personal feeling with all the lovely staff, it was really cosy, the bathroom was perfect, the breakfast also REALLY nice and always on the beautiful and quiet terrace... and we always had nice chats with the staff when leaving or coming back. It was just a 11/10 and perfect holiday there. Thank you so much Sylvain and team!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    The staff in this Riad were extremely helpful, polite and respectful. The bed was extremely comfortable as was the whole place. Great breakfast, very very clean and great location for the medina and markets. It's like an oasis of calm after the madness of the market!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and clean Riad in a good location. Just a 10 minute walk to the Square. The staff was very friendly and they always supported us when we needed information or help. They also showed us the way to the square to give us a more comfortable feeling. I will definitely stay again at Riad Djebel when visiting Marrakech next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite N°4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing riad. Very well located, well decorated, spacious rooms, very clean. Miguel and Sylvain were extremely nice and helpful during our stay. I would highly recommend this riad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We can really reccomend this place - the staff and owner took special care to make sure that we were oriented in the wilds of Marrakech. They sat down with us and a map and discussed our plans with us. We were able to ask cultural questions- which we had many of. We really felt that there was time for conversation. The bed was almost as good as home. The roof terrace was perfection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite N°4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent healthy breakfast and unlimited mint tea. We had one of the most authentic tagine dinner in the Riad prepared by the locals who work in the Raid. The staff was very friendly and always there to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior N°5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minor thing might be a 10 min walk from the main square, in the quiet part of Medina (still a great location)

    Armosphere, patio with trees, roof terrace, great breakfast, nice decorated rooms, really hospitable host - he showed us the way around and explained what to see in the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location in the medina of Marrakech! We felt very welcomed by Sylvain and the whole staff. They helped us find our way in the medina. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite N°3
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was very frendly and always glad to help with any questions or doubts that we had, would it be places to shop in the Souks, restaurants to dinner or lunch. On the day we arrived the home cooked tajine was very nice and the morrocan wine a nice complement. They also arranjed for the transfer from and to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Riad was located in a really bizzi area. I have been visiting Marrakech before and never felt that level of stress I felt walking out from this Riad. At the same time it was hard to get a taxi so the Riad always had to book. They were really helpful doing so, but the process was abit inconvenient. I would recommend staying at the other side of the market which is calmer and less hectic. Even if the Riad itself was nice.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful and the rooms was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels didn’t dry in bathroom but perhaps to be expected in February!

    All staff very friendly knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely little tropical oasis in the middle of the medina. Hosts and staff all very charming and helpful. Will thoroughly recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn’t have a view but that was fine as they have a beautiful terrace in the roof . This Riad is perfectly located to the central square . If you are into seeing how locals live and really soaking in the culture this is a great starting place . Abdul told us everything we needed to know and directed us to the best spots and eateries !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very beautiful Riad, you won't forget the breakfast on the roof of Marrakesh! You find a banana tree, Orange trees in the beautiful yard. The staff is very gentle and gives you a lot of hints for day trips in the medina! Alltogether we spent 3 nights there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, welcoming and very helpful owners and staff. Lots of local insight with hints and tips. Very accommodating and happy to get food and drinks in especially to suit. Very clean and unfussy in decor. Good food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very atmospheric place, in a traditional Moroccan house, with a perfectly organized public space (patio, terrace). An oasis of calm after returning from the bustling Medina - full relaxation. The owners and service are professional: no solicitation, they appreciate of privacy, you decide for yourself in what extent you need help from their side.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite N°3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heater in room was not very effective, so the room was cold most nights

    Very friendly staff, it is always the same people so they get to know you during your trip and will happily give you advice on what to do, how to get around, how much things should cost etc. We would have been lost without these recommendations. Breakfast on the terrace each morning was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfasts are alright (bit too sweet though) but the optional lunches and dinners weren't very good, just so so at best, especially for the relatively high price.

    Modern comfortable room in a cozy riad with friendly, attentive and flexible staff. The wifi works alright (although I had better in Marrakech).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite N°3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The Riad is like an oasi, a peaceful place where you can relax at the end of the day! The host and all the staff was very kind and really makes you feel at home. Absolutely recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Quite a walk from parking garage with our luggage through the small streets of Marrakesh while trying to avoid everything from a lorry to a donkey cart.

    Personal touch of the owner. Introduced himself upon arrival, took us to the centre and advised accordingly. Clean rooms. Lovely breakfast. Peaceful spot in the hustle bustle of Marrakesh.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite N°4
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is difficult, you should arrive during the day and it is still difficult to find with harassment along the way. The parking is a 20 minute walk. Abdul was very helpful and kind. Slightly overpriced considering the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived it was great to have someone from the Riad show us the route to the square and give us some advice on where not to eat/drink and what to watch out for. It is slightly difficult to find from the main square and the walk can be slightly intimidating as locals tend to yell out that you're going the wrong way (away from the square) but if you were staying more than one night I'm sure you'd get your bearings quickly. We had a lovely dinner on our first night on the roof terrace and this area was very private and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite N°4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not fault the Riad ........, in Marrakech, from Reservation to Check out. The staff were truly amazing, contacting us prior to arrival to arrange airport transfers, supplying us maps of the city, organising our reasonably priced tours up to the Atlas Mountains and most evenings seeing if we needed their time to sit and discuss our requirements for the next day's excursions whether it be advice or maps or opinions that were needed. The Riad (sp) was tastefully decorated, clean, safe and central, perfect location. The staff are truly an asset to this Air b n B. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a beautiful place! It's really hidden in the sidestreets of the medina but once you get there it's an oasis. It's quiet and and refreshing when you step in from the hot streets. The rooms are cozy and there is light and plants everywhere. The host greeted us warmly with mint tea and all sorts of recommendations. He even guided us to the square the first time so we wouldn't get lost on the first day. It's located perfectly, we felt save at all times. Lovely breakfast on the rooftop every morning. Loved all the curtains and the banana trees.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite N°3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners, Miguel and Silvain, are the real stars of this beautiful Riad. Along with the exceptional staff everything is perfect. I'll definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we lacked was a fridge on the room to store food and beverage in the heat.

    Riad Djebel is a quiet, gracefull and sober paradise-like oasis in the noicy and crowded (but charming) Marrakech medina. Excellente rooms and bath-rooms excellente service, excellente breakfast and a beautiful place to stay for longer or shorter visit in the city. We will surely come back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have not asked for more..we loved everything!

    The setting of the Riad is truly impressive, the bedroom is comfortable and big and the bathroom is clean and nice. Also the location is very good and close to the souk . The staff is incredibly helpful and kind (they helped us in every possible way). We would go back there and we would suggest it to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Junior N°5
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I very like this hotel. It is very beautiful and all staff are very nice. They told us lots of information about the city and local people. They took us to the square. In addition, the breakfast starts at 8:30, but due to we leave very early, they provide breakfast at 7:00 for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Riad Djebel is a lovely! It's interior is gorgeous and just like the photos, the rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, the bed was really comfortable and the roof terrace is the perfect place to have breakfast, relax during the day or sit in the evening. But the best thing about Riad Djebel was the staff. They were really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We were given a thorough introductory welcome with lots of information about places to go and things to be careful about. We were also taken to the main square the first time to ensure we didn't get lost as the narrow Medina roads can be a little confusing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were amazed by this little Riad in the middle of Marrakech, which is to be considered a little treasure and heaven in the middle of the chaotic old city of Marrakech. The staff of the riad shows hospitality as it should be, with eye for details and aiming for the perfect pleasure of its guests including lots of advice what to do best.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Junior N°5
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More light in the room would be welcome. But they are working on it.

    The staff was very helpfull to find a safe parking place for our motorbikes. They arranged a transport for our luggage from the hotel to the parking lot. Its an ideal place to start your visit to the medina. The main tourist attractions are within walking distance from the hotel. The medina is hectic but once you enter the hotel you are in a oasis of rest and tranquility.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Junior N°5
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Was perfect all around.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and really made our stay even better. The breakfast each morning was delicious and the setting was beautiful!! We absolutely loved Riad Djebel and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite N°4
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely Riad with lovely owner and staff. They were so helpful and friendly, nothing was ever too much trouble and they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Will definitely be back :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is off the beaten path. A taxi can get inside the medina, but only so far. A staff member did show me around the area and gave me a great map for finding my way back after wandering in the main medina. They arranged a pick up for me at the bus station, but the driver from the company they hired never showed. This provided some difficulty for me because I had a hard time negotiating for a taxi to help get me there.

    The riad is like staying in a family home. It is decorated nice and they make you feel welcome and relaxed. The lemon chicken tagine was the best that I had during my 10 day tour in Morocco! They even ordered beer or wine for me. The roof top terrace is lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite N°4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, always welcomed me with a warm smile. They helped me a lot, giving me advices for the life in Marrakech!!! The Riad is peaceful, wonderful, all comfortable and clean, nice Interior. If you stay in Riad Djebel, you'll have a good time in Marrakech!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior N°5
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little dark as there were only windows in towards the common courtyard.

    The staff was wonderfully helpfull, available and trustworthy. The Riad was a haven of calm in a busy city. It was a beautiful, traditional looking Riad.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn't too great

    Introduction and advice on Marrakech. Breakfast Service Tea Comfort Safety Friendly Definitely recommend to first timers in Marrakech

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great - you need to get used to the way towards the squares first though. They're very helpful - take their offer and get guided if you're there the first time!

    In Marrakech it's extremly helpful to get a proper introduction of the do's and don'ts as well a map and recommendations - it was our best experience in 2 weeks Marocco - Julie was extremly lovely as well as all the others! Additionally great breakfast and relaxing on the rooftop, free coffee and tea in between and a very comfortable room. Thanks - we'll come back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The description says there's a hammam and a pool - there are neither of these things on site but the hosts will help you book massages etc elsewhere. The views from the roof terrace are across the concrete roves and satellite dishes of the district, you can't see the mountains. None of this bothered me because it's a great place to stay but the description isn't entirely accurate.

    A really pretty riad tucked away down a back street in easy walking distance to everything you want to see. The hosts were really helpful - I particularly appreciated Saed showing me which streets to take to find my way to the centre easily and his recommendations for local restaurants were excellent - don't eat at the overpriced places at Djma el Fnaa when there is Dar Tazi just around the corner from the riad. As a solo woman traveller I was initially a little concerned about the location of the riad as although close to everything it also feels as though it's a little off the beaten track. However I had no problems walking around the area in daylight or in the evening. My room was beautiful and overlooked the lush central courtyard of the riad. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and served in the sunshine on the roof terrace. Overall, a great base for exploring Marrakech and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite N°4
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was professional and very caring and helpful. Julie, Said and everyone else working at the beautiful riad really made sure we really had an awesome week in Marrakech. We enjoyed the very nice breakfast that we had the possibility to eat on the terrasse every morning (as late as we wanted).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite N°3
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are confident in negotiating with taxi drivers, I would recommend to use the taxi on the street rather than hotel's taxi.

    Really friendly staffs. only 15min walk to the main market which was really convenient!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a quite difficult to find the Road if you are alone and the streets around can scary you if you are walking in Medina for the first time but don't worry because when the riad door open you will have a great surprise!

    The staff is amazing Abdila help us with everything that was possible.the room is great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fair enough it'd not be easy to heat up a traditional riad, but better heating would be better. Also my own fault , but if there are more plug adapter options it would have been great.

    Nice retreat from the crazy streets and square. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Had a sudden change of room and date request but they sorted it out for me very quickly. Very cute and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite N°4
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi a bit weak. Heating not very effective - quite cold (in December). But overall a lovely place to stay. Would return.

    Staff were lovely, and very helpful. Beautiful riad house with huge plants in the courtyard. Peaceful quiet atmosphere in the midst of the Medina.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing time in Riad Djebel. The riad is beautiful and clean and when you arrive it is so calm, which is what you need after being around the Medina. The people managing the riad is just amazing, they will make you feel like at home and help with anything you need. I recommend it 100%. Thank you for everything guys! If we go back to Marrakech it will be to Riad Djebel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite N°3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is pretty good! Especially the big breakfast! The host helped us taking the taxi and offered very useful information about Marrakech. (By the way, he is very handsome haha~) 超级棒的一家酒店!有特别丰盛的早餐,房东会安排车接送我们,还会提供很多旅行建议!(而且很帅哈哈哈哈哈^_^)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    The staff were extremely helpful and the roof terrace was a great place for relaxation and breakfast. The hosts, Sayeed and Julie, took a lot of trouble to orientate us in the location and in the places of interest and restaurants. The room and bathroom were well decorated and furnished. The hotel is also very well situated within the Medina.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely clean, big and comfortable room, friendly staffs (the manager lady showed us around the square after we arrived, the young guy there helped us bought fruits from market in the evening). Place hiding deep in medina, very quiet but not far from the square! Even the value is a bit expensive but it worths!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is a real beautiful Riad in the midlle of the Medina. I really enjoyed being there. Julie and her husband are great hosts, and always willing to help. I can only recommend this beautiful Riad.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An exceptional stay at Riad Djebel! Very cosy and comfortable Riad with the most amazing and welcoming staff. The bed was very comfortable and shower good, with toilettries provided. Special thanks to Julie who made our stay that much more special and providing great tips and restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was also great, with more variety and of better quality than the other riads with stayed at in Marrakech. They also have wine and beer to enjoy on the roof terrace if requested in advance. Location could not have been better, once you know where the riad was. In the beginning we had trouble finding it (don't rely too much on Google maps), but this was normal for all riads in Marrakech, unless you booked tranafers. I would recommend Riad Djebel if staying in Marrakech!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Junior N°5
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very terrible there are strange and rude people in that area, i didn't feel safe to walk alone in that area, I have to hired private guide to company me every day. It was a bad choice to booked this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This riad is such a fantastic find; wonderful breakfasts, fabulous staff who couldn't have done more to help us feel at home and a peaceful haven amid the bustle of the medina. We loved it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite N°4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we visited, 'For the moment, our hammam is under construction'. The wifi is a bit slow, but then again, we were on holiday.

    The rooms are spacious, quiet and secure and the central lobby and balcony are perfect for relaxing after a hard day in the town. The staff were very helpful from arrival to departure, giving advice on where to go and what to do. The breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, yoghurt, breads and cooked eggs and bacon if required – a great way to start the day. This riad is on the edge of the medina, down a narrow alley, which is off putting at first. But once one gets used to it, there are benefits in the fact that there are a couple of great little restaurants nearby and one doesn’t get hassled quite as much as in the centre. GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect experience! Riad owner are so nice and will kindly offer whatever the information you are wondering. They will also guide you the way to go across the alleys within the Medina, VERY HELPFUL. Thanks very much for your hospitality, and sharing your love story with me, look forward to seeing you in the future.😄

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite N°3
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't stay longer.

    Michael was so helpful with tips and places to visit. He personally escorted me to one shop and the friendly staff escorted me on other occasions. The food was truly delicious. I couldn't recommend the Riad highly enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dusty.

    Sylvain, the owner, was very helpful. He gave us a lot of tips and tricks regarding Moroccan culture, restaurants and trips to take.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Riad was great! A paradise in the heart of the hustle and bustle of the Medina souks. Generally very friendly staff, great rooms and amazing food! The best dinner we had in our short stay in Marrakech. Will be coming again and again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior N°5
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door couldn't be locked when we left the room. AC was not working properly, but I must admit, it was around 104 outside. Breakfast only after 9:30 - that is far too late :-).

    Location is excellent, however no parking around-nearby, so luggage has to be carried 10 minute walk. Staff is very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very very confortable even the room. I really feel calm down and the space the little saloon and the bathroom, i personnaly like the time spending there. Was suppose to stsay for two night but i ending stay for four night. Sylvain the owner was good in any aspect of show and direction. i had a good time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very familiar atmosphere. We received usefull tips and the breakfast and dinner on the terrace was great. The peaceful oasis in the middle of the medina was perfect to relax after an exhausting sightseeing day. In any case recommended riad for a trip to marrakesh!

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great.

    Fantastic customer service from all the staff. They couldn’t do enough to help and were excellent hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite N°3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly overpriced but good accommodation

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Willingness of the staff to help in any way possible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are helpful and friendly. Good location to the night market.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite N°4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quirky (right up my street) very comfortable and everyone there is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite N°4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, room, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior N°5
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Helpful staff. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite N°4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and helpfull staff Small and personal Very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road is really pretty and well designed! Breakfast is good. The staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior N°5
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very welcoming staff who were extremely helpful and go out of their way to have guests enjoy their stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay and the staffs are very helpful. Special thanks to Abdelilah!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite N°4
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about the property.

    very clean room, comfy beds.lounge area. Excellent breakfast and very helpfull staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Junior N°5
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The erea very good

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Junior N°5
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localization

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    The owner was super friendly and gave us plenty of tips for checking out the city. The riad is nice too with a great roof terrace

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Djebel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: