Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Du Pecheur

1 Rue De La Crete, 46004 Safi, Morocco

#5 of 10 hotels in Safi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    A littl3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were a little small for those massive traditional windows, sun light woke me up early but no big deal.

    Beautiful place ,massive rooms,very friendly staff ( Nour eldin and Mehdi ) cheers guys ! The food was yummy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    The waiter was the highlight of our stay. Great Guy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - We did not like the first room we were in (Zebra designed). It felt claustrophobic with black walls. - All rooms on our floor smelled like drainage. To mitigate the problem, we were given some orange blossom oil to mask the foul smell.

    - The staff were very accommodating and changed our room when the A/C in the first room wasn't working. - The waiter was the highlight of the Riad. He was very professional, had great English and a beautiful personality. We enjoyed our conversations with him very much and he made us feel very welcome. - Nice terrace outside the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.7
    Our reservation was not found when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our reservation was not found when we arrived. We had a confirmation but it did not help. Thus it seemed as if we need to go somewhere else. After a while we finally got a room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    The room was very well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very well appointed. The staff were very friendly and the food was good too. Also a great place if you are interested in surfing. The owner helped us find an amazing place to surf.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.6
    not going to use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    so cold every night bed little old breakfast for me was not really good as shown in other comments soooooo cold at night even there was a small heater in the room!!

    balcony view was good. That's all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Situated right next to the sea, the harbor and the Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated right next to the sea, the harbor and the Medina. Pretty quiet but very close to everything. This Riad has the nicest and most helpful staff we encountered in Morocco! Highly recommended!! Ps. Their restaurant is also great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent facilities, great outdoor dining area part of the restaurant. Safi was a stopover for us as just a spot to stop on the way however it ended up being a highlight of our trip due to the amazing stay we had at Riad Du Peacheur.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Charming, comfortable riad in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I indicated above, if the restaurant is busy then it can take a long time to get your drink/food order.

    Riad du Pecheur is an excellent place to stay when visiting Safi. Pottery market/old town is within walking distance. The beach is probably 30 minutes away by foot, and we were told there are often taxis there to take you back to the riad. Want a surfing lesson? Just ask the manager, Mehdi, and he'll set it up for you. The staff are friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. The riad's rooms are large, clean and comfortable, with ocean views (especially the "Perch" room that has a small balcony). The courtyard and gardens are just lovely. Breakfast is delicious and plentiful. Overall, the food prepared at Riad du Pecheur is excellent. Visitors should be aware that the riad's restaurant also attracts customers who are not guests at the riad. If it is busy, then the wait time can be long. Safi is not what I would consider a very "touristy" area (at least for visitors from outside Morocco). That has its advantages and disadvantages. It might be a little more challenging to explore the history and local sites, but it offers a valuable glimpse at a truly Moroccan city with both a rich history and a strong industrial economy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    No bottled water for drinking or teeth brushing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bottled water for drinking or teeth brushing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    The room wasn't very clean and had a bad smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't very clean and had a bad smell.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice view and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room and old linen

    Nice view and good food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    No bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    Riad is well placed (with view on port and sea), however i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Riad is well placed (with view on port and sea), however i would not reccomend to stay here during colder rainy months.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Had an excellent stay at Safi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had an excellent stay at Safi! Definitely recommend this hotel! Location is great, food is amazing, rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Safe express
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    L'absence du parking

    Le calme

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    In Safi it’s the best bed and breakfast where to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Safi it’s the best bed and breakfast where to stay. The sunset it’s great and the family service it’s warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend to stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly. breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    The room was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was really hard and there was an awful smell coming from the bathroom, which magically disappeared the next day.

    The room was beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Best riad in town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb view on Atlantic Ocean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Best trip ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is amazing, the location is unbeatable. Mehdi the owner is so welcoming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    Restauration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This motel is durty

    Restauration

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    The riad has a great beach landscape & the staff was pretty cooperative! I definitely recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.0
    A spasso x il marocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden is beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was only one night. :(

    Room upgrade, staff and the view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    The Riad is beautiful but ne ed some restoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The top of the Riad is work in progress but the owner told me next summer is ready

    The Riad is beautiful but ne ed some restoration.the view is gorgeous!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.0
    The place have a really nice and peaceful atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place have a really nice and peaceful atmosphere. and the location is really good! its walking distance to lot of things. and the staff is really nice.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    3.8
    Location was OK, car parking was close at hand, nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The "suite" was filthy, threadbare and rundown to the extent that my wife wanted to sleep in the car! There was no wifi - a staff member told us that their pay as you go card had run out. Overall the property was the dirtiest and worst maintained that we had found after two weeks of travelling. I would recommend that anyone thinking of staying here considers another option. I would not recommend this property under any circumstances, unless you like Dirt, broken furniture, worn fittings, more dirt, un hygienic surroundings, finding some other persons food on your fork at breakfast, no wi if, and having to pay cash as there was no credit card facilities!

    Location was OK, car parking was close at hand, nearby resteraunt meant we did not have to "brave" the on site one

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    8.8
    Staff was extremely Friendly and Professional - Restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was extremely Friendly and Professional - Restaurant provides superior quality food - Great Team overall

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    10
    Everything, the entrance of the Riad as you come up the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Everything, the entrance of the Riad as you come up the steps is like being on a tropical island,

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Riad Du Pecheur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: