Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad El Noujoum

50 Derb Ben Zina ,Marrakech.Maroc, Kasbah, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#311 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 60 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cephee Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircon in our room didn't work, but in all fairness, I didn't get round to mentioning it. You can't get a taxi right to the door, so be prepared for hassle as you get your cases out of the boot. The pool could have been a bit cleaner, but it was nearing the end of the first season.

    This was an oasis of calm, hidden within a world of chaos. You would not know only a few steps away was one of the busiest streets in Marrakech. It was so calm and peaceful with the riad, you almost didn't want to leave. The staff were excellent, attentive, and helpful. The riad was secure. The pool was nice and cool. There was space on the roof to sunbathe and the breakfasts were tasty and fresh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the riad is very hard to find and there were many rather aggressive youths trying to get you to park and take the cases wanting money etc wife was in tears on arrival if you have a car. hire a taxi and follow it there and let him help you with cases and ex trouble can be avoided.

    the authentic feel of a riad rather than your bog standard hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great

    Very nice Riad great and friendly staff walking distance to Médina but far enough to relax local shops food bottled water close They make coffee and it’s good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vega Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find; would not recommend arriving in your own car as parking is a good walk.

    Quiet, very friendly staff, and great food. Delicious free tea service, too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!!! It was amazing!!!

    Beautiful Riad, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast and friendly helpful staff in a great location to see Marrakesh, I would happily stay at this Riad again and fully recommend as a brilliant place to stay in Marrakesh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vega Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although breakfast was ok, it was pretty much the same every day and could do with some fruit/alternatives/variety. Hot tub/spa on Rooftop wasn’t working.

    Staff changed our room after we told them the bed was uncomfortable in the first room. Nice staff and good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cephee Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was how cool it was, if I knew this I would have packed warmer clothes.

    Roads are magical places, I quiet, peaceful place in the chaos of Morocco. The place was immaculately clean and the staff could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Venus Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say that there was anything negative about our stay!

    Beautiful spacious rooms, so peaceful and quiet. Felt very safe in the neighbourhood evening late at night. Delicious breakfast served in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Carene Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were a bit clumsy when it came to taking our payment. It may have been a bit of a language problem, but they seemed almost accusational in their approach.

    Wonderful setting, superb architecture.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Carene Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My husband and I have just returned home from a one week stay in this beautiful, peaceful riad for his 40th birthday and we cannot recommend it enough!! As we traveled in low season, We were fortunate enough to have the place to ourselves and we were truly spoilt! Khalid and Saida are true assets. They are both incredibly hardworking and they always made us feel so welcome. Nothing was ever too much to do and they were always happy to help us. Marrakesh is nuts (!!) and it was always nice to be greeted with a smile when we returned to the riad. We booked the carene suite on the 1st floor and it was just perfect. Very romantic and a nice place to unwind from a busy day of exploring. The decor of the riad is beautiful, very traditionally moroccan, with gorgeous rich colours and fabrics throughout. Watching the beautiful drapes that line the courtyard dance in the breeze was just lovely. The pool is the perfect size, well kept, clean and perfect for cooling off from the hot sun outside! We spent a couple of afternoons relaxing in the riad after some sightseeing and we were treated to some honeydew melon which was just gorgeous and refreshing in the heat. One evening we enjoyed a delicious traditional moroccan home cooked meal on the terrace which was incredibly romantic under the moonlight! There are plenty of sun beds available on the terrace along with a nice shaded area to escape from the sun for a bit and a great hot tub which we thoroughly enjoyed. The location of the riad is perfect, just off Rue de la Kasbah, about a 10 minute walk from the main square. The medina has so many riads to choose from, and this charming palace offers a true calm and peacefulness and I would recommend it to anyone :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.I e fruits and plain youghurt choice .too much wheat products .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Carene Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, help us to organised our tours. Brought us tea. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lyre Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were so, so accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful place, an oasis in a bustling city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Carene Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    We felt like staying in a little paradise. I would definitely come back here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The site asked me to write a negative... If I had to really really think hard, on occassion the FREE mint tea tasted a tad too bitter - that was it, the only small negative I had - very minor - and didn't detract at all from the fabulous stay

    The staff were super polite and accomodating The rooftop was a great place to spend time relaxing The free private taxi from airport to riad The breakfast - yum - and it came with fruit each morning

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    perhaps some fresh fruit at breakfast is all- I personally like some plain yoghurt and fruit and the breakfast is lovely and sets you up for the day but is mostly beige- crumpets, pancakes, small sponge cakes etc.

    this has a wonderful location- just out of earshot of all the market noise. breakfast is lovely and fresh. rooms spotless, staff friendly and polite. roof terrace is wonderful views.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The attitude of the owner.

    We missed our flight for reasons beyond our control and called from the airport in London to tell them three days in advance. They still charged us all three nights at full price. The price for the room was the highest we paid anywhere in ten days including other Riads in Marrakech. A very very disappointing start to a holiday. Avoid this Riad at all cost.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Like virtually all riads, rooms all open on a central tiled central courtyard so you hear every time somone opens their door or has a conversation (at breakfast) in the courtyard. They have a side dining room, they should encourage all eating be done there.

    A 15 minute walk south of Jemma al Fna (the main square thronging with people, and the souk, this place is equipped with a warm central pool and a roof terrace with a hot tub. The staff is very attentive, breakfast is hearty.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can hear through the walls everything from inside the riad so there is no privacy, since I think it also works the other way around. We stayed for 4 nights and during this time we saw 6 employees out of which only 1 actually spoke English. French would have been ok, but we dont speak it, so communicating was a bit hard.

    Really friendly staff and nice breakfast. Good location too.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None!

    Excellent stay! I couldn't speak more highly of the team that work there. They are always ready to help and offer some of their local knowledge. We had dinner in the Riad one night, made by the 2 ladies that work there, delicious and maybe one of the best meals that we had in Marrakech! They organised for us to do a Hammam onsite on our first day which was a bit pricier than other places but when it's brought to your doorstep, you don't mind paying a little extra. The riad is so beautiful....also very quiet and tranquil, it's a welcomed break to the hustle and bustle of outside. I would recommend to everyone!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem was that our bed was so hard we could barely sleep at night, and having a bit of variety of breakfast would have been nice.

    We loved our room and the swimming pool and hot tub. I was amazed at how quiet it was and the quality of the breakfast and dinner was brilliant!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't think of any to be honest...

    The staff are friendly and attentive, the ladies' cooking is amazing! Room is clean and comfortable, we loved chilling the big tub in the room after a long day of sightseeing. The night manager Khalid's local knowledge has definitely helped us to make the best of our time in Marrakech!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very friendly and courteous staff, Huge bathrooms, comfortable beds, plentiful breakfast and lovely terrace to see the mountains from. A Riad which definitely made you feel part of the locals and lots and lots of mint tea!

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little more variety in breakfast would have been nice, but what was provided was well cooked and beautifully presented.

    Lovely riad, friendly staff, our room was beautiful and the entire property was spotless.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Loved the spacious room and bathroom, stunning rooftop terrace, service of staff and peaceful courtyard

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some fruits and yoghurt for breakfeast- apart from that,ok

    great location, excellent staff- really to recommend

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Riad El Noujoum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: