Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Felloussia

23 Derb Hammam Jdid, 50000 Meknès, Morocco

#17 of 43 hotels in Meknès

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the riad is a little bit complicated

    Very friendly and hospitality staff. location is great . The parking lot is close to the riad. The room was very nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lonely planets guidebook suggests little turtles can be found - but none found on our visit!

    This is recommended in Lonely Planets - the riad was very sweet and felt extremely authentic. Having stayed in other Riads this felt as if you where staying in someone's home; tea offered during check-in, lady working there was extremely polite and helpful. Breakfast was lovely and fresh - even juiced fresh oranges in the morning! Sign posted from Main Street which is helpful to know which turn to go down!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door could not be locked, the shower didnt work properly. There was some really loud music next door, we couldn't sleep until 5am in the morning.

    Riad is in a short walking distance to Medina. The room was very clean and big. The bed was really comfortable and the breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait a long time (30 min) before somebody of Ryad Fellousia arrived to let us in (she had to come by taxi).

    Nice Ryad with lots of beautiful, hidden corners. Rooftop and location also very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cash only on the bill. Morocco is cash intensive, and every chance we got to use credit was extra-appreciated. One expects most "big expenses" (in quotes, because off-season this place is really inexpensive!) to be able to charge. It was the only downside to an amazing place and experience.

    The staff were amazing. The breakfast was wonderful. The location was great. The facilities were outstanding. The staff were amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some lights in the rooms were not working - fixing this will make it complete.

    The Riad has a homely, cosy atmosphere. The design is home style - about 4 rooms and very personalised. The rooms are large, bathrooms match their size as well. Good breakfast and a great host. The lady who manages the place is well-organised, smart and helpful. She arranged a taxi for the guests to share, to visit nearby places on her own account.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the bedding did not smell fresh at all & the pillows were not ideal! Breakfast was lovely, but more simple compared to other Riads we had visited during our stay.

    Stunning Riad, beautifully finished. Huge rooms & friendly staff - very accommodating to our late arrival & let us keep luggage there for most of the next day! On a 10 day trip around Morocco, this was the most beautiful place we stayed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred if the entrance were lit up more. Dinner seemed unavailable when we asked.

    Great location. Felt like staying in someone's home. Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    loved the room, like in a castle.staff very friendly, taught us how to go volubillis by bus#15 to adriss and then taxi,20 derham 2 person,to villubilis.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location being inside the medina, getting there is kinda confusing amidst the bustle.

    The place has a nice interior of authentic riad. Staff are accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cushions on the roof terrace chairs were missing. Having breakfast outside would have finished it off.

    Looking down from the roof terrace on the main market square. Wonderful!!! Closest as you can get to everything you want to see. The rooms are immaculately done. Beautiful Moroccan style.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff. Nice and spacious double room in the ground floor, with good facilities (WC - spacious shower). Nice Riad decoration. Located in the Medina, but 10min from the main square. Good breakfast. Good wireless connection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Moldy smell, the riad needs a serious spring clean. The pathway up to the riad is also filthy which does not create the best first impression.

    The breakfast was fresh. The staff was friendly. The view from the roof terrace onto the busy market is a plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof terrace with perfect view on central square. Riad is located in the medina (at the beginning) and well signposted from the main street. Stylish decorated with homy atmosphere, clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The riad is a little bit difficult to find.

    nice experience in staying in such traditional riad. Have a small rooftop where you can see the view of the market. Breakfast is quite nice. Have heater and hot water as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the double rooms we had did not feature an heater or A/C, and it was slightly cold at night (beginning of March)

    Location, decor, overall setup, the quite friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the medina with terrace roof overlooking the square. Next to the markets, museums and shops. We stayed in the ground floor rooms which were spacious, overlooking the banana palm in the courtyard. The food at the riad is amazing, thoroughly recommended as is the hearty breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small point, but as they only offer to pay by cash, it was kind of a hassle to go and withdraw money - even though it was mentioned in the booking confirmation we overlooked it. So ensure you have sufficient cash.

    Great location, and amazing roof terrace overlooking the main square

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate they used to settle the account, was higher than the official rate. After a discussion, the adjusted the bill.

    The patio garden. Nice room. Good breakfast. Good location, not far from the main sqare.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smelly bathrooms No table / lamp close to the bed No windows in the room Uncomfortable pillows and bed Room decoration could be improved. (Bedspread and bedding for one person on a two-person bed...Bed sheets are quite ugly and old)

    Good location Super welcoming staff, and very good service Good breakfast. I asked for an egg and they made for me without charging it They made me tea without charging it Good value for money overall

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were impeccable.their kindness extended to coming to our car,finding a car parking spot at ten pm at night and then guided us to a restaurant. We very much appreciated such kindness and attention.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The payment must be doing in maroc dirham because does not exist a card payment system. The breakfast could be better.

    The room is really amazing. The staff is totaly hepful. The location inside the medina is very good to go everywhere on feet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some smell in the bed and the cat had fleas

    The staff was wonderful. The location was great. The riad is the most beautiful we have stayed so far.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    l architecture

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large, comfortable bed in a huge, well apportioned bedroom/bathroom suite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plumbing in the bathroom requires some attention.

    Beautiful riad and friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent. Location was perfect. Very nice base for our stay in Meknes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast of poor quality. Bed sheets loose. End up on bare mattress by morning. .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always very nice to go there very good and kind reception !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    interesting architecture, really friendly, perfect breakfast with fruits and fresh orangejuice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top location! Great food served on request. Magnificent terrace overlooking the main square. Nice room. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wedding party with thumping music right behind the riad went on until 6 in the morning. Did not sleep at all.

    Nice cosy comfy room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just inside Medina not too far from public car park. Well restored riad with super friendly owners.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful Riad full of recesses and climate of a Moroccan house. Beautiful, clean - what more could you want?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic amenities

    Nice Riad in an excellent location good price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful high ceiling riad room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a cozy little place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fantastic,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property wanted us to pay our stay in cash... we had to go to the bank before the check out because of this.

    Very beautiful and clean riad.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nearby nightclub was loud late at night

    good breakfast. helpful staff, centrally located, very attractive

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is at a 200 mr distance

    Inside medina, beautiful riad

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - little difficult to find, we were guided to the address by the parking-guard of the nearby Square

    + very kind reception + authentic Moroccan riad in the ' souk + spacious bathroom + superb Moroccan breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was difficult to find a member of staff at times but we discovered that this was just the norm for all of the places we stayed in during our time in Morocco. Might be a problematic venue for guests that do not have a basic grip on the French language.

    The groundfloor suite we had was stunning and to open your huge wooden doors to be greeted by two turtles and a quaint indoor garden was a real treat. The breakfasts were simple but delicious and aside from the mediocre coffee were perfect for fuelling up for a busy day of being a tourist. Additionally, the roof terrace made for the perfect place to people watch over a refreshing mint tea.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no hot water in the evening. Staff does not speak any english. Poor breakfast.

    This was by far the most beautiful riad we have ever been to. It is in a very good location as well.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, the ground floor rooms have no ventilation, fans or air con. The air and everything in the room has a strong musty smell. The next evening when we removed our pajamas from our suitcase, the smell had stayed with us. Ask for an upper room when you stay here.

    Good location in the Médina . Very nice staff....

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a door handle on the inside of our bathroom door would have been useful.As would a sunshade on the roof terrace.

    the all female staff made a pleasant change. The roof terrace was an excellent place to look out over the hectic square in the evening when in was cooler.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ground floor room - doors only, no windows. Hot, despite fan. Very bad lighting - couldn't read; only sudoku puzzles with aid of torch; claustrophobic.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Watch out for the low door frame en route to the bathroom - we bumped our heads a few times!

    The room was spacious and pretty, if a bit on the dark side (which is fairly typical of many riads). Breakfasts were tasty, and dinner on the rooftop terrace was delicious and romantic. The location is central yet secluded and peaceful. And we loved the resident turtles and cat!

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only accessible in common spaces, but did ot provide too much hassle since I was not in Meknes to be online :)

    Perfect location, friendly staff, beautiful space - fully recommend this riad

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no wifi connection in the room, and we had to go to the kitchen or yard for it. No toiletries provided besides soap. The shower was good, warm but I wish it could be just a tad, like couple degrees, hotter.

    The interior is great. We loved the room and riad decor. Breakfast was good, though we had eggs at other riads for breakfast, here - breads, jams, butter, coffee, tea, juice. We had though a fruit salad for breakfast here which we didn't have at any other riad. The location is nice, very close to the square. All in all, we enjoyed our stay at Dar Feloussia, and would highly recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Lovely riad with a beautiful roof terrace looking over the main place so can sit in peace with a mint tea and delicious pastries and watch all the action! The rooms were very big and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Loved it!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit more of variety for breakfast?!

    Cozy riad in the heart of Medina. Fantastic room and perfect service! Had great time here: 10/10!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful riad, perfect location. Next to the main gates and a really nice neighbourhood hammam.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The best!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from the main sq. Was awful!

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was perfect and the roof terrace was great. Very beautiful interior and furnitures. Everything was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice people, great location and very good breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb host. Great breakfast.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Riad Felloussia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: