Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Fes Baraka

16 Derb Bennani Douh, 30200 Fès, Morocco

#58 of 172 hotels in Fès

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chaouen Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. The wifi was a little bit slow. The furniture is not new but very typical

    The staff was very kind and hospitable. Samir helped us a lot! The position is convenient because is near the medina but it’s not in the middle of it. The parking was very convenient and close to the riad (which is Not common in morocco!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arabesque Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a bit lacking (consisted of mainly bread/roit) but it is the same with any hotel we have stayed in Morocco.

    The riad is very beautiful. Pool was lovely. Staff was very attentive and helpful. They came to meet our taxi and led the way to the riad. We felt safe in the hotel and at home. a little escape for hectic town where we didn't feel very safe. The room is spacious and clean. We stayed at the Arabesque suite,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Essaouira Suite ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t great in the room but was good in the lobby

    Excellent staff, Samir was the perfect host. Nice facilities, good pool and rooftop terrace which was next to the room(essouria suite)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arabesque Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    This riad is exquisite in every way! Beautiful rooms (I had the stunning Arabesque suite), a gorgeous tiled courtyard with pool, and a very pretty roof terrace full of plants with comfortable sun beds. But what makes this hotel really stand out from others is the spectacular service from the lovely staff! The charming Touria greeted us and said 'this is your home' when we arrived and then spoilt us every second of our stay. The same is true of the equally lovely Samir, who even came to pick us up in his own car very late at night after we had been at a friend's birthday party! And the two delightful house-keepers (Khadija and one other whose name, unfortunately, I don't have) kept everything immaculate, and were so sweet and kind. I had to work a lot during my stay, unfortunately, but Touria and Samir brought me coffee (even at the crack of dawn) and mint tea as I sat in the courtyard (without being asked, simply because they are exceptionally kind and thoughtful!). The people of Fez are immensely hospitable, but Touria and Samir took local kindness up to a whole other level! The breakfast was delicious: freshly squeezed orange juice, local breads and pancakes, scrambled or boiled eggs and as much coffee and tea as we could drink. We didn't have the chance to eat at the hotel, as we were in Fez for a birthday party and we were out every evening, but it looked incredible: one of my friends mentioned how good the soup smelt one afternoon and a bowl was instantly put in his hands. He's a big foodie and a great chef himself, and he said it was outstanding! Thank you so much, Touria, Samir and the two ladies for making our stay so perfect! I can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Marrakech Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff was super nice, he recommended us place to have dinner, managed a nice guide for the morning to show us the city and they arranged also the pick up from the train station. The breakfast was also very good and we got a welcome mint tea when we arrived!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parents found the steps to the room a little too hard. The staff were a little aggressive.

    A nice and pretty riad in the centre of old Fez. It was a good base to explore and relax before we started our tour. The roof was very nice with a seating area. We had dinner there the first night and it was very tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chaouen Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn’t work in the room, and at the pool/reception area it worked not very good and from time to time. Our room was a bit dark, would definitely prefer some more lamps for reading in bed.

    Wonderful service and staff! Beautiful place for a relaxing time in fez, the swimming pool and terrace was great! The breakfast every morning was delicious and the dinner as well. Would definitely come back to this place if I visit fes again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabesque Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was still a bit freezing in March but I guess this is the great advantage of our room when it becomes warmer.

    We had a great stay. It is perfectly located to stroll through the old town. The staff is extremely welcoming and the Food is highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berbère suite ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The riad is a jem. The staff and especially Samir were so nice and always present to make us comfortable and happy. We had one delicious typical moroccan dinner out of a menu that changes everyday and a fantastic experience with hammam and massage. I highly reccomended it!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Serail Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Samir and Touria were incredibly helpful and accommodating. They brought food to the room when one of the family wasn't feeling well. Touria accompanied me to a pharmacy for translation. They went above and beyond to help us. Room was very spacious and comfy beds. Lighting was better than some places. Location was excellent with close access by taxi ( not always easy to access riads by car in the medina but this riad was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chaouen Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was old and noisy and needed a gas refill, did not heat as it should. He had a very cold night.

    Very comfortable beds. Good shower and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berbère suite ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was green, not really for swimming. Beware of the walking tour they provide. It is more just following around a local with limited knowledge of the history.

    It is a beautiful riad which is close to the old city. Fairly good breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chaouen Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a magical place, super romantic. Have dinner there at least one night because its super good also the breakfast is great and the staff amazing. They have a swimmingpool and a lovely terrace. Would definately go there again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Marrakech Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Samir and all staff made us feel like home. Samir was very helpful in everything we needed it. The breakfast was delicious and Samir allowed us to have early breakfast due to our Tours. The room was cozy and very clean. Loved the bed! The Riad is near to the Blue gate, easy to find and located in a quiet street. Also, you can book Tours and private guides in here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Berbère suite ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the riad! Worth it. The staff was really nice. Near to the medina as well. They were kind enough to arrange us a guide as well. A must stay when in Fes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arabesque Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been warmer in the bedroom- we were there in February and it was a little chilli

    The staff were very attentive and the hammam was amazing!! Highly recommend for an authentic experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marrakech Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room Marrakech is quite cold in winter season and the AC does not heat the room good enough (appart from making a terrible noise). Besides this, the toilet is not inside of the room, but across the hallway.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Perfect location in the heart of the Medina.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berbère suite ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything about Riad Fes Baraka. Samir (the host) made sure our stay was as comfortable as it could be. He was very helpful by sharing tips and tricks for our car trips around the city. The room was big and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was great and the dinner was excellent. We have nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Marrakech Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. All was perfect!

    Absolutely wonderful. We felt welcome & at home. Travelling alone with 2 children can be daunting but the staff at the Riad made me feel as if I was visiting my family! Very friendly, kind, warm: from the food to the hammam it was one of the best stay I have ever had! The food is absolutely delicious (Samira is just the best!!! I highly recommend trying the hammam too!). The kids (14 and 7) really enjoy themselves & felt at home. I cannot compliment the staff enough for looking after us so well. We didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Serail Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the room did not have air conditioning. It was somewhat uncomfortable because of hot weather. Breakfast menu could be improved too.

    Nice room in traditional decoration. Because of train delay we arrived very late after midnight. The hotel arranged a taxi to pick us up from the station. Hotel staff were very gracious to meet us where the taxi dropped us off and even carried our luggage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arabesque Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't let the streets surrounding turn you down because inside it's a gem. Very nice inside patio with swimming pool facing all the rooms. Very clean and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chaouen Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was across the hall, but it was private and clearly advertised so not a surprise.

    The bed was really comfortable and the room stayed cool despite the 45 C heat. The AC was really efficient but the room actually stayed cool without it which was quite amazing. The pool was really nice, bigger than it looks on the pictures and perfect for cooling down in after a walk around the medina. The riad courtyard was really attractive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chaouen Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great courtyard and terrace. We had one of the simple, small room that was fine for one night but I would not recommend for extended stays. Meal was good and staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chaouen Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was perfect. The staff was amazing, we had bedroom by the pool, upgraded for free as there was a free room available. We had dinner there x2 and it was amazing. Nothing to complain about. Just perfect and I would go again without hesitation. We just loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arabesque Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was really good and attentive, we had everything we asked for when we needed it. E.g. we didn't pre-order dinner and they still managed to make us some last minute. They also provided airport transfer free of charge which made it really easy to get there without having to try to find the way ourselves. The room was big and opened up to the pool, which was really nice, and both breakfast and dinner were amazing. I have nothing negative to say, everything was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Essaouira Suite ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight niggle was the wifi - outside of the communal area it was inconsistent however we found this quite common throughout our trip in Morocco.

    The staff at Fes Baraka were incredibly welcoming and helpful in organising various parts of our stay including a guided tour through the medina. The riad was beautiful and a real sanctuary from the bustle of the medina which was just what we were after!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chaouen Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection wasn't great in my room but was very fast downstairs.

    Amazing location with access to the old medina in less than 5min walk. The staff were very helpful and take good care of you. Had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Berbère suite ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The place looks beautiful, dinner was delicious (although more than you would pay at a local restaurant), the room was exactly as pictured and most importantly the staff were amazing. Samir helped us with a reluctant salesman to get a leather jacket delivered as promised. We also booked a tour from Fes-Marrakech through the Riad Baraka. Again, it was slightly more than other options, but everything was perfect! Recommend this riad for anyone!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Marrakech Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom for our room was across the hall. If you didn't lock it, people going up to the rooftop terrace would use it. The "guide" they recommended for the tour of Fes was terrible. He cost 250MAD just to walk us from store to store and have to listen to his buddies try to sell us things. He dropped us off in the middle of the medina and pointed at the general direction of home. We were hopelessly lost for over 2 hours. Not recommended at all.

    The beds were very comfortable, but we were 3 guests put in a 2 bedroom room (based on photos, we saw that a single bed had been added to a double room.. with barely anywhere to put our bags).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabesque Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family suite could be divided with a thick curtain, to manage the lighting in the room.

    The staff was extremely friendly and efficient. The location is great, and the comfort is maximal. Breakfast was very good: warm and fresh.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Berbère suite ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although power went out for about two hours the riad provided a heated area to wait in and food/tea while we waited for power to be restored.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice riad with comfortable room. Staff assisted with finding safe parking and fair parking rates. We arrived late and were given free soup and tea on arrival.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Essaouira Suite ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather lol ... too cold and wet to sit outside anywhere but that was nobody's fault

    Never mind like.. I loved everything here... All of the staff.. The hammam lady was extraordinary.. The home cooking so good did not want to go and eat out. Everybody was so helpful in every way and I even got a mint tea when I needed it most and (really sorry lost the name!) hammam lady cooked me some galettes to take home with me

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chaouen Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast Lots of bread with jam .....this could be stepped up to match such a fine Riad.

    A wonderful oasis in the heart of the Medina. Perfect location. And Sameer our host who has been there a number of years super hospitable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Berbère suite ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were sold a full day tour to Middle Atlas which covered a number of sites that were really not up to standard. The lake was more like a swamp, the Swiss village was nice, town of ifrane was ok, the cedar forest quite underwhelming. Toiletries were quite basic in the bathroom and would have been good to have a box of tissues. Shower head was a little wobbly.

    Hospitality and the attention we received were great. When we arrived on the first evening I am so thankful we had requested a meal in the hotel. We had been traveling all day so was very welcome and was delicious. Also since it was our first time in Morocco and 2 girls traveling together it was a little daunting going out by ourselves so the riad was able to make arrangements for an English speaking guide (at our cost) for the following day. The wifi also worked very well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Marrakech Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hammam and massage were wonderful!! Both ladies were fantastic! Especially great to have it done in the Riad, no need to go anywhere! It was my most relaxed evening in Morocco!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Serail Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very firm so those who prefer a softer mattress were a bit uncomfortable. The AC did not reach the bed at the far end of the room but it is a very spacious suite so that is understandable. None of the TV channels worked but we weren't there to watch TV nor did we ask to have it fixed. There was free wifi but it wasn't strong enough to upload more than a few photos. Good for checking emails though.

    The decor was unbelievably beautiful. We wanted to move in and stay! The swimming pool was great and the location was good for exploring the medina. The staff were very accommodating and welcoming. We enjoyed the AC as it was very hot during our stay. Prices for the hammam and tour guides were reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Serail Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problem with the air conditioning was unable to be fixed but they moved us to two other rooms the next day, so all worked out OK.

    The staff were really helpful and informative. especially in light of our 3:30 am arrival on the train from Marrakech. They came to escort us to the Riad as we would have had trouble finding it alone. Suite was great and pool perfect. Guide they organized was great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Marrakech Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything. Location, room, pool, breakfast. The staff was very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Serail Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a dream out of 1001 nights - as the whole riad. The staff was super friendly, meals were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff & position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Serail Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Riad with great staff... Samir and the breakfast ladies were sensational

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Berbère suite ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, perfect riad and amazing people!! Thank you very much for helping us during our stay in Fes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Berbère suite ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely kind and generous hosts, a lovely oasis in Fes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marrakech Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom for our room was not en suite but that really was not a big problem

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Marrakech Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff and beautiful hotel. The Hammam was a very memorable experience and massage - wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arabesque Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is helpful and location is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Arabesque Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place in Fes. Wonderful staff. Very helpful and polite. Great design in Moroccan style. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arabesque Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system could be better.

    Good spread of breakfast, friendly staffs, clean room and fantastic riad design. Cosy and homely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berbère suite ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience and very nice people!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Essaouira Suite ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot wait to visit again. What an incredible experience!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Arabesque Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were so helpful and welcoming. The room was amazing - the bed was the best bed I have ever slept in and the room was absolutely huge!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Essaouira Suite ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect! The breakfast is amazing and between the pool and the terrace we loved every minute spent at the riad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabesque Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water cold

    Tasty breakfast, good location, friendly hosts, wonderful interior

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other places had free mint tea and drinks Fes Baraka charged.

    Breakfast was fresh and good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Marrakech Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The friendly staff, the fairytail Riad and our room Marrakesh. The dinner and breakfast. The swimmingpool, the rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Serail Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely riad in quiet part of medina. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely place to stay in Fes!!! Staff always willing to help. The suite downstairs in front of the pool highly recomended. Very tasty breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chaouen Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff and the manager was very helpful. Would definitely recommend this place. The interior of the Riad is beautiful too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could include fresh fruit and yogurt rather than so much bread and pancake. The staff present very expensive guided tour options when in many cases you can take the CTM bus for 1/10 of the price and do it yourself. Half day guided tour of the Medina was 250 MADS but I later found out that this the usual charge for a full day tour. And they will quote you a price of 1500 MADS to go to Chefchaouen when you can get a return ticket on the nice CTM buses for 130MADs return.

    The dinners were amazing, a bit pricey but delicious. The staff were kind and friendly. It is indeed a very beautiful Riad.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a wonderful time in Riad Fes Baraka, the stuff was very friendly and Samir the manager as well as Touvia speak French and English very well. We got help in all questions, great tea while sitting in the reception and enjoying the great view of the Riad with wonderful handmade mosaiks, a lovely pool and silence. Clean and lovely rooms - exactly what you need after a day in the Medina. Also the massage offered from the Riad was great. Thank you, we will come back! Leena and Anne

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sincerely, nothing could have been better. Our teenage daughters were treated like princesses and we all enjoyed every minute of our stay. The Riad is beautiful, decorated sensitively and authentically and all the staff were incredibly hospitable.

    Riad Fes Baraka is a tiny piece of paradise! Sami and Touria are the most wonderful, caring, warm and welcoming hosts one could wish for. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast every day was a feast and the dinners we had at the Riad were delicious, authentic and relaxed. The hammam is excellent and beautiful with wonderful treatment from Samira and the massage was fabulous, the courtyard is gorgeous and we were encouraged to feel at home, which we genuinely did! The roof terrace is another delight, although it has no view, it feels intimate and catches the sun almost all day. The riad is just a three minute walk from the heart of the medina and the entrance to the main souks. We liked the escape from the hustle bustle of the crowds after a day exploring. Although I would not say this is a "luxury" riad, it was bliss to relax in the gentle and unfussy atmosphere, soaking up the "old Fes" ambiance. I can't imagine a better place to stay in Fes than Riad Fes Baraka.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location of Riad is close to gate of medina . That is very good for me , travel alone , easy to carry luggage . Dont forget ! Car cant go inside medina , if you book hotel in the center thats mean u need to carry luggage for long way . And Riad is not far from restaurant , take only 7-10 minutes . Staff there Mr.Kamir is very good service mind , good take care. Even i come in late , and leave early . He make tea and breakfast for me . Recommend this Riad :)))

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were first greeted with mint tea but there was no explanation of where we were located on a map or in relation to various features of the city. There was no enquiry about what we might like to do while in Fes. Felt like lots of upselling. Felt obliged to eat at the Riad and it was very expensive...160DH per person but the entrees mains and deserts were all shared. At other riads and hotels it would be 160 per couple for the same meal. The Spa was TERRIBLE! In a room no bigger than a cupboard the massage table was wedged between two walls. There was no face washer/towel just the vinyl material of the table. No face hole or cushion. There was no heating in the room (it was winter) the massage itself was terrible. Worst I've ever had. The massage cost 300DH for 45mins. The massage actually only went for 30mins not 45 after the masseuse was late by 10mins. All other riads my wife and I stayed at during our 4week stay in Morocco offer a 1hr massage for 300DH. We went on a walking tour of Fes. The guide was arrogant. He blamed tourists on terraces for stopping Moroccan ladies having freedom in their homes. A bit rich coming from a tour guide. He walked off on us a couple of times in a busy souk and we were a little lost and didn't know where to go to catch up with him. Overall the building and the rooms were reasonably nice but we didn't feel welcomed and felt like tourists being exploited.

    The ambience inside the central courtyard was nice. The decor of the room (arabesque suite) was grand. The breakfast generous. The Moroccan eggs were delicious.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just don't take up offers, their pricing seems exorbitant. .E.g 400 drhm (40€, +$50aud) for washing shopping bag of clothes - the terms used to explain the pricing.. manual, by hand, lot to wash. Other Riads haven't charged. Dinner suggestions can be better sourced - Al Fassia, food nothing spectacular, you dont go to Morocco for a bawdy show if you want to see one. We weren't and just felt uncomfortable with shows and associated pricing.

    Great place for peace and quiet. Rooms comfortable, hot water showers, breakfast included.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were immediately made to feel right at home - the staff were outstanding; friendly and very helpful. The Riad itself was absolutely beautiful. Would definitely recommended.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water in the shower was cold. It seemed a bit hotel-like as there were price lists for water/drinks (other places would have done that free) and felt a little bit pressured into getting the spa/massage experience. We could have done with more tips/advice on what to see/do in the city/where to eat and so on.

    This is a beautiful riad and we were very lucky to get an upgrade to a lovely suite. The rooms, patio and terrace are all great. The staff were super friendly and welcoming, breakfast was good. The staff very helpfully organised a transfer from the train station to the riad at late notice. We would have had a lot of trouble finding the riad without that.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were driving, and a gps doesn't get you to the front door,

    The staff were very good. The room was exceptional. The location is very convenient. The other guests were interesting.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Day beds did not have very comfortable mattresses. Lighting in the rooms was too dim for those of us with failing eyesight! Would prefer better lighting in bathroom also

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good meals.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our host was superb and we received a free room upgrade due to vacancies. The evening meal was perfect each night and consisted of 3 courses of delicious morrocon food! The excursions and actives were also excellent and good value for money. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you like massages with lots of pressure, find somewhere else! The hammam was great, and the massage was good, just very light on pressure.

    Samir was a wonderful host! He cooked a wonderful dinner and breakfast, and he hired a local guide for us to wander the medina (and more importantly, help us negotiate with shopkeepers!). The room itself was gorgeous; plenty of space for two people. The sitting area was lovely, and it looked over the pool. The hammam was wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff very friendly but also tried to overcharge on things like taxi to airport. Pool could be warmed but all Moroccan pools don't seem to have heating

    Very helpful staff, rooms spacious and pretty. Good wifi, breakfast yummy

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Riad Fes Baraka was the first place we stayed at in Morocco after a long journey there. We couldn't have asked for a better location not a more hospitable staff. And to make things even better, they were able to upgrade our room to a suite (which I had requested earlier but there was limited availability). Great breakfast, good dinner too. And really pretty riad.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything, the building is very nice, the service, cleanliness and location are superb. Highly recommendable for an unforgettable stay in Fes

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice Riad with very nice staff. Suite Serail is worth for money, since it has a gallery over the pool.... Excellent food!!! Absolutely recomended

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The neighbourhood is a bit run down but close to Medina.

    Staff very nice and helpful

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Fes Baraka traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: