Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Flam & Spa

Riad Zitoune Jdid, 114 Derb Sidi Moussa, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#308 of 924 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing to report here!

    Riad Flam was beautiful, our room was lovely and the staff were friendly and helpful. Being in the Medina was a bit daunting for finding our way but with the help of staff and a map to get to the car park and surrounding area we were away....wish we could have stayed longer and experienced the spa, other guests staying said it was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Come for the place, stay for the msaage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Privilège
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Riad Flam is a beautiful place to stay, with amazing rooms and has a most gracious host. Oussama is the perfect gentleman ready to help you with anything. Madam Flam, the owner, is one of the best masseusses we’ve ever experienced.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    The Riad is very nice, clean and close to the Souks.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer: Suite with Transfer and Spa Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the last morning we have to leave early and we did not get our breakfast. But I said it them the day before we left.

    The Riad is very nice, clean and close to the Souks.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Great Location very peaceful atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none enjoyed it

    great location away from the main noise of the square , nice and friendly and knowledgeable staff really enjoyed the stay internet was excellent and fast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location and peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in our room didn't work which made it difficult to book excursions and activities as we had planned to book activities for the next day the previous evening. The kitchen never had any food readily available as they buy everything in fresh which is great but it would have been better to have a selection of snacks at least to offer guests if they were just chilling out during the day and wanted to buy light bites (bread, humus, crisps etc.) You have to tell the chef in the morning if you would like to have dinner in the Riad that evening.

    The room was fantastic, spacious and on the ground floor right opposite the dipping pool. The Riad manager Osama was very welcoming and helpful. They served a great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    A little haven
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good location, very safe and very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful..you must have a Hammam and massage flam was excellent x

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Real oasiz behaind the walls. Something incredible. It is the first time we have come to Maroco, but defenetly not the last one! The Riad is romantic and beutifull. Hope we will enjoy it again, would like come back again :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    POSITIVE VIBES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All our questions were answered, the staff was very friendly and helpful, always smiling and shining. In the Riad Flam only good vibes, very beatiful exterior and interior. In the garden you can listen birds songs and enjoy your breakfast meal. DEFINITELY recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.6
    Staff was outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way bellow our expectation , bees where so annoying at breakfast , we had to take it inside ,very poor btw,chewy bread ,honey and marmelade coming out of a jar ,tiny OJ,no pool ,Just a filthy Jacuzzi , the manager was very pushy about dinner ,so we decide to give it a try, 40 us per pax for a mediocre meal. No bottle of water in the room , 7 us , for a bottle against 70 cents in any restaurant in town , 3 us for a coffee and ten us for a cocktail . The all experience was the worst of all our trip in Morocco , and we pay 175 us per night . We loved our experience in Marrakech ,but we hate our stay in this hotel way way to expensive for the kind of service you get . But the maids and night watcher where adorable . Avoid this place , you’ll be disappointed .

    Staff was outstanding

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a lot, the place has a great atmosphere and all the staff go out of there way to do anything they can to help.

    Our transfer from the airport was very easy and hassle free and easily organised by the Riad. Upon arrival we had discovered the the Riad had upgraded our room free of charge. This was a lovely gesture and a great start to the beginning of our time in Marrakech. The staff were very friendly and Oussama was very helpful with showing us places of interest on the map and letting us know about certain excursion that he could book of us. We decided to go with one of the trips and it was well organised and a great way to see some of the ares outside of Marrakech. The Riad is in a great location and just a short walk to the main square, on the way down there are lots of great shops and restaurants. The sun terrace was nice and loungers were very comfy. overall a really great place to stay, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Not as great as it’s made out to be
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night assistant tried to cheat us out of money but when we raised this with Ousamma, the manager, and he gave his assurance that it will be handled. And Ousamma apologized indicating that this has never happened at the Riad before. In addition, money was taken from my wallet which I left in the room. The breakfast was lovely but we could not eat it due to all the bees (see picture). The massage was totally oversold, and we cancelled the 5 bookings we made, after 3 people from our group complained. It was not good.

    The rooms were good and clean. Ousamma the host gave impeccable service. Very thoughtful and considerate of our group with the kids. He kindly offered to cancell the extra room for the kids and instead upgraded the room he cancelled certain charges which we queried. Ousamma and the breakfast ladies were so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    The night manager was a lovely, lovely guy, helpful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the staff in general to be lovely, in particular the evening staff who welcomed us on arrival. In contrast, we found Oussama to be very focused on extracting every last dirham out of you. He repeatedly asked us whether we wanted dinner despite us making it clear we preferred to eat out, he also arranged a tour guide for us around the Medina which we were glad to avail of on her first day due to disorientation & feeling overwhelmed though the cost seemed steep at 60 euro (He insisted that it be paid in cash in euro directly to him). The tour guide was a nice fella & he had some knowledge but some of it was sketchy though we felt he did his best. He took us to a souk he clearly had a relationship with & we made some purchases having been assured of their origin (As we had read about scams) - turns out what we purchased, inc. Spices & Argan oil were not the same as the products we had sampled initially. On return, the tour guide insisted on a tip which we would have given but we were disappointed by his manner. Also, the swarms of wasps at breakfast were ridiculous - we stayed in two other riads when in Morocco & they managed to keep them away at bay. The location is down an alley which could be daunting in the dark but that is the norm in the Medina.

    The night manager was a lovely, lovely guy, helpful with luggage and eager to help and the ladies who served breakfast were very nice. The breakfast was good. The decor is lovely. The showers are great & the roof terrace is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful and charming Riad, top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location. Main interest spots at walking distance, but in a quiet street. Lovely terrace. The staff was exceptional, very nice and helpful. Will definitely stay there next time we go to Marrakech.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff, location, clean and peaceful. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An option at breakfast, maybe cereal, or eggs or pancakes. I think the Riad would do well to have snacks available to sell, or fruit to sell.

    Tucked away in the middle of Medina, it is perfectly located, within walking distance of many restaurants, squares and tourist sites. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean and the courtyard is amazing. Breakfast is nice, and varied everyday, however be prepared to eat a lot of delicious bread. Prices within the hotel are quite expensive however the quality of food and drinks is good. Overall, we loved our stay and felt very at ease. Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing oasis of a riad amidst the lively and lovely city of Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    typically not that easy to find, but friendly neighborhood that can show the way.

    Very good breakfast, fresh orange juice and bakery; very nice and friendly concierges; competent masseuse and good Spa offers; quiet and relaxing roof top terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Expensive for what it is. But good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Riat was a bit off, difficult to find, is in a dark street, but good location. The terrace was not clean, the staff didn't explain the facilities or services. The room was quite small and the shower didn't had hot water... The room that booking show me was not the room they gave us. To be honest, for the price I think is a bit expensive.

    The Riat is nice, the room is enough, clean, and the toilette is big. The breakfast is good, but not excellent. Good location, about 10 minutes walking to Jeema El Fna square. The staff is more or less helpful, the average in Marrakesh I'll say.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer: Suite with Transfer and Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely located in the médina. Easy access to the souks and very central. Nice clean rooms and excellent service. Ousamah was absolutely fantastic and very willing to help. The Riad is a great experience and different from mainstream hotels. Absolutely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Riad was perfect however the road leading to it was very smelly and full of cats. Bring a scarf and perfume.

    Loved the breakfast and food is fantastic, friendly staff very helpful and efficient. Beautifully decorated wood details. Safe area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very helpfull, bad was comfy and room looks really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was small and same every day but tasty..and the hot tub was not hot..

    Staff was very helpfull, bad was comfy and room looks really nice and cozy:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Amazing sums up my stay at Riad Flam and entire visit to Marrakech!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was spotty in the room I was in, it may be better in other rooms. I do want to note that WIFI is spotty throughout the entire city. I could use wifi without any issues in the common areas.

    Wonderful staff, gorgeous room, great location. I HIGHLY recommend this Riad to anyone visiting Marrakech! I had a few issues with my flight leaving Marrakech and the staff went above and beyond to help me set up transport and even called when I got to the airport to make sure everything was ok!!!! Wonderful wonderful people and excellent establishment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cats on the way to the Riad.

    Al Staff extremely pleasant and nice to us. Special congratulation for the cook. The place is very quiet, at 8 am you only hear the birds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    The staff were friendly and helpful, and the Riad was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was close to Medina, but it was a bit scary at night because it's not right off the main street, and you have to go through a couple dark alleys to get to it.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, and the Riad was clean and nice to stay in. Also, I greatly enjoyed the breakfast. Overall the Riad was a great deal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Floorheating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night invited to have dinner at the RIAD, the atmosphere was great, unfortunately the main course was very poor (missed change!) and the end of the day, there was one bottle of wine too much and Taxifare on my bill that i didn't use, not nice

    Floorheating!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from the toilet. Spa a bit too expensive we paid hamman 30€ to be alone in a sauna with some soap. The receptionist told us that someone will give us a massage and next day we found out that was more expensive.

    Room big and really clean. Quiet and nice feeling

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    16th -21st Dec 😕
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived and the heating was not working on our room so a portable heater was given and told it would be fixed the next day. When we returned that night the has had ran out and we asked for it to be changed but the staff went off and did not return and we waited up. The next day we asked about it another 2 times on our way out when we seen the staff but still no heater when we returned that night I asked again and got a portable radiator that was really dirty but it worked. Throughout our stay we had luck warm water one night cold water and only one day hot water. The lights kept going out on the bathroom and we kept having to ask for them to be put back on. So inconvenient when trying to get ready in the dark. In the end on the 3rd day we got a portable light and extension lead put in the bathroom. The room is dark and although told the lighting is very dim in marrakech it would be great in the rooms to make them light as I found it a bit depressing coming into dark all the time especially when it's was clear blue skies and bright out side. The Hamman was not available and was getting work done to it. We used the rosa spa and Hamman just 5 mins away and it was nice. The breakfast was good to see different local breads that they eat as we got a different selection each day but it was mostly breads for breakfast and no hot food apart from some hot bread and one day pancakes. The staff didn't have any recommendations for restaurants etc around which I found strange the manager told us he didn't want to push other restaurants etc that other owners asked him to tell his guests about and that's fine however he could gather information from his guests and where they have been and what was good etc to offer a little more information to guests when they arrive. I spent a long time choosing the 'right' riad for our holiday experience but unfortunately I was disappointed with my choice.

    There is a little room to sit in and the staff put the fire on and we played some of their board games and had a chill in there. They were very good when we asked for a later check out and said just leave all of our stuff to one side so the room can be cleaned and ready if it was hired out again. The sun beds are still set up during the day so you can read and sit in the sun. The rooms are clean and bed is comfortable. It's a good location and not far from some good restaurants and spa. Would recommend getting picked up at the airport so u can get greeted and walked to the riad when you get in the medina as you can't drive up to the door. However on the way home it's much cheaper to get a normal taxi we paid 7euros compared to the 20 Euro shuttle fee they charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    This Riad is really a place that you can call a cozy home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had bad chance because of the weather and it was a little bit cold in the first day but they resolved it quickly and we had 3 very comfortable nights there.

    This Riad is really a place that you can call a cozy home with all the comforts that you need, very friendly staff. Oussama, the manager, gave us precious informations about Marrakesh and Madam Flam, the owner of this lovely place is one of the most famous massages therapists from the town. If you go there you shoul definitely try a massage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    From the first minute to the last Oussama and his team made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the first minute to the last Oussama and his team made our stay brilliant! Great location. We stayed in a spotless and comfortable deluxe room. Would highly recommend this place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    The photos are reflecting the reality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the rooms was not working and it was quite cold in the night. The restaurant is quite expensive.

    The photos are reflecting the reality. It is a nice hotel in the Medina,next to the Bahia Palace. The staff was friendly and helpful getting trip advices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    We received a great welcome and the staff were outstanding, we will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing we didn't like!

    The rooms were very clean, comfortable beds, beautiful decor and nice,quiet location. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, they went out of their way to make us feel at home. The breakfast was delicious, with a different type of local bread each morning and freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Peace Oasis in the Middle of Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was one of the best things of the Ryad, Ms Flam and all the staff are amazing! Breakfast is very good, every day they change something (we had pancakes, pain perdu and donuts all home made and super tasty). The jacuzzy on the terrace is top!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value, nice style interior but lacked service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude. Hot tub was not hot and not usable as we were told it would disturb guests who's room is adjacent and a room below. Told to use in the day. Well after a long day of walking it's why we booked this property. Toilet didn't flush great. And lastly when we were resting in one of the alcoves on main floor we were disturbed in early evening by the night manager as he spoke loudly on his phone. Neither day or evening managers were helpful or considerate. Place has potential. Might also get rid of the dreadful red carpet in the beautiful center facade as it could make it feel more appealing.

    Very nice atmosphere and decor. Bed was quite comfortable and good quality bathroom with large sink and shower was quite big. Had hot water and decent pressure, a big plus after a long night day and no hot jacuzzi. Luke warm. Breakfast was terrific. Location just ok. Down a dead end street in the Medina. Not the most ideal location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Good riad for a stay in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was unfortunately not super friendly & welcoming (our experience was better in all other riads we visited). The entrance is a bit dark & drab, and would benefit from more light or candles for a better "first feeling".

    Nice riad, with a rather modern Moroccan architecture. Great Jacuzzi & sun beds on the terrace. Room & bathroom were huge & well equipped (we just missed a hair dryer). There's even a bar in the riad. Location is great, a few steps from Jemaa el fna & the Badi & Bahia palaces. A car park is also not far for those traveling by car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ground room that we had was a little noisy at times.

    The property is evertyhing you would expect from a Riad in Marrakesch. Great ambiance, friendly staff and great food if you decide to eat at the Riad. Arriving from the airport is easy, place is in the middle of the Souk and still offers a quite sleep. They did a perfect job on the renovation without removing thay Arabic feel. Rooms are absolutely gorgeous and are large. Be sure to book a room on the first floor as the room on the ground floor are slightly more noisy but obviously it also depends on if the people staying there as well are respecting others that stay there. The owners are nice and accomodate every need. Price is really good for what you get.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, beautiful building and very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were many wasps, the jacuzzi was out of order without prior notice, checkin was not until 13.00

    Perfect location, beautiful building and very nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    great place to stay within the Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in room Perle on the ground floor. Maybe rooms on upper floors a little quieter.

    bed / duvet / pillows lovely. Abdelhai extremely helpful with advice for tours etc. and in arranging extra nights accomodation. Breakfast's good. Hamman and massagae fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Riad Flam and Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fantastic time at Riad Flam and Spa. It's a small oasis of calm in a bustling city. The whole place is beautifully designed and thought out, the rooms are extremely comfortable and a staff are super helpful. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Very positive experience in Riad Flam and in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Privilège
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The single negative ... leaving after only seven days.

    Our week-long experience of Riad Flam and Marrakech was excellent but too short. The staff at Riad Flam are superb - their professional standards are at the heart of the Riad Flam experience - always helpful and always smiling and good humoured.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely quiet spot in Marrakesh and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks were expensive to buy from the hotel (£10 for 2 coke and a bottle of water)

    The roof terrace was great. Nicely decorated. Lovely and calm

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find

    Beautiful hotel, nice personel, close to center, jacuzzi, sunbeds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous building with beautiful wood and tile decorations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous building with beautiful wood and tile decorations and fab roof top terrace. Brilliant location close to all the sights. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Very quite at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a better selection of food for lunches or evening meals.

    Very quite at all times. Very relaxing. Staff are very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Riad flam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer: Suite with Transfer and Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish snacks where sold later than 4

    I loved the terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    No negative items to mention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative items to mention. It is a nice hotel. Friendly staff and very helpful people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to visit Marrakech and its Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was so kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    An excellent riad in perfect location with outstanding staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent location. A very high standard Riad with charming and efficient staff. I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beautiful Riad with Spa. We stayed in the Crystal room with four poster bed. Everything perfect!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service, nice staff and lovely square

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful traditional interior design very where from the patio to the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was really good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice and we loved this staying

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful Riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer: Suite with Transfer and Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful Riad. Extremely nice massage by Flam.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean, nice and very beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They contact with taxis and guide never show up

    Is a very nice and tipical Marroco place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Food very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioner wasn't functioning

    Food very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing and magic of Marrakesh
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeping early

    Nice vintage and lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Enjoyable comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very comfortable and in a great location and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice and quiet room with beautiful large curtains , confortable beds, spacious bathroom with rainshower. Kind welcome. Good massages.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay at this beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff took extra care about the vegetarian breakfast and for my preference of Café Latte

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    Love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak and got only super hot shower cause it was kinda broken..

    Amazing riad, beautiful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Marrakesh riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ivoire Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the brekkie, closeness to square and hot tub on roof- though it could have been warmer temp.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    perfect location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    location, decorations of the hotel and rooms, staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    It was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Perle Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was amazing! Thank you very much for everything. =)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel. Offers fab spa. Central location. Staff wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rose des Sables Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs for breakfast.

    Location very central. The hotel was gorgeous.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambre Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.8
    The central location of the Riad with the rooftop and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning needs updated

    The central location of the Riad with the rooftop and jacuzzi. The staff very helpful with advice and the Riads decor, size made our holiday to Marrakech memorable and we will return.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    Lovely staff who were so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely staff who were so helpful. Beautiful rooms and very authentic and opulent lounge room,bar area and inner pool lounge area. Tranquil roof top terrace too.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    friendly welcome, service and hospitality was amazing, just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our room was a little bit dark (light), but it looks like its normal in riads. offered dinner is expansive if you compare it to other local standard restaurants. breakfast could vary more.

    friendly welcome, service and hospitality was amazing, just as you expect from Moroccan. the riad was very clean and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    9.2
    Great patio area and roof terrace, perfect place to chill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great patio area and roof terrace, perfect place to chill out after wondering around the city. Very friendly staff. Food and the rose wine were fantastic, really enjoyed the hamman too.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    10
    Super staff, very friendly and helpful from the minute we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super staff, very friendly and helpful from the minute we arrived. Perfect location within walking distance of all of the sights. Decent sized room and nice bedding. Rooftop was lovely. Did not eat in the hotel apart from breakfast which was ideal - a spread of coffee, fresh bread and fruit each morning. Lots of nice cafes and street food nearby. Bar in riad was pricey but typical of Medina prices.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    10
    Very welcomming staff, organised our transfers 20euros each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very welcomming staff, organised our transfers 20euros each way) gave us maps if the medina and souks. Breakfast was superb, our room rose des sables was very comfortable and the rain shower was amazing. We stayed less than 24hours but loved every minute-thankyou!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, wonderful place, and amazing room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It doesn't change our score, really, but there was a problem with the floor heating in our room - and, as it seems, in all rooms at the time. Flam's staff was very helpful and got us a heater for the next night.

    Very friendly staff, wonderful place, and amazing room and mattress. The rooftop jacuzzi is perfect for a relaxing afternoon. Riad Flam is focused in the well being of its costumers, and we can feel that the minute we enter the hotel. Good value: at this price, it is very hard to find lodging with this quality in the Medina. We surely will return to Flam in our next trip to Marraqueche. Well done!

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.6
    Great value and nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms on the small side - reception a little understaffed.

    Great value and nice facilities. Hot tub on rooftop big plus. Courtyard area really nice in the evenings.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.2
    Beautifully decorated, comfortable, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience at all, but the breakfasts could have more variety and the riad bar prices are a bit high.

    Beautifully decorated, comfortable, clean. The hammam and spa services are amazing. The terrace is amazing with a covered jacuzzi and comfortable chaise lounge. The staff is very kind & helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful Riad with most facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You can't really have a bad experience here. The lighting is a little dull, and the rooms could do with more rubbish bins.

    Beautiful Riad with most facilities. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Great bar area. Down at the end of a quiet alley, close to southern Medina attractions. Only 10 minutes' walk from the main square.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    10
    First holiday for me and my wife and I gotta say, IT WAS...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First holiday for me and my wife and I gotta say, IT WAS PERFECT! No complaints whatsoever. We stayed in the Rubis Suite and it was a million times better than the pictures (the pictures made it look 10 out of 10 by the way!). Warm friendly English speaking staff and helped me massively with local knowledge. It was so good that we're planning a family trip just so me and my wife can show the rest of our family just how beautiful the Riad was along with the staff. Conveniently located near the Tombs and one of many palaces - it is also a very short walk to Jemaa El Efna (famous for it's restaurants, snakes charmers, magicians and the historic and renowned Souks).

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    5.4
    A very peaceful atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The underfloor heating was broken, place was very cold (in December) no discount or apologies from the owner flam or her staff. Be aware the final bill may be far higher than expected, for example we were charged 20 euros corkage on two bottles of duty free which we opened in our room, suggesting they were snooping in the room! There are also city and other taxes, and the cost of anything bought in the Riad is extortionate by local standards eg. 12 omelette! The place is fairly pretentious. It is also pretty hard to find.

    A very peaceful atmosphere

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Flam & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: