Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Inna & Watersports Center

30-36 Sidi Mohammed Ben Abdellah, 44620 Essaouira, Morocco

#26 of 88 hotels in Essaouira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 629 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Overall very positive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff. A bit of a hostel vibe but in a positive way. The town itself is more chilled than the bigger cities, and a nice break from the chaos.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    The Riad is very well located, nicely decorated and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We simply loved everything!

    The Riad is very well located, nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast was really good. The staff is the best, really friendly and helpful. Thanks for the fun surfing lessons, barbecue and great talks on the rooftop terrace! :) We miss you already!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Amazing riad
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. This is the best riad we have stayed in during our trip in Morocco and it is excellent value for money. Riad itself is beautiful, clean and it has excellent location (centre of the medina, easy to find, 10 min walking from Supratours bus station). Rooms are beautiful and clean (just like on the pics). The staff is amazing: they are young, polite and friendly and they know english very well. We had a great time hanging out with them, and they can even organise you surfing lessons/trips. If I ever go back to Essaouira, I will for sure book a room in this amazing riad again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    The location is very good as it is in the center of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good as it is in the center of the old medina so practically close to all the shops and restaurants and places to visit. The staff were so kind and helpful, they gave me a map and explained to me the structure of the medina.I'll definitely go back to Riad Inna whenever Im visiting Essaouira.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Essaouira can be windy so sometimes it can be a bit too cold for the breakfast outside.

    The hotel is really nice, perfect location and sparkling clean. The staff was very helpful and kind, gave us good tips about the city. There offer several activities as well. Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly everything was amazing.

    The room was so beautiful. It's central and easy to find. The guy from reception received me with a tea and explained me about many cool places to go. The terrace is a good place to meet other people there. Internet works very well and it's a clean place :) I totally recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    More than a Riad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The staff of the hotel and the atmosphere were great. As well as the location of the Riad being in the center of the Medina! The room was clean and the riad has a very chill ambience. The breakfast was nice as well. We also went on a surftrip that is organized daily by the Riad. The trip was very nice. The manager (Ayoub) and Selmane (surfcoach and staff of the Riad) not only went with us on the trip but also helped us beginners with surfing. We had a nice and informal trip. Just as we wishes for. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    We loved everything about this riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    We loved everything about this riad. Simply the best. They are all so nice helpfull and kind. They took as to a surfing trip, we had a barbecue on the terrace. It was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    It was such a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was such a great time! The best, honest and helpful staff you can wish for!!! Also the location is perfect and the hotel and the room itself was really clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Great location in the middle of the medina and easy to find. The staff was really friendly and helpfull. Clean room, just like the pictures. If you are there, you should definitely try the surfing lessons, they were awesome!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Really great riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really helpful at the riad and gave us some great recommendations for places to visit. The location is right in the middle of everything and the riad was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Riad Inna & Watersports Center my ultimate choice next time I visit Essaouire
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Riad was great with excellent location in the old medina , the staff were very attentive and incredibly friendly they made our journey so pleasant a huge thanks for each one! We loved our stay so much , the breakfast was so lovely , we couldn’t fault it. ! we didn’t want to leave., we enjoyed it! and everything was very clean! I will definitely came back again and again !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very nice riad build in old Marrocan style. I liked the way everything looked. The breakfast was very good and the receptionist was very friendl and spoke good english.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Lovely Riad close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Riad has a resident cat, so be sure to bring allergy meds if you have a cat allergy like us!

    Cute Riad in the heart of the medina - very clean, spacious, and a great rooftop patio to eat a nice breakfast on. The staff was very kind and accommodating, giving us lots of wonderful recommendations for thing to see and places to eat upon arrival. We loved Ocean Vagabond Restaurant on the beach and Taros rooftop restaurant (with live music!!) by the pier. Thank you! Also the Riad has some games - chess, cards, etc - in the lobby which is a nice way to wind down after a busy day of exploring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Boho design and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on the first floor was very humid, dark and therefore cold, we only stayed one night but I already could feel this musty smell on my clothes. You might avoid this by booking a room on the 2nd on 3rd floor. The bathroom was small however ok for one night.

    The building and the room itself were stylish and nicely designed, the lobby was good for reading or socializing. The breakfast is served on the sunny rooftop terrace, it was a traditional moroccan one with fruits, pastries and yogurt, but we also liked the omelette! The staff was extremely friendly, we talked to several receptionists and always had the feeling that they are glad you’re and were eager to help in case of any questions. One guy even told us about moroccan traditions during Ramadan and shared many interesting stories. We wished we could have stayed one more night here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, staff, and room, receptionists amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could improve bathrooms and def towels, breakfast not good very simple buy ok

    Amazing location, staff, and room, receptionists amazing people, cant get a better location and amazing terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The riad is realy nice, well situated in the old city and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The riad is realy nice, well situated in the old city and the rooms are clean. The staff was realy helpful, they gave us a city map and recomanded us some places to visite. Also, the breakfast was tasty and you can eat it on a great terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Fab location with street views, very friendly yet professional staff, nice rooftop and lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fabulous location! Staff really helpful and friendly. Lovely rooftop terrace for breakfast. Rooms more spacious than expected and beautifully decorated. Great views of the street down below.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Riad in great location with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms a bit dated but adequate. Nice to have soap and small sachets of shampoo available. Very clean and kept well.

    Lovely friendly staff, fab location in the medina, tasty breakfast and lovely roof terrace area. Reception staff really helpful and make me feel very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Riad in the heart of the old town. Couldn’t believe how good value for money it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could make more of the roof terrace. A bar or some sun beds

    Breakfast was typically Moroccan- lots of bread, jam and coffee- but all delicious. Also got a nice omelette and fresh juice The decor in the riad and rooms is really nice. Clearly a lot of effort and thought has gone into it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not in front of the sea, if you’re looking for it. But in a excellent position anyway (5 mins walking to the beach).

    A modern riad in the middle of Médina. Good host, good people, good terrace...absolutely suggested for a break if u’re coming from Marrakesh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is well situated in Essaouira.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is well situated in Essaouira. Nice decoration in the common part. The room was simple but confortable. Walid gave is very good advices for restaurant and place to chill out!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely staff, cool atmosphere and the rooms, breakfast at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff, cool atmosphere and the rooms, breakfast at rooftop terrace with a nice view. Great location in the heart of medina. Close to all the sights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Loved everything about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    FYI parking is not free, as Riad is bang in middle of medina there are no car going roads next to it. It is 30DM (be firm about this - set price) a day in public car Park 5mins walk away by the port (don’t park next to the fish sellers/grill shops otherwise seagulls will sit on your car and s*&t all over it!).

    Loved everything about it. Beautiful Riad and remarkably quiet for being in the medina. Perfect place to retreat quickly to before popping out the door again. Wonderful stay, though we were there for very short time and left at 5am so cant comment on food! Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful room in a heart of Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was ok but far from nice (but Im a bathroomfreak so if you are not, probably you will be fine with it). After going to shower, all of the bathroom gets wet.

    Beautiful room in a heart of Medina. Nice staff and tasty breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Stunning views of the old city and traditional good and hand made items and clothes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful stay, amazing staff I would recommend this to everyone In the heart of the old city of Essaouira, everything around you.. No need for anything. Just head out and enjoy walking. To be back again insh'allah

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely come back to Riad Inna next time around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff members were exceptionally hospitable. Always cheerful, alwayd lending a helping hand and providing insights avout the city. We wanted to change our room first night due to the lack of natural light and they managed to get us a room the very next day at no extra costs. The house cat, Mimoun was also so very awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    the receptionists were very nice and kind but i am not sure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the receptionists were very nice and kind but i am not sure what to think about the cleaning staff. i left my mascara and a golden bracelett in my bag in our room during day. in the evening my bag was opened and bracelett and mascara were gone (maybe more things i haven‘t recognized yet) :/ i don‘t know who took it but i think cleaning staff is the only one entering the room except for my boyfriend and me. if you go there in winter be aware that there is no heating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Super nice stuff who gave us a great overview of what to do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice stuff who gave us a great overview of what to do in the city with a tea for welcome. Very recommendable! Also nice and clean rooms. Best riad we stayed in during our vacation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Really nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection Bathroom Only the possibility to take breakfast outside

    Really nice staff Nice modern/maroccon interior Drink after arrival Price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay in a authentic property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room should be more ventilated as there were unpleasant smell of the old, antique house (like mould). The bathroom is too small (using the shower makes the toilet to be all wet).

    Authentic and nice decoration of the rooms in traditional authentic property. Lovely terrace on the roof and simple, but delicious breakfast! Staff is super friendly and polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel! Lovely interior decoration and great location right in the centre of the medina. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    I will go here again if I come to Morroco again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This cannot help but there is only stairs so you have to carry your suitcases up the stairs. Also, the rooms are quite close to the hall so you can hear noises outside aswell as seagulls chirp early in the morning.

    Very friendly staff, the best during my one and half week in Morroco. No hustling but purely told us some reasonable, tasty places to eat as well as different places that probably only locals know. The room is small but cozy and great for it's price. Location is not bad also.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    A beautiful hotel with nice staff at a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating, the wet towels were folded in an intricate design on the bed, instead of letting them dry or replacing them with dry ones.

    The charming building and the interior design, the breakfast on the rooftop terrace, the restaurant tips from the staff, the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.3
    I'm sure there's better for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was damp and cold. luckily there are blankets but this was my first riad without heat. Toilet seat was broken, faucet was crap, shower dripped. When I first saw the reception area, I was excited to see what was to come, unfortunately I was disappointed. WiFi at night was terrible. More than 1 person using it and you might as well not bother.

    Location is great, reception area is cute, rooftop patio for breakfast was nice. Breakfast was tasty!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, and nice atmosphere throughout the building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could use some modernization / update, but this is not a downside considering the price..

    Great location, and nice atmosphere throughout the building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    Lovely simple Riad. Very clean extremely and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Riad is noisy considering it’s location in the medina and if you go to bed early you’ll be woken up by other guests walking up and down the stairs. Ear plugs solve this problem.

    Extremely simple and clean Riad in a good location in the madina. Lovely staff. Simple breakfast provided each day

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    This is a gorgeous Riad right in the heart of the old medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a gorgeous Riad right in the heart of the old medina. The room was beautifully decorated with a very helpful staff that’s always available and ready to help. Breakfast was amazing!!!! The Riad is within a few minutes walk from some of the popular sites and very close to the Supratours bus station. For anyone visiting Essaouira for the first time and may not be familiar with the layout of the medina. I suggest that you either ask the Riad to pick you up or there are guys around that pushes luggage carts. You can ask them to take you to your riad and they will load your luggage into the cart so you don’t have to carry it to your riad. The cost is somewhere around 10-15 dirham for this service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    It's nice decorated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed here for 2 night and every night the staffs gathered on the terrace and the at the ground floor and they talked loud and made a lot of noise so it was impossible to sleep. i told them that it's 1 o'clock in the morning but they didn't stop. I don't recomand if you want to rest, there are a lot of better options in Essaouira

    It's nice decorated!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complains

    The owner and his girlfriend were amazing. They gave us some good tips and helped us with everything. They also recommended us Imsuan for the next destination which ended up being a great experience. We even extended for 2 nights. By the way the breakfast was awesome. Thank you for everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in the Heart of Essaouira with helpful staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Contact with owners, breakfast and barbecue on the rooftop, location in the centre of Medina, assistance in Booking cheap and good quality horse rides and surfing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff were fantastic from the moment we checked in and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic from the moment we checked in and continued to be attentive and friendly throughout. The breakfast, in particular, was brilliant - the best of our trip to Morocco. We also enjoyed a wonderful barbecue at the Riad on our final night where we bought a bottle of the local wine from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great place in the Essaouire Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I loved this place. The location is perfect, centrally located in the Medina. The room was comfortable and very clean, nicely decorated. I enjoyed having breakfast on the roof terrace each morning. The staff was super polite, friendly and always eager to help. Ayoub, Waffa, Usama were always very helpful. I looked at a few other places and was very happy with my choice. I thought it was a great value. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great service, nice hotel, great location and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheet was a bit dirty, room 202.

    People were really nice. Room was good and breakfast was delicious and nice to eat it on a terace with such a view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple room, which was fine. Everything worked, but the shower fitting had definitely seen better days.

    Very central and easy to find. Even though it is on one of the main shopping streets my room was quiet as it faced inwards towards the patio. Friendly staff. Reasonable breakfast, with lovely fresh bread, although I don't recommend the coffee! (Stick to the excellent mint tea)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff was originally friendly, great hospitality,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was originally friendly, great hospitality, english speaking, very comfortable bed and good breakfast. Very good value for money, strongly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    The staff was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was awesome. He and the women in the morning were so kind and helpful. The location was awesome. close with the beach and bus station. The breakfast on the terrace was perfect and the room decoration was beautiful too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    I always love staying at Riad Inna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always love staying at Riad Inna. The staff are fun, friendly, and helpful, and the riad itself is beautiful. The rooms are comfortable and the free Wifi works great. I highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place, lovely location, lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only faults I could find were: the lack of shower gel in the bathroom.... but to be fair I never bothered asking if they had some because I had some with me, and it would have been nice to have some kind of chest of drawers to put the suitcase on and pack clothes into as in Essaouira the sea air makes the rooms, including your clothes, feel slightly damp. As we didn't have a wardrobe with doors on it, packing them away in a chest would have been good!

    The overall design, atmosphere, furniture, wifi, location and staff were all excellent & I would without hesitation stay there again. It's in a clean street with a great street food takeaway a few doors away which sells amazing sandwiches for a couple of euros and there are shops nearby where you can get water etc. The roof terrace is not huge but gets the sun and is a nice place to have breakfast. All in all a lovely place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Awesome place and great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I need to think of anything: breakfast could be a bit more varied.

    The staff was super friendly, the atmosphere in the riad was great, the rooftop was nice, rooms were clean. We were even invited to have dinner in the riad as the manager cooked one evening. There are nice, young people attracted to this place and one night we even got out to have dinner and drinks with a few of them. You can use kitchen facilities if you like.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Best experience in Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location inside the medina, confortable and charming rooms and the best staff ever. They're very kind and helpful, we felt like old friends and we already plan to go back to the Riad. One of the best experiences in Morocco. Definetely recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We staid 4 nights only. We should have staid more!

    The terrace was sunny and had enough space for all the guests. The internal patio had comfy couches for relaxing and drinking tea or playing board games. Above all - the staff is so friendly, that we quickly forgot that they are staff and started treating them as friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff and sublime location
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pretty much nada.

    I loved everything about this place - and the people who work there are just so wonderful, kind and helpful. I was a bit of a pain, changing my plans every two minutes and asking a million favors, and they helped me out with a smile every time. HIGHLY recommend staying here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Great location, clean and comfortable rooms, nice artistic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very close to the beach, can be a little noisy because of the street and the cafe downstairs

    Great location, clean and comfortable rooms, nice artistic atmosphere, friendly staff. All in all, it exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Staff was very friendly - all young people like me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't something I didn't like.

    Staff was very friendly - all young people like me. They completely understood my needs and it was very nice to chat to them. They were happy to wait for me until after midnight when I had to check in as my taxi was late. The riad is very beautiful and clean. It was also in this riad one of the best breakfasts I ate during my stay in Morocco. I wish I have stayed more nights there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, great atmosphere and lovely roof terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there were cats that came into the rooms while cleaning which caused us to have mild allergies

    Excellent location, great atmosphere and lovely roof terrace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Cosy place in kite and surf style=)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is quite small. because of wind window always was closed. we could not find the way to keep it open.

    Cosy place in kite and surf style=) we have room with wall full of hats) it was amazing. bath is ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Essaouira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didnt like!

    Everything, room was very nice & clean, Check-in was easy and quick, staff was very friendly, breakfast was also good but just could be a little more, we would come back for sure!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.8
    All-round good budget choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Considering the availability of oranges, fresh juice rather than concentrate would improve breakfast.

    Great location in the medina. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was fairly compact but was nicely decorated (quite recently I think). The included breakfast, served on the terrace, was simple but adequate. Wifi was better than a lot we experienced in Morocco.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Very nice place at the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, easy to find, good breakfast served at the top terrace. 24/7 reception, we reserved room at 9pm just 10 mins before coming, and all was great, room was prepared while we had welcome drinks. Also we tried surf lessons from the hotel, it's really cool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I couldn't stay longer.

    Friendly staff. Very clean rooms and public areas. Very fast wifi with separate routers for each floor. Excellent kitesurfing together with hotel manager and other clients. Good breakfast with fresh orange juice, fried eggs, bread, coffee or tea on the terrace on the third floor. Nice art on the walls.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice place value of money inside old madina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of bathroom is small.

    Nice quite place inside old madina..very clean and staff much cooperative specially we like the hospitality of reception lady wafa.love to recommend this place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    great place to stay, great value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no idea (?)

    we called 2 days before we had booked and got our room immediately, stayed one night longer. no problems! situated in the middle of the medina, short walks to wherever we wanted to go: markets, shops, museums, the beaches, the buses. found new towels and the beds made every evening. breakfast at the lounge perfect. competent and friendly assistance to all our questions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.5
    Lovely Staffs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no heater/air conditioner so the room is cold during the night. There is no charger in the room so I need to use the charger in the toilet which is quite inconvenient.

    The staffs are extremely friendly. The manager speaks Mandarin and brought us drinks when we are setting off for the airport!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms/bathrooms were clean, just a bit run down (toilet paper holder and shower curtain holder were a bit crooked or broken) and had some mildew stains on the upper walls. But again for the price it's understandable.

    Location is perfect. It's in the middle of everything, but quiet enough at night. The staff was so welcoming and friendly, and very helpful. They gave excellent and useful recommendations. It got cold at night but they provided 3 extra blankets and it was plenty warm. Plenty of hot water even though we were in the top floor. Breakfast was great, only Riad we stayed at that provided eggs I addition to usual morroccan breakfast of tea, orange juice and breads/crepes/jam. You can choose to add breakfast when you get there, they don't change the price. Wifi was strong in the lobby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Room was nice, staff was great, place is in old town centre,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning would be nice

    Room was nice, staff was great, place is in old town centre, but it is wrong on maps, you just need to go straight for 10m, and don't turn to any smaller street.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location in Medina. Close to everything. Great hosts and staff. All very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable rooms and hot water in showers! Very clean and well serviced. Large terrace overlooking the rue. Wifi strong and reliable. Excellent value for money. We extended our stay of a week by an extra 4 nights.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Get happy & relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    I had such a good time at the Riad Inna. The Riad is perfect to get holiday feelings and surprises you with a lot of details and an amazing fragrance. Breakfast on the terrace and the good location in the center of the city were my personal highlights :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Cute little Riad in the medina of Essaouira
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very simple, considering the price I guess it's to be expected.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, Wafa especially was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place in the middle of the Medina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late night and early morning medina noise, but that's to be expected :)

    The Riad was gorgeous, you could tell that a lot of effort was made taken to make the place cozy. It's right in the middle of the medina and everything is within walking distance. The staff was very kind and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    I had an amazing time in Essaoueira, Riad Inna was a luxury...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They weren't so many travellers to hang out with because it was low season, but that's ok and it wasn't the fault of the riad.

    I had an amazing time in Essaoueira, Riad Inna was a luxury for us at a good price, really comfy rooms and common areas. Ayoub was an amazing host sharing with us and giving ideas to do in the city, which is beatiful but tiny and really calm and chill.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    8.3
    I recommend this
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is served on the terrace, so a seagull stole my butter from my breakfast tray while I was not watching. God damn you, seagull! Otherwise, eating on the terrace was nice.

    Great location on one of the main streets of the medina, leading almost straight to the port. Shops and restaurants all over. Amazing staff, Wafa was super friendly and helpful, giving tips on what to do in Essaouira. Tasty breakfast and coffee, all made on the spot.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    The staff were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could smell a bit mouldy, but that's due to the location

    The staff were very nice and helpful. The lady at reception was always smiling and happy to chat. Our bedroom was on the quiet side of a back street so we had the advantages of a very central location without the noise. The place is very clean and breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.8
    The location was amazing - super central right in the heart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room faced the street and was on the first floor, which meant some noise and less privacy.

    The location was amazing - super central right in the heart of the medina with only a few minutes to everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was friendly and helpful, we were even given a map and a short guide to what to see and where to eat.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.8
    Failed to provide complete correct information about the "rules" to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was there with my Moroccan friend and they would not let us stay in the same room together without presenting a marriage license and without any previous notice whatsoever. They don't do that with international couples, just because he was from that country. We had to pay for two rooms in order to be able to stay there. And we did it only because it was too late to go somewhere else, but that was very very bad of them.

    The staff from the reception and the ladies who cooked the breakfast were really nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Inna & Watersports Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: