Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Itrane

105, Derb Jamaâ Derb Dabachi, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#23 of 932 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff & excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Galaxy/ Agena
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room could have been a bit bigger. Can be noisy at times, especially in the morning/afternoons - but didn't put a damper to the stay.

    Stayed for 4 nights. The Riad's location was perfect! right in the heart of the Medina - few minutes walk from Jemaa el Fnaa & Souk. Staff (Abdou, Abdel) were very helpful and attentive to our needs and booked for us a tour to the Atlas Mountains and airport drop-off. The breakfast had a homely feel - the coffee superb and fresh orange juice amazing! Room and bathroom decor very traditional and tastefully done, especially on the 1st day with the towels shaped in a 'swan' and the rose petals!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Traditional Riad in fantastic position with dedicated staff - A calm oasis in chaotic Marrakech!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the upper rooms don't have great water pressure but this did not detract from our stay.

    We were a group of six staying at Riad Irane for four nights. The Riad is in an excellent position in the Medina - just a few minutes walk from the Jemaa el-Fnaa (the main square) and the souk markets. It is a cool, calm and quiet oasis away from the chaos of the souks and main square. It has a lovely little pool, quiet lounge rooms and rooftop terrace areas to have drinks (alcohol) or to relax. The rooms are traditionally furnished and immaculately clean - some have their own lounge rooms. The staff at the Riad were outstanding - nothing was too much trouble, they recommended great restaurants, booked hammam experiences and restaurants, prepared fantastic lunches and traditional breakfasts, served drinks and were always happy to assist us in anyway they could. Thank you Abdou, Abdel (Mr 5 star!!), Sefyane, Nadia, Touria, Laila, Souad and Hanane for taking care of us all so well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice and convenient accommodations right next to Jemaa El Fna with super helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at Riad Itrane were super helpful and always willing to help. They were there to answer any question, organize airport transportation, and put us in contact with any tour guides/excursions with which we were interested.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    My Marrakech Riad Escapade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly and helpful staff - Abdel, Abdou and Soufiane plus all the ladies/ service staff. my room with cold aircon, delicious breakfast and the location was close to the Souk n Jemaa el Fnaa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    This is where you need to stay!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room Galaxy/ Agena
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is amazing. The staff are attentative to your every need. The location is the best and right in the middle of the excitement. The rooms are amazing. You could not ask for anything better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Awesome place - like an oasis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Galaxy/ Agena
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautifully decorated and the staff was super friendly! It was really quiet - a perfect place to relax after an exhausting day of sightseeing and bargaining!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Peaceful Retreat in the heart of he Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff, design and location are fantastic. We stayed 4 nights and couldn't be more happy. The staff were so polite and attentive and made us feel very well looked after. The Riad itself is beautiful, we loved coming back to it after a day exploring The Souks. It's location is great as it is in the heart of the Medina but yet is quiet and peaceful, it is only a couple minutes walk and you are in the action. I found when looking for a Riad there are many beautiful photos, but the staff here is what makes he difference. You will be taken care of! Our room was also upgraded for our honeymoon! Thank you very much, we had an amazing stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The people made it memorable (and it's really peaceful despite being right smack dab in the medina)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urantia Majestic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seriously, this is the place you want to stay. And I've stayed just about everywhere you can imagine. Whenever I'm back in Marrakech, this is where I'll be. Here's why. 1. The staff is above and beyond spectacular. Patrice, Charlotte, Abdou, Abdel were incredible. Patrice and Charlotte own the riad. They took time to talk with us everyday. Genuinely. They took interest in our travels, in our well-being, gave us recommendations on places to visit after Marrakech, their email address if we need anything whatsoever. Abdou is kind and a professional. He helped us make it to the Riad when we were lost (he called us numerous times to be sure we were on the right track and not being taken advantage of by locals feasting on a couple of dumbfounded tourists). And he helped us out of a laundry pickle we were in, to be sure we had clean clothes fast. Abdel was so attentive to us when we both fell ill. He brought us ginger and mint tea with bread when we couldn't eat much. Come for the people, really. Other riads sport a nice space, but what you remember most is the incredible people at Riad Itrane. 2. Don't get me wrong though, Riad Itrane has a really really terrific space. It's really four houses made into one riad. It's the perfect place of peace within the famous Marrakech Medina, but it's so quiet you feel you're removed from all the commotion. There's a pool, which you're going to love because you just can't escape the Marrakech heat. And the room itself was very comfortable and unique. We had a deluxe suite. It offers a living room with TV, a bedroom and a large bathroom. The beauty is in the details of the decor. The style of the bathroom, the trimming around the room, and the rose petals scattered throughout the room. Oh, and we had a set of stairs that led to a door, which was our own private access to the terrace. Perfect when we wanted to relax in the sun and simply read.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    The Staff ABDEL was so kind and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I visited there during Ramadan so there were few tourists and I could enjoy it even more easily but some of local people prayed at midnight.

    The Staff ABDEL was so kind and nice. The sunset on the roof top was wonderful everyday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent oasis in the medina of Marraquexe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Etamine
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very beautiful Riad in Marrakech in the middle of the Medina. Everything was perfect, the staff very friendly, always ready to help and gave us lots of recommendations and tips for the City. Breakfast with always fresh products. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Had an absolute blast staying at riad itrane!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cassiopee Electra Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole riad was an amazing experience. The rooms were very spacious and full of all the amenities. The entire staff was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was served every morning. Location was in a very good area close to everything. Highly recommended to stay here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    It was our first Riad experience, and I looked for ones...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Etamine
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our first Riad experience, and I looked for ones close to the center , but not in a dangerous location. The medina can be tricky at night to navigate and it was a main priority for us to find one in a safe place. This riad perfectly met these expectations and was a great value. The staff was exceptional and the dinner was very well prepared. I will certainly tell my friends about my firstAfrican experience and hope to return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Perfect calm and comfortable base to explore a vibrant city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location, 5 mins from the main square but very quiet and away from the hubbub. Our welcome evening meal was superb (with wine) and breakfasts were excellent. A fine rooftop terrace with views over the city and Atlas Mountains. Above all, service was excellent - very attentive but unobtrusive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Home away from home in the Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urantia Majestic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a car then this riad, like any riad in the medina, is quite far from the parking place.

    The staff, the intimacy and the proximity to all the 'action' while being in a quiet alley. In addition, the owners generously upgraded our room which was a treat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Magic moments in Marrakech!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urantia Majestic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a long walk down the road at night after dinner as a woman alone

    Great dinner & breakfast, the room very pretty & good, the Riad is lovely & the owners very helpful, private terrace was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cassiopee Electra Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A personal interaction with their guests from Charlotte & Patrice rarely found these days! A perfect experience for my family and I in Marrakech!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful riad with great location and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the very beginning, Charlotte was very responsive to questions about arrival and departure to Riad Itrane. We arrived tired from a busy week in the Atlas Mountains and Sahara and had a nice and relaxing dinner (one of the best salad spreads and chicken tagines of our trip!) along with a Cabernet from Morocco. For breakfast, there were eggs, pancakes, breads, jams, yogurt, nuts/dried figs and dates! The riad is newly renovated and has 12 rooms but has so many pretty nooks and crannies that you still have a lot of privacy. The terrace is lovely and has a great view of Koutoubia and the Atlas Mountains. We loved that the location was right in the souks- from the terrace we could hear the souk activity. The best thing about the Riad was the staff. Charlotte and Patrice were present every day talking to people, and Abdel and Abdou were very helpful throughout our stay. They were also very accommodating on paying with cash (euro or dirhams) or credit card and making reservations for us during the stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Riad Itrane and are already missing it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Patrice and Charlotte were very welcoming, the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Agena Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patrice and Charlotte were very welcoming, the staff were lovely, really helpful with making calls and bookings for us. The breakfast was fresh and tasty, all in all, I thoroughly recommend Riad Itrane for a Marrakesh stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Itrane was an oasis of calm and comfort inside the bustling, energetic heart of Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cassiopee Electra Royal Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing! I can't think of one thing needing improvement.

    Everything about Riad Itrane was wonderful, from the hospitality of the staff, to the location, to the comfort level, to the amount of quiet. It was an oasis in a busy, bustling area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The perfect choice for Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urantia Majestic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to stay for longer 😀

    Riad Itrane was superbly placed, within easy walking distance of the main square, Jemaa el Fna. As others have said, this beautifully restored riad is an oasis of calm within the hectic bustle of the medina. We stayed in Suite Urantia, which had its own private terrace; it was tastefully furnished and very comfortable. The riad organised a taxi to meet us at Marrakech Airport. This worked really well and we would recommend it if you are new to the city. The taxi driver dropped us at the edge of the square, where we were met by a porter with a cart - we followed him through the lively square, into the souks and then down a narrow lane to the riad. We were welcomed by Sofien (?sp) who made us feel immediately at home. Nothing was too much trouble, and all the staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and welcoming - including Sofien, Abdou, Abdel and the ladies who brought us breakfast and took care of our room. Itrane means “star”, and the team there are truly stars! Breakfast each morning was excellent. Oh, and the view of the Atlas Mountains from the top terraces is breathtaking; we visited in March, when the snow was still on the mountain tops. We would happily return to this lovely riad, and highly recommend it to others. NB We are a couple aged 73 and 67, and found all the walking very manageable. A tip: there is an open top hop-on, hop-off tourist bus, 190dh per person, ticket lasting 48 hours (2 routes included, called red and green lines). Stop 15 is Koutoubia Mosque end of the square. Using this bus you can easily reach many sights, including the palm groves and the Jardin Majorelle, etc. Once again, thank you to everyone at Riad Itrane for looking after us so well. Ann & John

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    We’re former innkeepers, thus can be more critical, and we’d go back in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urantia Majestic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not one thing which we didn’t like.

    Atmosphere was simply perfect. Staff and owners were exceptional! Very welcoming and the attention to detail was outstanding. Super breakfasts with perhaps the best fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cassiopee Electra Royal Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    An absolutely delightful Riad in the middle of the Medina. The owners are charming, friendly and extremely helpful. Food was excellent, service impeccable and friendly. The place is beautiful. Overall a lovely experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Riad Itrane is a magic peacefull place in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Galaxy/ Agena
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Riad Itrane is a magic peacefull place in the heart of Marrakech. Charlotte, Patrice and their staff are fantastic, friendly and very kind. I recommend Riad Itrane.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful location close to the main square, beautiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Etamine
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful location close to the main square, beautiful and comfortable Riad, the staff was very helpful, polite and made us feel at home, the breakfast was incredible and the tours they booked us (City tour an Essaouira) were excellent. Very highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.8
    Had to book a real 5 star hotel (Movenpick) after 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Etamine
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This accommodation is advertised as 5 star but it should not even be 2 stars. The accommodation is in a very noisy and dirty area and would not recommend anyone who is looking for a typical 5 star hotel.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    It was absolutely marvellous. Thank you Charlotte & Patrice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urantia Majestic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I had a key to the main entrance to not have to knock every time I wanted to go in. I felt as if I had to be back at a certain time at night in order to let the night staff rest. This is NOT a complaint, but rather a suggestion...

    Riad Itrane is beautiful. The owners Charlotte & Patrice are absolutely fantastic, as is the staff with Manager Abdul keeping an eye on the wellfare of the guests, Abdel always having a smile for each guest and Soubian (apologies if I spell the name wrong!) is a multi talent (!!!). The housekeeping Ladies are wonderful, too. I very much enjoyed my stay in the Riad and should I go back to Marrakech, this is where I will stay again for certain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and well located riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind, everything as expected.

    Everyone was very helpful, spoke french, english and even some spanish. Very clean and breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    A very relaxing stay in a beautiful riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed at the Riad Itrane for 3 days after completing a tour of the North and South of Morocco. I need somewhere where I could just relax after the hectic tour. The riad is in a quiet part of the medina and only a short walk to the place Jemaa el Fna. The walk is well lit after dark and safe. The riad is very comfortable and the food is excellent. I really enjoyed my stay and I would stay again when in Marrakech.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    A fantastic quick stop in Marrakech which was like staying with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no complaints

    The Riad was very authentic and well positioned to ensure we could visit all the sights in Marrakech. The owners and manager made sure we were well informed and booked excursions for us which were great value and really fun. We were looked after as though we were family.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful and peaceful riad in a very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urantia Majestic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A kettle in the room for tea/coffee would be appreciated. The room also needed additional mirrors for shaving/applying make-up. Fresh fruit and yogurt at breakfast each morning would be a welcome addition.

    We had a superb stay at Riad Itrane. The riad itself is beautiful; very clean and well maintained. Charlotte and Patrice along with their team were the perfect hosts and always on hand to provide assistance and information. The location couldn't have been better; right by the main square. There is an extensive roof terrace which provides a calm and peaceful haven away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Magnificent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Galaxy/ Agena
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    A luxurious calm oasis in amongst the chaos of the Marrakech medina. Charlotte and Patrice were helpful and generous hosts. Rooms were very well appointed, plentiful hot water, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Amazing and eye-opening
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room Etamine
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was I'd have liked 2 pillows instead of 1 but it was my own fault for not asking for extra as I always returned back late on an evening

    The staff are so nice and welcoming, they catered to every need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Oasis in a busy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As suggestion, we could use more power outlets in the room so a power bar would be a good addition. This is the age of portable electronics :)

    Great stay in the heart of old Marrakesh. The location is superb right off the main path and is safe at night, you don't have to go deep to the market. The hosts (Pat & Charlotte) are great and the staff is superb. Being cozy privately owned , you feel the great hospitality and comfort. The room is not big but then we had the whole roof for usage with chairs tables etc. & the lobby with the pool. Again superb staff! Merci !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful property, gracious service. An EXCELLENT STAY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urantia Majestic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    The owners, Charlotte and Patrice are wonderful hosts! They are dedicated to their guest having a wonderful experience and we did! The staff was excellent and attended to our every need. Our room was beautiful (we stayed in Urantia). The architecture of the riad is beautiful and you feel like you are truly is historical Marrakech. If you want to experience a truly luxurious experience, I give Riad Itrane my highest recommendation and will stay there again! Thank you to Charlotte and Patrice and the entire staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    I was so satisfied with hotel manager Abudo's great help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Galaxy/ Agena
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was so satisfied with hotel manager Abudo's great help for my mobile 4G signal. It took a lot of his precious time. He has worked for Hotel Itrane for 10 years, I could say a hotel which owns an excellent employee as Abudo would be a great hotel also!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    A great place to relax away from the maddening crowd
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exceptionally friendly owners and staff. Since the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. Very attentive, yet, unobtrusive. Ideally located. We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere within the walls of the Raid Itrane and the wonderful mint tea which it was offered at any time with a smile. The décor is very tasteful with plently of little rooms to relax. Food delicious, much better than anywhere else. Christine, Patrice, Abdul and the rest of the staff made our holiday very special

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    The little pool was a life saver in the middle of the day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The little pool was a life saver in the middle of the day when it was boiling outside the riad walls(45 degrees). Also the people working there where super welcoming, helpful and friendly. Loved this place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Magical vecation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Agena Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I propose to make hamam in riade with jakouzy

    I liked the design of the riade, the calmness, The cleanses the position of the riade related to the souk all the staff was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Feel like royalty in a breathtakingly beautiful Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Etamine
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    Riad Itrane could very well be the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. The riad is amazing, from the beautifully decorated rooms - with the gorgeous bathroom and wardrobe, the great bed, the comfortable sofa, the lush towels - to the tranquility of the patios or gardens which make you forget you are in roaring Marrakech the moment you close the front door behind you. The roof terrace is a total treat, again so beautifully decorated, as it is one of the tallest in the neighborhood, so it offers a great view on the rooftops of the old medina. The reading room along the east wall is so lovely, the very tasteful French/Moroccan style breakfast is served with amazing eye for detail in serving in one of the four patios/gardens, the beautiful pool is always so inviting, Everything in the hotel is complete, I felt at home the moment I arrived, thanks to the facilities and the service and friendliness of the staff/team and their never ending desire to make your stay unforgettable. Add to that the great location inside the old medina of Marrakech, just 3 minutes walking from the big square or Jemaa el-Fna, and you understand why I will definitely return here when visiting Marrakech again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Authentic style Riad in the heart of the market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything and now consider the owners and staff to be 'new friends'.

    The owners of the Riad (Patrice and Charlotte) were awesome hosts. The staff and housekeeping were friendly, attentive and always looking for ways to make out stay better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Push aside all hesitations: RIAD ITRANE is a place where you'll warm up to Maghreb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no really critical points, only suggestions. Just take care of the property, and improve the maintenance standards in the less recent rooms.

    The staff are what makes this place special. There are different rooms and part of the property looks more recently renovated. Ours was one of the original rooms and could do with a little sprucing up. Yet: the views, the smellls, the amazing quietness for a place in the heart of a sprawling medina, being steps away from the souk and place Jem al-Fna; these aspects make for a great stay. The staff are the cherry on the cake: they're so natural, so cut for the job. You don't get such quality attention at 5-star resorts. Breakfast is phenomenal, with excellent filter coffee (rare to have, anywhere in the world). And the made to order dinner option (nicely served by the small pool) is fully worth its price, including as regards the deeply fruity Moroccan red that superbly complements the tagine dish.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, genuine and efficient service, peace in the Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urantia Majestic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was sketchy, sometimes good, sometimes not - but we found this to be the case everywhere else in Marrakech!

    Fantastic location in the Medina, steps away from the souks but blissfully calm once you're inside. Fabulous staff - friendly, smiling, eager to help and efficient. Airport pick up was very good and recommended - included transfer from the place which is not open to vehicles in the day, a man with a cart ferried our luggage and showed us the way, which was invaluable. We had asked for a Hammam and massage to be booked on our arrival and they kindly organised for it to be rescheduled when our flight had a delay. Room was spotless, comfy bed. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay at Itrane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It s right in the core of the City so you will be chased by all the locals trying to sell you something or drag you somewhere

    The staff and the owner were simply great. I loved the view of the city from the roof of the Riad

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Authentic, beautiful, relaxing - Need I say more ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I would have found the leather bag of my dreams in the souk. No fault in any way by the Itrane Riad, just needed to get it off my chest !

    Charming hosts, supported by excellent staff. So close to the main square and bustling avenues you could almost hear them - and yet you don't. An oasis of tranquility in the heart of Marrakesh in a truly beautiful riad. Looking forward to come back, inchallah !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.3
    The decor, colours and character of the riad was absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of coffee making facilities in room. Complexity of final payment...part cash and conversion from dirham to euro.

    The decor, colours and character of the riad was absolutely stunning. Fabulous staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Great location just a few minutes from main square down a quiet alley away from chaos of the souks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast. Slight variations every morning. Lovely tables dotted around courtyard. Very peaceful and scenic. Very helpful staff who were always courteous and helpful and welcoming on return. Taxi transfer from airport recommended as all went very smoothly. Would definitely return here on a return trip to Marrakech.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Small piece of paradise in a bustling city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Agena Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattresses on the bed were too hard.

    The service was extremely good. The owners were very welcoming and the staff were super friendly. The Riad is well located in the medina, close to the souks and restaurants. The facilities in the hotel were very good. They have multiple patio's, terraces and a heated (!) pool with jetstream. The staff can and happily help you arrange a tour or book a hammam,... no questions is too much for them! I highly recommend staying at Riad Itrane! It's a little oasis of peace and calm in the bustling city and you will feel very welcome!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    All in all a good spot to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard, loud turkey next door (yes seriously) gobbled constantly! door to toilet very strange.... not much privacy I am afraid!

    Lovely decor in the Riad, very helpful staff - they were so genuine and accomodating. This is a terrific central position to explore the Medina.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    The location of the Riad is superb x it is within a 2 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the Riad is superb x it is within a 2 minute walk to the main square which branches out to all the main attractions of Marrakech. The Owners are incredibly friendly and make you feel extremely welcome, breakfast is just delicious and nothing was too much trouble :-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Absolutely recommendable!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the heart of the Medina, very close to everything. Very helpful staff, great breakfast! Beautiful and lovely riad, nicely renovated, great rooms. We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Riad Itrane, will definitely come back!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cassiopee Electra Royal Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really cannot fault this riad

    From the minute we arrived the owners and staff couldn't do enough for us. The riad is in a superb location and the rooms and breakfasts cannot be faulted

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    The staff were really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in the winter. The hot water ran out after 10 minutes. The heater was not up to heating the cold room. Once I found the small electric heater under the bathroom sink, we were finally warm. I know the infrastructure in Marrakesh is an issue but for the price and the ratings I was suprised...

    The staff were really friendly. Breakfast was good. The place was beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    An excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious (Altair) and there was enough natural light not to have to have the lights on during the day. It was very close to the souks and the square so that you could return during the day and then head off again later without feeling as though it was a marathon.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Etamine
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great position near the main attractions but also very calm in a noisy city. Excellent hotel, every detail chosen with great taste, an authentic experience. A pleasure to interact with the owners and their personnel. Very difficult to forget this place...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Staff were amazing, so kind, helpful and talented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Staff were amazing, so kind, helpful and talented. Definitely one of the best hotels we have stayed in the world. We cant wait to come back to Marrakech just to stay with you!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Wish we could stay a little longer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cassiopee Electra Royal Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location of the riad is perfect , the staff ( Abdou,Abdul Latin and everyone else) is very friendly and compassionate, the chef (Laila) made us delicious dinner and breakfasts. The best thing about the riad is that it is very child friendly, our kids enjoyed staying there as much as we did. The riad is kept spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Pat and Charlotte thank you so much for such a wonderful stay, and can't wait to come back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cassiopee Electra Royal Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there was no fault : )

    Everything! From the rooms, to the staff, the food and the overall wonderful vibe from the Riad. The location is great too, very central. Would highly encourage people to stay here, it is such a magical place to stay in whilst you're in Marrakech : )

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful Riad and amazing hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Etamine
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charlotte and Patrice are amazing hosts. They were kind enough to allow me do an early check in. They gave me excellent tips on what to do in my short visit and showed me how to move around the Medina. The Riad has an excellent location, just a few minutes away from the main square and it was lovely. Breakfast was also amazing and I highly recommend their Moroccan Omelette. Would definitely recommend staying here for your visit to Marrakech.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast, staff, cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell is very bad in the room, it was so clean, but the smell not good at all, I could not sleep and there no hot water, just when u open the tap it will come after that it will turn to cold water, my shower was very bad

    Breakfast, staff, cleaning

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    Very Beautiful we'll run raid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the main square. Very friendly helpful staff and owners. Charlotte and Patrice were very attentive and gave useful information and advise. Well run.riad is very beautiful and the terrace space great for relaxing. Breakfast was very nice- variety and we'll set

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Spacious warm and wholesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was clean, the rooms we had were spacious - but really what made this a special trip was the warmth and hospitality of the owners and staff of the riad. We felt like we were visiting family abroad . The food was also delicious and the portions were generous .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Warm, welcoming and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I did not like. It was a perfect stay.

    The Hotel has been constructed like an old Moroccan Palace. It is warm, welcoming, cozy and exudes elegance. There is also a roof deck where you can sunbathe and a small pool. The owners greet you like an old friend. They really live for their guests and take a great interest in them. I was new to Marrakesh and Patrice and Charlotte arranged private guides and also had good recommendations for the Medina. They can arrange lunches and dinners as well but you have to inform them at least a day in advance. The salads they prepared for me were absolutely delicious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Great location, friendly staff - perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say really - if I have to it would be the riad will be improved when they knock through to next door to combine the two buildings that make up the riad.

    Location prefect, all the staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The owners were very friendly and around everyday if you needed advice or good recommendations. Breakfasts were delicious! We will definitely go back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    A truly cozy and clean riad to continue enjoying Marrackech when back from sightseeing or work
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room Etamine
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We decided to spend a week in Marrakesh to relax after 2 working weeks at COP 22. Itrane was the perfect place to relax and enjoy quietness a couple of steps away from the bustling life of the souks and the Jamaa el Fnaa. The first thing we noticed was the hygienic conditions: bed sheets, towels, furniture, water in the swimming pool (heated!), dishes... all absolutely clean. Then the fully client-oriented service: we were overwhelmed by the true kindness of owners and staff, proactive in anticipating questions and wishes and ready to provide tips and advice. It is worth mentioning the dedication of the owners, Patrice and Charlotte, in respecting and recreating a cozy and warm Moroccan atmosphere in the riad: a pleasure for eyes and mind. There would be still a lot of positive things to talk about, we leave it up to you to discover them.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    Location, location, location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Patrick and Charlotte were very welcoming and the staff were always available to help. The room was amazing, and the shower always hot! Roof terrace had the best views in the medina

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Great riad and perfect location to discover Marrakesch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Galaxy/ Agena
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time at this riad. Everthing was perfect. Charlotte, Patrice and there staff are friendly hosts and were helpful with lots of tips. The breakfast was tasty and varied. For the first evening we had ordered a deliciios dinner. We can recommend this riad to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful Riad in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't like the hustle and bustle of the medina - stay outside of it. But otherwise it's in the center of everything

    Within the medina - so close to most major sightseeing attractions. Staff was great, attentive and hospitable Breakfast was the best we had in Morocco Beautiful riad Beautiful room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    An oasis in one of the beautiful cities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Patrice and Charlotte have created an oasis in one of the most beautiful cities of the world. Patrice is a far-traveled man who spreads his experiences to every guest. Both are incredibly helpful and provide valuable tips to enrich every holiday in Marrakesch. Their staff are equally ready to help and organise the best excursions around Marrakesch. At this point the best greetings to Abdel and Abdou-you are great people. There are certainly many beautiful Riads in Marrakesch, but nowhere else is one part of the family. We have traveled many continents, countries andplaces around the world, the Riad Itrane is one of the most beautiful places.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    The Star of Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Agena Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't one negative point about this beautiful Riad.

    The service we received from the staff in riad Itrane was excellent. The minute we arrived they had a taxi waiting and then a person to transport our luggage from the taxi stop to the riad. Dinner on arrival was perfect just what we needed after a long journey. And this set the standard for the rest of our stay. Charlotte, Patrice and their staff are there whenever needed but the riad is so relaxed we felt we could come and go whenever we wanted. We would highly recommend the riad Itrane and for us was certainly the star of Marrakech.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Great place, nice owners and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cassiopee Electra Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The riad looks great and is owned by a nice french couple, we had a very good time there. The location is wonderful very convinient to explore the medina, also nice to walk to restaurants and enjoy what I see as the best attraction in Marrakesh: the medina, its markets, its people and its wonderful surprises behind the doors of riads, restaurants or stores.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    It was FUN :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff was very helpfull, really cool terraces and yes… they have cold beer when it's 39 degrees outside :D

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dark and not much space to leave your suitcase or stuff

    Lovely staff very friendly and helpfull and perfect location!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, staff, comfort, breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    coffee making facilities in the rooms would be nice, but not essential

    Excellent location, staff, comfort, breakfasts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cassiopee Electra Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The rooms were beautiful , staff was great. Breakfast was excellent. Will recommend it to all!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    We liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Etamine
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard for my taste

    Quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Itrane traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: