Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Jade Mogador

16 Rue Annaser, Mellah, 44000 Essaouira, Morocco

#35 of 88 hotels in Essaouira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very nice staff and beautiful interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Houria Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dark since it only had a window to the hall but this is probably quite common in many Medina houses in Morocco.

    Already check-in was a nice experience since we arrived quite late and could not find it but our guy basically “found us” in the street, also offered some tea and did a very pleasant welcome in general. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, probably the best we had in Morocco and also enabled us to have it on the terrace which offers amazing views of the city. The rooms including the bathroom as well as the whole interior is very nicely decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amira Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old building but quite chilly in the evening - plenty of bedclothes provided though. Steep stairs might be an issue for some people

    Delightful, friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfasts. Clean comfortable room with a really hot shower. Roof terrace gives a great view of the city and shelter from the wind. Quiet location in the old city but within a short walk of centre. Khadija, the owner, was very helpful with tourist information and arranging cars to and from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Great riad full of charme and serving a delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amira Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like with most of Moroccan bathrooms getting fresh air in seems quite a challenge - locked window and no air extractor. To keep the bad smell (particularly the one occurring from the sewage) at bay I had to shut the door at night but with little or no results.

    The breakfast is superb and prime quality. The decor is nice and the bed was extra comfy. They pointed me to a restaurant (Du Duphines) that turned out to be my best dining experience in one week in Morocco. The riad is located next to one of the most romantic and secluded squares in Essaouira.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.4
    Staff were brilliant but lied about most facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mima Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lied about most of the facilities avaliable. Wouldn't recommend. Staff were excellent need to change their advertisement as lots of false statements.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff was great, we had a very friendly welcome from a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Samya Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lightening in our room could be better, but no drama

    The staff was great, we had a very friendly welcome from a great host and the whole Riad is beautifully decorated. Location great as well, in the middle if the Medina and easy to reach from the parking (around 20 MAD per day). The classic morrocan breakfast was very delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    We had such am amazing stay at the Jade Mogador!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Houria Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    We had such am amazing stay at the Jade Mogador! The owner is the friendly lady EVER and helped us do our laundry and find an honest shop to buy a blanket. Our room was so comfy - nice bed, hot water, super clean, and such a great value for the price. And they packed up our breakfast for us every morning so we could enjoy it on the terrace. The internet is super fast and the location is superb. Highly highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mima Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs were a bit taxing on my old bones!!

    Everyone at the Riad was exceptionally friendly (employees & other guests). Khadija checked regularly that we had everything we needed & was happy to provide information or assistance if requested. The room was more than adequate & very clean. The shower provided ample hot water at any time & the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was fresh & plentiful. The location was really good, right in the medina & only minutes from anywhere in Essaouira. Would definitely re-book.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eizha Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one light in the bathroom. It was really dim.

    Great location, nice and clean. It was really comfortable. Too bad we only had one night there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    We really liked all people-staff we met in this Riad, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Samya Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine

    We really liked all people-staff we met in this Riad, lovely terace, hot water, nice breakfest, access to kitchen (to make tea in colder nights), comfortable room and beds. One of best experiences in Morocco accomodation..thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    The most beautiful riad were we stayed in Morocco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amira Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door of the was not very safe, even after locking you could easily push it in.

    The most beautiful riad were we stayed in Morocco. The room was decent and clean. The staff was very nice and friendly. Very good breakfast. The location is good, close to the main road in the medina.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    The place was extremely nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Djena Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was extremely nice and clean. The staff there, including the owner, were very warm and welcoming and extremely helpful in providing us places to visit and where to get best value in terms of attractions and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Best moroccan breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Amira Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little humid. That caused an unpleasant smell of the bed and the towels.

    The staff was very helpful and kind. Very good location in the center of Essaouira but still rather calm. Breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amira Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no view from the windows

    Nice little riad with generous breakfast. The staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Amira Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central, precisely furnished in traditional style. Good breakfast on the rooftop vith great views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Affordable luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amira Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Occasional noise from the street, but this was expected

    Just perfect, great breakfast, kid stuff, easy to find, beautiful rooms...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Lovely Raid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Samya Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very nice Raid. Good location. Quiet. Good breakfast. Good communication.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice riad with beautiful deciration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Samya Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Riad is a bit hard to find.

    Very nicely decorated riad, with our room athnosphere we fell in love. Nice welcome tea with cake.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Samya Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    miss a tv

    excellent breakfast. Helpful owner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Very nice place in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Amira Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place in a perfect location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    The room was beautiful and the ocean view from the roof was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Samya Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful and the ocean view from the roof was stunning! Everyone was kind and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Amazing time in Riad Jade Mogador
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Amira Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing Riad, great location, very friendly staff. Outstanding service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Samya Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is perfect, rooms are tidy and the place is magical

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Right in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Amira Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The credit card machine didn't work. I had to pay cash.

    The host is very warm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    7.1
    Room was clean and bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist in first evening didn't tell anything nor she smiled- ok, the first was because we didn´ t speak french, the second.. And in last morning there was a problem with hot water-You could feel the electricity in the water and it was better not to touch the hot water tap!

    Room was clean and bed comfortable. It was silent at night and from the terrace the beautiful view as supposed from the seaside town.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    3.3
    No tv some of the staff are v bad rooms very bad not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stop offering redent in such location

    No tv some of the staff are v bad rooms very bad not healthy envierment

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, very clean and a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, very clean and a great breakfast. Everyone goes out of their way to help you enjoy your holiday.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: