Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Morocco hotel reviews
  3. Marrakech-Safi hotel reviews
  4. Marrakech hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Riad Kniza

Reviews of Riad Kniza

34 Derb L'Hotel Bab Doukkala, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#87 of 910 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little cold at night, but that's to be expected, and the rooms do allow you to control the heat.

    Breakfast was great, super clean. Overall beautiful facilities.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    10
    The Riad is on a quiet dead end alley but is seconds away from the start of a local market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Riad. Home from home. The restoration of the riad is beautifully done. The staff are amazing and nothing was too much. The restaurant services beautiful local food for dinner which was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    We had a lovely stay at Riad Kniza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a lovely stay at Riad Kniza. It is conveniently located near the Bab Doukkala gate - a little further from the center of the Medina, but still very close to most sites. We appreciated that they offer hamman and massages (among other treatments) at the Riad, that was a nice bonus. Overall it was a great stay, the staff were attentive and responsive, and we enjoyed our time!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    We will stay at the same riad for a next trip to Marrakesh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hammam and massage service can be improved in comparison with my other expeliance during the trip.

    Staffs' service and breakfast served at the rooftop were wonderful. Amazingly there were no flies. Also dinner was wonderful. The owner is always watching the services. He was also kind enough to have us visited his private museum next door...it was worth.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very beautiful riad, professional and very kind staff. We spent only one night here, but we had everything we needed. Good location for discovering medina.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff: extremely nice, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no fridge. The location: the hotel is located near one of the gates of the medina, Bab Doukkala. Unfortunately this is not one of the unattractive areas of the medina, a bit unclean and has a small “locals” market, with many butchers and local food stalls and little to no tourists. The area CAN feel a bit unsafe, although honestly we had no problems during our 4-nights stay. It’s also a bit far from Marrakech’s main attraction, Jemaa el fanaa. It’s a good 20-25 minutes walk away. This wasn’t a problem on our way there, since after a stretch of 600-700 m of “locals market”, tourist shops begin to appear. However the walk back is a bit too much, especially at night when most of the shops alomg the way are closed. After the 1st night, we used to take a toktok back from Jemaa el Fanaa for 30 MAD. That was a reasonable solution.

    The staff: extremely nice, very helpful. We were welcomed by the owner himself who gave us a tour of the facilities. The staff arranged our transfers to and from the airport with ease. They also arranged a visit to their gallery, which has a small berber museum and very high quality artisanal products. The housekeeping were perfect, with daily turndown service. We were truely treated as royalty. They also gave us an android smart phone with working internet, a phone line and google maps. That was a nice touch and very useful. We had a lot of luggage, and a big problem in the medina in marrakech is that you have to carry your luggage through its winding streets as cars can not access those streets. I emailed them and we had someone waiting for us with a hand-pulled cart that accomodated all our luggage and the walk to the hotel was quite easy! The room: superb! It was spacious, meticulously clean and very luxurious. And although the area around the hotel is busy, the room was quiet. The breakfast: quite good with enough variety and the food tasted great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing. We had to change our reservation dates and they were extremely flexible. Thank you so much for your welcoming and excellent service!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How the staff were so attentive to our needs and everytime we leave the room we come back to it to see it all clean and tidy.

    The location, the decoration of the hotel shows the original Moroccan culture and traditions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful experience amongst very considerate and kind people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it all.

    Situated in a busy local market but when you enter the Riad all changes. Peaceful, calm and serene. Birds flying and twittering amongst the greenery. Unobtrusive staff always at hand. A feeling that you are almost the only quests. A must.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    I can’t fault our stay at the Riad Kniza!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I can’t fault our stay at the Riad Kniza! Possibly one of the best places we’ve had the pleasure of staying at. A gorgeous property with exceptional service that is personal. It feels like a homestay but is wonderfully luxurious as well. Little touches included a bowl of fresh fruit everyday, breakfast when we arrived early on the first day, and a surprise birthday cake after they realised it was my birthday. There is a lovely pool downstairs and rooftop garden, we didn’t try the onsite Hammam but did have a fantastic massage. Location is great - we were able to walk everywhere. The restaurant was the best meal we ate in Marrakech!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Originally, there were some issues with the driver who was supposed to pick me up from the airport and a front desk staff; however, the owners son was amazing and took care of any issues I had. I really appreciated it.

    The location was cool. The owner also had a museum across the alley way. The decor was exceptional. The room was clean. Most of the staff were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Amazing, breakfast on rooftop divine,nothing too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We faced courtyard and a couple of nights other guests quite noisy

    Stunning property with the most amazing staff. Feels like home away from home,with feel for the culture so much more than a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect luxury Riad - look no further
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful Riad - an oasis of calm and relaxation in the midst of the medina. The decor and aesthetic throughout the riad was traditional, but also luxurious and tasteful. Very helpful and friendly staff, always making an effort to help with restaurant bookings, or anything else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    This Riad is beautiful and just as you see in the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After staying in a smaller Riad we chose kniza to end our stay somewhere a bit larger and more luxurious. However the service at kniza and breakfast was nowhere near the level of the smaller and much much cheaper Riad I had stayed at earlier in the week. The location of kniza was a bit far from the square and restaurants of the Médina and walking back at night didn’t feel to safe.

    This Riad is beautiful and just as you see in the pictures. Room was large and open with natural light.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is a gem. The staff are extremely polite and friendly, very attentive to any requests (including spa, transportation, local knowledge). They took time to give us a proper orientation and were always smiling. The breakfast was nice. There is live music by the restaurant on most nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    The riad itself is beautiful and very peaceful, like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The riad itself is beautiful and very peaceful, like walking into another world when you come in from the medina. Food is delicious, both daily breakfast and the lunch and dinner we had there, and the rooftop meal setting is wonderful. The staff is amazing, very kind, and super helpful with advice and arranging tours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound from outside comes easily into rooms. We were woken up when people spoke downstairs.

    Beautiful Riad, perfectly located to visit Medina and new Mareakech.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    authentic Riad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    due to its location there was some noise at night and early in the morning

    the staff has been very friendly, we loved the breakfast on the rooftop terrace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff. Personal attention from the owner. Fantastic location and tasteful opulence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying unreasonable charges, such as $30 equivalent for extra tea for 4 people or $18 to launder a pair of jeans.

    Outstanding location. Convenient to Médina exit and walking distance to the main square of the Médina and all attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Exceptional staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has the historical Moroccan architecture mixed with all modern conveniences. Very clean and well maintained. I intend to return. I found the spa and hamman to be of great value.

    Exceptional staff and service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent small property that made you feel at home whilst also providing exceptional service! Great location within the medina, a hidden gem with great food if you want to have dinner in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Riad Kniza is beautiful way to experience authentic Moroccan style while having 5-Star luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a little thin and noise travels through the courtyards, so with both the 5 am call to prayer (which honestly felt like a cultural experience one should witness at least once) and any other early morning noise from staff or guests throughout the riad, we felt the need to sleep with earplugs. We were there for a romantic trip and know we had some relaxed slow mornings, but hearing loud conversations and noise from 7 am onward wasn’t ideal. Just make sure to have some earplugs if you’re looking to sleep in!

    The eggs at breakfast on our first day served in a tagine with meat were exceptional- we thought about them every day after! The mint tea, which they make sure you get a chance to try as early as check-in, was our favorite in Marrakech. The staff were wonderful and thorough, everyone took great care of us. Breakfast was served until noon, the cleaning staff left our room immaculate, and on our last night they set us up with tea, wine, and a roaring fire in our own room (had we realized we could use the fireplace earlier we probably would have). The live Moroccan music in the evenings also created a lovely ambience. Our Atlas mountain excursion was great, thanks to the riad for organizing an awesome driver, who even found us a sunset camel ride at our request! The riad was like a lovely oasis in the middle of all the exciting chaos of the souks- great being able to be in the Médina while also being able to escape to some peace and quiet! Most things were very walkable, but not right around the corner (so not as many tourists or hagglers as near the main square). Gorgeous riad, comfortable, very Moroccan, attentive staff, romantic, clean, great breakfast, all in all wonderful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    This is the most confident "10" that I ever put on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the most confident "10" that I ever put on Booking.com. Carefully restored/decorated building with small library, swimming pool and very very friendly hosts. Great hammam and massage, own restaurant. Adds some true Moroccan experience your trip - spend few days like some king.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying in a fairytale! This beautiful riad has been in the same family for generations. The owner is an expert in history and antiques, and will open a museum. He has showed several celebrities around in Marrakesh. Staff is super friendly and helpful. You can have your breakfast in your room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    The bed was incredibly comfortable and the staff amongst the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a lovely place, did think it might be better in summer. Felt cold in the communal areas just because of the riad set up - open ceilings, courtyards. Also as it's quite stark, added to that feeling of winter.

    The bed was incredibly comfortable and the staff amongst the best in any hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooftop breakfast was a real treat

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Luxuriously appointed riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is fine, if a bit touristy.

    Riad Kniza is a beautifully decorated and peaceful refuge in the heart of Marrakech. We were very impressed with both the level of service and quality of furnishings, and the breakfast was excellent. Definitely try the traditional hammam, which is deeply relaxing, and watch the sunset from the beautiful roof terrace.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    The Riad is majestic in its old world charming way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Riad is majestic in its old world charming way. Incredibly friendly, helpful staff who went out of their way to provide whatever we needed. The breakfast on the roof terrace was delicious and completely delightful. Also, I had an amazing Hammam and massage.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Had a wonderful dinner at this Riad several years ago so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tissues or cotton buds in bathroom.

    Had a wonderful dinner at this Riad several years ago so couldn't wait to return and experience a stay there. They did not disappoint, friendly welcoming staff and lots of attention by the owner who gave his time to show us his newly finished museum which was amazing. Sumptious breakfast served on the rooftop terrace. They also serve an excellent moroccan style dinner in their restaurant. Very easy walk to Gueliz and also Majorelle Garden.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Riad with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was disappointing. Also, felt threatened in the streets especially after an attempted mugging.

    Oasis of peace in the Riad. Beautiful building and very attentive staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    A truly enjoyable and comfortable stay. Loved every minute of being there and would happily return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much aside from perhaps our evening meal here was probably not as good as some of the others we had in restaurants nearby.

    An amazing home away from home. Beautiful comfortable and large rooms. Friendly, efficient & resourceful staff. Nothing was too much to ask. Great massage & spa. Breakfasts & meals beautifully served at your discretion. Great location for walking around the markets and close to exit if you preferred leaving the medina.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Beautiful accommodations, staff very friendly and helpful! We arrived late in the evening and they offered and prepared us a huge delicious dinner! Would recommend to friends

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    An unforgettable stay in the heart of the Medina in a Grand Riad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    This is a 5 star Riad! The service was excellent! Staff super friendly, professional and just goes out of their way to help with any and every wish, question, recommendation, etc. The accommodations were top notch! It was wonderful being able to go up to the roof top terrace for breakfast, dinner or just drinks after a long day in the Medina. The typical moroccan architecture and decor was amazing and the owner Mr Haj makes sure Riad Kniza is a truly special place where every attention to detail is noticeable. Highly recommend this Riad!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Quiet paradise in the Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hidden down a small street in the Souk, Riad Kniza gives no hint from the outside of the wonderful interior. The rooms are fantastic and the staff can't do enough to help. We can't recommend it highly enough if you're looking for somewhere special to stay while you explore Marrakech.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed it very much, thanks for the hosting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Riads were all in the Medina, so you have to go through a market, but I guess the location cannot be changed.

    1. Service was excellent! All requests were dealt well. 2. Food was excellent! We loved the breakfast and dinner, it was great experience earning at the rooftop. 3. Swimming pool was amazing! 4. The room was clean and room service was great. 5. The owner was super welcoming. There will be a gallery opening a few months later, and he showed it to us before we left.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    It was just exactly what was described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just exactly what was described. I really love how they greeted us with beautifully decorated room with warm greeting. They looked after us very well. A highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a choice of breakfast menu, but it was extremely easy to pick up the phone and simply ask reception for any questions you had - staff were so helpful. Also amazing to have the option of eating simply anywhere you like.

    Very beautiful riad, great facilities, lovely friendly speaking staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Little hidden "gem" in the Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff members are extremely friendly, helpful and go the extra mile to accommodate you. The rose petals all over the room puts a romantic feel to it. Breakfast is lavish to much to finish.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hooks to hang your towels in the bathroom.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. The owner who's so attentive, great beds and a great breakfast to feed an army.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Tranquility in the heart of Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The evening meals were not as good as breakfast.

    Breakfast of coffee, the most fantastic orange juice, eggs, pastries, breads and yogurt served on the roof was perfect and set us up for the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful and authentic Riad with truly exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fabulous

    Riad Kniza offers real Riad experience. It is an oasis of tranquility and peace. Every inch of this place is authentic and tastefully decorated. Breakfast on the roof terrace and genuine Moroccan dinner menu in wonderful dinning room with live music were fabulous. Staff is outstanding- attentive, polite and ready to help you anytime. If you want to have memorable, magical and special experience this is the right place..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Unique, romantic, memorable and beautiful accommodations with personalized attention to our needs--b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No improvement necessary--it was perfect!

    What a wonderful, unique Moroccan experience! Beautiful, romantic accommodations complete with rose petals. Full breakfast included with Moroccan baked choices, fresh-squeezed orange juice, choice of eggs and traditional mint tea--with our choice of location of several charming room choices. Amazing customer service--from airport pick-up, help finding a great Moroccan cooking class and requested guides in Marrakech and trip to the Atlas Mountains. One of our most special, memorable wedding anniversaries.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Even better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, excellent premises, very good taste of decoration, excellent breakfast and restaurant. Excellent location. Even better than expected!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    The only place I would ever stay at in Marrakech!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful, we felt we were in this palace of peace and fine taste. Staff was excellent. Breakfast on the roof top terrace was a dream. Room was cleaned twice a day. Live music every evening, this made our trip! I can't believe this oasis we found in the medina. Thank you! One of the few 5-stars owned by an actual Moroccan family. Excellent value for money when you take into account how this hotel changes your experience of Marrakech to a much more positive and stress free one! (We stayed in 3 Riads in one week... and Kniza beats them all by miles. It is pure charm! Good for the soul)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    A Real Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was that it was a little cold .

    The staff were really attentive and very professional ..I would even say excellent . The decor was beautiful .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    Good place if you want genuine Moroccan cultural experience - not so good if not seeking this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room we had was a bit gloomy. Breakfast choices were non existent - request for anything other than fried egg (eg poached) met by incomprehension. Room looked out on central courtyard with draughty doors - would be fine in summer but in January was cold. No tissues in bathroom - no tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Genuine Moroccan old house. Very attentive and helpful staff. Pictures in rooms made it very atmospheric. Sun vernadah on top floor very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    10
    Beautiful, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful, clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Very clean, beautiful bathrooms, beautiful space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, beautiful bathrooms, beautiful space. Lovely staff. Great mix of authenticity and modern luxury

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    The Riad amenities and location exceeded expectations and was a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower and towels could be a bit better.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Ryan Kniza is exceptional in every way from the moment you arrive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding service and the riad was beyond expectations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    A nice cool riad for a splurge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful building, truly wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building, truly wonderful staff. Gorgeous pool and rooftop to escape the medina!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was great and included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some wear on upholstery

    Breakfast was great and included

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Cleaning staffs are beyond excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staffs are beyond excellent!! Room is super clean and tidy!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    fantastic. great breakfast at the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ground floor room a little noisy

    Welcoming staff, welcoming owners

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Luxurious Riad in Marakesh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very attractive clean suite—breakfast and dinner excellent—good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Great service. Great location. Lovely accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly, helpful and unobtrusive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.8
    It was way over priced and they charged additional for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way over priced and they charged additional for everything!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful riad close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful riad in a good location close to everything. Amazing room!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    I'll stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff, the location and the beautiful property

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    The eggs cooked in a tangine were not to my taste but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The eggs cooked in a tangine were not to my taste but the food otherwise was excellent. The duvet was a little heavy for the conditions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    An oasis of calm amid a crazy but fascinating place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything ! Excellent breakfast and evening meal !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful property; very happy to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly, helpful staff Beautiful property Lovely dinner, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant Marrakech visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The owner was very friendly and helpful. Staff was excellent. Food was better than most places outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Genuine 'Moroccan' feel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expedia's air flights were a disaster. We had to change rooms mid-stay.

    Genuine 'Moroccan' feel; outstanding staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Totally wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could not have been any better

    Fabulous property, wonderful staff, truly amazing level of service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Riad Kniza is sublime. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    The one thing I could suggest is more places to plug in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing I could suggest is more places to plug in mobile devices. Other than that everything was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Manifique
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff, hotel interior, service, food was just fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic Riad, highly recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing, breakfast was outstanding!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    5.8
    orange juice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had not expected all those stairs, impossible for an old man. Not one tree We quit after one day.

    orange juice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    The service was both friendly and superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The service was both friendly and superb. Food excellent and facilities just so good. All in all it made our welcome to Marrakesh something very special and we would love to return to Riad Kniza.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    I would first like to thank all the staff at the Riad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would first like to thank all the staff at the Riad especially Samina and Amin who made our stay so enjoyable. Nothing is a problem at Riad Kniza with 5 star service in the luxurious Riad you will really enjoy your stay. The food is amazing here, breakfast is served anywhere you want, I recommmend the roof as the atmosphere is very tranquil and eases you in the day. The 5 course menu for dinner is superb with local foods like Harira, Pastilla and Tajine is delicious. This is slightly more expensive then some of the food you can source in Marrakech however it is worth it if you have the time and want a restaurant feel right at home. Cant rant about this place enough and easily the best place we stayed in our 2 weeks travel around Morocco. Thanks Pete & Emma

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Food was exceptional, particularly the breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A small point is that the room was a little dark.

    Food was exceptional, particularly the breakfasts. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. It seemed that nothing was too much trouble.

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: