Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad le Ksar de Fes

Route d'Ain Chgagg, 30000 Aïn Cheggag, Morocco

#1 of 1 hotels in Aïn Cheggag

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of customer service. Over priced. Poor facilities. Paid for 2 nights bed and breakfast but only had basic bread and butter breakfast 1 morning. Had to check out around 4.30am...they could have offered us a hot drink atleast but instead charged us for 2 small coffee shots we had night before. No tv or telephone in room. Too quiet and very scary. People working their looked and talked like zombies. Really need to brush up on their customer service skills. Wifi was terrible!!!

    Outiside was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.5
    If you want to experience the real Morocco with nice people, don't go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to experience the real Morocco with nice people, don't go there. Staff was very unfriendly and unwelcoming. We had a "salad" for 14euros (carrots, beans, tomatoes and cucumber), worst meal we had in Morocco. Clean place but worst place we've experienced in Morocco and for a while travelling (especially because of the vibe there).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    This Hotel was the best one during our vacation in Marokko.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel was the best one during our vacation in Marokko. A Beautiful quiet Area Close to the Airport of fes. The Staff is totally friendly and helped us anytime. Even they Printed out our tickets for the Flight the next day. Especially the Dinner was really good and delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient accommodation to start or end your trip in Fez
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a twin bed, because I was travelling with my mom. Upon arrival I have been told that around the twin room people were making a lot of noise. So we were offered a big double bed. Ok for 1 night.

    Very convenient & close to the airport. The accommodation is located in a beautiful garden with lemon & orange trees. Lovely smell! Very friendly staff & nice breakfast. Ideal accommodation to start or end your trip in Fez. I stayed here because of a late arrival with a Ryanair flight. Very good price/quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    This property is a great introduction to Moroccan hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rural setting close to Fes airport and the village of Ain Cheggag was wonderful. A great way to spend a first night in Morocco. The property with its swimming pool (we were too early in the season so it wasn’t operational), patio and gardens was both exhilarating and relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    The best place we stayed in Morocco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like about this place!

    The best place we stayed in Morocco! Really nice owner who made the most wonderful dinner! Clean, tidy and authentic place. Nice areas both outside and inside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Perfect overnight stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have breakfast a little earlier as I was planning to leave early in the morning but 8.30am on a Sunday was sufficient :)

    Rooms were clean and comfortable and warm. Shower was excellent with hot water. Check in/out was quick and easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a stay close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was cold despite a heater being on however we arrived very late, not a major issue for us as we were so tired we went straight to bed.

    Close to the airport which was perfect for our needs, beautiful place to stay. Staff waited for us to arrive as we were late. Great value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Second time staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second time staying here. Great location for an overnight before an early morning flight. The staff are very helpful. On a cold winter evening, they had a nice warm fire burning in the common area. Will stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at this Riad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little cold at night - we went in December.

    Great stay at this Riad! Had an amazing three course Moroccan meal with wine here. Great staff, room and service. Definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    We got little house near to the main building that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    We got little house near to the main building that was really good. The common areas are outstanding. Nice place to be if you don’t like the busy atmosphere of Fes’ Medina.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We emailed the owner before if we can have also Dinner at the house and we got no email back. When we arrived at around 5 pm he told us that the kitchen is closed. The room was really noisy we could hear everything from the hallway and dinner room.

    The Riad is close to the the airport in Fes and you can also book an airport shuttle. We booked this Riad because it was the closest to the airport and we had an early flight. The room was okay and clean. The bathroom was big and we had hot water.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    The garden around the hotel was amazing and hotel was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had much better services in other hotels in Morrocoo. Wi-fi access wasn´t so good and I was little it disappointed from breakfast.

    The garden around the hotel was amazing and hotel was very nice and clean. It was nice place for relax before my way back home. There was quite and confortable bad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Near Airport, bad communication and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not very friendly and helpful. We needed taxi from railway station to Riad and from Riad to airport, we written them 3 emails, 2 in English and 1 in French, any response. In the end I had to call there and arrange it through phone. We came and we could not have dinner, because there was some large group. so they did not even communicate with us. Any apology, nothing. Early breakfast was not option too, although we pay for it.

    It is closest accommodation to airport so especially good for early flights like we had. Very nice place, big room, pool when you have time and big garden

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful but isolated and expensive for food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is obviously an upmarket place and although we got the room for a great price (£42) the other services are very expensive. Dinner cost around 400 MAD for soup, tagine and watermelon and a 7 minute taxi transfer to the airport cost 150 MAD. The staff were very accommodating but seemed very suspicious of us as we were not their usual standard of customer. We had been backpacking but fancied somewhere nice before flying out.

    Beautiful and well cared for. Really close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.4
    the beds were comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we checked to see that the pool was open year round, when we got there it was empty and it wouldnt be open until april. There was a 'bar and restaurant' avaliable but there were no drinks. when we asked about this we were told that they had run out of stock. we had to drive to the local supermarket to purchahse some drinks. this was unacceptable.

    the beds were comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    A hidden jewel in Fes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The directions to find the place were a little complicated. But once we got there it was worthy the trouble.

    The place is a hidden jewel in Fes, Everything was exceptional starting from the comfort, the delicious meal, the personalized attention from all the staff members, the music, we had book for one day and stay another day. Probably if we had more time in our schedule we would had stay longer. I told all my friends and family and I am making plans to visit again before I return to the US.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    Quiet location close to Fes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems with the internet connection when I wanted to pay by credit card, thanks that I take cash money with me

    When we arrived we was warmly welcome by the ladies. We had a really spacied room. Breakfast was good. The three ladies was very nice and helpful. You need a car for to reach the Riad

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyable experience in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak to no wifi in the room. Faucet aerator and sink drain need maintenance. Lack of written info about how the facilities work. History about the place would be nice. No olives for breakfast while surrounded by an olive grove.

    Quietness of the area. Quiet spacious room. Excellent parking space. Lovely well kept garden grounds to look at. Appreciate the Moroccan decor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Perfect for travelers with a car, romantic getaway, family getaway, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was not very hot, but in Morocco that is very normal.

    This was a beautiful riad in a great location for anybody with a car. The rooms were simple but comfortable with beautiful Moroccan decoration and the bathroom was quite large with lovely tile and ceramic countertops and sinks. The whole place was just charming. The pool was very nice but the best part was the garden. Morocco is generally very dry and it is difficult to find greenery but this riad was surrounded by green grass, lavender, roses, and even a large vegetable garden full of fresh vegetables (that they use in their meals), fig, olive, plum, lemon and lime trees and more. The grounds were just gorgeous and our children loved swimming in the pool and exploring the garden, looking at the different fruits and vegetables. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We even had car trouble and they had a mechanic come immediately to fix it for us. Several reviews mentioned that breakfast was only breads and jam so I made a request that eggs be included and they cooked them to order for the whole family. We would definitely stay here again and next time might even return for a romantic getaway without the children. So long as you have a car, everything about this place was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff and spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Very nice quiet hotel, beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager and staff were a bit rude and charged for everything but over the top.

    Very nice quiet hotel, beautiful location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Lovely stay which suited our family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Room was large and suited our family needs. Pool area was beautiful with lovely surrounding gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean hotel andere friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is combined with the toilet. So when you shower your toilet gets wet

    Clean hotel andere friendly people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Sunny garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunny garden

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.4
    It had a nice orange and lemon farm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold, hot water came in only for some time. The breakfast was bad.

    It had a nice orange and lemon farm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Great value for an early morning flight out of Fes Airport. Staff were kind and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for an early morning flight out of Fes Airport. Staff were kind and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Perfect for early morning flights from Fes airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For an early morning flight the location is perfect. They had a fire burning on our arrival and even made coffee for our early morning departure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    You need a car to get there. The road to get there is not ideal.

    I liked the friendly staff, moroccan pancakes in the morning, the garden...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Quiet place surrounded by different kind of trees and herbs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located couple of miles from stores and restaurants.

    Quiet place surrounded by different kind of trees and herbs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    A wonderful, calm place to stay amid the bustle of Morocco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful, calm place to stay amid the bustle of Morocco.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Very good atmosphere, very good hospitality, nice to calm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good atmosphere, very good hospitality, nice to calm down after a journey, happy to have stayed outside very stressing city of fès

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    I like this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the wifi is not very working.

    This places is great, and the staffs are very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Perfect last night in Morocco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place close to the airport. Friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent address for a last night in Fès, before taking fly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A charming and quiet place close to the airport excellent familial dinner the breakfast prepared the day before our departure at 4 am.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Great place to chill before / after your flight to /...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit difficult to find.

    Great place to chill before / after your flight to / from Fez. Beautiful villa, garden and pool. Very kind and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.9
    Relaxing and quiet location in the country side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Relaxing and quiet location in the country side. Close to the airport of Fes Sais. The main reason why we booked it. Breakfast and dinner were good. Just very convenient on the way back. There is also a gas station right up the road (1km) which is perfect when you have a rental car, so you do not need to worry avout the full tank in the morning rushing to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.3
    Our suite was amazing and the staff absolutely lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is a real issue if you want to spend time in Fes - we didn't. But it was still quite a trek and hard to find the day we arrived. Also, breakfast ... You have to have a sincere appreciation of breads and jams. Our toddler got an egg one day and not the next. No yoghurt, no fruit, no cheese ... It is a little frustrating compared to what other places offer. Finally, the heat in our room stopped working and we had a very cold night before we left.

    Our suite was amazing and the staff absolutely lovely. Grounds are splendid and it was nice to be in the "country" a bit. The bathtub ! Made up for a long frustrating day of driving, and was deliciously luxurious.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    We come to Morocco quite often and this is the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We come to Morocco quite often and this is the most welcoming hotel we have stayed in. Food was excellent. Staff were really friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable and very clean. This Riad is just outside the centre of Fez but really convenient for the airport and for Fez itself.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful property (including pool), lovely garden, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit dark (typical of riads but a few LED lights would be welcome!). Breakfast was okay, but limited (with no fresh juice). Wifi not available in room.

    Beautiful property (including pool), lovely garden, friendly staff. We were able to eat dinner at the hotel, which was convenient after a long day of driving. GREAT wine. Easy access to airport.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, superb rooms and great location, near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, superb rooms and great location, near the Fez airport

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Great food and very kind people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great food and very kind people!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast very modest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast very modest

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.5
    Quiet place, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet place, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    Friendly Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No TV in Room

    Friendly Staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff, nice room and bath, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpful staff, nice room and bath, very good dinner and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    if you don't have a car it may not be the best choice

    Everything! Very nice place, wonderful structure, great breakfast

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Riad le Ksar de Fes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: