Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Losra

103 Diour Jdad Arset Ben Brahim Bab Yakout, Medina, 40030 Marrakech, Morocco

#127 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff were really nice, the boy always greeted us with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Kobba Beige - Beige Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really anything except it’s like 15-20 minute walk to the main square

    The staff were really nice, the boy always greeted us with a smile and even made us breakfast to go when we left for our flight early in the morning. Room was great, working air con, WiFi worked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was amazing with fresh orange juice, Marrocan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Khadra - Green Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing with fresh orange juice, Marrocan pancakes, eggs and freshly made Marrocan bread. The owner is also very nice. We arranged an airport transfer and I highly recommend this. It's hard to find the riad by yourself the first time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Khadra - Green Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn’t stable. The wall was thin so you could hear all the noises outside.

    The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Orange juice was fresh and very nice. The breakfast was good but needed more variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    The best riad in Morocco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Beige - Beige Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of a thing !

    The service and hospitality were incredible, it is the best Riad I have stayed in during my trip in Morocco. Very calm during the night. About 20-30 minutes walking from the main tourist attraction. Breakfast is delicious and the restaurant also is. We had the couscous, which was enormous! The view from the terrasse is beautiful. I strongly recommend this Riad for the quiet and the amazing staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice , friendly , clean , comfortable accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kobba Zarga - Blue Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice , friendly , clean , comfortable accomodation. With a great staff . Good , breakfast day by day with a fresh orange juice. WIFI was usefull. Roof garden with amazing view of Atlas mountagne

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Safra - Yellow Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is an authentic Moroccan location that combines tradition and culture specific to the area. The owner, a very welcoming gentleman, made us many recommendations about visiting Marrakesh and avoiding small local problems. Thank you, Sir!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit of a walk into the central Medina, but the location was convenient for picking up a taxi and for the Majorelle Gardens.

    The staff could not have been more helpful and kind, even when we arrived on the wrong day! The courtyard was atmospheric and the rooms spacious. We loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous riad, very clean, great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Zarga - Blue Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing comes to mind honestly, maybe a bit noisy at times so some soundproofing would be nice but it didnt keep us from having a good night sleep

    What a gorgeous riad!! The staff were excellent and the owner was extreemly helpful! Right as we arrived he showed us a map and marked the best ways and locations! After a day out the first thing he offers is a tea, which he is happy to offer from free! Everywhere is so clean and well kept, slept like a baby! Location is nice, away from the busy medina centre so be prepared to walk! Not at all difficult to find just get google app on phone and download the offline map! You will see a sign for the riad if you look up on the right, at the end of the long street! Riad door is just around the corner! Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at a beautiful riad with an excellent and hospitable host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kobba Beige - Beige Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn’t very close to the main square, but it is still within 20-30 minute walking distance.

    Hossin was very helpful throughout our stay. He went above and beyond by helping us order food and staying in contact with our driver. We really appreciated his hospitality!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Quiet Riad with Lovely Hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Zarga - Blue Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite dark and the location was a bit further from the Medina centre.

    Farid and staff were great - attentive, available and oriented us to the Medina. Generous with tea! Fresh orange juice and great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    beautiful riad and welcoming host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Khadra - Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interiors are stunning and beautifully decorated, especially the dining area. We were given a very large room with private bathroom - colourful moroccan style tiles, beautiful carpets and vintage furniture. Our host was very friendly and helpful - I think we requested a bit of guidance on how to get to the Atlas Mountains. The breakfast was really good - omelette, moroccan bread, yoghurt, freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee, tea and a variety of fruit gems and honey.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Khadra - Green Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only bummer was that it was a little further from restaurants; it took about 15-20 minutes to get to many places we wanted to eat, which was fine on the nice days/nights, but really muddy when it rained!

    This place was amazing. It's one of the only Moroccan owned places in Marrakech, and they were fantastic. Everyone was really helpful and pleasant and helped us in every way. The place is stunning and the food fantastic (if staying here, make sure to have dinner - the best we had on our trip). I would stay here again in a heart beat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    10~15mins walk from the medina central but still quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kobba Hamra - Red Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    10~15mins walk from the medina central but still quite convenient, esp. to new town. very friendly and helpful staff and owner. clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    We had a very pleasant stay in Riad Losra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Khadra - Green Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very pleasant stay in Riad Losra. The house is very nice with a nice rooftop terrace where you can relax from Marrakesh city life. Breakfast was very tasty and we also had a delicious dinner one evening. The best about Riad Losra is the owner Farid who gave us very useful hints how to best discover the city. Also the staff is very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kobba Khadra - Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there in winter, and the high ceilings and tiled walls were a bit cool (not only in temperature but also in atmosphere). But the heating in our room worked very well! We stayed on the ground floor in a very large room with a large en suite bath, but it seemed a little run down and not as cozy as other places we saw. But the price was very reasonable.

    Riad Losra is in a lovely, old building and has a really authentic feeling to it. In summer it must be a real oasis. The roof top has a great view, and the staff is really accomodating and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    we had a very nice stay in Riad Losra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kobba Khadra - Green Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The description of the room is actually the description for the entire riad.

    nice room - historic riad - generously furnished and cozy, even neatly heated. good breakfast - cozy bed. Friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    “A wonderful choice for a first visit to Marrakech.”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Hamra - Red Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    What makes it special is the staff! Very nice, helpful and amazing staff. Lovely breakfast. unlimited mint tea! Location is convenient and quite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful choice for a first visit to Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Hamra - Red Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location at the northern edge of the Médina means it can be a slightly confusing trek to get to the main tourist areas, but you soon find your way, and it means it’s quieter at night.

    Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. The owner contacted us straight away after we booked to offer to arrange transport from the airport. During our stay he also helped arrange excursions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Staff is very nice and helpful, breakfast was good, free tea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Khadra - Green Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The green room (Kobba Khadra) is on the ground floor and it had only small outer window under the ceiling, so it was a bit dark inside. Other room upstairs that we moved to had normal window and it was much better.

    Staff is very nice and helpful, breakfast was good, free tea in the evening was refreshing, rooms very perfectly clean, location is convenient and quite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Khadra - Green Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here. The stay was genuinely flawless

    Excellent hospitality. Very comfortable 4-post bed and a huge room. Great location for some peace from the chaos of the Medina souks but close enough to get to them when required. We didn’t book a day trip from Marrakech to Ait Bin Haddou before flying out to Morocco. Fared, the owner, organized one for us which turned out to be significantly cheaper than the ones online and there was no hassle with the taxi driver trying to take us to his “friend’s shop”. Thanks fared! Couldn’t have been better!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Zarga - Blue Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like. It's a bit of a walk from the centre which is tricky in the hight of summer. But the staff led us to the best spot to grab a taxi and ensured we got the best price with the driver. Brilliant service!

    A lovely little Riad tucked away in the Medina. What makes it special is the staff! The centre of Marrakesh is exciting yet daunting so coming back to the tranquility of Losra where you can rely on impartial advice and some great mint tea is a blessing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kobba Zarga - Blue Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything

    The location is good away from all the noise and close to bab al yaqout where u get all the taxi. The services were good free tea all day wifi worked in the room. Basic breakfast with fresh orange juice, eggs, morrocon bread and sweets. Farid and Hussain were very good host i would like ti thank them

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Family atmosphere in Riad losra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kobba Hamra - Red Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our stay was to short.

    This Riad welcomes you with a warmhearted and hospitable reception. While drinking the warm and refreshing and tasty mint tea served with cookies, the host Farid talkes about what you like and where you want to go, gives advice where to change money and where not... All in all he makes you feel home in the Riad. By the way- the tea will be complimentary the whole stay over! Thats super welcoming and a nice gesture. For day trips into the Atlas Mountains or to Esaouira (highly recommendable) he will be a big help and give you the best tips. Or a day out in a Hammam- a sensation to the senses! Farid gives best advice for your trip. The breakfast was in the beautiful entrance hall and atrium of the Riad. This Riad is located in one of the oldest parts of Marrakech- nice and cosy area, only little number of tourists there! Farid has an eye for the detail and furnished the Riad very nicely. He lived in Europe for quite a while, so he knows how to best deal with the mentality of Europeans and what we need. In the evenings after sun down we stayed on the rooftop terace and enjoyed the view over Marrakech in the chilly and wonderful oriental atmosphere. Who wants to feel the life in a Riad will have to stay here with Farid. Even the rooms: as there are basically no windows to the outside its dark but cool in the rooms- lovely! A must see! We will definitely come back to Marrakech and stay with Farid.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Super pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome Riad! The Staff is super friendly and always willing to help with everything. Nicest tea in Marrakech. The parking and the way to the Riad is a bit of an adventure but once you managed it, it will be worth it. They speak English and German too. Thank you for the nice time and maybe we'll see each other again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Conveniently located Riad with the most hospitable owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only minus that I can point out is that our prearranged airport transfer was not successful because it took about 90 minutes to go through the passport check and our driver left. As a result, we had to take a taxi for which we paid more than the cost for the airport transfer.

    Amazing location - close both to the Djemaa el-Fnaa and the new part of town. Traditionally decorated rooms and patio. Satisfactory breakfast. We got amazing complementary mint tea during our stay. The owner was very helpful and suggested what places to visit and where to eat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host was very helpful and attentive. Delicious breakfast and comfortable room. The owner even took us to the airport at 4:30 in the morning for a small fee and prepared us a take away breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Really good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kobba Hamra - Red Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good. Nothing to complain about

    The staff are amazingly nice. They make your stay lovely. The size of the room is great. Really large. The restaurante looks nice. We didnt eat there. Breakfast is very good. On the roof there is a nice área for resting and sunbathing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Amazing hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Hamra - Red Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot water takes awhile to come in the shower. It's very easy to get lost in the old town, so we recommend you to take the big road to get to the riad instead of the inner alleyways.

    Farid and his nephew took great care of us. Very informative, attentive and helpful. They went out of their way to make me comfortable when I caught a cold during our stay. Fabulous breakfast with a variety of Moroccan bread each time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent P/Q and friendly staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Zarga - Blue Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - No problem if you like to walk but the distance to the square Jamal El Fna is quite long (An option : Taxis are 5 min. from the Riad and cost 30 Drhs) - Weak Wifi

    Probably the best price/quality offer in Marrakech ! - Very nice Riad, exactly like on the pictures - Personal. Special thanks to Farid and his team always ready to help you and offering mint tea ! - Large and clean room but if you come in the winter warming of bathroom could be a problem ! - Nice view from the terrace - Good breakfast but if you stay a few days it's always the same (Lack of variety) - Latitude 31, a good restaurant just 5 min. from Losra

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Warm and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Zarga - Blue Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi-connection could have been better, but on a great vacation that shouldn't be an issue, cause you are too bussy to care.

    I still dream about the juice at breakfast. So great. And the rest of the breakfast to. Very kind staff and a fantastic view from the terrasse.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful Riad with friendly staff perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Khadra - Green Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing, we didn't like: In the rooms you can hear nearly everything from outside of the room. So sometimes it's a bit noisy.

    It felt like home every night we came back to the Riad. The staff was very friendly. On the first day, when we arrived, Farid told us about the city and gave us a map. Even after we checked out, they offered us a tea and let us charge our phones when we picked up our luggage in the evening. We really enjoyed it! Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous Rhiad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kobba Zarga - Blue Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative would be distance from the centre of town.

    Wonderful, friendly staff. The blue room was enormous and very comfortable.Fabulous Roof-Top terrace. Really nice place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    Almost excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Safra - Yellow Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The square near the Riad is quite noisy and smelly till late because of young people on bikes. So it depends on where is your room would you be able to open windows.

    Friendly staff, free Moroccan tea (no idea why other Riads ask money for tea, it is so easy, cheap and friendly to offer tea to your guests). Also, we left our baggage in the Riad while we were travelling to the Sahara desert.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Amazingly helpful stuff, beautiful riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an amazing experience in this riad. We had to leave very early, and still, we managed to get breakfast. The stuff was very frendly, and the riad was amazingly beautiful, located in a good place. Definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kobba Khadra - Green Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location. Just 2 minutes walking from the grand taxi stand near one of the wall gates. Best breakfast from all the riads I stayed at during my Morocco trip. Farid and his team are awesome hosts. Very friendly and helpful. Accurate info. Mint tea every time we got back from a long day of walking. Genuine place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    A little haven out of the bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Zarga - Blue Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly, thoughtful and honest. We felt totally at home there and it was lovely to be offered peppermint tea when we were relaxing downstairs. They were also really understanding about when we were able to pay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful place at very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Khadra - Green Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room on the ground floor could have a bit more isolation from the courtyard. On the other hand, it is traditional design. No big issue.

    Very beautiful bathroom decor, large room, friendly personnel, good location. It is located in medina, but at walking distance from the new city too. No problems finding it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect definition of a riad and the Moroccan hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Khadra - Green Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is lovely and helpful, available at all times. With the welcome tea he gave us a map and information. The last day he even prepared the breakfast early so we wouldn't miss our train. By the way, the Moroccan breakfast is one of the best we had in Morocco. Location is ok, approximately 20 minutes walking to Jemaa el Fnaa, which gives some tranquility.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    A great place, friendly owner who did everything without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kobba Beige - Beige Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking the car is not for free and outside of the old walls, only 2 min walk.

    A great place, friendly owner who did everything without asking, beautiful house in the old parts of Marrakech.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    The service is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Hamra - Red Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    A relaxing week with lots of mint tea, the best mint tea in Marrakech!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kobba Beige - Beige Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Staff were extremely helpful and always available for help and advice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    It was a great choice, clean and quiet. To note: it is 20min walking distance from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Khadra - Green Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Cleanness and quietness of the Riad. The friendly and supportive service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Khadra - Green Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked them

    Breakfast was good and they allowed us to cook fresh artichokes we had bought.i liked

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Large terrasse, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Hamra - Red Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large terrasse, staff..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Safra - Yellow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view from the rooftop terrace Big room and bathroom Amazing breakfast Wonderful stay ! :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    The Breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast is very good. The service is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and good size bathroom with separate shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kobba Hamra - Red Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit hard to find.

    Near bus station, nice staff who brought us tea every evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Helpful and very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kobba Zarga - Blue Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and very kind staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfy room, excellent breakfast, unlimited mint tea,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kobba Hamra - Red Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfy room, excellent breakfast, unlimited mint tea, extremely helpful staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Very good)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Kobba Zarga - Blue Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Great service from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kobba Zarga - Blue Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service from the staff. Unlimited free mint tea!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kobba Beige - Beige Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast. Amazing stuff. You will really feel like home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    it is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Zarga - Blue Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Zarga - Blue Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing plunge pool but not a big deal

    Great breakfast, very kimd and nice staff, very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    The riad is in a quiet area not too far from the main square...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kobba Zarga - Blue Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The riad is in a quiet area not too far from the main square and the staff is super kind and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Beige - Beige Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything cool.

    Breakfast was perfect!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Khadra - Green Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I love all

    The riad is beautiful, the staff really friendly, great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    The great location and very good personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kobba Zarga - Blue Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes in evening Wi Fi was bad working

    The great location and very good personal Breakfast was amazing, thanks I really recommend this Riad

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    quiet oasis within chaotic Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kobba Hamra - Red Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    none

    excellent breakfast, super helpful owner Farid, warm blankets

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Kobba Khadra - Green Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    The staffs are extremelly helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Kobba Beige - Beige Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are extremelly helpful and friendly. Nice and fresh breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    The host was very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I have one small negative comment it would be that I expected the food to be a little more spicy. However that's one small negative in what was, overall, an excellent experience.

    The host was very welcoming and helpful. The Riad was very well kept and comfortable, with a real authentic Moroccan atmosphere. I would recommend this accommodation very highly.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    10
    Great atmosphere amongst the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great atmosphere amongst the staff. Very homely. Major plus point has to be staff were multi lingual and helped around whenever needed. They organised all activites not included in their service. Just really good service. The go to place if your going to marrakech. Better than going to a fancy hotel as you get a real homely feeling here.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    Very beautiful riad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very beautiful riad!! I love the Moroccan interior design and the roof top view. Fraid is a wonderful owner. He always tried his best to serve us -- our flights had been delayed for almost two days and arrived very late at night. He did not complain but prepared mint tea and snacks for us!! He and his staff asked us everyday for the breakfast time next day. He was so kind to give us bracelets as little gifts. Thank you Fraid we had a good time in Marrakech!

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    Very helpful Riad owner, clean rooms that were nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful Riad owner, clean rooms that were nicely decorated in Moroccan style. The Riad owner also speaks several languages. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful riad, spacious and clean rooms, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Washing machine beeping while up on the roof trying to chill, washing drying next to sun beds.. But these are tiny little things, it is an excellent place to stay!!!

    Beautiful riad, spacious and clean rooms, excellent breakfast, kind and helpful hosts, cute roof terrace.. Best stay in Marrakesh by far!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.6
    The room was very nice, very spacious and well decorated -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit obscure as it is often the case in riads, but was very quiet -good to sleep! One (minor) disagreement is to have to wait a few minutes before having hot water in the shower. Everything else was very good.

    The room was very nice, very spacious and well decorated - it looked like a palace! The owner was very kind and helpful - he arranged someone to drive us to the airport at 4am and gave us a small packed breakfast. I highly recommand.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    9.6
    Really nice, helpful and not intrusive host in a comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to complain about.

    Really nice, helpful and not intrusive host in a comfortable and well-decorated riad. The riad is relatively easy to find (not so typical in most of Medinas). Good breakfast and nice view from the terrace. I truly recommend Riad Losra.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    8.8
    Farid was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was not only was it pretty far from the center of the Medina, it got kind of loud at night, and I felt borderline uncomfortable coming on foot at night. However, it's really close to the Bab Yacout gate and the taxi stand (we would have liked knowing which gate it was close to, for the purposes of getting a taxi upon arrival).

    Farid was exceptional. In fact, we came back and stayed an extra night at the end of our stay, and he even let us keep some of our bags at the place while we went to the mountains for a couple days. His German is excellent, too. We enjoyed staying at the Riad.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    9.2
    The owner is very nice and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breastfast is a bit simple but everything is very fresh.

    The owner is very nice and helpful! The place is very clean and comfortable. It's 3 min walk to parking space. highly recommended for people interested in riad.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    10
    The Riad Losra was a nice and cozy, charming and quite place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Riad Losra was a nice and cozy, charming and quite place to stay. Farid our host was very attentive throughtout our stay and gave us a warm welcome upon our arrival. He gave us tips and advise and was always around if we need any assistance. The breakfast was very good with fresh local breads and very nicely presented. The Riad offers meals which is prepared for you and delicious. At first the Medina was a little intimidating, but we soon discovered that it was very safe, even walking the very narrow streets at night. We highly recommend the Riad Losra if you are considering a holiday in Marraquesh.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.6
    Lovely Riad out of the hustle and bustle of the souqs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely Riad out of the hustle and bustle of the souqs. Still centrally located, it was an oasis of peace. The friendliness of Farid and his staff paid off the stress caused by impolite beggars. Rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.6
    we're staying at this Riad 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we're staying at this Riad 2 nights. We liked Marrakech just because this Riad and hospitality owner Farid and all staff. They are too nice friendly polite people. Wonderful welcome mint tea, nice breakfast with fresh orange/ juieces. Easy to find second time! Thank you! We loved Moroco because of you! Best regards for all staff of this riad Мы останавливались в этом Риаде на 2 ночи. Нам понравился Марракеш благодаря этому риаду, его владельцу Фариду и всему учтивому персоналу этого риада. Они очень приятные, дружелюбные, вежливые люди. Нас встретили божественным мятным чаем, очень не плохой завтрак со свежими соками. Очень легко найти, но только во второй раз, в первый раз лучше добраться на такси и созвониться с хозяином (за нас этот сделал таксист). Спасибо вам. Мы полюбили Марокко из-за вас в том числе. С лучшими пожеланиями всему персоналу этого риада!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Farid speaks perfect German and is always very attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Farid speaks perfect German and is always very attentive when it comes to guests' requests or questions. The riad is a wee bit off from the trouble of the Medina's center and a peaceful retreat for every visitor. A quick 15-20min walk brings you to the main place, passing by many of the vivid souks. Overall we felt safe, relaxed and taken care of.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful host who could speak many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful host who could speak many languages, arrange airport transfers and day trips out of the city and advise on the best way to survive the city, plus delicious breakfast, comfortable large en suit room, nice roof terrace in a good location, I would highly recommend this Riad - an oasis of calm in the chaotic Medina!

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Losra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: