Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Maison Du Sud

29, Avenue Sidi Mohamed Ben Abdellah, 44000 Essaouira, Morocco

#15 of 88 hotels in Essaouira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 508 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little bit of damp in various places of the room giving it a little bit of musty smell if the windows weren’t open, but the overall cleanliness was what was expected.

    The property is beautifully decorated, lots of nice art pieces. Lots of space downstairs and on the roof terrace. The rooms are also a very good size, comfortable beds, delicious breakfast with fresh breads and fruit. Staff was really helpful and available at any time. Really good place to stay with family. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great quality for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The riad is on excelent location. Stuff is polite and very possitive and friendly. Room is great, clean. Brekfast is more than good and dinig area comfort and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Good riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the shower doesnt drain fast enough so it becomes a little pool. Very weak breakfest.

    Amazing location, friendly personel, everything very good in general.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Three great nights in Essaouira
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to mention.

    Three great nights in Riad Maison du Sud. Excellent location. Decoration is beautiful and the rooms very cool and comfortable. The beds are very very good. And the breakfast: what a breakfast! All very good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Lovley place & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I had a lovely stay at Maison De Sud, everything was just perfect! The staff is unbelievably nice & helpful! I loved the atmosphere & the decorations of the whole Riad, Breakfast was very nice .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. All the staff were very friendly and helped us with whatever we needed. The Riad was very nicely decorated and authentic, our room was very spacious. If I will go again in Essaouira surely I go there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful riad, lovely staff: we loved every minute of it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful!!

    Maison Du Sud is a really wonderful riad, we were very happy with our stay. It is a very beautiful hotel, with colour and a great, unique design aesthetic. There are lots of amazing art pieces and sculptures within the hotel that we really loved. The rooftop terrace was a pleasant surprise and we love our delicious traditional breakfast. The staff were genuinely lovely and helpful, they allowed us to leave our bags with them on our last day. We will definitely be back. An excellent place overall!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Room was beautiful, proper Moroccan decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi in the room. Also no toilet paper or hand soap or toiletries in the bathroom.

    Room was beautiful, proper Moroccan decoration. The breakfast was also really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and authentic Moroccan riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved this authentic Moroccan riad right in the medina. The location was more than perfect, the riad so beautiful! The room was huge, a bit dark, but we loved it. Recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    Location, very nice receptionist, who really tried to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Mini Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, and interior was awful with ragged curtains etc. The hotel is dark, wifi is bad and works mainly in one hall downstairs.

    Location, very nice receptionist, who really tried to help us, and it was useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Delicious breakfast, very nice stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, very nice stuff. The perfect location and beautiful rooms. An artist environment and the hotel decorated with beautiful local paintings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Large well-run riad in the center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was a bit dark. It faced a side street instead of the main street, but there was still the sound of live music each night from a bar next door. It quiets down after midnight, though.

    Large well-run riad; very central location. A nice big breakfast is included. Friendly staff that helped me with tasks like printing out my boarding pass.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Right in the heart of the Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift and our room was on the second floor. No toiletries in the bathroom except soap. No wifi except in one area downstairs.

    Very good breakfast - yogurt, eggs and bread with butter and jam. Location was fantastic. Extremely central. Staff very accommodating and helpful with bags to room. Very comfortable beds - had the triple room with a mezzanine floor and it was very spacious for three adults (three beds) with a small living room area too. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Great staff and close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great staff and close to the beach. Essaoiura was so beautiful in the afternoon. It really is a great place. You've got a long beach, quiet areas, bustling sports areas, warm sun, a beach city with a big heart!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Big rooms, nice inside patios and rooftop terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location on the map is wrong so we had a bit of hard time to find it. I would change the lightning in the room, otherwise ok.

    Big rooms, nice inside patios and rooftop terrace. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    It is a very interesting and colorful riad with an interesting history and very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there on a cold day and our room was not very warm even with a space heater.

    This riad is a very beautiful riad with lots of nice Moraccon art decorating the room and public areas. The man at the front desk was very friendly and shared some of the interesting history of the riad. It is in an excellent location for visiting the souks and other parts of the medina.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Very nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rate change of our euros was really low, actually much lower than a money exchange.

    The place is very close to the city center. It's close to many shops and places to eat. The Riad is very beautiful and have a very nice terrace with a nice view. We were welcome with an orange juice, which was excellent! Staff was friendly and breakfast very tasty!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    I loved it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is delicious and a little different every morning. Very calm space, Moroccan style with a super rooftop for relaxing. Staff couldn't be nicer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Lovely Riad with super helpful and kind staff - highly recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Riad was lovely, beautiful and a true Moroccan experience!! Can't do anything else than recommend it for your stay in Essaouira. A big plus for the helpfulness of the staff, we had quite some restrictions for our breakfast and they adjusted as we'd like. A really nice roof terrace and large clean rooms!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi should be faster in rooms. Sheet should be cleaner.

    The decoration makes me feel good. Enough shower water is provided and beef tagine tastes great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Great Riad in perfect location - Essaouria itself is the best town in the whole of Morocco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very very firm and the room cold.

    The magnificent seaside town of Essaouria itself - our favorite place in the whole of Morocco. The Riad is excellently located in the Medina - close to the excellent beach and fishing boat harbour, in the heart of the colourful markets which are safe and hassle-free. The duty managers speak excellent English. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is generous. A wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful traditional building, great location, very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy in the morning with people leaving / arriving.

    Beautiful traditional building, great location, very helpful staff, good food, relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower has some mailfunctions, but that was a tiny thing.

    The staf was very friendly and the rooms were clean. A nice hotel to stay in the old Medina.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Charming place in the heart of the medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Authentic rooms with plenty of space. I especially loved the bed on the mezzanine floor. Staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The huge breakfast set me up well for the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The location is very good,closed to the square and just at main road with shopping street,but it was show wrong place on the maps me,so you need to check it with local people,the Riad is very nice,even dining room,I enjoyed there too much ,the hot show super comfortable,breakfast is rich and delicious,the staffs are friendly and helpful,thanks a lot ,I will be back ,highly recommended

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Close to everything, both rooms and the hall are beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything, both rooms and the hall are beautiful and classy. The stuff is kind and helpfull. I would recommend this riad to everyone. Essaouira is windy but definately the most charming city in Marocco

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful riad full of beautiful details to discover (art,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful riad full of beautiful details to discover (art, flowers, plants, maroccan decor...). Very clean, delicious breakfast and helpful staff always available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    Authentic hotel with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast was always similar. Better we will pay more, but get more fruits, or fish. It was hard to find hotel in city.

    Best staff that can be. If you come to Agadir airport or Maroces book transfer from hotel, it's cheaper and better quality instead of searching in Airport, or another places. Nice interior. Clean your room every day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.5
    In short, a great place to stay in Essaouria...we would definitely stay there again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Riad had a lot of charm and character. It was very centrally and conveniently located. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and fluent in English. They really helped make our stay in Essaouria a very pleasant one. The junior suites we had was amazing. Very nicely furnished with the sleeping area on a separate leve with a nice size living room like area which had a home like feel to it. The furnishings were very Moroccan in style. The breakfast area had a lot of character, the service was superb and my gluten free requirements were nicely accommodated. We even enjoyed the sun deck area on the roof and soaked some sun during the middle of the day (in December!).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    If Ayoub wasn't the guy who helped me with my stresses I wouldn't have known what to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer. Quite basic toiletries.

    I could not believe I lost my passport on my first night of arrival before I even got to the hotel (which I realised later). Ayoub was the most amazing hotel rep, he personally took it upon himself to trace my passport. It was found!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    the location is brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no heating and rooms are cold. bedding is good and plenty of blankets. food is good but menu is a little limited

    the location is brilliant. the staff are very nice and the building is an interesting pretty maze of corridors leading to nice bedrooms. shower good and hot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing few days with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in my room by the bed and bedside table. Flaking damp walls in the room but they are near the water so dampness is normal I think

    Amazing breakfast. Comfy bed. High pressure hot shower. Privacy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in centre of small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in centre of small town. Very quiet to stay in. Charming staff. Really clean. Loved it and I am quite fussy! Perfect location. Roof terrace to relax on too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The riad is centrally located in one of the main streets of the Médina. Friendly staff. Nice athmoshere. Spacious rooms. It is a very old house from the 18th century but good maintained. The bathroom was simple. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The riad is centrally located in one of the main streets of the Médina. Friendly staff. Nice athmoshere. Spacious rooms. It is a very old house from the 18th century but good maintained. The bathroom was simple. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Very nice Riad central to all the shops, close to the beach and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a different room on my second stay of the week for one night which was ok apart from the noise from a noisy shower extractor fan from next door waking me up.

    The bedroom, bathroom/shower room were spacious and clean. The double bed was comfortable. Plenty of cloth hangers and security safe available. Staff were friendly and professional and had a good command of English Beach towel provided on request. Breakfast was a mix of continental & Moroccan and was adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    an assault on the senses at every tune in good way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the septic smell from the bathroom floor trap in room 23.

    the breakfast and dinner were very good and the manager was very helpful and staying in the madina was a good choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Taste of Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property is in the middle of the Medina, with lots to see and during early July the lanes were cool away from direct sunlight. The staff arranged a shuttke from the airport for 20 Dirhams and 2 Dirhams for the cart across the pedestrian area. All of the staff were really friendly. Rooms cleaned daily. Traditional breakfast of breads, semolina, fresh boiied eggs, yoghurt, fruit, fresh juice, mint tea or coffee each morning which was included in the price and mors than you can eat. The rooms/apartment was very spacious and there was no need for air conditioning the buildings structure kept the room cool at night. Definitely going back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yhe service was excellent. All the staff members were amazing especially Ayoub. I would definitely recommend this place and planning to return to it. My family and I felt at home

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Lovely Riad in the middle of the Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that we didn't like, but I guess some people might want a more gleaming 5* kind of place. This is more relaxed than that, and all the better for it in my mind.

    A lovely Riad in the middle of the Medina. They have about a dozen rooms, and ours was very comfortable, spacious enough, and furnished in traditional style. Indeed the whole Riad had a very traditional feel, but was reasonably modern without taking away from the sense of being in an ancient medina. Breakfast was very good, and we had dinner there on one night, which was essentially a traditional and unspectacular tagine, but very nice and very reasonable. The whole thing gets 10/10 from us - while some things could have been a little bit more chic and tidy (if that's what you like), this was the real thing and very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in the room are quite dark, and there is no shower curtain in the bathroom, so the water spilled everywhere, easy to make all bathroom floor wet.

    The location is in the central, close to most of the attractions, very traditional Morocco Riad style and decoration since it's 200yrs building, staffs are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Located in the center of medina,friendly staff,nice rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faced main street so a bit of noise early evening but quiet after 12.

    Located in the center of medina,friendly staff,nice rooms and wonderful art work all over the riad. Warm breads at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Great Riad, with lovely staff and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs were hard work when you're hot, but my fit-bit liked them! Would like to see an information brochure - something that has a choice of the latest pamphlets for any excursions, so you can plan your time (if you wanted to).

    The rooms were extremely clean and neat. The bed was perfect and I slept better than at home! The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly - everything from pre-ordering a taxi for our arrival, greeted with a mint tea on the terrasse, fresh bottled water in the room daily, obliging us by putting our drinks in their fridge to cool, to arranging the final taxi back to the airport on leaving. Breakfast was full and hearty (but no crepes! ), with a continental choice to suit most palates.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Rever de Milles et Une Nuit a Essaouira's Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee, need better coffee...as the Marrocan strong best coffee in the world...

    Location, location, location...Great Riad, atmosphere, architecture, history, decor...Lovely people, great staff, very helpful and knowledgable. Breakfast well done with daily creativity added...My favorite is the choice of room is amazing!!! Love It!!! Thanks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    The display of Original local art is so welcoming and charming and totally unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel had a most friendly and accommodating front desk staff...the Riad was decorated with great original art from essaouria. It had beautiful furnishings with the most unusual chairs we have seen in our travels. I wanted to take them home! The room was comfortable although we would have liked an overhead fan. It was acceptable though that there isn't air conditioning. The Riad is centrally located to shopping, the beach, restaurants and the harbor. It is Highly recommended and great value for the traveler's budget. It was a delightful stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    overall a nice experience and would have no qualms staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had trouble getting the wifi only certain places was it available. Would have like access to Wifi from bedroom

    Location was excellent. Breakfast was good although would have liked this on the terrace. Nice to be in a typical Riad. Loved the décor throughout.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good location (street not so busy), amazing breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to the property you need to walk a long distance (cars don't get close to there) - but there is no other option if you want to stay in the old Medina.

    Very good location (street not so busy), amazing breakfast, friendly and informative front desk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night Shower tray was stinking, I told the reception and they readily moved into different room. That was still not an issues. Staff was very helpful.

    Great breakfast. Great Service, Great Staff . Definitely would stay here in my next visit

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    nice place but strong mould smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overwhelming smell of mould, throughout the building and very strong in the bedroom. you can definitely smell mould when you come back into the room. i would not go back there for this very reason.

    The location is very central in Essaouira, the building is beautiful and full of paintings / arts. lovely terrace. staff was helpful and they printed our boarding passes whiteout any changes. good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in Essaouria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They are working on better wi-fi, 2nd floor down fine, above, not so much for my visit. Lobby is beautiful, again, filled with wonderful artwork.

    Just the place for art lovers, very diverse selection of artist through the entire building and small art gallery. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Evocative stay in a perfect location!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb staff, perfect location, spacious rooms, tasty meals. Wonderful for the solitary traveler. A two-centuries old environment. Poets, this place is for you!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Stay here you won't regret it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi at one end of this very large room was a bit weak

    Probably the biggest room I have ever stayed in. 10m x 6m. With 5m ceilings two sitting areas and a bathroom, Breakfast was a delight and was different each day. The staff were , what now appears to be typically Moroccan, friendly and helpful. We both loved this place for its own qualities and it's location. I would strongly suggest you consider staying here

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice place, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had strong mouldy smell in the room, but as i saw not all the rooms have it. Internet the best is downstairs, although we cought some being on the third floor.

    Very friendly, polite and helpful staff. Excelent location, in the middle of everything walking distance. Huge terrace, you can sunbath just right there. Niceley decorated and clean riad. Good shower no problems with water pressure as i read here before. Breakfast also very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Their Hammam recommendation was not great. It was nice but considering the standard of the Riad I was expecting a little more...

    The Riad is just magical! Full of artwork, peaceful and cosy. We were really lucky and our room was upgraded so we ended up in a suite on the last floor. The room was really confortable and clean! The staff was nice and indicated a really nice restaurant 2 min away from the Riad. The terrace has an amazing view! Breakfast was nice as well. We would definetely recommend it and can't wait to come back! (Even if we stay in a regular room)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that could have been better is cleanliness. There was hair here and there on the stairs.

    Everything was good, the best part is location. Staff was friendly and eager to help, breakfast was delicious, rooms were really big.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Amzing Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are amazing, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left nothing was to much trouble. The room was amazing, living room & bathroom downstairs with a mezzanine bedroom, all of which were immaculately presented & cleaned each day. Breakfast was an assortment of bread & assorted pancakes with jam, butter, honey, eggs, freshly squeezed orange juice & coffee. I cannot express just how much we enjoyed our time at Maison Du Sud. A truly amazing Riad.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Centrally located, large rooms, beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed that the rooms are large, suite-like with a sitting area. Really centrally located.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Accommodating staff, Riad was like a boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodating staff, Riad was like a boutique hotel. Excellent all round.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    A very comfortable apartment with big rooms and convenient facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not pay by credit card

    Everything was good. A very good apartment and excellent furniture and fscolities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Very nice roof terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice roof terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice kind staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very gentle and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find a parking spot.

    The staff was very gentle and helpful. Romm was clean and very well located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t WiFi in the rooms. The breakfast is not very good.

    The location is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Riad Maison Du Sud was the highlight of our seven night stay in Morocco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Hotel is beautiful, in a perfect location, and the suite for three was spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Had a dirty dark feel to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a dirty dark feel to it. Lots of bugs flying around in the lobby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent showers, near the beach, comfortable room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent showers, near the beach, comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything is super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is super

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    The bed itself needs to be replaced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed itself needs to be replaced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Central location, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, amazing building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, amazing building

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    A wonderul place to stay whilst exploring a fascinating town.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was all more than satisfactory.

    The location was great and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, very good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful riad

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    It's a traditional riad beautifully decorated, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a traditional riad beautifully decorated, it conserves the 19th century atmosphere. The apartment we had was fit for a family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing 3 flights of stairs to the room.

    Comfortable rooms. Eggs for breakfast. Central location for Medina.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Maison Du Sud traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: