Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Mariana

Arset El Houta (Bab Ghemat - parking sidi Boudchiche) - 13 Derb El Boumba, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#447 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 48 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    When we accepted that the standard and finish was not what we exepected we had a great stay
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little poor and coffee too weak. The bathroom needs renovating. The photos at Booking.com did not correspond to reality regarding standard.

    The staaf especially the owner Philippe. The familiar athmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Lovely peaceful stay in a beautiful riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have done with a bigger breakfast

    The riad was a lovely calm refuge from the hustle and bustle outside. It was very quiet and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast on the roof terrace was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    great location for exploring the Marrakesh medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very pleasant, patient, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace overlooking the medina was special and a lovely way to start our day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Calm oasis in busy Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious although some variety for those staying a few nights would be good.

    The Riad is so clean and comfortable. More like staying in a beautiful house with every room decorated with care and consideration. The beds are super comfy as are the lounge areas. The roof garden a highlight and enjoyed breakfast and dinner on the roof. Plus great to lounge and have a quiet drink and chat after a busy day . The staff are friendly and helpful. Fatima prepared the best tagine we had our entire trip. Abdou was full of useful advice and answered all our questions . Our stay was excellent and would recommend Mariana to anyone staying in Marrakech.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Really a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really a great experience. The staff helped is organizing our travel in the best way.rooms r super comfortable And clean.i really recomend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    This Riad is spotlessly clean and the staff went above and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Riad is spotlessly clean and the staff went above and beyond their duty to help with any queries I had

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    It was in a quiet location at the edge of the Medina. A great place to escape to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming introduction to Marrakech. The host was really helpful and the Reiad was so quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.3
    The riad was lovely, and just like most places in Marrakech,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The riad was lovely, and just like most places in Marrakech, a lovely escape from the chaos of outside. The homemade jams for breakfast were particularly good!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    9.6
    We were extremely well looked after (despite arriving in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No real complaints. At the riad, paying in Euros (rather than dirhams) will save about 10% on the room, excursions and drinks.

    We were extremely well looked after (despite arriving in the middle of the night). Our hosts were friendly, very helpful and took great care of us. Breakfast on the roof terrace is a lovely way to start the day. The riad itself was tranquil and comfortable and gave excellent respite from the frantic city outside. We spent hours relaxing on the terrace with beers and fresh orange being brought on request.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    7.5
    Nice tranquil rooftop terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bedrooms - odour very overpowering.

    Nice tranquil rooftop terrace. Pleasant staff. Continental Breakfast good. Close to main square in Medina and within short walking distance of the Bahia palace.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    My friend and I had such a wonderful stay at Riad Mariana!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was great. I really cannot fault it.

    My friend and I had such a wonderful stay at Riad Mariana! I really recommend staying here when you come to Marrakech. It is so lovely inside and is nearby everything you need. The staff are beautiful kind people and even though we couldn't speak French they could speak some english and we managed to communicate fine. Phillipe (the manager) was also very lovely and helpful. We had an amazing trip and would definitely come back here again. We miss it already!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: