Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Myra

13 Rue Salaj, Batha, Fes El Bali, 30000 Fès, Morocco

#72 of 172 hotels in Fès

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bassidi Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit uncomfortable, because of the distribution, but was a traditional house from Morocco, so maybe we are not use at all to it. But everything very clean, nice welcome with mint tee, arabic cookies, water..

    breakfast were spectacular, the different languages that the personal of the hotel was able to speak. Specially Abdul, his spanish was simply perfect, and was really helpful to understand how to visit the city, and also how to deal in shops, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    My husband and I loved our two-night-stay at Riad Myra!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bassidi Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and I loved our two-night-stay at Riad Myra! Our jaws dropped when we walked in the door for the first time. It’s unbelievably beautiful inside, like something out of a fairy tale! Even though we arrived rather late in the evening, we were warmly greeted by several gracious staff members, with a beautiful mint tea presentation. The employees were just the loveliest people, doing anything they could to assist us throughout our stay. Our room, La Concubine, was spacious and well-equipped, and it looked/felt so wonderfully Moroccan. To be honest, it all just seemed too good to be true, considering the reasonable cost and our last-minute booking. However, it was true indeed, and we would return in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice Riad in great location, awesome staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bassidi Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled a bit funny in the room; like cats maybe.

    Beautiful Riad in a nice location, easy to walk around and get into the heart of the Fès Médina. The breakfast was excellent! The staff was super helpful and accommodating. The room was big and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    I have spent five nights at this oasis in the wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marjana Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have spent five nights at this oasis in the wonderful historical city of Fes ! It is one of the best hotels I have ever visited in my life. The staff is so friendly that I felt literally that I am at home . I was invited to a free traditional Moroccan lunch , the room was a wonderland! I had even very interesting discussions with all the staff especially with the gentle man Mahdi Tazrouti (check photos), a very welcoming staff I will miss them all! I definitely recommend Riad Myra Fes to any visitor who wants to feel the genuine Moroccan atmosphere and to feel home at the same time .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful Accommodations in Convenient Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marjana Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole place was absolutely beautiful, we were speechless when we walked in! Breakfast was delightful, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    It was beautiful, clean, with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dada Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was down a twisting alley and there was no elevator.

    It was beautiful, clean, with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place, excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bassidi Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay good breakfast and attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lala Fatima Suite ( 02 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the stairs are narrow and high they need to put some kind of railing for customers safety

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Arabian night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vizir Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps improve the terrace facility

    Exelant room and ambiance of the Riad was suberb.Very persóna service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    5.4
    The patio in the center of the Riad is really nice, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even when we pay more than one hundred EUR per night and we stayed 4 nights we got a room in the 3rd floor without elevator. First night we asked for a place to have dinner and they guided us (in fact they accompained us) to a very expensive restaurant, it was very clear they had comission. Breakfast was just ok, no choice, no protein, they put a lot of bowls on the table but with just olives, butter, olive oil, ... a lot of pottery on the table, few things to eat. We ordered two extra cup o tea and they charged 2 EUR each one, really expensive. In four days we noticed they didn't sweep the room, but to be honest, in general it was clean.

    The patio in the center of the Riad is really nice, they serve breakfast there. The room was big with a comfortable and clean bed (but in the 3rd floor!).

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.3
    Good location, very kind staff, nice furniture and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't have the same room as the one I had booked because of a problem of A/C in it. It was at the ground floor instead of first floor (then very dark), the bathroom was smaller...

    Good location, very kind staff, nice furniture and decoration, fair Moroccan breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    9.2
    Caring and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had trouble with broadband

    Caring and kind staff. Clean and friendly atmosphere. Ibrahim and his team were great. Ibrahim has a pleasant and professional mannerism. His employer must be lucky to have him

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Lovely,tranquil, clean riad well located just inside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My parents were travelling with us and their room occasionally smelled slightly of drain odors.

    Lovely,tranquil, clean riad well located just inside the media a wall. Excellent dinner (reserving in advance) and breakfasts, which vary each day and are delicious.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    10
    This riad is simply the best of riads in Morocco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all, we would love to go back.

    This riad is simply the best of riads in Morocco! We have seen many in Marrakesh,Fes and Chefchaoun and this riad impressed us immensely. The staff and manager are amazing too. We rented a basic room but received the big la pacha suit for same price! The manager is a funny guy who makes sure you enjoy your stay in a 5 star riad (the facility deserves the five star big time!). The main lobby and the rooms have amazing design and interior. We tried the dinner too based on the reviews of other visitors and it blew our heads off! Best meal we had in Morocco! We highly recommend this riad..five star luxury and service for an amazing low price!

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.8
    Everything was fabulous with the riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We paid £15 more than was advertised for only one night and was completely aback since thoroughly checking the information booking.com provided. Really shocked and I'll be taking my complaint further. The check out time is also wrong as well as the actually price of the room and e information on taxes!!!

    Everything was fabulous with the riad... Just not the price in the end!

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful Riad, location is close to the medina and a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel isn't at the map location! It is 3 km away in the medina. If you arrive with a car drive to Baha and ask for the hotel.

    Beautiful Riad, location is close to the medina and a very good starting point for your Fes visit.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    Not enough words to praise this riad, Great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On booking.com, the presented map coordinates do not point to the right address. Hopefully will be solved soon, as we spent one extra hour because of this inadvertence.

    Not enough words to praise this riad, Great location, fantastic hospitality, awesome huge classy room, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No windows in the room but as it was down a little alley the was no point in having windows anyway. There was aircon.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived after a 440 km motorbike ride from Tinghir and were very tired. The staff came with cold towels and mint tea to freshen up. The also arranged for the luggage to be transported from the garage 150 mtrs away (at a price of course) Same on our exit the next morning. Rooms were rustic but comfortable. No real complaints. The inside with where the lounge ant fountain is is amazing. Plenty of tourists around the area.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and ready to help any time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room location was next to the terrace and the window faced the street. There was a lot of noise from both during the night. There was not internet connection available in the room due to its location in the Ryad. Both the dinner and breakfast were Ok, but not spectacular.

    The staff was very helpful and ready to help any time. The room was very specious and had many amenities.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    6.3
    Location just outside of old medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfriendly staff except for a certain staff by the name of mohsin who was able to help us getting around medina. Staff were visibly more hospitable towards nonasians. For instance, breakfast was simple when we were the only guest in the ryad but became better when a couple of cacasians came in. Disappointing. Receptionist shld learn to smile more and be helpful with enqueries. Its 300% cheaper to buy food outside and have it sent to your room than to buy from hotel. We were quoted 250dh per head while it cost only 130dh for family of 3.

    Location just outside of old medina. Beautiful hotel with old medieval designs. Room is cold but gets better with heater.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable room with attentive service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Should provide more international breakfast... They only offer typical bread, jam. yogurt which is sometimes quite hard for foreigners in term of breakfast. However, I really like orange juice

    Comfortable room with attentive service. Like a royal family in this Riad!

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    10
    The service was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The service was excellent! We felt comfortable, happy. The whole staff was pleasant, helpful and the owner made us feel at home!! The place is spotless and beautiful!!! Very Pleased!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    Wonderful and quite rooms right in the middle of the busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful and quite rooms right in the middle of the busy medina. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    10
    Loved the atmosphere, the staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have done a better job with products in the bathroom

    Loved the atmosphere, the staff were amazing!! It's a real hidden gem!!

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Excellent if you like the Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent if you like the Medina.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was amazing!Great hospitality, attention to details, a fantastic building and luxury everywhere!

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    Wonderful experiment
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Wonderful experiment

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Server Rabit ?? Unusually good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like.

    Server Rabit ?? Unusually good. Could make a great living I'm a very fine New York restaurant. She made the trip.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.8
    Lovely night for an open window, but street noise made that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely night for an open window, but street noise made that a no-go. Other rooms may be quieter.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.2
    Location, comfort, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast ok overall but suggest to include more of local food

    Location, comfort, staff

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    Historic, esthetic and warm, professional and prompt service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Historic, esthetic and warm, professional and prompt service throughout. Plus common areas were extraordinary: refined beyond words

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Riad Myra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: