Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Spa Sindibad

411, Derb Sidi Messaoud, Arset Ihiri, Bab Yacout(Bab Doukkala), Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#169 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 703 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Exceeded all my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The amazing staff and customer service. The staff went out of their Way to help. They Made you feel right at home. The Location was central to everything. Great facilities, all rooms were extremely clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you to Youssef and Mohammad for being so accommodating to a group of 6 girls for their first trip to Morroco. We loved every minute of our stay and felt completely comfortable going out into the Medina after great recommendations from Youssef. Definitely recommend this Riad!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (3-4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Youssef and his team were so helpful and hospitable - they made us feel extremely welcome and at home. Rooms were clean and the interior design was really pretty. We also loved their dinner and their ice cream was AMAZING

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Well-kept stay. Nice staff who will arrange everything, what you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is a bit monotonous and standard, but all fresh! A second mirror in the room would be good. No other complains.

    Very friendly staff and clean riad. Good shower and bed. Even champagne was obtained on request. Good service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff (many regards to Mohammed and Youssef!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes, wifi signal was not good in our room, but this should not get on the way of booking this beautiful riad.

    Super friendly staff (many regards to Mohammed and Youssef!). They gave us very good advices in the beginning of our stay. Very clean rooms! Good breakfast, with Moroccan pastries. Beautiful riad with living room to hang out if needed to get away from the sun. Situated next to one of the gates of Medina in very quite area, around 20-25 minutes walk to El Fna square (you need to get used to finding your way around the Medina). It is a good and safe part of the Medina. Hotel can organize transfer from/to airport, definitely recommend it. Overall, extremely pleasant place to stay - would recommend to everyone!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    We stayed in the Junior Suite (Sherazade) suittable for 3. Very spacious very clean, tidy and we also loved the fragrances on the lotion/shampoo/shower gel which were available in the room. The Riad's localization was very good because it wasn't in the middle of the Medina but is close enough (within walking distance) and in a quiet area. Now for the staff. The best part of our experience in Riad Spa Sindibad was without question the staff. Youssef, Mohammed, Saber and 2 other guys which I don't remember the name unfortunately, where very attentious, caring and nice. I really can't say enough of our experience in this Riad. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Little heaven away from the madness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little cold

    Staff were amazing made you feel so welcome had gave you super handy advice and tips. Nothing was ever an issue amazing amazing customer service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3-4 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed here with my two friends and we loved it. The staff were super friendly and helpful - they made everything very personal. Mohamad serving breakfast and lunch was so friendly and nice and everyone on reception including Youseff were great. We were welcomed with mint tea and biscuits and some advice on surviving the souks and medina. The food was really good - we ate breakfast and lunch here every day. The room was lovely and rooftop is great for sunbathing and relaxing. The location is a little bit of a walk from the center so we normally walked in the evening and then got a taxi home when it was a bit later. The walk in was a good chance to see the medina and every day life. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Good staff & comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is beautiful - but the common areas could use some refreshing. The cushions and sofa close to the pool had stains, so the pics here are a bit outdated.

    The room was nice, the staff was helpful, the terrace is cool & they offer a good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff were all fantastic and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were all fantastic and friendly. They took great care of us and all did an exceptional job. On the morning we left very early before breakfast and was so pleased to have fresh orange juice and a great coffee made for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    The room is clean and the design of the Riad is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is difficult to find at first. But later when u arrive, u will know a clear and fast way to come. The room is noisy at night as it is so close to the road. Also those chanting sound at 5am will wake u up.

    The room is clean and the design of the Riad is good. Have a pool that can swim if in hot weather. Also have the spa facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    The pool side and terrace were absolutely lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool side and terrace were absolutely lovely. The staff was so helpful and very accommodating and sweet. Someone even came in early to prepare breakfast for us as we had an early morning excursion. Also great bonus to have spa in the riad. Easy walk to Dar Yacout which is a cannot miss restaurant in Marrakesh but otherwise a little far from other restaurants/sights/shopping ( about 20-30 minute walk but taking a cab is easy too).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Totally recommended and worth every spent penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing was, the wifi isn't strong from the room, but everything else made up to it!*_*

    We loved the hospitality of the staff and the amenities of the riad. Everyone was really helpful, the room was comfortable and clean, the massage&hammam experience was great and breakfasts with Mohammed were delightful. Among the chaotic souks, you feel like you enter a peaceful heaven when you enter the riad. Couldn't have been better:) We want to thank Youssef, Lahsen, Murad and Mohammed very much for facilitating everything and for their friendly chats ( hope I got the names right :D )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    An oasis of relax and beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hammam is just of the size of a hot room where you do the typical gommage. Nothing wrong with that(it was vert enjoyable!) but when you read Spa you might be think that there is a hot water swimming pool but there is not.

    Riad Sindibad is an oasis of beauty and relax. It was so nice to come back after a full day with monuments and caotic souks and relax in the terrace or in the pool. The staff is really great,always ready to offer their help and to let us feel like prince (thanks especially to Mohammed and to the other guy that helped us a lot during our staying) Great abundant breakfast and great food for the meals. Beautiful and clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was a nightmare, at time of booking I added we would need parking. When we were leaving it took 15 mins and 150 MAD to get this man to move so we could catch our flight!!

    Mohammed is great and always there willing to help any way he could.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic. Outstanding. Deserving of all previous praise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could have been better.

    Incredible staff, everyone. Gorgeous design. Lovely terrace upstairs. Food: better than another 5 star I stayed in the week before. Genuinely helpful, kind, and great massage. ::) Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful calm place to relax before a Moroccan adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Riad, Relaxing Spa, Great Food, best vegetable tagine in Marrakech, Exceptional Hospitality, very clean, beautiful orange flowers oil burning making the whole place smell calm and tranquil..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent service from all the staff especially Youssef.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really the fault of the property that it was school holidays but families with children were quite noisy.

    Excellent service from all the staff especially Youssef. Great roof top terrace and sun loungers. Nice rooms. It is at the side of the Medina so very close to the car drop off point, the airport shuttle service is great and well worth it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice riad but customer care needs attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi. Overwhelming smell of drains. The morning we left we had booked a taxi to take us to the station at 9.30 for the 10.20 train to Tangier. We went for breakfast at 8.45 and were enjoying it when after about 20 minutes the receptionist came over. He asked how we were, how was room breakfast etc. He then said he would get our luggage but I said it wasn’t ready. He said we needed to leave as it was 10.10. We said it wasn’t it was only 9.10. He told us that the hour had changed in Morocco the previous day which we hadn’t realised. We couldn’t believe it and asked about our taxi. He said the driver had been there since 9.30!! Why did they not tell us?? We threw our things together and the driver raced us to the station but we missed our train and had to buy new tickets then sit and wait for 2 hours. Our onward connection was delayed and we arrived in Tangier at 00.40. A totally unnecessary and unpleasant experience that could have been avoided if they had just said ‘Your taxi is here!’

    Nice welcome from the men at reception. Comfortable room and well equipped bathroom. Too cool to use the pool, unfortunately.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Everything we had hoped for and mroe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much - beer / wine prices are the same as London if you fancy one after a long day sweating out in the souks or Atlas mountains

    Staff were fantastic, very friendly and attentive when needed but also respect space. Beautiful stone riad, lovely room and breakfast was great! Definitely recommend eating on the rooftop

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff in a beautiful riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hammam and gomage were expensive for the quality of service given. The therapists spent only half the time promised.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Their recommendations were good and we had a great time because of their service. Food was very nice too. We discovered the roof seating a bit late but it was very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rooftop Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should fix the WiFi. It kept going on and off.

    Excellent Riad away from all the chaos of the square. Fantastic staff and facilities. Parking is very close so it’s even better if you’re renting a car. Don’t be put off by the distance it’s just a short walk away from all the main attractions. The staff were fantastic and even helped us go to a pharmacy. Highly recommended Riad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast everyday was great but the dinner at the restaurant the first night was average compared to the other meals we had outside of the Riad. I would recommend going out for lunch and dinner as there so many amazing restaurants in Marrakesh.

    The staff were the main reason we all loved this Riad. Youseff the manager and his team went above and beyond and nothing was too much trouble. They were so friendly and welcoming. Siad the driver looked after us and even parked up to walk us to the restaurants as we were 4 females which made us feel safer at night times. The riad itself had a lovely ambience and was clean and smelt amazing. The spa is lovely, I had a good massage which was very reasonably price. We would definitely stay in this Riad again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice terrase.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rooftop Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi sometime do not work. Smoking area close to our room.

    Nice terrase. Very gentle staff. Very good location. Close to medina. Close to new city. Close to taxi park and bus stations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Romantic, calm, peaceful, with attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cosy, intimate feel and completely relaxed. The staff are incredibly attentive - Youssef and his colleagues never hesitated to meet our requirements - whether it be food at night or a mint tea before midnight! Their hospitality will stick with us for a long time. Compared to riads run by French people, the difference in this riad were the staff who were always happy to help. The room is concealed and cool away from the heat of the day, and the food was excellent. Can not praise this riad enough - even better than the supposedly more fancy riads which I stayed in after this trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Great Riad, Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms have everything you need - would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Staff at the Riad were all outstanding. Extremely friendly and polite staff, very helpful and genuine. Nothing was ever a problem. Rooms are a nice size and contain everything you need. Breakfast lovely range of pastries, coffee and omelettes. Great value for money! Very pretty inside the Riad with traditional moroccan tiles and decor - made for a very tranquil and authentic stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Staff was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Riad could do with a bit of renovation but nothing is much of a trouble.

    Staff was superb. Very attentive and a special thank you for night Youssef. It was the place with the best atmosphere and the smell is incredible. The complementary bath products are just AMAZING. The birds came greet me when I arrived. It’s definitely the place I will come back to if visiting Marrakech again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Perfect Riad and most friendly staff in Marrakech!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay at Riad Spa Sindibad was perfect. It is located on the rim of the Medina which means the taxi can drop you off almost directly infront of the door. The pick up service was very good, they waited for us although our flight was delayed. In a 10 minutes walk you are further in the medina where all the hassel goes on. But inside the Riad its like a small, quiet oasis. Also Jardin Majorelle is just a 10-15 min. walk away. The room was amazing, very spacious and the bathroom very luxurious. The bed was comfy and everything to our fullest satisfaction. The swimming pool is small but nice, the rooftop has space to relax and the Hammam was great! We had one hour of hammam and a one hour massage and it was really relaxing! The breakfast was very good and the dinner even better! The staff is very helpful with everything. They even helped us plan the rest of our trip and always encountered us with a warm way which made us feel at home. Thank you for your hospitality! We highly recommend others to stay there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    The perfect place for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3-4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful decorated Riad. The rooms are stunning and very comfortable. The pool was great for the kids and the whole family enjoyed staying here. It is a gem, the perfect place to relax after a long day out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    I loved this riad & particularly, the wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved this riad & particularly, the wonderful staff!! Enchanting riad with an orange tree in the courtyard. Our suite was a wonderful bedroom with living room, and in general the architecture and design of the riad. The breakfasts were amazing! Would definitely book this. We loved that it was in the medina, and near the gate. Easy to get a taxi, and explore the medina from here! We enjoyed the hamman in the hotel! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Cozy riad - great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are into the old city so this is your riad for sure in marrakesh,but me and my family didn't like the location (old town so much ) very crowded and hard to buy anything around .

    The riad is very cozy and clean,very helpful stuff especially Ayob and Zeinab,very genuine people and ready to help the whole way,food and beverage is very nice ..totally plus for this riad,almost 20 meters from the gate,so easy to reach from the main street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Youssef and the staff were super nice and help us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Youssef and the staff were super nice and help us with suggestions. The riad is a jewel right in the heart of Marrakech: when you open the door a stunning internal court will welcome you. The rooms are beautiful decorated and all have a window that face the swimming pool. Definitely the place to stay in Marrakech. I will come back for sure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    A peaceful beautiful haven inside the Medina with a fantastic team of staff..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3-4 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was beautiful but very cold! Not the place for you if you’re looking for a more corporate hotel type accommodation. This is a stunningly designed, friendly, guest house.

    Staff were all excellent, very friendly, attentive and helpful at all times. It was a welcoming environment and nothing was too much trouble. The reception, dining area is lovely and the food is great. Great sun terrace too. Very close to the Marjorelle Gardens. The Riad is in a pretty full on area but feels peaceful regardless.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Really nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice place to stay! Damien is really kind and very nice and helpful. He informed us about where you can buy or eat best in Essaouira! Really recommending! Heated whirlpool a huge plus !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing, a piece of heaven and calmness in the noisy medina, the staff was really friendly and accommodating and the breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    We had a great holiday in Riad Spa Sindibad, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a great holiday in Riad Spa Sindibad, very friendly and helpful personnel in riad and spa, clean room, sunny terrace and wonderful breakfast, we really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the bathroom could be a little bigger and the hot water only lasts for about 3 people(we were a party of 6)

    We absolutely loved our stay. It was initially a little frightening to walk in the dark alley of the Medina to get to the hotel but once they opened the doors of the Riad we were gladely surprised. The hotel staff is extremely pleasant and nice. They truly made our stay in Marrakech memorable. They were very accommodating and always eager to help us, even opening the kitchen at odd hours to serve our family. The food there is outstanding!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Riad in the north of the medina with helpful staff, but a little far from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rooftop Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The localization is bad (far from jeema el fna) and the riad need some renovation. Maybe the photographs were taken when the riad was new.

    Very good staff and breakfast. Sunny room in the terrace. Peaceful riad. Some humidity in lower spaces of the riad due to the plastic to avoid rain in the winter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommended and worth every penny spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The staff are super friendly, extremely helpful and can speak English, French and Arabic of course. The Riad is perfectly located next to the walls of the Médina which is perfect for taxi and tour pick ups. This was a mega plus point. The spa was nice and their hamam definitely to be tried. The food and breakfast were genuine and good too but we think that the biggest plus to this Riad was the staff. Big thank you to Youseff and his staff. They made us feel welcome, at home and super comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.7
    Great staff, ok place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3-4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are tiny, the lighting is terrible, the power went out once and we had to go down to reception to get it fixed, and then our last day we had no hot water - by that point we just dealt with it because we were leaving anyway. OH AND THE POOL IS NOT HEATED. They say it is, but it is most definitely not! We went in December, and booked a place with an indoor pool for the kids, expecting it to be heated as the hotel stated...and it wasn't!

    Loved the restaurant and staff. They were very accommodating and polite. They were very helpful and called for private transfers for us and gave us tips for the city. They also were extremely friendly to our children.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Gorgeous Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the best riad I have ever booked. The room is very clean and nice, and we enjoyed a wonderful living experience. Mohammad is a good receptor, who can be a friend to everyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite (3-4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went over and above to make our stay perfect. The space was big for the 4 of us adults and the bathroom was clean and spacious. Had a very comfortable stay.... wish we stayed longer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    A very nice place to stay at in the old town close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3-4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very nice place to stay at in the old town close to the wall. To get to the city center of the old town you need to walk a bit but gives a nice opportunity to get a sense of the city. The Staff is very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was nice as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Their Moroccan tea, amazing and very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rooftop Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed!

    Their Moroccan tea, amazing and very helpful staff! Rooftop terrace was beautiful. I am vegan but still managed to find something nice to eat here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous Riad with very nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - but we thought that the terrasse room can be improved a little. It was smelling humidity a little.

    The owner of the Riad was very nice, helpful and very responsive ahead of our stay and during our stay. The staff did very well take care of us. The Riad is a very nice house well renovated. The terrasse is amazing. Thé breakfast served changed everyday and is just excellent to start an exhausted in Marrakech!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Top quality Riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Rooftop Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit variable, but that's fixable and in no way detracted from my stay

    A very high quality Riad, with excellent facilities and staff in the north part if the Medina. As a result it's a little quieter but still only a 15 minute walk from the middle of the Medina. Spa Sindibad arranged my airport transfer and were happy to let me use the Riad after i had checked out. They make very good tea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Amazing Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my partner had a great time at Riad Sindibad.The Riad itself is beautifully decorated in style,the room was very clean and very confortable,they have a terrace,amazing maroccan cuisine(best beef tanjia ever!)and a Spa with a good variety of treatments,I do recommend their massages to start the day in a great mood before going out in the fantastic chaos of Marrakech or maybe to finish your busy day in relax before having dinner on their terrace.The staff was extremely friendly and helpful,they helped us make our stay as stressless as possible,starting from our transfer from the airport.We found the location very convenient too,Riad Sindibad is off the busy,noisy streets and it's not a turistic area so when you go out you can get the real local life but at the same time is 10minutes walk from the Souqs,15min from Jemma El-Fna and main attractions,plus if you don't feel like walking just round the corner outside the wall there's a taxis station from where you can get everywhere.I will defenetly go back and I do reccomend this place! Romina

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Authentic Moroccan Riad on the edge of the Médina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rooftop Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Authentic Moroccan Riad on the edge of the Médina. Staff were very friendly/helpful. Peaceful rooftop area away from the hustle & bustle of Marrakech.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    it was a beautiful and comfortable riad to stay in. friendly staff, beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3-4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we didn't like marrakech, but there was absolutely nothing wrong with the Riad

    the hotel smelled divine and the staff were very friendly and helpful. the rooms were beautiful and there is a beautiful swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The property itself is more than one would expect, what makes it even more special is the staff. My boys, new friends family. Yourself the mgr makes things happen, Wail, Mourad, and Yourself #2. see to all your needs 24 hours a day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous - wish we could have enjoyed longer there - we were sad to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were lovely although would have been even better if the showers were updated

    We booked an evening meal which was scrumptious, and the breakfasts were wonderful, it was lovely to be able to eat breakfast on the Sun terrace. We loved the decor and the rooms are spacious. The whole place has a luxurious and elegant feel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rooftop Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that was off was there was a slight odor in the room we stayed in. It smelled like stagnant water. I believe that's because piping went through our room. We were in the rooftop room. However it was only noticeable when you first walked into the room each time. I wouldn't in anyway take anything away from the property because of this.

    The staff was beyond friendly and went out of their way to help us. They even walked us to our next Riad for the night knowing how hard it is to navigate the streets and the smaller corridors within the streets. Older Youssef was nice and let us check in early. Even offered to let us come back the following day since the next Riads pool was very small. If we ever needed any help they told us to reach out to them. I have never had accomodation staff be so welcoming and helpful. It was beyond expectation. Younger Youssef was also very helpful he was there in the evenings and through breakfast service. He was the one who welcomed us when we first arrived since we came so early in the morning. Gave us tips of places to eat and see in the new and old city. Breakfast was the best we had out of all the Riads we stayed in. The yogurt with honey was probably my favorite dish out of all of breakfast. Hotel was gorgeous although there were some thread bare textiles on the roof due to the sun beating down on it constantly. but the pool was lovely and the soaps,shampoo,conditioners for the bathrooms were so fragrant. We might have used all the lotion because of it lol. The Riad was the easiest to find since it was by a large open road and right near one of the gates. Gate 3 or 4 I believe into the Medina. Close 10 min walk to the Gardens Majorelle and to an ATM (at the shopping center on the way to the gardens)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    We enjoyed the massage there so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Rooftop Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi in the rooftop room was not good so we were not connected for two nights. But Youssef was very responsive and had it sorted on the next day after we brought it up.

    We enjoyed the massage there so much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Riad Sindibad is historic setting with all the modern requirements and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Street outside is noisy 24/7 . No chance of sleep with window open, but has decent air cond. Street is a thoroughfare, not a dead end, as shown on Google mapping. Lots of unsilenced mopeds. Medina area where the Riad is situated is not the most attractive, Large party turned up at the weekend and it was noisy within the residence.

    The Riad Sindibad is on the edge of the Medina close to all the attractions of Marrakech. It is clean well serviced and the staff are really nice, Nothing is too much trouble. Marrakech, despite being crowded and sometimes hectic, is very safe. There is little hassling to buy and its usually done with a great sense of humor regardless that English is a minority language. The climate is fantastic, It's hot with little humidity (September). Taxis are cheap, if one agrees the fare first. Money is no issue. ATM's are frequent and give a good rate of exchange.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    We liked everything about this riad, from Saeed who picked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3-4 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs improvement, we stayed there for 6 nights.. it gets boring having the same stuff everyday. Wifi ( although they said they are working on it)

    We liked everything about this riad, from Saeed who picked us from the airport till the check out and also Saeed taking us to Fez. All staff are super nice, esp. (Youssef, the other youssef and almahdi) - they were very informative and easy to talk to, and made Marrakech extra special for us. The location is perfect, you are still in the old city but away from jamaa alfana(which is noisy). We had dinner there twice, i give it 10/10. We will come back again for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    We had a great time in this riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time in this riad. It's like a little quite oasis in the middle of the city (the old Medina is only 20min by foot). The staff was very welcoming and helpful, especially the younger Youssef.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    I would stay again but many other nicer places with large courtyards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3-4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was NOT very good. I can't imagine why others liked it so much. I would say this was the worst breakfast of all the places we stayed. Only various carbs - chewy dry pancakes, course local bread, jam, very oily peach bread overpowered by rosewater... no protein - not even yogurt. Very small and a bit claustrophobic - the tiny pool took up 75% of the open space. It was hot but not one person was in the pool in our fully booked riad. It would be much nicer to have more open space and citrus trees. The rooftop was in sad condition, torn and strained cushions, dirty carpets and flooring, weathered and stained lounge chairs. Not a very pleasant place to eat your breakfast or relax - needs fresh paint, new cushions and rugs, tiding up and a deep cleaning.

    The driver used for this property is fantastic!!! So helpful and kind. Offered lots of help and advice. He was the best part of this riad! We had dinner here and it was very nicely done and not too expensive - very nice quality. We had a two bedroom apartment and the A/C did not work in one of the rooms. Everything was clean and nicely decorated in our rooms and bathroom. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Perfect end to our stay in Morocco...would definitely recommend and love to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    From the moment we stepped into the orange scented internal garden to the sad time we departed we were so well looked after by the incredibly helpful staff.We were assisted by downloading an app which didn't require wi fi to find our way around the souk,an odd request of rope was met promptly....could not fault anything...it was a real safe haven!The only negative some travellers may feel is that it's on the outer edge of the medina(and beyond the wall is not great)but this in itself was a positive to us as it was more quiet,less dusty and just a really nice walk through the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge 3.5% when paying by card, but we were not given the possibility to pay in cash when making the reservation.

    The breakfast was very good and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay for a long weekend in Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3-4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place to stay for a long weekend in Marrakech. Staff were super friendly and helpful and there was a very relaxing atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Best breakfast ✌
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.just in the old Medina, not very nice at night to woman alone , for couples no problem

    The look the stuff the clean and the great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    I was in August.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3-4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in August. Its indoor pool is ideal for relaxing. I wanted to thank Anís, was attentive and friendly and helped us at all times. The staff was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    excellent customer service, we organised all our Marrakech...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent customer service, we organised all our Marrakech trips and transfers via the Riad even though we split our stay between here and an out of town leisure hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    A fantastic stay - thoroughly looked after and spoilt by Youssef and his team
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor areas look a little tired and could do with a wash.

    Breakfast each day was a feast, and a treat to be served at the table rather than standard hotel buffets!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Too Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely traditional Riad with small pool, air conditioned beautifully clean rooms and very very friendly staff. Location excellent. Very good breakfast included. Would certainly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    The service and staff were excellent and made us al feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have bigger tv's and better Wi-Fi connection

    Aoart from the swimming pool there was very little for my 6 year is yo do. The Wi-Fi as hit and miss and the Tv's in the rooms were small with a united amount of children's channels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Superb riad with outstanding staff. This is where you should stay in Marrakech!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a stunning riad and I recommend it to anybody travelling to Marrakech. It is a beautiful and quiet oasis located right at the edge of the crazy, dusty medina. The rooms are lovely - spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I swam daily in the pool after walking around in the heat and I also treated myself to a hammam and massage at the on-site spa. Although I dined at several restaurants in the medina, the best food I ate during my trip was cooked at the riad itself. Everything on the menu is delicious, but I highly recommend the tagine dishes. I ordered the lamb with prunes and apricots three times, I think. As if all of that wasn't enough, the staff at this riad are just amazing. Youssef the manager and his team made me feel immediately at home and after a day I was practically part of the family. I want to make special mention of the second Youssef ("Night Youssef") who was incredibly kind and helpful to me. He made a special effort every single day to make my stay easier and more comfortable - on my second last day, he even went to the station for me to buy my train ticket. His customer service skills are outstanding and he is a real asset to Riad Spa Sindibad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Good place to explore from
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3-4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is farther from the centre of things...but as I mentioned, that can be a plus too!

    Excellent layout for a family of four. We stayed farther into the Medina on our first stop in Marrakech but this location was good because you are so close to the wall/new area which was great for eating and just getting out of the chaos!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Cosy Riad. Don't trust their excursions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't take the excursion recommended by the Riad unless you are seeking for highly turistic spots. We took the 3days excursion towards the Kasbah route until the desert and the organization was absolutely poor, people from Riad didn't give us any information about details and so on, we had a mini bus and the driver didn't know or at least didn't explain anything about the beautiful places we were crossing, we had a guide only when we stopped to the destinations. The hotel that the agency booked for us was terrible and dirty, as well as the restaurants where they took us, very low quality and super touristic. About the Riad some of the personnel was very kind and friendly, but some other was a bit rude. My husband asked for thè (which was offered) without sugar, as reply he got "we serve it with sugar, you'll get used to it)!

    The Riad was very nice, our room cosy and clean. We could also enjoy a refreshing bath in the swimming pool in the patio after our long walks in Marrakech. The location was also good, although far from the main square but easily reachable by taxi since is very close to one of the entrances to the Medina. Breakfast quite accettable, maybe not the best we had in morocco

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    I was asked to pay extra money cash, (tourist tax) around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was asked to pay extra money cash, (tourist tax) around 5euros for 2 nights stay! Not sure if it's okay to do so, thought I have already paid everything via my credit card!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Me and my boyfriend stayed here on what was our first trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rooftop Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my boyfriend stayed here on what was our first trip to Marrakech. The location around it is very loud and bustling so I was extremely pleased when we entered and realised it's a very peaceful, serene place. The breakfasts were amazing - we would look forward to them every morning. Also the staff were fantastic. Extremely hospitable and always making sure we had everything we needed, helping us with transport and providing us with a few small essentials that we needed. I would definitely stay at this riad and can't recommend it enough to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Good option to experience a Riad in Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rooftop Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the neighborhood is a bit scary, I was in Morocco for 19 days and this was not the best location specially the smell in the surrounding areas and also sometimes in the hotel. (Our room was quite smelly).

    The hotel is really nice and the hammam is quite an experience, the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Exceptional! Thank you for a great stay - from Sam and Lucia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a fantastic time at Riad Sindiba. The place was fantastic and the service was exceptional. Youssef was a fantastic host, he went above and beyond to ensure that we had a satisfactory experience, which included: organising our airport transfer to and from the airport and booking our transportation to and from the Sahara for a desert trip that we planned outside of our stay at Riad Sindibad. Inside the Riad the atmosphere was relaxed and the pool area is particularly beautiful. The food was great and the Spa is a must experience. As well as Youssef, Anis was also very helpful. He spent time advising us on the best attractions around Marrakech and helped us create a walking tour. He also gave us good practical advise such as; how to not get ripped off in the souks. We will definitely be coming back. Thanks for making us feel at home!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Ace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rooftop Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the breakfast was lovely, we had asked for a non-dairy breakfast in advance and that hadn't been accomodated for, which wasn't ideal..but otherwise lovely. And the food is a bit pricey but also very good.

    Great location as you can walk through the streets a bit before reaching the Souks. Great restaurants nearby. Lovely staff! Youssef has great advice so ask him anything. The massages and Hammams are worth a try too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    I liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything. The accomodation was pretty good & the staff was really polite and helpful! (Especially Anis, who helped us with a lot of suggestions!) I would reccommend this Ryad for sure!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Spa Sindibad traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: