Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Slawi

92, Derb Ahmed El Borj Sidi Ben Slimane, Kaa Sour, Medina, 40030 Marrakech, Morocco

#166 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Authentic, Clean, Cosy, Delicious, Familiar, Friendly, Relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Safae Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was that we didnt receive the email about collection at the airport which i highly reccomend you take seeing as the riad is a little hidden down winding narrow streets and it can get a little raw with locals upon arrival seeing you with luggage and lost faces. Please make contact with Riad Slawi if you do not receive the email for airport collection with the set fee...

    Beautiful riad with true arabian decoration... Astonishingly quiet for being so centric.... Mister Adam made us feel extremly welcome and was more than helpful and friendly. He is a well respected man in the neighbourhood, this made our stay much more pleasurable between locals. Adam kept our well being at his best intrest at all times and was more than helpful witn tips, directions and organizing fantastic outings. We were very much at ease at his riad and comfortable. The ladies of the house were also outstanding. They made the best breakfast with different varieties over the days, they kept our room lovely for us, also with daily replacments of amenities included. The riad is fantastic relaxing haven just outside of the hustle and bustle of the chaotic epicenter, perfect for chilling out.(sounds cheesy but you will understand once you spend a day in the plaza ans souks) Cleanliness is also a 10*. The location down the narrow streets, plus the decoration makes riad Slawi a true arabian experience at a fantastic price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Cosy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Safae Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me everything was fine, but the return to the riad at night is a little dark, which can spoil the experience a little.

    The riad is located in secluded place, somewhat separate from the bustle of the souks, but not far away by foot. The best, without a doubt, is the exquisite attention of Adam, the manager, who goes out of his way to improve your experience in the city, but without meddling too much. He also suggested me several places to go, and it was worthwhile listening to him.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Exceptional value for money, great location, quaint/pretty Riad and an excellent Manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Menzeh Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was very little to dislike. For the money, this was exceptional.

    Riad Slawi is a secluded haven of peace in a bustling city! It's in an excellent location, within short walking distance of the main Souks in the Medina. The Riad itself is very quaint and pretty and our room was great. Adam, the Manager was fantastic. He was genuinely helpful and kind and took excellent care of us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Real Morocco accommodation in Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Saba Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit hard to find, sometimes we get lost, but Adam helps and comes to us.

    I really liked the original Moroccan design, the atmosphere of the riad, but most of all the kindness and hospitality of Adam. You can call me and help me at any time. Thank you Adam.I do not forget the Moroccan breakfast was wonderful fine and varied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    The host, Adam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get hot water to work for overhead shower in one room, but moveable head did work. The vaulted stained glass undone by oversized light bulbs! Also the plastic soap and shampoo dispenser undid the look of the craft work fittings

    The host, Adam. Assistance with transport logistics. The pancakes with little bubbles!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Adam is a really good host and helped us very good with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Safae Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection does not work very well.

    Adam is a really good host and helped us very good with getting around in Marrakech and he arranged a in the middle of the night for us to get to the airport. The riad is very clean and beautiful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Make sure you get one of the upstairs rooms and then you'll be fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Safae Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the ground floor room which we knew about but we were not prepared for the dungeon like character of the room or the lack of privacy therein. We felt that we should have had more info about the room before we booked because it was hugely inferior to the other rooms at the property.

    Helpfulness of the staff and quality of the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Excellent hospitality, slightly disappointing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Safae Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is really a lot of noise travelling around the Riad - when others were up moving around, it could be heard as clearly as if there had been no walls. This did mean that we were often awake earlier than we had planned (and that had been around 8:30/9am!). The main negative point we had for the Riad was the distance from the main square/town. It was at least a 30min walk (and we are fairly quick walkers) and although some of the walk is on busy shop lined streets some of the walk was down dark alley ways which we did not feel safe with. The only consolation for this was that Adam's father was kind enough to meet us part of the way home and walk us back after dinner - as we were two young girls travelling alone. I think that couples, or groups with at least one man would perhaps feel safer, but unfortunately even once we had familiarised ourselves with the route we were still not happy to walk this alone after dark.

    Each morning we were provided with a delicious breakfast of traditional items (very heavily bread/wheat/gluten based) and the most incredible fresh orange juice. This was a great start to the day! The Riad was really well laid out, with a nice big comfy bed. Adam was away while we were visiting and so his father was looking after the place - his hospitality was incredible. We asked him every question under the sun about the area/what to do/how much to pay for things and he was a font of knowledge and more than happy to help. The Riad has a relationship with a nearby excursions company - make sure to haggle - but we did the camel ride (1hr ride) and it was a really great experience, and you get a drive out of the city too which is good to see. We also did a 1hr horse and carriage ride which, again, haggle for but a great experience and the horses seem happy and in good shape. If there was one place to recommend eating/coffee it would be Cafe des Epices in the spice market - not cheap but delish, and try the spiced coffee! There was another place where we ate twice - I cant remember its name now, but from the main square with the koutoubia mosque on your left it is the top right corner, and they have two cafes opposite each other just before you enter into the markets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    I would recommend riad slawi to anyone, everything was prefect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Saba Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first it might be a little difficult to find, but Adam will give you a very useful map and show you the way to the centre!

    Adam and his wife were the best host, so kind and available! The riad is really close to the centre, but not in the middle of it, so you will appreciate its privacy and calm. the room was beautiful, clean and large, with a fantastic bathroom. The breakfast was delicious, and the dinner was one of the best of our trip, everything home made and tasty!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, comfortable Riad down a quiet medina passageway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kaws Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This cosy Riad, down a series of turning, quiet passageways in the media, was a beautiful refuge from our busy traveling. We were glad to have time to enjoy the cool, green courtyard and the sunny and breezy roof terrace. Adam, our generous and informative host, helped us with all our travel needs - organizing a taxi and making recommendations. Breakfast was hearty and served at our convenience. Place was spotlessly clean and lovingly decorated. We enjoyed this comfortable Riad so much more than a more expensive place that we had stayed the night before.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    A lot of new experiences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kaws Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt very save in our accommodation and the owner is extremly friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was very nice and defenitely enough. Especially the orange juice. Still a little more variation would be nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful stay - the owner Adam was super helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Safae Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay - the owner Adam was super helpful and went out of his way to help us planning our time in Marrakech and then navigating the train system to get to fes. Bed was comfy and breakfast tasty - good value for money too- thanks Adam !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Home away from home in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Menzeh Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This Riad is absolutely wonderful - clean, quiet, and operated in a way that makes you feel like you're part of a big family with the other quests and the staff. The highlight was Adam, who was the most accommodating and friendly host I have ever had while traveling! He helped track down medication for my stomach bug on a Sunday when most pharmacies were closed, he sent some postcards on our behalf, recommended places to visit and eat, gave us an overview of things to watch out for, arranged a taxi for our journey to the airport... cannot say enough kind words about Adam!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Menzeh Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The Medina is not such an easy neighborhoud to orientate at the beginning but it is safe and you could get lost plenty of time without worries. This riad is lovely with big rooms and a nice roof top terrace. The breakfast was also a plus and Adam, the owner, is a kind and very organized person! The right location in Marrakesh!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall good stay at Riad Slawi although a bit far from the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Safae Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a bit far from the main square in a dodgy area - lots of people attempting to "help" you when they just want money and telling you certain areas were closed when they were not. One of the nearby local vendors tried to cheat me from my change (to just buy water) so make sure to ALWAYS count your change in front of them. Felt there were better areas to stay in although the Riad itself was nice.

    Adam was great - met us where the parking area was and walked us to the Riad otherwise we would have been lost! Helped with our quad biking bookings. Upgraded to the bigger room on the upper floor which was a nice touch. Appreciated the fresh orange juice in the mornings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Riad Slawi is a beautiful and quiet oasis in Marrakech and made our trip to Morocco unforgettable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Saba Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We simply loved our stay at Riad Slawi. The beautiful Riad combined with the warm hospitality of Adam made our stay at Riad Slawi one of the highlights of our trip to Morocco. We will definitively come back and recommend this place to everyone going to Marrakech!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Safae Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Adam couldn't be more helpful offering advice on places to see and visit before we arrived. He arranged our airport transfer and recommended a tour company to the mountains which was an amazing experience. Made all the better by having a delicious feast waiting when we got back to the Riad exhausted from the trek!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Cute little riad just outside the souks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we were a bit taken back by where the riad was situated. You have to walk through the alleyways till you can get to the riad. However this shock soon died off after a couple walks! Adam and the locals were very kind and we were able to navigate back to the riad quite easily after the second day. Although this was a negative to start off with, it changed soon after. We got back every night before dark so cannot comment on how the walk may be at night; the day time was absolutely fine.

    Adam, the owner of the riad, was great! He went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. He arranged all our excursions for us and also the cab back to the airport. He was full of tips about what to do and where to go. I think without him we would have been quite lost! He even changed our breakfast (which was great!) to suit my fathers needs. The riad itself is a small four bedroom riad whixh was very comfortable and homey. It had all he moroccan touches you would want in a riad. The staff were also helpful and one of the most important things, very clean! Cannot complain about our stay here, and will be returning next time we come to Marrakech.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.6
    Oasis in old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kaws Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I would pick one thing it would be no tea, coffee facilitates in the room , but they provided it downstairs . It's just for me sometimes it's nice to have a cuppa whenever you feel like , like reading in bed.

    It's a beatiful Riyad that has got everything you need for a decent price so we felt it was a very good value for money. It was our first stay in Morocco and the family that run the Riyad were extremely friendly and helping. We mostly dealt with Moustafa who is an older gentlemen , he spoke good English which was a relief. The Riyad location is right in the Medina with its crazy labirinth streets but on our first day Moustafa walked with us to one landmark and also gave us handwritten map. Surprisingly we didn't get lost and found our way to Jemaa El Fna square which is about 2 km walk from Riyad. Hot water was good and we used aircon a little bit to warm up in the evening. They also have a small terrace on top , no view as such but nice place to get some fresh air. We stayed 3 nights and breakfasts that were included were different each morning and absolutely delicious . All in all if you want to stay in old city , can't beat Riyad Slawi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Realy lovely stay with an amazing owner (Adam)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Menzeh Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service of the owner (Adam) was incredible. If he could, he was willing to help you out and if you asked him someting to arrange, he tried to help you as good as possible. The breakfast was good. Even when we arrived (around 11), they maked breakfast for us. The location is within the medina (inside the citywalls), but outside the very busy area. Ideal for your citytrip. Try to contact Adam on forehand, before you go, because he can arrange a taxi for you and he will come collect you at a point, where the taxi can come. From there it is a 5 minute walk to the Riad. If you don't do that, it will be hard to find. If you tell the owner that you want to have dinner in the Riad, that is possible. They will serve you a 3 course dinner. It was lovely!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Stayed here for a couple of nights on a short Visit to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kaws Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed here for a couple of nights on a short Visit to Marrakesh, and I couldn't have been happier with the choice. Adam is the perfect host, and provided so much invaluable information upon arrival regarding what to expect in the city and what to do & avoid. Really highly recommended if this is your first time visiting Marrakesh. The Riad itself is gorgeous, very true to the pictures. A special mention has to go to the lovely ladies who cooked us a fresh breakfast every morning. Best pancakes I have ever tasted! Will defiantly stay here again on my next visit to Marrakesh.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Amazing in Marrakesh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Safae Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good...

    Staff and accommodations were excellent... A little difficult to find in the mazes of Marrakesh but once you get your brains you are OK!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Absolutely Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kaws Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. I can't think of a thing.

    I cannot say enough nice things about this Riad. It is simply perfect. We stayed 3 nights at the beginning of our trip and 1 at the end. Adam is an excellent host and the rest of the staff is friendly and attentive. The decor is really beautiful. The restoration of the Riad is impeccable. We travel with our 13-year old daughter who said it was the most beautiful hotel she has stayed in. The location is also excellent…close enough to the souks but not so central that it is noisy. It was also fun to be in a quiet area where locals were going about their business as we wandered by. Adam was incredibly helpful with directions and tips regarding how to get around the city, and things to do. The breakfast is fantastic. I realize Marrakech has many Riads, and some much more expensive than Slawi, but you won't get more than you will get here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kaws Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location may be a little disturbing since it's not really central, although not very far off neither. The neighborhood might look a little dodgy during nighttime but there's nothing wrong with it really.

    Simply everything. Really, Adam and his staff go out of their way to make you feel more than comfortable. The riad itself is just stunning. With a careful eye for every detail. Breakfast is diverse and delicious. The mattresses even better than they are at home.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Charming and lovely Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Saba Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Riad is situated among the winding streets of Sidi Ben Slimane which adds to its charm. Hidden behind the old city walls it is truly an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the nearby souks. Adam, the manager is very helpful and friendly but also gives you the space to enjoy the riad in privacy. The staff cooked excellent breakfasts to start our day and they were excellent guides for us who were clueless about the city. We could not have been more pleased with our stay and hope to be back soon.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Saba Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the riad is fully booked it could get a little noisy but that was no problem for us (we have a really deep sleep)

    Adam, the manager of the Riad, organized a taxi to pick us up at the airport and to lead us to the riad. Otherwise we would never have find it by ourselves. The riad is located in the middle of the Medina but with the selfmade map of Adam it is easy to find the right way (the first time it's so confusing but you can get it quite quickly). Adam received us very nicely and in general he was always giving good advices and was helpful! The riad by itself is a lovely small place, nice furnished and clean as well! We stayed in the sabat suite, which offers you something like a small living room, a nice bathroom with a bathtub and a seperated bed room. You definitely have enough space there for two people. In case you stay there during winter, it could get a bit cold but you can use the radiant heater. In the mornings you get a nice but simple breakfest which varies from day to day (usually sweet). In total we really recommend this place because of it's nice atmosphere, good location and helpful staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Adam was the perfect host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Saba Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Adam was the perfect host. He speaks Arab, French and English, is very friendly and helped us with so many things, such as buying bus tickets, sigarettes and bringing shoes to the cobler! The position of the riad is nice as it is in the medina but in a quiet, quite local area with only a few tourists.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Such a lovely riad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kaws Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like.

    The riad is very nice, the decoration is just lovely and detailed, it's clean, spacious and the staff is so friendly and helpful. You feel very safe and welcome. No matter if you travel alone or in a group.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Beautifully renovated Riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Saba Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully renovated Riad. Great location hidden inside the medina’s pathways not far from the souks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Adam was really helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kaws Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Adam was really helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice riad but location isn’t great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kaws Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was in unsafe area, didn’t feel safe

    Cute decor, friendly owner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay at Riad Slawi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Saba Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely authentic food cooked for us when requested. Excellent host

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Great week spent in an exceptional riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Safae Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Adam was a great host and the ambience of the place amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was great and staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Saba Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish we had a room on the first floor.

    Breakfast was great and staff very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Very very comfortable place, one the best Riad I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very comfortable place, one the best Riad I have visited in Marocco. Adam is fantastic, always available to help you in any situation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Adam is just an asset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Saba Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Adam is just an asset. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Perfect haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Safae Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet, perfect place to be, comfy and excellent host

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Adam the host was very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Safae Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was very off the beaten track. Wifi only worked in central area. Payment only taken in cash.

    Adam the host was very attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Adam the owner could not have been more hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kaws Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adam the owner could not have been more hospitable. It was a real pleasure to stay in such a wonderful property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    If you wanna stay old town of Marrakech, this is a good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Saba Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the town center

    Super nice owner helped us a lot when we met trouble!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Adem is great and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Saba Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wife is not good. and it should be in all rooms.

    Adem is great and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Great if you want the Riad expérience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kaws Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a little temperamental. You learn to use it but it takes a few times.

    Adam the manager was the nicest most helpful person ever.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast and info to visit the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Saba Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good breakfast and info to visit the city

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kaws Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI strength on first floor.

    Quiet, nice design & decoration, considerate & passionate owner of hotel always reachable. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Fantastisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Safae Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfekt. Breakfast, bed, cosy Riad with so much Love filled. Adam the owner fantastic and very helpful guy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Adam is a wonderful host with a very beautiful and well kept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Safae Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be tricky to locate the first time but thats true for most Riads

    Adam is a wonderful host with a very beautiful and well kept property

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    Great stay in busy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Safae Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast was great. Transport options and ease really helped

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    The Riad is well located and peaceful, the room is spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Riad is well located and peaceful, the room is spacious, clean and well decorated. The owner Adam was really charming and helpful. Breakfast was good - fresh juice and homemade cookies! Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    6.3
    Location was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room didn't have window to the outside just to the patio. Room didn't have any sound issolation so it wasn't intimate at all

    Location was convenient. The plce was very cossi

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    9.6
    The only only bad thing I have to say about Riad Slawi is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only only bad thing I have to say about Riad Slawi is the location was difficult to get to, but walking around anywhere was difficult so it was hardly a problem

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    10
    Adam was a great host and also a very warm person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Adam was a great host and also a very warm person. We received all the needed information about how to move and enjoy the city. I would highly recommend Riad Slawi for exploring the vibrant Medina and to feel in peace inside the riad.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic service and great Moroccan food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly better bedside lighting!

    Fantastic service and great Moroccan food. After the first day we found food so good and authentic that we ate-in every day.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.5
    The staff were always very helpful, and they coped well with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My teenaged kids struggled to cope with the crazy neighbourhood, which is a bit noisy, busy and smelly, but this is the same for all of the Medina!

    The staff were always very helpful, and they coped well with all three of us being strict gluten free diet (coeliac) .The whole riad is kept clean and is very beautiful and tastefully decorated.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    A very charming riad with rich Morrocan decor details (you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The riad is in the middle of the safe neighborhood close to the big square. It is easy to navigate but the taxi can't come into the street so if you are coming from the airport not knowing the neighborhood, I recommend arranging the taxi with the owner or at least get a direction. Kids in the neighborhood will offer a direction to the riad from the taxi stand but they are after "donation" so try to refuse that.

    A very charming riad with rich Morrocan decor details (you have to see in person). The riad seems fully renovated so the room and all other common areas were spotlessly clean. Everything I wanted were there including A/C, wifi internet, Morrocan breakfast, multiple seating lounges and a rooftop terrace. Adam, the owner speaks English very well (lived in Canada) and gave all the tips for my travel and was very kind to arrange airport taxis ($15 euro or 150 dirhams) and pack me a nice breakfast-to-go knowing that I had a early flight. Highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    The Riad is a great place to feel inside the Moroccan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It might look like a labyrinth to get to the Riad. Quite many turns and narrow streets. However I felt very safe and you will get fun getting lost the first time. Then you will get used to it.

    The Riad is a great place to feel inside the Moroccan culture. The rooms are very clean and the are very well decorated with typical things. The breakfast are really good. Adam is a great host and has explained me a lot about the Moroccan/Islamic culture. He also helped me booking my trips.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    This riad is beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This riad is beautiful! Adam the owner was out of town but his best friend took very very good care of us. This is such a nice place to relax after spending all day in the busy Marrakesh medina. The rooms were spotless clean and very comfortable. Highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.6
    Riad Slawi owner went out of his way to make sure we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. The wifi is not always the fastest, but it was no slower than anywhere else in Marrakech.

    Riad Slawi owner went out of his way to make sure we had a good trip, organising day trips and booking restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    9.6
    Very beautiful Riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very beautiful Riad. Very quiet and in a nice area. Breakfast was very delicious. Adam the owner is very helpful and the cook made the best dinner we had during our stay in Marrokko. You should absolutely try it!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    9.6
    The factor that made this Riad absolutely exceptional is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The factor that made this Riad absolutely exceptional is Adam and his staff. From the cleaniness of the place, the dinners, to how helpful Adam was with everything was worth everything we paid and more!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    8.8
    Once at the Riad you couldn't ask for friendlier staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walk from the taxi rank to the hotel (Riad) is through very small streets, which are poorly lit at night and almost entirely devoid of street signs. The people are generally friendly, but some did try and send us in the wrong direction!

    Once at the Riad you couldn't ask for friendlier staff or a more authentic feel. The decor was absolutely beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    10
    Ideal location to explore the souks Jaama El Fna was 45 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideal location to explore the souks Jaama El Fna was 45 min walk away but meant you got to explore the streets! Adam the owner was excellent and could not have been more happy to help. He has good recommendations and will phone and book things for you advising on what you should be paying. The Riad was perfect with a lovely sun terrace, Beautiful rooms and great breakfasts of pancakes and fresh orange juice! We would definately stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    9.6
    Very nice, great personal service, perfectly "Moroccan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mixed blessings.... I went out to check out the market and got lost! Even with the detailed directions give to me by Mohammad, have a backup plan!!! You will LOVE THIS PLACE THOUGH.....

    Very nice, great personal service, perfectly "Moroccan! It is close to the market but - read on.... Contact for a pickup at the airport or you will NOT find the place! I LOVED THIS!!!! It is in the alley ways... :) All Good!!

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    6.7
    Friendly manager & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is ok but not the most central Decor could be improved Not cheap hence average value for money

    Friendly manager & staff Great breakfast Fantastic roof terrace

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    9.6
    Beautifully decorated with everything you need for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifully decorated with everything you need for a relaxing and enjoyable visit to Marrakech. Tasty and varied breakfasts and Adam the owner is a great host. Would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    I started my Moroccan trip at Riad Slawi in Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I started my Moroccan trip at Riad Slawi in Marrakech. The owner, Adam, arranged to have us picked up and escorted to the hotel on arrival (much appreciated your first time at a hotel in Marrakech), greeted us with tea, helped us get situated, and provided useful information. The Riad is gorgeous and room comfortable (nice hot showers!). It's situated a close walk to the central Fem Jmal Enaplaza and just far enough from the madness. Would definitely stay there again/recommend.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    Adam is a super super host, very kindly person!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No internet in the rooms, only in the common spaces (Lobby).

    Adam is a super super host, very kindly person! it was a pleasure to be there.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.2
    Great manager!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great manager! Hard to find the Riad at first, but when we did it was perfect. Merci

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    10
    Such a beautiful and relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Such a beautiful and relaxing place. Adam was always there when we needed him. We are so grateful.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful owner Clean room Good breakfast Friendly service

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing place! Wonderful people at the Ryad!

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    Amazing place and service, highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing place and service, highly recommend it! Adam the owner is on top of everything, super helpful and kind!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    We liked it all: very friendly manager, exiting location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked it all: very friendly manager, exiting location, beautiful riad, very clean, amazing breakfast ... Go there, you won't regret!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    I really love the traditional Moroccan setting and Adam the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really love the traditional Moroccan setting and Adam the owner is very kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    9.2
    Amazing location in heart of medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor WiiFii reception

    Amazing location in heart of medina Friendly helpful owner Really good meals.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location a bit scary

    Friendly staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Slawi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: