Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Ta'achchaqa

19 Derb Ouayhah, Sidi Abdelaziz, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#346 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    nice garden and coutryard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not accept credit cards so you have to have cash. The "swimming pool" was as big as the bathtube and it was not not working

    nice garden and coutryard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    It was very private, nice and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very private, nice and peaceful... unless the staff are having a very loud conversation (only happened once thank god) if you’re booking breakfast be ready to just have carbs! Lovely but not the best very morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice breakfast on the terrace and also a delicious welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad mattress was quite worn and the armature in the shower could be replaced as well

    Nice breakfast on the terrace and also a delicious welcome dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Spotless, Beautiful room, lovely choice of public seating, super helpful friendly staff, Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really a dislike, but it is hard to find. Use maps.me and you will find it and get about even in all the souks really easily.

    Perfect breakfast served early when needed. Good value tasty wine in the evening, even during Ramadan. Ate out but heard from other guests that the food was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very happy and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifulki - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was empty more like a soaking tub but not a deal breaker.

    Great staff that provides excellent service. Beautiful property and great quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bejmat - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Classy and peaceful riad which served as a welcome respite from the frenetic nature of the Marrakech medina's shopping thoroughfare. Lovely and attentive hosts, especially the friendly ginger cat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Amazing Riad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast served in the terrace was amazing. The host super friendly and takes really good care of the guests, even on really late arrivals. The Riad has a lot of charm. Location couldn't be better, once you get there and know the way you don't want to leave. Definitely would come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful Riad in the craziness of Marrakesh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bejmat - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great peaceful Riad in the busy medina of Marrakesh. Hard to find and looks a bit dodgy when First going there but the Derb (little alley) has the name above it when you leave the main pathway through the medina. Thought we were being led somewhere to be mugged at first but it was fine! Really lovely room, great food and gorgeous terrace. If you want somewhere to stay in the medina in Marrakesh then definitely book here!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Incredible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience was excellent, they picked us up at the airport, there was a man waiting with a sign, and he took us to a stop where Noureddine was waiting for us to take us to the riad. The place was incredibly beautiful, they waited with some tea and cookies, and then they brought us our dinner, the best food i tastes in marrakech. Everything was incredibly clean and comfortable! Thank you!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful Riad in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Before our visit we tried to contact the Riad to ask some info about tour possibilities or suggestions and despite several emails they never replied to any. Not sure if this was due to English language but we found this strange. Particularly when we were there they were so friendly and helped us with everything and even walked us to a restaurant for dinner so that we did not get lost.

    Riad was beautiful, the entrance hall, terrace and all little decorative details and plants were tasteful. Upstairs terrace was great, the little 'pool' was not filled so did not get to see what it is like. There are loungers to enjoy the sun there and tables to have breakfast at. Breakfast was very good also. We had the downstairs room which was very dark and the bed was quite hard if you are not used to such. But everything was clean. I believe the upstairs rooms would be better if you can choose but you do not generally spend much time in the room so all was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bejmat - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    credit card payment would be very appreciated

    Great stuff. they were very kind and available for any request. they also offered us 2 glasses of wine for my girlfriend's birthday. so nice! position is the best feature.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Good riad but no english speaking staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff although seem nice don't know how to speak english at all..communication with them was very difficult..they speak good french but zero english..

    The property was in good location,comfortable and clean..has good breakfast..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was pretty nice and it is possible to get an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifulki - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since it is impossible to find (recommendation for the riad: provide photos explaining the way), call the owners or organize an airport/train station transfer when arriving. Currently, the price for an airport transfer for 2 is 17 € which is overpriced for the quite short route to take. In our room (Ifulki) in the bathroom there is a slight water damage on the ceiling which needs to be repaired. There are no keys to the rooms (but you can shut the door from inside), so better lock your valuables within your luggage or so. One of our towels was not perfectly clean.

    The breakfast was pretty nice and it is possible to get an earlier breakfast when departing early in the morning (for a trip or so). Staff's English is very limited, French and Arabian, but they try their best. Our room was very cosy and clean and the furniture gives it all a nice charm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and peaceful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ifulki - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ally is a little tricky to find.

    Very family feeling vibe, friendly staffs. Simply beautiful deco. Unique experience. Location is close to all the fun stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Convenient and comfortable oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifulki - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very difficult to find the first time and it is quite a long walk with suit cases. Google maps are completely wrong and guide you down the wrong alleyway. The location directions when translated into english are vague at best. Owners needs to get them rewritten.

    Lovely oasis in a very hectic part of the city. The staff are great. Comfortable, a bit quirky. Good breakfast. Convenient to the markets and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    A lovely haven in the centre of the town, with easy access to the souks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was lovely. We had a ground floor room, so high ceilings and easy access to the central courtyard. Unfortunately this did mean a little extra noise from the cockatoo, but it was all part of the experience. The hotel is right in the centre of town, with easy access to the souks and to Jamal el Fna, but once you're inside, you can't hear a thing of the busy action outside. It's a real haven from the chaos of the town, and the staff were very kind & helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    A perfect place to stay - we will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifulki - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved everything about this Riad - the place is simply beautiful, the staff are very friendly and accommodating and the location is hidden away in the labyrinth of alleyways but is close to all the hustle and bustle of this amazing city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we booked a non smoking room, but as it was off the courtyard area where smoking was allowed, the smell of it was quite strong in the room

    Hotel was quirky and comfortable, room was very cosy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bejmat - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is hard to find the first time because there is no sign outside the riad only the number so you need to know the address. Also not a negative but it's handy for guests to speak French as the staff have very limited English. Lucky for us we could manage

    We really enjoyed the riad over all. The staff are great and friendly. The room was awesome and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding staff and friendly cat made this a home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was not strong enough.

    This riad is a like a calm beautiful oasis in the middle of the busy and noisy medina. Very outstanding and helpful staff. We were met at the car when we arrived, so we didn't have to find our way in through the maze of the medina. Had wonderful meals including a delicious tagine dinner on our first night, yummy breakfasts every morning and mint tea whenever we came back from sightseeing. They also helped us with finding restaurants, including walking us there, as this was the busy New Year period. Special thanks to Mustafa, Nordin, Latifa and the other shy lady. And we will definitely miss Bejmat, the super friendly cuddly cat, who made us feel so at home. And haha that hilarious grey parrot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Very beautiful and clean room, traditional Riad located in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Maniah - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful and clean room, traditional Riad located in a tranquil alley. The breakfast was amazing and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. Highly recommending.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    amazing paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ifulki - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not too hot water in bathroom no door in bathroom ( i was alone so it was not problem for me) too cold in room ( there are air c. but its not enough to heating)

    very nice sraff, awesome breakfast, amazing riad cute red cat ( already miss;(.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    Very nice place with some points to improve. Should explain more about how to reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personnel don't speak much spanish as they say in booking. Reaching the place is a bit difficult as it is right in the end of a narrow alley inside the medina. This is a bit typical in morocco but may be a bit scaring at first. Pictures show the inside of the place which is beautiful but the front doesn't show anything special.

    The place is very nicely decorated and has a beautiful terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    A hidden gem at a low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ouayhah - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking to the riad at night is a bit confusing, but that is typical in less expensive riads in the labyrinthine Médina. Our room was amazing, but we were on the ground floor and the windows to the central lobby made it feel like everything we were doing could be heard - a tad awkward but not a deal breaker by any stretch.

    The staff went above and beyond to help us - they met us at our taxi and walked us to the riad as it is hard to find. They also walked us to find a taxi when we left. The room was huge and beautifully decorated. As it is winter in Morocco, they had a lovely fire burning in the main hall near our room. There is a cute cat in residence and an amusing parrot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bejmat - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Riad is simply amazing! Beautiful and in a very lovely and safe area. The staff is one of the best I have ever had the pleasure to meet in my long travelling experience! They are lovely, kind and professional! Malika and Moustafa are absolutely perfect! The breakfast was impecable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Tucked away this riad is a lovely get away from the chaos of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bejmat - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tucked away this riad is a lovely get away from the chaos of Marrakech. The staff were friendly and always happy to help. We had originally booked two nights but after such a good experience we came back two days later following an trip out to the mountains. Breakfast and the bathrooms are a particular highlight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very kind, beautiful rooms and shared spaces,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to communicate as not many of the staff spoke English, wifi wasn't very good, and it was very difficult to find the first night. There is no sign marking the name of the property, it's very deep within the medina, and we felt uncomfortable in the dark tying to find it alone.

    The staff was very kind, beautiful rooms and shared spaces, and breakfast was phenomenal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value for £££'s
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C only a giant Fan. It might be recommended to have an english speaking staff member during the day, at times, some conversations took longer then required. The wifi strength is not great, so you have to come central to get the signal. More routers perhaps? Signs in the alleyway are much needed!

    Mint leave tea offered everytime i entered the Riad, and yes it was YUM 😋 Staff were helpful were they could be, eg. Ironing 😁, recommending honest prices to pay for different activities and places to visit. The shower gel 🙈👌 Breakfast was very filling 😋 And it is certainly quite close to the manority of things but you've got to be good with a map.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely retreat in the medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maniah - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't know if I'd describe it as a negative but we were surprised to discover there was no lock for our room - or indeed any of the four rooms. Staff explained it was because they were always around but we were a little uneasy as the usual advice when exploring the medina in Marrakech is not to take too much money or your passport. And of course - we didn't know the other guests either. So staff happily locked our valuables away for us. And the upside of no lock - our beds were made each day and the bathroom cleaned and towels changed....

    A little piece of paradise behind the big front door off a dusty alley. Beautifully decorated riad and fabulous staff who were very helpful and attentive. They even showed us how to find some facilities in the maze of the medina until we got our bearings. We had a hammam there - it was heavenly - thank you Melika. Mustafa was up extra early to get us some breakfast before showing us to a taxi for the airport on our last day. It was lovely and quiet at night, very comfortable room and very pleasant lounging areas to read or chat. Handy to the main square once you learn how to weave through the alleyways of the medina. It was lovely to be able to go back to rest in the quiet after a busy hot morning shopping and sightseeing. We were very pleased to have found this riad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Marracesh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifulki - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not that easy to find (but the locals will help you, if you give them a tip

    The breakfast is great; the room is super clean and the one with the bathtub is amazing. You can easily refresh yourself with the swimming pool on the terrace (where the breakfast is served). The staff is really lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful slice of serenity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ouayhah - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As two friends sharing and one bed near the entrance to the bathroom, the bathroom could have benefitted from a door. Stage fright can occur!

    Your own slice of serenity a short walk back from the medina. We had fun teaching Alto the parrot how to whistle new tunes. Just lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    A calm, peaceful haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were just that bit too hard, I think this could have been rectified with a mattress topper. The Riad is also on a really small narrow side street meaning a taxi couldn't drop us off at the door. We wouldn't have found it had a person not taken our luggage in a cart (and tried to charge us a lot of money for it). Nevertheless, we wouldn't have found it otherwise, especially given the time of day. Just for your information, from the outside it is just a door on a small ancient street so don't be confused when you see a small black door with the number 19.

    The Riad was always a welcome haven after a hectic visit to the Medina. It was comforting knowing that we always had somewhere peaceful to retreat to. It was always a short walk to wherever we wanted to go to within the medina, with plenty of taxis nearby if you wanted to venture elsewhere. We also took a trip to the Atlas Mountains using the excursions office just outside the Riad which was fantastic. The breakfast was excellent, as are the staff and the Moroccan/Berber decorations made it feel as though we still maintained an authentic visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Perfect location in lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifulki - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Staff were amazing. Rooms were big. Special shout out to Nordin and Mustaffa for being amazing and the breakfast girls. The boss should definately give them a raise in salary. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    Amazing Riad and welcoming staff ready to help, explain the culture and give the best advices..
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only think was about the the bath in the terrace.. could be super cool if wasn't broken

    Amazing Riad and welcoming staff ready to help, explain the culture and give the best advices... the best comfort, the Riad it's just few minutes from jamaa elfana.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Breakfest was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation to/from airport is not included, despite what is said in the add!! €18 one way

    Breakfest was great!!! Staff very friendly and helpfull Location fantastic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    The staff is more than helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not get to meet the person who I contacted through the email. As a Riad which is kind of BnB, I felt a bit of impersonal.

    The staff is more than helpful. I could have asked for more. They are really valuable asset to this property.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable Riad near Jema El fna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location even though walking distance to jema el fna was hard to find. Bathroom has no door wouldn't be appropriate if I was staying with someone else than my husband.

    Loved the bedroom design Breakfast was tasty could do with more orange juice. Only one small glass given. All staff pleasant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    A nice home away from home, especially for the plant and animal lovers :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in my room could use a fix: the water did not only come from the shower head but also sprayed from wall where the taps are...

    This riad has lovely rooms, with a very authentic moroccan feeling. The many plants and the parrot and cats are a nice cozy addition and make it feel even more like home. The breakfast is fresh and lovely and the people working here are very kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Great rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite hard to find as there are no signs or indicators.

    This gem is quite hidden in a labyrinth of alleys but once you get there you'll find a small beautiful oasis and friendly staff that will make you feel at home.The room was beautiful and clean.The place is a few minutes away from some of the best places to eat: 'Le Jardin' and 'Terrasse des epices' and as an alternative you can go to 'Nomad' and 'Le Foundouk'. It's also very easy to reach the main square.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful Riad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maniah - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice riad, a bit tricky to find but we had a very nice stay, clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, well located, there is nothing to complain about!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Like an oasis in the heart of the medina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Riad Ta'achchaqa is located close to the medina but is really quiet, an excellent place to find some rest and peace. The really friendly people who work there, but also the adorable cats and the parrot living there only add to the home-like atmosphere. I highly recommend spending some nights here to discover Marrakech!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    A beautiful riad with lots of authentic details and very sweet staff, worth your money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ifulki - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom didn't have a door, so for a solo traveller this doesn't matter, and maybe for a couple neither but friends or other people might prefer a door to seperate the bedroom from the bathroom I think... also was the riad a bit hard to find as many are in the old medina. I recommend if you do not know anybody in Marrakech who can help you or if you're not familiar in the area to book the riad's pick-up service :-)

    The riad is so beautiful, there is much attention for the details and everything was so clean!! the riad has very spacious rooms with beautiful bathrooms and the a good strong hot ray from the showerhead, which is unlikely for Morocco. The breakfast is delicious and the people are lovely at the riad. Nothing is too much for them, very kind and even came to the 'door of the alley' to pick me up safe and sound at night. Will for sure book this again when in Marrakech!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Just good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bejmat - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location(in the center but difficult to find it),expensive,breakfast

    Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifulki - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a/c was ineffective

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Decor, spacious room, great food, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Ouayhah - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a door on the bathroom

    Decor, spacious room, great food, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, nice and quiet, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Maniah - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice and quiet, clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    One night only
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Ifulki - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No locks on doors

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bejmat - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is week in room. Low light in room.

    Breakfast is amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bejmat - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money. Very nice breakfast, nice staff, good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay. Staff immensely helpful, even saving an item we’d left behind for us to collect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifulki - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find

    Beautiful courtyard and atrium area where you can relax in comfortable chairs with wine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Room is big with fine material.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location can get a bit sketchy at night. Overall it's still good.

    Room is big with fine material. Hosts are friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Riad wasn't in a great location. A little bit difficult to find your way in the quartiers.

    It was a nice Riad, friendly staff, nice rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    A bit hard to find but great once you find it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no door to the toilet. I like my privacy!

    Our room was cute and cosy, very cave-like

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ouayhah - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a parrot that started making a lot of noise very early in the morning.

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Very quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ouayhah - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult for the staff to speak and understand English. Breakfeast is average.

    Very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Want to go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maniah - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms especially the bath! Centrally placed in the Medina. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    The staff is so nice!
    • Couple
    • Bejmat - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit hard to find it.

    service, breakfast and room design

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    So comfy and relaxed and an escape from the madness ourside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ifulki - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Nice experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ouayhah - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, it's beautiful and comfortable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Yi and yi 2k17
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maniah - Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds. The wifi. The bathroom had no door

    The terrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Cozy riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to find at first

    Really nice ambience and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location, authentic style, beautifull rooms and nice staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful sanctuary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifulki - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful interiors, huge bath, lovely breakfast and great staff...and a parrot doing cat impersonations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely riad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Bejmat - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't imagine how this could get any better!

    Very lovely interior, both in common areas and rooms. One of the most beautiful riads in town!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff, clean, luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find the location

    Nice staff, clean, luxurious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Great staff, perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ifulki - Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, perfect!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    love the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Very friendly and helpful staff eat breakfast on the roof (not in summer maybe) very nice warm sun

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Great place, excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very very helpful. The riad had lots of character and personality.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    Good value, super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location as in the medina, but finding it could be difficult.

    The staff where excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    A real riad in seclusion, style and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chemaia - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Labirinthic location, comfort, authenticity, simplicity, breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Great location and excellent Riad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ouayhah - Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eclectic, friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. A little oasis amid the chaos of Marrakech.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    The breakfast was amazing, the personnel was lovely and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was amazing, the personnel was lovely and the riad was extremely clean and tidy. My overall experience was amazing and i would stay there again and again with such pleasure!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.3
    nice breakfast, very kind staff, very clean, in the middle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    construction works in the neighbor house during the day; no information nor excuse nor even a compensation from the bosses

    nice breakfast, very kind staff, very clean, in the middle of the medina

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Very nice place, great location within the Medina, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The visitors should be mailed special instructions how to find the place -- quite prefectly hidden in the end of a labyrinth of passages!

    Very nice place, great location within the Medina, very nice breakfast

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Ta'achchaqa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: