Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Taroudant

243 Av. Al Qods, Derb Jdid, 83000 Taroudant, Morocco

#12 of 23 hotels in Taroudant

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Riad is just a 2 minute walk from Taroudant's souqs. After visiting the busy souqs of Fès and Marrakech this is a totally different experience - easy going & laid back. Perfectly in line with the Riad's atmosphere. Moreover, pool and roof terrace are great facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Charming, comfortable and very clean, great hot shower. The owners were very kind, we arrived quite late and had not ordered dinner, but they prepared a very nice and filling snack for us. We loved the peaceful roof terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-out ruined our experience. For some unexplainable reason we had to pay more than we expected. The guy on the lobby said that on booking there are old prices. Whic was more than weird. We called the owners but they couldn't explain it either.

    Perfect location, easy to reach by car and there's a parking lot nearby. The riad is in the middle of the center, so you can reach anything on foot. Great place to explore that perfect city. We loved the breakfast on the rooftop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved every minute of it

    Beautiful riad in quiet area just off main square. Delightful hosts and wonderful atmosphere. Bountiful breakfast. Pool to top it all off

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In one room the bathroom had unpleasant smell

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable bed, fanstastic moroccan decoration (typical riad), good wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from neighbours walking past your room could be an issue if you are easily disturbed.

    Charming riad with great communal spaces - especially the rooftop terrace. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff could not have been more helpful, they arranged transport for me at a great price and the Riad was so stylish and beautifully restored

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful riad with lovely terrace. Colorful and spacious inside. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast wonderful and they did our laundry which was a nice added touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice Riad, good location close to the souks. We stayed in two clean and well furnished rooms. Breakfast in the terrace was great. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was theoretically available outside the riad but arriving during the day made the roads almost impassable due to market stalls. We used the local public carpark (charged about 5 Dirhams per day) instead. Not a major issue but would have been good to know in advance

    The breakfast was far and away the best we had in Morrocco! Staff were lovely and the riad is right in the medina. The Terrace has good views of both High & Anti Atlas mountains. Room was clean and spacious with a great shower. It was too cold to use the pool but it looked refreshing and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb breakfast on the roof terrace. Comfy room and excellent staff who threw in some little unexpected free extras (soup one night & laundry service). We'd stay again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing special. The city -Taroudant - itself was a little bit disappointing.

    The breakfast was excellent: not only jam-butter and bread, like in other hotels in Morocco. Joghhurt, fresh fruits, cheese and honey were served too. There is a nice pool and a roof terrace at the riad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wireless was a bit weak. Location is a bit out the main areas, though everything reachable on foot.

    Very nice Riad. We got couscous the first night because of it was Friday. The food was plenty and good. The owner was really nice to offer us dinner, when we were a bit tired and we wouldn't manage to go out to find a restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    As for me, all was perfect - no complains!

    Fantastic place, great atmosphere, really helpful staff, well located within the walls of Medina. First place in Morocco where we had been served with a real breakfast and not just a snack. While staying there - do not forget to visit the roof!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is beautiful, relaxing riad in the center of Taroudant, close to main square and main entrance gate to the city as well as to intercity bus and grand taxi stop. Laila is very relaxed and warm and you feel welcomed. On the other hand there is no pressure to socialise and object is quite. You dont even notice other guests. It looks as traditional riad and is beautiful. I highly recommend this location and I think i will stay there if ever come to Taroudant again !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door between toilet and bedroom - uncomfortable if you like privacy when going to the restroom The riad have written some aggressive answers to former guests' critical reviews - seems a bit unprofessional

    Great value for money Beautiful rooftop terasse with lots of sun Best breakfast so far with fruit, eggs and youghurt Nice staff (poor English skills though)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace is amazing, very comfortable and perfect for breakfast, a chat, an hour with a book, a coffee or an evening rest under the stars. Breakfast is great. Rooms are interesting and nicely decorated. The staff is easy going and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is on the street

    Traditional riad with good rooms and all services. The breakfast on the terrace was great. The riad is inside the walls of the medina

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one of the guys from the staff tried to drag us to a place to buy argan oil. Breakfast could be better.

    The decoration was great. Also the bed was super-comfy. The have a lovely cat called Maggie :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff of Riad Taroudant was great. We were able to stay in our room until our departure time, long after check-out. They even drove us to the airport. The room was clean and well furnished. I enjoyed breakfasts in the rooftop garden.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I smelled a little from the air conditioner.

    The washing machine was easy to use and I was comfortable sleeping. Riyad is close to the central square and has a swimming pool in Riyad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is higher than we spend on other places.

    Clean and spacy room, nice pool unfortunately we did not had much time to enjoy souk and markets are nice, atmosphere is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think bathroom would be better if it was totally closed. No TV was there in the room and i strangely liked that and was so relaxed with no tv shocking news.

    Very quick check in and out Very friendly and polite Staff City itself is very nice and nice people Parking was available all the time As usual didn't try the breakfast as any other hotel i stayed in due to my unhealthy habit of not having breakfast Room was clean and also bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great riad ! Excellent breakfast, friendly staff. The riad is located really in the city, close to shops and the souks. We could park the car in the street of the Riad and felt it is a safe place. The Riad has a great terrace to chill and read a book. We can recommend this place !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable accommodation in a beautifully renovated riad. Nice breakfast on the terrace. Friendly staff. Short walk to taxi/bus station. Check out the Sunday morning Berber market just north of town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just fine.

    I could park right at the door. The riad looks great with the swimming pool in the center. Very nicely located. The hosts were nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly owners, beautiful riad with nicely furnished spacious rooms. Super comfy bed, lots of hot water and delicious breakfasts. Situated in a quiet street next to the Berber souk - absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the place for the washing machine and the fact that there is a hair dryer, however, we had to go through a hell before we finally get our clothes washed and get the hair dryer. They said they didn't have hair dryer and we can't use the wash machine anymore because it's too late while it was not even 8 pm(they should mention in the booking if there is a time strain). It took us 3 trips talking to different staff and eventually called the manager before we could get everything. One more thing, most staff don't speak much English, so the communication was also challenging.

    We were quite shocked and impressed that after we finally get to use the wash machine, they actually did it for us and get it dry overnight, and folded it before returning the laundries to us. It would've be wonderful if we didn't have to fight for this service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a challenge and finding the riad by car may seem difficult.

    Nice location, traditional riad. Great view from the terrace where breakfast is served.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some details were missing: no shower gel and shampoo. Decorations were very simple.

    Excellent location, very quiet. Nice ryad, recently refurbished. Very good quality for the price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't offered the optional A/C on arrival. I would happily have paid for the option as Taroudannt can be suffocating in late summer.

    Friendly owners and staff. Very nice roof terraces for breakfast or tea. Monumental internal patio with large swimming pool. Comfortable rooms. Wi-Fi in the common areas (weak signal in the room)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are a couple of things you might like to know, this is a very good value hotel; very good value indeed, but some of the things you might expect to be included are not. For example, the rooms are not cleaned every day unless you specifically ask for that, air conditioning is available in every room, but there is a small extra charge. Overall, these are very minor points and I would not hesitate to book it again if I go back to Taroudante.

    This is a terrific place to stay, the owners are lovely people and can't do enough to help you. The riad is built around the pool and all the rooms open onto a balcony that overlooks it. Breakfast is on the roof terrace. The hotel is located inside the city walls, just a five minute walk from the main square where all the cafes and restaurants are and a ten minute walk from the main gate into the town. The location couldn't be better really, close enough to be convenient far enough to be nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a sewage smell in the building, especially on some of the roof areas. Cats were using the roof garden as toilet. We needed an early breakfast, but there was no one around to ask for it in the evening. So we just sat and wait until it appeared.

    Lots of sweet cats around. Nice decor outside the rooms (inside not too special). Little seating area's outside the room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A peaceful corner in Taroudant, lovely and fresh terrace. The perfect location for shopping at Taroudant craft souk. Owners and staff are really friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Visited during Ramadan which did not make eating easy and there were very few tourist around and shops open.

    Very quiet with a very hospitable hostess.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, central location, friendly staff. Breakfast on the terrace was a nice touch. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much water added to the orange juice . Too much noise from rooftop crowd until midnight.

    Hard beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was ok

    breakfast was good, the bike was safe in reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a great place to have breakfast .... a nice roof terrace with a beautifull garden, we loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC

    nice rooftop and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get a bit noisey because of the layout but it's a minor detail

    Nice location, value for money and a great breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dim lighting in bedroom.

    Good location close to town centre. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good for us

    Location is good, clean and nice room, cut cats and good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super nice owner, excellent breakfast, comfortable room. Very nice, stylish riad and our the best breakfast in Morocco.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable bed, room warm and cosy. Very close to the souk. Excellent breakfast on the terrace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice host, nice breakfast, reliable wifi, perfect location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is wonderful and everyone there is really lovely. Beautiful cats too. And they helped us organise some great excursions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location in the town of Taroudant,close to the souks and main square.Lovely breakfast and very helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendlyness of owner, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful place with great breakfast and some adorable cats

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has slight drain smell.

    Great location, beautiful housedesign, lovely roof terrace, very nice helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff and beautiful riad! The breakfast up on the roof terrace was the best one we had at any riad we stayed during our trip round Morocco!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty basic accommodation no proper door on the loo breakfast was very basic.

    Ok location and reasonably clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing atmosphere with friendly staff, good location within easy walking access to all local amenities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcoming staff, nice vibe, beautifully decorated. Two rooms with a connecting door, great for travelling with kids. A pool inside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool with very high level of chlorine but still refreshing

    very nice rooms, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice athmosphere. Very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like all médina riads, parking can be a problem

    Breakfast on terrace, owner/manager very friendly and easy going

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wonderful riad in the lively city of taroudannt. nice terrasse and good breakfast. we would alway come back here!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly lady. Good breakfast on the roof.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The toilet leaked and was quite smelly. Like all riads, when asked to book a taxi for the airport you pay about 100 dhiram over the rate.

    Good location inside the walls. Pleasant roof terrace. Kittens. Helpful owners always available. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some information about the availability of hot water would have helped but it was a minor inconvenience

    The staff were really lovely and caring which is so important to a solo traveller. The Riad is quite tricky to find as there aren't any street names in the labrynth of Taroundant.the rooms were clean,well decorated and cool. Continental breakfast was great. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are dark, no windows to the outside just ro the Pool. I was charged the cancellation fee even though having been there, the organisation is not perfect. Managed to get the refunds from booking but cost me time.

    Breakfast on the roof terrace is good, includes yogurt and fresh oranfe juice as well as French Baguette. Pool in the inside area.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A delightful Riad from which you can explore as much or as little as you choose and there was nothing that needed improvement. A lovely taste of the real Morocco!

    Right in the centre of Taroudant...an oasis from which to explore. Excellent value for money. Delicious breakfasts, lovely hot water and great hospitality. Very helpful arranging walking tour of the area/mini-Atlas mountains ( but get Layla or Sven to barter for you!)

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The riad is big and bright, very quiet, with authentic decoration. The owner was extremely helpful even though we arrived after midnight after taking a wrond road in the mountains. The traditional breakfast was delicious and the sun terrasse provided great views. We can recommend this place to everyone going to Taroudant.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location close to souks. A beautiful rooftop terrace for lazing in the sun and enjoying the wonderful breakfasts and very welcoming and friendly hosts.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well located in the medina, though hard to get there if you are trevelling with your own car. The owners were very helpful, especially when one of us was sick. They provided us with information and some medicine.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is possible in front of the riad, but the street is narrow and the people in the city are rough drivers, so our car got some stratches.

    Riad Taroudant is a clean and quiet place in a hectic city centre. The hostess is friendly, the rooms are comfortable and it's pleasant to have breakfast on the rooftop with a view on the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Everything is so perfect, the place, the food, the people - everything is so lovely. One of my favorite places to stay in the world!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our first floor room (room 206 I think) was below the kitchen where breakfast was prepared, so we did have a little bit of noise in the morning. I'd still definitely go back though.

    Lovely spacious terrace on which to relax and enjoy breakfast. Clean room and bathroom. A peaceful environment in which to spend a night. The town is lively but with less hassle than Marrakech.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    A nice comfortable stay for a few days. Everything, as already listed by other travelers. Very handy location to the bus station and the Medina shops.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If I have to say something, could not use the pool because in October it was too cold and had sand.

    Great location near the souks and the taxi /bus area. Great reception. Sparkling clean rooms in traditional decor. Offered continental breakfast + yoghurt on beautiful rooftop terrace.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was slightly dirty with balls of hair on the floor, you couldn't put the shower head on the wall as the water spurted out everywhere except for on you and the toilet stank of drains and stagnant water.

    Great location, and can't beat the price. Lovely breakfast although was served 30 minutes late which was annoying as we had a big drive ahead of us.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Taroudant traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: